HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Majestic Sun 6th Floor A Building- Now taking 2018 Reservations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,072 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom with Gulf View, Sleeps 6 Adults and 2 Children

This beautiful condo has stunning Gulf Views. The master bedroom has a king bed with private bathroom and the guest room has 2 double beds with separate bathroom along with a sleeper sofa in the living room. Majestic Sun has access to an 18 hole golf course, indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center. Recently painted condo. Incredible gulf views from spacious balcony. All specials require a seven night minimum stay.


Property Manager
30A Group Vacation Rentals and Sales
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 November, 2017

About 30A Group Vacation Rentals and Sales

My wife and I live in Marion, AR. We love to vacation in Florida and decided to buy a condo after our son & his family moved to the area. We hope your enjoy our home as much as we do!

30A Group Vacation Rentals and Sales purchased this condo in 2013

Why 30A Group Vacation Rentals and Sales chose Miramar Beach

Majestic Sun has a fabulous location with great amenities. You have a beautiful view of the beach and are just steps away from it.

What makes this condo unique

* 18 hole CHAMPIONSHIP GOLF COURSE.

* 2000 feet of unspoiled SUGAR-WHITE BEACHES.

* Eight TENNIS COURTS and on-site FITNESS CENTER.

* 3200 square foot, multi-level, heated, INDOOR/OUTDOOR POOL with waterfall accents and hot tubs.

* Stunning GULF VIEWS from most rooms in the condo.

* FRESH WATER LAKES within the Seascape Resort.

Location

Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Pompano Joe's
"Great View, Good Lunch"
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
"Best Breakfast in Town"
Whale's Tail At Seascape
"Closest Restaurant with awesome view."
Fat Clemenza's
"Best Pizza"
Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
"Eclectic, great food and wine selection."
Cuvee Destin
"Restaurant owned by Famous Chef Tim Creehan. Cant miss."
Captain Dave's On The Gulf
"Great Food, Great View."
Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
"Great Place to watch the game."
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Northwest Florida International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Whale's Tail
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Seascape Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Whale's Tail
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Beautiful Emerald Coast
Car: not necessary

With so many things to do in Miramar Beach your vacation will never have a dull moment. The area contains a variety of activities such as fishing, parasailing, tennis, golf, shopping, and more. The dining options are practically endless. Here, you will encounter seafood, ice cream parlors, coffee shops, Thai cuisine, and plenty of other options. Enjoy the day at Grand Boulevard while you shop, dine, and relax at Grand Park . Other than major shopping areas, you will find small shops that scatter the town. You will come across bookshops, bath and body shops, clothing stores, and much more. If you're looking for a great round of golf, perhaps you'll visit Burnt Pine Golf Club . This course will provide you with a challenging round of golf. On the course, you will wind through pine forests, wetlands, and it will even provide you with a great view of Choctawhatchee Bay . You will find other golf clubs in the area such as The Raven Golf Club , where you can enjoy a different layout at each course.

Other cities in the area offer a variety of entertainment. The nearby town of Destin contains movie theatres, amusement parks, and more. If you're looking to catch a movie, visit either Rave Motion Picture Destin or Lively Cinema 10 . Parasail with Sun Dogs Parasailing or Destin parasailing.

If you're looking for a great place to take children, visit one of Destin's amusement parks. Big Kahuna's Water Park contains a variety of water rides and amusement park rides. Track Family Recreation Center also offers a variety of activities: Go-karts

Miniature golf

Bumper rides

Swings

Ferris wheel

Bungee jumping

Arcade

Children's rides

Even though Destin contains plenty of attractions, you will still find plenty of things to do in Miramar Beach, Florida. Enjoy your stay at a Miramar Beach vacation rental in order to get the most out of your vacation. You will find plenty to do on the beach such as taking a picnic, enjoying the water, taking part in water sport activities, and more. The town offers plenty of shopping opportunities, dining options, and recreational activities.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1072 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Vacationers not checked out by 10:00am will be lose 100.00 of their deposit.
  • Vacationers that do not remove all trash, have dishes in dishwasher running and/or leave unit in an untidy manner will lose their entire deposit.
  • Balcony door must be closed at all times other than exiting and entering the balcony. The AC will not run if door is open.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Double Vanities
    Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Double Vanities
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom - 2 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Chairs and Umbrella are available for purchase on Beach in front of Majestic Sun

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Majestic Sun 6th Floor A Building- Now taking 2018 Reservations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 33 reviews
Miramar Beach, Florida
5

Awesome Views....Super Clean and Close to Everything

  • 5 of 5

Just what we needed. Will be back again!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had questions throughout our stay, text the owner and he was quick and kind with all his responses.

Rooms were clean, comfortable and ready to go. Fabulous view of the ocean!

Best price with the best value!

Would definetly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Owensboro, KY
5

Great condo and great owner!

  • 5 of 5

We totally enjoyed staying in 605A. The view was amazing, the owner was so helpful and attentive. The condo was very clean and had everything you needed in the kitchen, etc. We hope to return again soon!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the kind words. Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was clean and comfy. Very perfect.

  • 5 of 5

The codo was great. The location was perfect. The property was clean and comfortable. 0 complaints. Thank u.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Marvin it was a pleasure having you. Hope to have you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Disappointed!!!

  • 1 of 5

We stayed in this condo 7-29-17 thru 8-5-17. It met our needs size wise, but that's the only benefit we experienced. The write up on this property was very misleading. Nothing in it was newly painted or newly furnished in any way. When we arrived the total filth we encountered was unbelievable. There was a bandaid holding a shelf in the refrigerator, dirt was literally hanging on the louvers of the hallway door, the tubs & shower curtains had mold, (our 8 yr old refused to step into the tub) patio furniture was torn & broken, & i could go on. I still have pictures on my phone if the owner would be interested in seeing them. A sweet girl came the next morning to clean & brought new shower curtains. This was very much appreciated! We were reimbursed a portion of our fee & that was apreciated as well, but doesn't makeup for the misleading remarks about this condo in the write up and all the excuses we heard from management. Not a management team we would ever rent from again!!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please look at all the reviews for our condo. All of our reviews are positive and our cleaning is mentioned throughout. You could tell by the very first phone call from these vacationers that they were looking for "freebies". We sent out two repair man and they both told me there was nothing wrong. I refunded them half their rent and have noted with VRBO what their intentions are. Hopefully they will not make a pattern and practice of this behavior with future owners. Owners Beware!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milan, Tennessee
2

Not a good value for price.

  • 2 of 5

The location was good. The parking garage was good and easy access to condo. The main problem we had was the dryer. It did not work properly and finally died completely. The cleaning people needed to do a little work like sweeping and dusting and cleaning the bathrooms better. Also the furniture needs updating. There was at least one kitchen chair that was broken and handles on drawers in master bedroom came off and had to put back on. Overall I don't think I would stay here again unless some updates were made and the price was lower. Value for the price was not there. Sorry.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have had a word with the dryer and told him he is not allowed to break when vacationers are staying. He assured me he would wait to the off season next time. We wish you guys would have taken up our offer to have your clothes laundered everyday but you said you were fine. The chairs have been fixed and the new furniture was given a bath. The drawers were also tightened so we should be able to start our streak of 27 awesome reviews again. Again sorry for your inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Off Season
13 Aug 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£435
for 3 nights
From
£103
£786
£1,780
 
 
Spring Break
10 Mar 2018 - 18 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,035
for 7 nights
£1,035
 
 
Summer
19 May 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,490
for 7 nights
£1,490
 
 
Late Summer
12 Aug 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 7 nights
£1,200
 
 
Winter
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£497
for 3 nights
From
£124
£993
£1,780
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee/Processing £111.85 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £186.42
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed. Any reservations made under false information will be subject to immediate eviction and forfeiture of full fees. All renters must be 25 years of age and are required to stay at condo. NO EXCEPTIONS!!!!!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable