HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

The Westside Cottage: Heart of Galveston Ave District with Private Hot Tub

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 879 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Modern Cottage on Bend's West Side

The Westside Cottage is a find! It has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, making it perfect for a romantic couples getaway, two 'best-friend-couples', or for smaller families. This home features warm-contemporary decor, cozy living space, and a fully remodeled kitchen with stainless appliances and designer tile. The large master bedroom has a pillow-top king bed, comfortable sitting area with TV, and spa-type tiled bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed for additional guests or children, and the second bathroom is just across the hall. The Westside Cottage has wonderful outdoor space with a sun patio, gas BBQ, outdoor dining area, and private hot tub. And the icing on this very tasty cake is the location on the trendy west side! Just 1/2 block off Galveston, walk out the front door and into 10 Barrel Brewing Company, Ariana Restaurant, Brother John’s, Mother’s Juice Bar, Westside Bakery, Victorian Café, Longboard Louie’s, Baked, Ida’s Cupcake Café and more within minutes. Prefer to ride? Hop on one of our Beach Cruiser Bikes and pedal six blocks up to Newport Ave where you’ll find even more delicious dining options. Explore the neighborhood or stroll along the Deschutes River into the Historic Downtown in just minutes, either way, you’ll quickly fall in love with The Westside Cottage.


Property Manager
Erin
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for this charming cottage! It has everything - the fresh coffee beans just made the start of my day even better. And your neighbors are lovely. We will be back!



PS: Ariana's was delicious!
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 7

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in River West in Bend

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 879 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Large walk-in closet
    Second bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Second bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Master bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Sitting area, flat screen TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Westside Cottage: Heart of Galveston Ave District with Private Hot Tub
average rating of 4.894737 based on 26 reviews
Seattle, WA
4

Great house close to everything

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in Bend at the Westside cottage. The house itself is small with limited gathering space for a group but perfect for 2-4 people. The yard was nice with room for our dogs to run and play and both front and backyard are fenced. The hot tub was great! The kitchen has all the essentials for cooking and making coffee though we mostly ate out to enjoy all the great restaurants in Bend!

The house is a block away from a few restaurants and breweries and a close walk to Drake park and all of downtown.

Just make sure you read the binder with the information on checkout. Most of it was emailed to me and I reviewed all of that but didn't check the binder until we were close to leaving and they want you to have dishwasher run and done by checkout time and sheets and towels washed and dried by checkout or they will charge extra for additional housekeeping. Not a huge deal but something that should be explicit in the email communication as it is not the standard at rental houses.

Overall we had a great time in Bend and would recommend the westside cottage!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with a friend for a few days of mountain biking and golf in early August of 2017. Very happy with it. For the time of year, it was important to have air conditioning and the AC in the house did not disappoint. It was very nice to walk into a comfortably cool room after a day of mountain biking or golf. The house was very clean and obviously well maintained. The driveway is very big and could easily accommodate four vehicles, if needed. This is important because the on-street parking is quite limited. The location is great as there are several great dining options within easy walking distance, hence the on-street parking challenge. We did not use the hot tub or BBQ, but they looked to be either relatively new and/or high quality. The kitchen/dining layout is odd, but very functional and well equipped. The master bath is large and has a large walk-in closet. The second bath is small, but the showers in both bathrooms had good water pressure and nice shower heads. The only potential negative about this place is that there is no place for more than a couple people to sit at the same table for a meal, except on the patio. The indoor dining area is quite small and not adjacent to the kitchen. We ate most of our meals out, so this was not an issue for us, but worth noting for others. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome property in a great location.

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place for 4 people. All the comforts of home.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buckley, WA
5

Best place we have ever rented in Bend...

  • 5 of 5

...and we have rented lots!

We loved everything about the West Side Cottage. We were able to walk to lots of great restaurants, breweries, parks...and walk with a 4 year old and two dogs, so you know it was an easy walk! The sun was amazing, and we enjoyed the outdoor seating, hot tub and many amenities. We also loved that the entire yard is fenced. It was nice to let the dogs out in the morning without having to babysit them.

Although we didn't cook at the house (too many restaurants we love in Bend), it was nice that they had a BBQ AND their is a butcher RIGHT behind the house.

Communication from company was amazing...I just can't say enough good things. If you book this place I can't think of a single reason why you would be disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing stay. This cottage was absolutely perfect for our family. Walking distance to some great breweries and fun restaurants. Downtown is just a short drive from the house as well. It was immaculately clean and comfortable. The kitchen is very well stocked with cooking utensils for those that prefer to eat in. The hot tub was a perfect way to end the day!

We will definitely be back..

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such lovely feedback about our vacation home! We love The Westside Cottage too... it's hard to pick what the best part is, but during the winter time, that hot tub is a definite treat. We hope you come back for another visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and amenities.

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay here in Bend. The location can't be beat! The hot tub was great to have during the blizzard that hit while we were here. The owner sent someone out to shovel the driveway after the storm (~12 inches deep!). That was much appreciated and showed attention to detail and care for the guests. We would not hesitate to stay here again when back up in Bend.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bend in the winter is something special indeed! I am glad you got to experience our mid-December winter wonderland, and that we were able to keep your walkways and driveway clear so you could still walk to all the wonderful west side locations. We would love to have you back again on your next visit. We'll have our shovels ready!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
RDM
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
10 Barrel Brewing Company
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
River's Edge
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 97
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Westside Bakery
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Mt. Bachelor

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in River West, Central Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall SPECIALS
5 Oct 2017 - 19 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
£157
for 1 night
From
£93
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
20 Oct 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£418
for 3 nights
From
£118
From
£135
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall Discounts
29 Oct 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£357
for 3 nights
From
£98
From
£115
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving Break
20 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,080
for 5 nights
From
£203
 
 
Winter Discounts
28 Nov 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£418
for 3 nights
From
£118
 
 
Winter Holiday
15 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£725
for 3 nights
From
£220
 
 
Winter Discounts
2 Jan 2018 - 13 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£418
for 3 nights
From
£118
 
 
Presidents Day Holiday
14 Feb 2018 - 19 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£809
for 4 nights
From
£186
 
 
Spring Discounts
20 Feb 2018 - 22 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£434
for 3 nights
From
£123
 
 
Spring Break
23 Mar 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£953
for 5 nights
From
£178
 
 
Spring
16 Apr 2018 - 23 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£571
for 4 nights
From
£127
 
 
Summer 2018
24 May 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,250
for 5 nights
From
£237
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£1,165
for 5 nights
From
£220
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £379.05
Pet Fee £37.91 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £56.86 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.2%

All cancellations made within 24 hours of booking are subject to a $50 cancellation fee. Reservations booked and confirmed online are charged a nonrefundable 25% deposit. Cancellations made with less than 30 days notice may be completely non-refundable. Please consider trip insurance for your trip. See our rental agreement for full details on the cancellation policy as they pertain to your individual reservation. If you reserve at a 3rd party website, we are unable to refund your 3rd party fees.
--
When your arrival is less than 30 days in the future, 100% payment is due when making the reservation. When your arrival is more than 30 days in the future, 25% payment is required to confirm your reservation. The remaining balance due will be collected 30 days prior to your check-in date.

Please be aware that if you reserve through VRBO you will pay their service fee for their additional services in addition to the rate we quote for you. We are not able to refund/remove/deduct that fee for you if you reserve through VRBO. You may reserve with us directly without a fee at www.HomeSpunVacations.com.

Please check your VRBO instant quote for complete stay pricing and additional fees.

STANDARD WEEKEND BOOKINGS ARE A MINIMUM OF THREE NIGHTS.
Rates are based on length of stay, and number of guests.
They will vary for weekends, special events, and holidays.
Some restrictions on check-in and checkout days of the week may apply to certain date ranges.
DISCOUNTS may sometimes apply for multi-night, mid-week, and business stays.
There will be an 12.2% Lodging Tax applied to all bookings.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals