HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stunning secluded detached home

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 6,458 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 suites home: 1 with twin beds to sleep 10, with pool and garden near to beach

Luxury detached home in ESPOSENDE, with private parking with a garage for 2 cars ,with 3 floors, 5 bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms, 4 of the bedrooms with double beds and 1 bedroom with 2 singles. Fresh linen is provided. Large Dining room with capacity for 12 people. A kitchen with all the ameneties, A spacious lounge with fireplace and TV, a sun lounge overlooking the swimming pool with deck chairs . Surrrouned by a well maintained garden with a large undercovered barbecue and dining area for 12 people. In a Secluded and relaxing atmosphere. Walking distance is 15mins to local beach, 10 mins to the small village of Esposende where you can find all of the local shops where all the necessities can be found, coffee shops, fresh cake shops, supermarkets, local fish restaurants and a small market twice a week. Easy to travel to from the Airport Sa Carneiro (40 mins), well situated for the supermarkets also for day trips to visit Viana do Castelo, Barcelos, Guimaraes or the city of Porto to visit the atractions, the Douro river and various port wine caves

This is an ideal property for a numerous family or friends who want a relaxing holiday close to the sea.

More Details

Owner
Mike
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Esposende in Apúlia e Fão

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 6458 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Child's Swing
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning secluded detached home
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

Highly recommended villa.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the villa for two weeks this summer and I can't recommend it enough, it was perfect for our family. The villa is beautifully clean and well equipped. The outdoor area is really impressive. The pool is great and was cleaned several times during the duration of our stay.

The owner of the villa was so approachable and very helpful.

We would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. It is always good for us to know that the villa is appreciated and upto guests standards Kind regards Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Tha villa and garden is lovely with plenty of space for everyone. The pool is nice if a bit bracing!

  • 3 of 5

We are a family of 8 and loved the size of the villa though the furniture & furnishings are quite dated. The outside BBQ area is great but chilly. Some sort blinds or screens to close off the draught would be fab. There's a lovely low walled area by the BBQ area that appears to be a neglected vegetable patch. This would make a smashing sand pit or kiddies paddling pool. There's plenty of crockery and cooking utensils but the cooking area is small and two people will keep bumping into each other!

Flies were an absolute nightmare- nothing to do with hygiene- just perhaps an awful year generally for flies. We bought fly swats and sticky fly papers but they were still a nuisance.

There's plenty of spare "pool" towels and inflatables for the pool which was cleaned every few days.

As a suggestion perhaps a little more info in the house folder giving details of buses (& where to catch them!) and other areas of interest. If you want peace and privacy this is the villa for you. Mike, the owner was only a call/ text away & could not be more helpful & nothing was too much trouble, he even offered to drive us to the shop and send our huge inflatables home if we couldn't fit them back in our case!

All in all a nice break

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5

We spent 7 nights here in July and really wished we could have stayed longer. We were a party of 7 adults ranging from 17 - 82 years of age.

The photos do not do the size of the property justice as it so much more spacious. All bedrooms are a good size and all have lovely en suite bathrooms.

The pool was huge and the outdoor barbecue area was great for breakfast & evening dining.

Mike was really helpful and met us at the Villa when we arrived. He was also only a text message away if we had any further questions.

Esposende is a beautiful town with many hidden bars no cafes scattered around.

If you are looking for a fast busy town then this is not for you but if you prefer the quieter life and smaller bars? Then this is definitely the place for you.

Although a busy night life is not far away, (approx 15 mins by taxi) as my daughters discovered.

There are 2 supermarkets which are in walking distance and the beach was only a 10 min walk away from the villa.

We hired a car and spent one day in Braga and one day in Porto. I would recommend visiting both these places.

I would also highly recommend eating out at the local pizza restaurant. Unfortunately I can't remember it's name but it's a 10 min walk towards the town centre, just on the roundabout opposite the petrol station. Food here was delicious and the staff were very friendly.

We tried all three supermarkets and found the small one just right to the villa was the most resonably price.

We will definitely be returning.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sharon & Vic and family, Thank you for your review. The name of the pizzeria "Siamo in due" , it will be a pleasure to have you back again Kind regards Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent house for large groups looking for lazy holiday!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in June 2017 for a week and had a wonderful time. We were a group of 10 encompassing children and grandparents and the five bedrooms and bathrooms meant we weren't on top of each other and had plenty of space. The house was clean and tidy on arrival, and was well equipped. We enjoyed many BBQ evenings outside. The pool was a hit with the children and being able to walk to the beach or the town for lunch made for a relaxing holiday. The pool was cleaned whilst we were there which was reassuring. Mike, the owner, was very helpful with queries before and during our trip and also acquired a high chair for us which was a great help.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vicky & Family, thank you for your review. It is always gratifying for us to be up to guests expectations. Kind regards Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing villa with lovely swimming pool

  • 5 of 5

We were a party of ten celebrating our Golden Wedding with our two children and their spouses and our four young adult grandchildren. The villa was ideal as there was plenty of space for everyone and the pool was much bigger than expected. The master bedroom is huge with a lovely balcony and the attic room is also brilliant. The bifold doors looking out over the lovely garden and pool is fabulous.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lorna & family, thank you for your review, it is always satisfying to know that guests enjoy there stay at our house.Hope to have you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, United Kingdom
2

A good villa for family groups

  • 2 of 5

Good Points:

The house looked great

The room sizes were nice

Each room was accompanied with a bathroom

The kitchen was well equip with utensils

Communication with the owner was good

Bad Points:

WiFi was non-existent

Swimming Pool was extremely dirty

Little to no hot water

Did not meet the owner face to face (We were shown around by someone with very limited knowledge of English)

Severe lack of bins in the house

Too many flies inside the house no matter how clean the place was kept

Jacuzzi Bath did not work

There was nothing to do in the local area (Everything took at least 4 miles to get to)

Was not shown everything in the house (Had to figure most things out)

The heating never came on

Suggestions:

1. Have someone who speaks a little English do the initial tour

2. Have a hand book for visitors detailing any enquiries that might arise eg where the heating can be controlled, how to operate the pool controls, where to find a good local taxi service, where to or not to eat in the local area, the location of the activities mentioned in the advert

3. Electric fly killers throughout the house but definitely in the kitchen

4. A reliable wifi system

5. Cleaning supplies - There were hardly any and we had to buy our own toilet roll and air fresheners

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Bad Points. 1. Wifi was non existent, when the problem was mentioned to me on friday, i asked if it continued to get back to me. This only happened on saturday at 21.30, A gentleman went around immediately who speaks english to try and sort the problem out. Unfortunately the cable service had a problem and the Technicians do not work on the Weekends. 2. Swimming Pool, i am surprised i have a pool cleaner 3 times a week, also have a net to take leaves out which is next to the pool, he did not go due to the cold and Rain. 3.Hot water, I am surprised not enough for 6?? As we have had 10 guest various times in the past and nobody had problems(400 Litre boiler). 3.lack of bins, there is a bin in the kitchen and also 250 litre bin outside the kitchen, guests normally empty the bins to the container daily which is on the street. lack of this is probably why the house had flies , rubbish on the table, plates, food, bottles on the floor in the living room and kitchen. 4 Jacuzzi,we have 3 jacuzzis in the house, One unfortuantely was broken which is getting fixed. 5.Toilet paper we have 12 Rolls, 2 per Bathroom 6. Heating was working nobody contacted me to switch it on Local area Esposende has restaurants shops etc, cinema, swimming complex, beach and many more things.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Car: recommended

Esposende is a small local fishing town between Povoa de Varzim and Viana do Castelo,50 kms from Porto the main city. With all the local amenities a beautiful sandy beach, restaurants for eating out, also a sports centre with views to the river cavado. There is also lots of coffee bars and Patisseries, shops, supermarkets.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Esposende, Braga

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low season
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£623
for 5 nights
£872
 
 
Pre Xmas
1 Dec 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£623
for 5 nights
From
£125
£872
 
 
My Standard rate
5 Jan 2018 - 28 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£623
for 5 nights
From
£125
£872
 
 
Easter season
29 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£890
for 4 nights
From
£223
£890
 
 
Low season
3 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£623
for 5 nights
From
£125
£872
 
 
Mid summer
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£801
for 5 nights
From
£160
£1,122
 
 
High season
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,180
for 5 nights
From
£236
£1,651
 
 
My Standard rate
1 Sep 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£623
for 5 nights
From
£125
£872
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£623
for 5 nights
From
£125
£872
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £267.06

25% Deposit required to reserve booking. Balance 30 days prior to stay.Security Deposit of 300 Euros required at same time (Breakage) and returned at end of stay.
Earlist check in time after 3pm
Latest check out time 10am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals