HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Private Pool & Amazing Views. Stunning 3 Level Beachfront House Villa

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, patio with a private pool and a 400 sq terrace with view

TOWNHOUSE VILLA with 3 Bedrooms , 2.5 Baths

-Our Villa is a beautiful and tastefully decorated beach-front property.

-Your own private pool, whenever you wish.

-It is fully furnished ready to be enjoyed the moment you open the door, Flat 75”TV in living room, 45” tvs in bedrooms with cable in every room, WiFi thru out the Villa.

-Its fully air conditioning in all rooms and living spaces in addition to ceiling fan in every space.

-Across the beach - Seven Seas in Fajardo, Puerto Rico. Less than a minute walk to one of Puerto Rico's most beautiful and prestige beaches

-3000 Square Feet

-3 bedrooms + 2.5 baths

-Beautiful kitchen with stainless steel appliances, convection and bake oven and microwave; dishwasher, toaster, blender for piña coladas.

-Enjoy your own private pool whenever you wish; huge 2 terrace with ocean view + 1 communal pool.

- Barbecue

-Children and adults recreational areas

-Gated community

-Villa sleeps 8 (Extra Charge of $200.00 per person after 6 people)

- Linens are 300 thread count on the minimum,

Keywords: Fajardo, TOWHOUSE VILLA, seven seas beach, private pool, roomy, spacious, luxurious, affordable, cozy, top of the line kitchen, gated, parking (2), kids friendly, lighthouse, accessible, elegant, fresh, free wifi in all the rooms, cable ready in all rooms, swimming pool, bio luminescent bay, restaurants for every taste.

More Details

Property Manager
Lizette Hilera & Tere Alvarado
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
13 April, 2018

About Lizette Hilera & Tere Alvarado

We are a couple that has been married for 37 years, with two adult children and 3 grand children ages from 8 to 15. We live in San Juan, and chosed this property as a second home. We are both fully bilingual (English and Spanish)

Why Lizette Hilera & Tere Alvarado chose Las Croabas

We chosed this property because it is a gated area with only 18 houses and it gave us the opportunity to live across the street of one of the most beautiful beaches, also have our own private pool. The area, offers many water sports activities: golf, boating, kayaking, horseback riding, among others things. Also, it is a very safe place in an expectacular area. It's just minutes away from mayor attractions like the bioluminescent bay, Conquistador resort (great for dinner and spa) and highways

What makes this townhome unique

Great Privacy, beautiful private pool with a waterfall, Luxury living. Spacious villa with almost 3,500 sq ft, double Terraces one on the first floor and another on the roof with awesome beautiful views of the ocean and the rain forest, across the street of a Stunning beach. Two and a half bathrooms. Every room have flat TV with cable and WiFi. Walking distance to great restaurants.

-The villa is very spacious and easier to get in an out for everyone regardless of age. We've had guests in the past who were in a wheelchair.

-We are always available before and throughout your stay in case you have any questions and/or need help finding your way around and/or with recommendations to restaurants and local attractions.

-We are fully bilingual (English and Spanish)

-We provide you with a portable beverage cooler and

beach chairs to take along to the beach

All you need to bring are your personal belongings

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Las Croabas, Cabezas

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • Shower facility in the outside area.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • We have a sofa bed in the living room that accomodates 2 extra people
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private pool which is exclusive for the renters' and is not shared with the other villas, This pool is in addition to the one in the complex, There are only 18 townhouse villas in the entire complex. If you have any questions, we're always happy to help.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(49 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Private Pool & Amazing Views. Stunning 3 Level Beachfront House Villa
average rating of 4.857143 based on 49 reviews
Minneapolis Minnesota
5

Soacious,clean, well appointed

  • 5 of 5

For reference my husband and I were traveling with my parents (age 70), and our two children (ages 5 and 8). We have never traveled outside the continental US since we had children. Typically we spend February in Florida but we were looking for something a little more adventurous and yet still comfortable for my parents and young children. We booked our stay before the hurricane and were a little worried about how the trip would be post Maria (we went in February). The town home and the complex were in good shape. It seemed like most local restaurants and shops were open for business. The rainforest was not allowing tours -due to uncleared trails amd potential mudslides—that was the only thing on our agenda that we were unable to do.

The townhome was clean and comfortable. All the beds were soft and inviting —even the single beds —I know because I moved into one a few nights when my husband snored.

Having all three bedrooms on one level was helpful. If you have very young children or had a physical disability, the stairs might be difficult but for us, it made the home feel extra spacious —with the main floor patio AND a huge rooftop deck, we were never on top of each other.

We were able to walk to the beech and snorkel. The water was much warmer than Florida at this time of year. We walked to and toured the light house and surrounding nature reserve. It was super informative. We were not impressed with the brightness of the bioluminescent bay tour but that may have been influenced by the time of year that we toured. The kayaking into the bay was really nice —nicer than Ding Darling Park in Florida. We took a boat to Culebra and it was fantastic (though boat ride was rough). We were able to do all these things as a multigenerational unit. This made me and my husband very happy.

Tere was just a text or phone call away and super helpful.

We would definately come back and would recommend this lovely vacation home. My only complaint was that the pool water was too cool during our stay. It may have been refreshing on warmer or less windy days but as it was -only the kids braved the pool. We would have asked Tere to let us turn up the heat but it seemed rude given the state on the electrical system.

We have used VRBO several times and this unit had everything we needed in the kitchen and town home. I even noticed bedrails and a pack -n-play in the closet. There were even games for rainy days. Tere has thought of everything.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Heather, we appreciate your review of our property. Your family where the first group staying at the Villa after Hurricane Maria. We too were very anxious especially, when there are events out of our control. Power outages, no water etc. So I’m very glad everything turned fine and you were able to enjoy your vacation. We usually let the guests choose how hot they like the water in the pool heated. Many factors can change the water temp: rain, wind, preferences etc., we are sorry you didn’t let us know, it was as simple as turning the knob accordingly; it’s there for guests enjoyment and that they feel at home during their stay. Hope your family can return to Villa Tranquilidad in the future. Best wishes, Fernando and Lizette Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Location, Exceptionally Clean, beautiful Setting and Fantastic Owner a True Gem

  • 5 of 5

We just completed our 5 day stay and were absolutely pleased with every aspect of this guest home. The accommodations were beautiful with every ammenity you could ask for, the place was amazingly clean upon arrival and the location was everything we could ask for being directly across the street from Seven Seas Beach and within a short drive to othe Ferry and all of the activities of area. We could not be more pleased. Lizette, was wonderful to deal with and was available to us at anytime as needed. The pool, the upper tearrace/deck, the outdoor dining areas all made for a perfect trip. We travel all over the Caribbean and were very impressed with our choice of this location. Puerto Rico is definately getting back to normal and in many ways better than before the storm. Fajardo is just a beautiful area and this Guest house made the trip perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

loved it!

  • 5 of 5

It was more than we expected. We enjoyed the view, the amount of space, the private pool. My friends and I were very pleased. And we would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice home.

  • 5 of 5

The home is spacious and comfortable and the pool is larger than it appears. Had no problems with finding the house or anything in it. Nice area 2 beaches a minute away and several restaurants. Only negative was the maintenance cleaning the common area at 730 am with a leaf blower.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I´m sorry! I will notify the board of Siete Mares, there´s a timeline and schedule for the maintenance of the common areas of the complex; so early in the morning is innecesary. Thank you for letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was very memorable!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the condo for 8 days and we loved every moment of it. It is right across the beach , very close to the bio bay tours and about 30 mins from the rain forest. It is the first house in the conplex so you can hear all the cars passing by with the blaring music.The only thing id like to suggest is that the knives are really blunt so maybe get your own. If you plan on cooking you will have to buy salt sugar oil and other basic neccesities. If you do plan to go to bio bay either arrive early and park in a busy place. Our car was broken into in that area and our wallets and drivers license was stolen during the last day which made us leave the house in a chaotic state than we wouldve liked. Overall it was an awesome house with serene views of the beach. Id come back again (with less people).

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very nice and in a great location. Very easy access to the beach and several restaurants. We traveled with 4 children and 2 adults. The condo was perfect for us. It was very clean and everything functioned properly. We did have one issue with the ice maker. I reported it to the property manager and someone was at my door with a bag of ice within 15 minutes. The ice maker was replaced later that same day.

The only suggestions we have would be to upgrade the kitchen dishware. They are older and the paint is flaking off the plates. Maybe add an ice cream scoop but a large spoon works fine.

The pool at this unit was perfect. We used it every day to cool off. One caution, be sure to unlock both patio doors before closing the one closest to the pool. There is no handle on the outside of this door to get back in. You could lock yourself out.

Seven Seas beach has fantastic snorkeling. The reef is beautiful and we saw lots of pretty fish, eels, crabs, coral, baracuda, scorpion fish, etc. Every bit as nice as some of the deep dives I've done in other places.

Also, El Yunque national forest was nice. The waterfall was great.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Eric for your feedback, definitely will take all your suggestions on consideration, thank you for staying with us, and hope to see you again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Muñoz Marin International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Costa Mia
Car: necessary

The area has many places to visit like: Hidden beach,

Playa Colora Beach, Bio Luminescent Lagoon (can go in Kajak), El Faro Lighthouse, El Conquistador Resort, El Yunque National Rainforest, Sun Bay Marina, Icacos Island, the snorkeling is Amazing - Short boat ride from Las Croabas to Palomino Island, Catamaran rides to diferent islands for snorkeling among other things.

Eco tourism is all over the Island. In addition, the bioluminescent bay is less than 3 minutes away by car or 15 minute walk. There are only 7 bioluminescent bays in the entire World of which Puerto Rico has 3 and we have the best just minutes away from the apartment/villa.

Also, el Yunque rainforest is less than 20 minutes away from the property. Its the only rainforest in US. A 'must-see' while in the area.

Less than 5 minutes away there is a shopping mall with a Walmart, a supermarket, drugstores and many other stores to shop at. 30 minutes away a big outlet mall is waiting for you as well.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £105.59
Refundable Damage Deposit £55.61
Tax Rate 7.0%

Maximum capacity of people is 8.

In order to reserve we require non-refundable 50% deposit of the rental total.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. We reserve the right of stay at our condo. We do NOT accept guest with drugs and/or other illegal substances.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals