7 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 18
July 2018 Stay
We where disappointed by this house. It said 2 ovens had only 1. The dishwasher was very small. Slider door on top floor leaked. Whoever clean before our arrival did a horrible job. There was cobwebs on light over dining table. Toys and books under the furniture. Dust on floors under tables. Cob webs on stairs in corners. Out by the pool a wet blanket on hammock. Couldn’t use outside shower was filthy. Very disappointed this year in the cleanish of this house. We have stayed with village before and never had a problem.
Deborah, thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay. As you mentioned, this home does only have one oven and we have corrected that. We are also addressing the cleaning with our housekeeping department. We look forward to seeing you again!
July 2018 Stay
Do not rent this house unless you are given proof this house is rodent free. Mouse droppings everywhere, everyday. We were unable to leave food outside of refrigerator and cook in this. Village Realty was made aware of problem and came out to fix but it is an infestation and no way began with our week rental due to mouse traps at the house prior to arrival. House was not clean as well. Have photos for documentation.
Sandra, thank you for taking time to give a review of your stay. While we are certainly sorry that you did have a minor mice infestation, we did have pest control come out to resolve the issue. After their initial visit and treatment, there was very little evidence of a continuing problem. They did treat again while you were still here and we have not seen any further activity. Again, we apologize that you had this to contend with this while here.