HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sally Mills

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks English

Waterfront Villa, 200m from beach, FREE WiFI, Optional rental of new golf cart

21 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Jolly Harbour - Sun and Sea Villa

2 bed North Finger villa with free WiFi,cable tv,fully equipped kitchen gas BBQ

Our villa is located 200m from the quiet and tranquil North Beach at the end of North Finger and offers a peaceful location to take a relaxing holiday. Due to the villa being in a secluded setting we recommend that a car or golf cart is hired and now offer our guests the option of hiring our personal golf cart" which was purchased new in 2014.

The villa has recently been refurbished with a new fully equipped open plan kitchen including a dishwasher and washing machine, large lounge/dining area with cable tv and multi region dvd player. It opens out onto a large terrace with loungers, outside furniture and a gas BBQ and also benefits from views towards the hills and sea which makes it a lovely spot to sit. Downstairs there is also a cloakroom .There are two bedrooms with full en suite bathrooms which have recently been refurbished. The master bedroom opens up onto the covered upstairs terrace with uninterrupted views across the bay and is a lovely place to relax and enjoy the quietness of the location . The second bedroom has two queen size beds with the second queen size bed having a twin bunk above.

The villa is equipped with ceiling fans and new AC in the bedrooms and lounge.

Our golf cart is parked on the drive and there is additional parking for a car at the end of the road.

The villa has been updated over the last couple of years and as we use it as a second home and we have tried to equip it with everything that we require for an enjoyable holiday. This includes a gas BBQ on the terrace and comfortable furnishings.

While staying in Jolly Harbour we enjoy the facilities and atmosphere it offers. We are often found at the side of the swimming pool which has waitress service for food and drink or on North Beach with our daughter.

To help you enjoy your holiday we have included a mobile telephone so that if you need to contact guides for trips or order a takeaway from the delicious Al Porta restaurant.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sally Mills (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the manager

The accommodation is great. It's clean, well equipped and in a superb position for a relaxing holiday. Everything in the villa worked, it has WiFi and also a mobile phone for those local calls. It's position close to North Beach, around 200 meters, was ideal for a quick quiet swim or to watch the sun go down. We loved the option of two balconies, both with very good furniture, overlooking the water. We did not have a car but hired a buggy and that was great fun, ideal to go to South Beach or shopping or for transport to a local restaurant. Would we go back? Most certainly it's such a delightful villa with everything you need backed up by a good management team and Sally and Mike were a great help before we went.
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.7
based on 21 holidaymaker reviews

Waterfront Villa, 200m from beach, FREE WiFI, Optional rental of new golf cart
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 25 reviews
5

Amazing home from home

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our two-week stay here in April and the villa had everything we could expect in a rental property, and more. The location is perfect, right on the water and within a couple of minutes' walk of the quiet North Beach. All the amenities of Jolly Harbour are within a short golf cart drive away. We found it so relaxing just sitting on the patio and watching the world go by! The villa is furnished and equipped to an incredibly high standard and it really felt like we were staying in someone's home, not in a rental property. The new barbeque was perfect for grilling and we did most of our cooking outside - fantastic! The Wi-Fi was fast and reliable and the air conditioning quiet and efficient. Loved it! And owner Sally was a joy to deal with, very quick to respond and answered all our questions effectively. We would highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your lovely comments and we are happy that you enjoyed our villa and stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Tropical Paradise with Amazing Amenities

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Jolly Harbour in 2015 in the south finger and this year in the Sun and Sea Villa over on the north finger. We had an amazing experience. The villa is very nicely decorated, and in fantastic shape. The master bedroom is very comfortable and the deck overlooks the water and has a beautiful view. The 2nd bedroom has 2 queens as advertised and a bunk twin. It was perfect for another couple. Some of the most important things to know about this villa are that JoAnne who manages it, is VERY PROMPT with service. We had 2 super minor issues that were both remedied within hours. We would highly recommend this villa and think there are some things that anyone going to this area can find useful!

1) North Finger and this villa is about a mile from the Epicurean and the commercial center. Its a MUST to rent the golf cart that Sally provides. Its a much nicer cart than you will rent over at the commercial center, and for cheaper.

2) HIGHLY SUGGEST RENTING A CAR AS WELL. While Jolly Harbour is amazing, the true joys of Antigua are outside of the complex. If you plan to go to any of the amazing beaches you need a car or will pay a lot for transportation.

3) One of the joys for us about these villas and this one in particular is the fact that you can easily cook your own meals. We usually will grill 3-4 meals and then eat out the rest. The Epicurean is a HIGH END grocery store for an island like Antigua. It is comporable to middle/high end grocery stores in the USA in terms of product selection AND quality of meat. The steaks/chops/chicken is all A++++ quality.

4) The WiFi is really good at this villa. Way better than other areas.

5) This villa uses mostly american outlets which was fantastic as a lot of the other properties you will need converters for

6) They have an amazing cable package for the evenings :)

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your comments as we use the villa regularly ourselves we try and keep ithe villa at a high standard.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

We landed on outr feet

  • 4 of 5

Very impressed with villa, the standard of equipment, furniture etc.

The location suited us perfectly as we have visited the island several times before and always have a car to travel around, whilst the nearby North Beach was ideal for the early morning dip.

Obviously it was more than big enough for 2 but would not be crowed with a full complement.

If there was one little niggle it was the lack of an instruction book - although there is the app when consulted for wi-fi Instruction all it said was the property has wi-fi and nothing about how to connect. In fact several attempts appeared to fail then the following day it came on stream (after a data charge from my provider).

My point being that some basic instructions would be a great help for the 'unconnected' an insurance for the rest of us.

We will certainly recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are a bit suprised that you had an issue with connecting the WiFi as the Network and password are sellotape to the top of the WiFi box but glad that it did not spoil your holiday. If any of our future guests have problems then our property manager JoAnn is available able to answer any questions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Holiday Villa

  • 5 of 5

This is our 3rd visit to Sun and Sea Villa. Each time the villa has been improved and it's always clean and well looked after. For us it's superb position, bottom end of North Finger, gives everything we need. It's close to North Beach, which is very quiet, but with the new buggy to get about everything is easily reached. The villa has everything you need for a stress free holiday, the local phone is a nice touch. Booking is easy, Sally always gets back to you promptly, and with the manager just around the corner she is able to help with any problems and knows the area well. This year we were pleased to see all the internal doors have been replaced, the staining gives a real Antiguan feel. Can't give this holiday villa a greater recommendation, so much so we have booked again for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fabulous home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Had a fabulous time, villa is a short stroll from secluded North Beach and a short car/golf buggy ride away from South Beach and local amenities. Fridge stocked with welcoming drinks very nice touch. Had a great time and would highly recommend staying at the villa.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a one week vacation at the Sun and Sea Villa. The villa was everything we expected it to be. It was clean, well equipped and close to the North Beach. We appreciated that we were able to rent the Sun and Sea golf cart that was new and in excellent condition. Joanna was very helpful when she met us at the condo - giving us great advice on restaurants, grocery shopping and arranging for a taxi to take us to the airport when it was time for us to leave the lovely island of Antigua. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in the Jolly Harbour area.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will return. Regards Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
VC Bird International airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Crows Nest
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Jollly Harbour Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Al Porto Italian Restaurant
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
North Beach
Car: recommended

Enjoy all that Jolly Harbour has to offer with it's 500 acre gated community. Within the site there are two sandy beaches catering for everyone with the long South Beach which has a beach bar and watersports and the small quiet North Beach.

Jolly Harbour is the home of the Carribean's largest Marina and it's facilities include an 18 hole golf course, water sports, 25m pool, tennis courts, squash court and a fully equipped gym. Within the resort there is an excellent selection of shops selling goods from water sports products to paintings as well as a supermarket, pharmacy and bank.

When it is time to eat you could prepare your food in our fully equiped kitchen and sit on the terrace looking over the water or dine out in one of the restaurants within Jolly harbour.

Although you could spend your whole holiday within the resort Jolly harbour offers a great location to visit the rest of the 365 beaches on the island by car or by getting on a bus from the supermarket or a boat at the marina. With many excursions available from the resort as well as the opportunity to charter boats getting around the island could not be easier.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Jolly Harbour, Antigua & Barbuda

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Low Season 1
1 May 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
5 night minimum stay
£450
for 5 nights
From
£90
£575
£2,365
 
 
November 1
1 Nov 2016 - 30 Nov 2016
5 night minimum stay
£475
for 5 nights
From
£95
£625
£2,570
 
 
High Season 3
1 Dec 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£575
for 5 nights
From
£115
£715
£2,950
 
 
Low Season
1 May 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£450
for 5 nights
From
£90
£575
£2,365
 
 
November
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£475
for 5 nights
From
£95
£625
£2,365
 
 
High Season
1 Dec 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£575
for 5 nights
From
£115
£715
£2,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£270
for 3 nights
From
£90
£575
£2,365
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Jolly Harbour in Antigua

Property Type:
  • villa (terraced)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En Suite to Bedroom 2
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En Suite to Bedroom 1
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Downstairs toilet
  • The master bathroom has recently been refurbished with a new walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , The second double bed has a single bunk bed above
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • The main bedroom has a large covered balcony with table and chairs and a lounger which provides a relaxing place to sit and enjoy the delightful view across North Beach. Both bedrooms have en suite bathrooms and benefit from ceiling fans and new air conditioning. The villa could sleep 5 by special arrangement.
Entertainment:
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Golf Cart
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The villa is located near North Beach which is a 30 minute walk from the centre of Jolly Harbour. It is recommended that a golf cart is hired to get around the site for convenience and fun!. We are now able to offer our personal golf buggy for hire Which was purchased new in 2014 The kitchen has been refitted recently and is fully equipped and includes a dishwasher, coffee machine, ceramic hob and fridge freezer and for outdoor cooking we provide a gas BBQ. We also offer some baby equipment for hire.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot