HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Free Activities Fun Pass! Beautifully Renovated, Pet-friendly, 1st-floor, Patio

2 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Crystal Beach - Chateau La Mer 14A Destin

Ground level unit in family and pet friendly complex just steps away from privat

Free Activities Fun Pass! Beautifully Renovated, Pet-friendly, Ground-floor, One-bedroom with Patio

Seaz The Day Fun Pass! Free activities everyday of your stay!*

1 Free round of golf at a local golf course.

1 Free deep sea fishing admission aboard either The Destiny or The Destin Princess

1 Free pass to The Track Family Recreation Center (November-February)

1 Free admission to Big Kahuna's Waterpark (Memorial Day-Labor Day)

1 Free admission aboard The Sea Blaster: Dolphin Cruise (March-October)

1 Free admission aboard the Barefoot Pirates Treasure Quest cruise (March-October)

Free unlimited DVD rentals

* Activities may change without notice. Not available for long-term vacation rental guests. Starting March 2016.

This comfortable, well-appointed, pet-friendly, one-bedroom/one-bath condo is resort living at its best. The bright, airy kitchen has been renovated with beautiful sand-colored granite, new white kitchen cabinets and a tumbled tile backsplash for a calm, soothing ambiance-perfect for creating memorable vacation meals. The spacious, open-concept living/dining area provides plenty of room for relaxing, entertaining, watching movies, or playing games, and even offers a queen-sized sleeper sofa for extra guests or children. The tranquil master bedroom features two full-sized beds and has access to the outdoor patio. The bathroom has also been recently renovated, so the whole condo is clean, fresh and inviting.

Destin's famous glittering, sugary white beaches and dazzling emerald waters await you on our 230 feet of private beach, just across the street. Walk to restaurants, play in the surf, build sand castles and come "home" to this peaceful retreat in the popular, gulf-side neighborhood that lives up to its name-Chateau La Mer-"Home By the Sea."

And don't leave Fido behind! The Chateau La Mer community is perfect for pets. There are large grassy areas and sidewalks for strolling along beside the breathtakingly beautiful beach. And the amenities don't stop there. Submerge yourself in the large pool that is heated in the winter, volley with friends and family on the well-kept tennis courts, and entertain with the use of the outdoor grills, clubhouse and more. The neighborhood has no through-traffic, which is greatly appreciated by families with kids and/or pets.

And this is condo-living at its best-single or two-story units with no waiting for elevators! Walk to nearby restaurants or pick up local seafood for a relaxing evening at your home-away-from-home. Everything you need is nearby and Destin offers so many different recreational activities, there is something for every member of the family.

From arts and culture to eco-tourism, from fine dining to quick bites, from sports and adventure to shopping and spas; the Destin area has it all. Rent a boat or paddleboard. Play golf or stumble upon a treasure on the beach or at one of the many shopping areas. Go deep-sea fishing or explore the famed, expansive Choctawhatchee Bay in what is known as the "world's luckiest fishing village." Destin-dining is also world-famous among foodies and regular folks alike. You can skydive, sail, cruise, dolphin watch, and explore the many opportunities that await you on the emerald shores of this stretch of the incredibly scenic panhandle of Florida. Or you can simply exhale and relax...

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
28 October, 2016
Call Manager

About Owner / Property Manager

Shore Dreams Vacation Rentals is a Destin Area company specializing in affordable family and pet friendly privately owned accommodations. In addition to hosting thousands of vacationing guests from all over the world, Shore Dreams Vacation Rentals provides owners with full service property management options in the Southeast.

Why This Property?

Emerald Waters and white sands, makes the Florida Panhandle one of the most popular vacation spots in the Southeast. We enjoy vacationing in Sandestin and love to share the experience with our friends, family and guests. Once you visit the Emerald Coast, you may not want to vacation anywhere else!

Unique Benefits

Keyless Entry, 24/7 Guest Help Line, We are MOBILE. Download our APP on ITunes/Google Play, Flexible Check in/Check Out Days, Under 25 Booking Options.


2 holidaymaker reviews

Free Activities Fun Pass! Beautifully Renovated, Pet-friendly, 1st-floor, Patio
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews

Extremely disappointing unit and mgmt

  • 1 of 5

The first thing I noticed were the rugs that don't seem to ever get cleaned. I didn't want my two year old playing on the rugs. The rest of the floor was sticky from whatever they mop it with. The a/c unit makes a super loud noise every time it turns off, which was disturbing enough to constantly wake myself and my toddler. When we turned on the heat one cold day it smoked so bad that it set off the smoke alarm. When I called Kim at Shore Dreams to inform her of the repair need she asked me what I wanted her to do about it?! The front door would not lock, so they told us to use the master key during our stay (a bit inconvenient). After checking out of the unit we discover we have been charged an additional $220 for undisclosed pet and excessive pet cleaning. We are a military family and stay in hotels and condos all the time and have never been charged this nor has anything like this ever been mentioned. None of the forms I read asked for pet disclosure. The email with the condo ad did not mention a pet fee. Everything simply said "pet friendly" and what to do if you bring a pet. I spoke to Sharon (Shore Dreams mgmt) to get this resolved and she said she smelled urine as her initial argument for the pet charge. I explained to her that the urine smell was not from the dog, it was from my potty training toddler. (The rug in the kitchen can not be cleaned in the condo laundry mat, which was the only thing we couldn't clean). That being her reasoning, the cleaning should have been covered under the regular cleaning fee we already paid, not an additional pet fee. She then said that when she entered the condo while we were staying in it and saw pet food all over the floor. The pet food was cleaned up and the condo vacuumed before we checked out. Therefore, I find it unethical that she charge us for cleaning something that was not there to be cleaned by the cleaning people. The email sent to me explaining the reason for the charges only mentioned the odor as the reason for the charge. Also, our dog is extremely short haired and does not shed. The only thing that has changed since previous rentals from Shore Dreams is that my daughter was potty training, so they charged me this "pet fee" for a toddler's potty accident. I am extremely disappointed in Shore Dreams and will never rent from them again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! Your experience with our vacation rental is important to us. We always hope to hear from you, as our guest upon your arrival so we can help with any issues during your stay. We never heard anything from you about the floors and would have been happy to send someone out to help fix the problem. Our 24/7 guest services hotline is available to report any check in issues or emergencies. All of our pet friendly units require a small $35 fee per pet and it is clearly stated in our email quotes and on our website when you book online. You did not disclose that you had two pets, so we had to charge you the fee. Furthermore, you have stayed with us in the past and paid a pet fee, so this information should come as no surprise. Unfortunately this unit was left in such bad condition, that we had to do a double clean and a odor mitigation with an ozone machine after you left. There was dog or cat hair everywhere including on top of the stove. We also had to move the guest that were supposed to check in the day you left to another unit, which cost our owners a reservation. Our cleaners and management were all completely surprised at the the condition of the unit and using your precious child's' potty training as an excuse is, well inexcusable. Again, we hope you enjoyed the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast and appreciate your comments!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Huntsville, Al

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and next to the pool. Would highly recommend. Will stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability


  • Tax: 11%
    Cleaning Fee: $85
    Processing: 3.9%
    Damage Waiver: $55
    Pet Fee: $35
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , Two Full Beds
  • 1 Bedroom with a Queen Sleeper in the Living Area
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Garden
  • Tennis
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties