HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Free Activities Fun Pass! Pet-friendly, Chateau La Mer 14A

Bedrooms 1
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 35 nights


About the property

Ground level unit in family and pet friendly complex just steps away from privat

Free Activities Seasonal Fun Pass! Beautifully Renovated, Pet-friendly, Ground-floor, One-bedroom with Patio

Seaz The Day Fun Pass! Free activities everyday of your stay!*

1 Free round of golf at a local golf course.

1 Free deep sea fishing admission aboard either The Destiny or The Destin Princess

1 Free admission to Big Kahuna's Waterpark (Memorial Day-Labor Day)

1 Free admission aboard The Sea Blaster: Dolphin Cruise (March-October)

1 Free admission aboard the Barefoot Pirates Treasure Quest cruise (March-October)

Free unlimited DVD rentals

* Activities may change without notice. Not available for long-term vacation rental guests. Available March - October for stays less than 15 days.

This comfortable, well-appointed, pet-friendly, one-bedroom/one-bath condo is resort living at its best. The bright, airy kitchen has been renovated with beautiful sand-colored granite, new white kitchen cabinets and a tumbled tile backsplash for a calm, soothing ambiance-perfect for creating memorable vacation meals. The spacious, open-concept living/dining area provides plenty of room for relaxing, entertaining, watching movies, or playing games, and even offers a queen-sized sleeper sofa for extra guests or children. The tranquil master bedroom features two full-sized beds and has access to the outdoor patio. The bathroom has also been recently renovated, so the whole condo is clean, fresh and inviting.

Destin's famous glittering, sugary white beaches and dazzling emerald waters await you on our 230 feet of private beach, just across the street. Walk to restaurants, play in the surf, build sand castles and come "home" to this peaceful retreat in the popular, gulf-side neighborhood that lives up to its name-Chateau La Mer-"Home By the Sea."

And don't leave Fido behind! The Chateau La Mer community is perfect for pets. There are large grassy areas and sidewalks for strolling along beside the breathtakingly beautiful beach. And the amenities don't stop there. Submerge yourself in the large pool that is heated in the winter, volley with friends and family on the well-kept tennis courts, and entertain with the use of the outdoor grills, clubhouse and more. The neighborhood has no through-traffic, which is greatly appreciated by families with kids and/or pets.

And this is condo-living at its best-single or two-story units with no waiting for elevators! Walk to nearby restaurants or pick up local seafood for a relaxing evening at your home-away-from-home. Everything you need is nearby and Destin offers so many different recreational activities, there is something for every member of the family.

From arts and culture to eco-tourism, from fine dining to quick bites, from sports and adventure to shopping and spas; the Destin area has it all. Rent a boat or paddleboard. Play golf or stumble upon a treasure on the beach or at one of the many shopping areas. Go deep-sea fishing or explore the famed, expansive Choctawhatchee Bay in what is known as the "world's luckiest fishing village." Destin-dining is also world-famous among foodies and regular folks alike. You can skydive, sail, cruise, dolphin watch, and explore the many opportunities that await you on the emerald shores of this stretch of the incredibly scenic panhandle of Florida. Or you can simply exhale and relax...

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

About Owner / Property Manager

Shore Dreams Vacation Rentals is a Destin Area company specializing in affordable family and pet friendly privately owned accommodations. In addition to hosting thousands of vacationing guests from all over the world, Shore Dreams Vacation Rentals provides owners with full service property management options in the Southeast.

Why This Property?

Emerald Waters and white sands, makes the Florida Panhandle one of the most popular vacation spots in the Southeast. We enjoy vacationing in Sandestin and love to share the experience with our friends, family and guests. Once you visit the Emerald Coast, you may not want to vacation anywhere else!

Unique Benefits

Keyless Entry, 24/7 Guest Help Line, We are MOBILE. Download our APP on ITunes/Google Play, Flexible Check in/Check Out Days, Under 25 Booking Options.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Full Bath
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Common Space - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , Two Full Beds
  • 1 Bedroom with a Queen Sleeper in the Living Area
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Garden
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Free Activities Fun Pass! Pet-friendly, Chateau La Mer 14A
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Great location and family activities included

  • 4 of 5

For the price, you can't beat this location. The condo was nice and clean, although a little worn, but the fact that daily family activities were included in the price made up for that. My daughter and I loved the Dolphin Cruise, and I only had to pay an additional $17 for her.

The beach was literally a 5 minute walk across the street.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect for this price! Walking distance to the beach, the pool was very clean, the apartment has all you need to spend a really nice vacations.

Totally recommended!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Close to beach

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay! Only complaint would be all the people smoking at the pool where our kids played.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


  • 5 of 5

Nice stay

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Extremely disappointing unit and mgmt

  • 1 of 5

The first thing I noticed were the rugs that don't seem to ever get cleaned. I didn't want my two year old playing on the rugs. The rest of the floor was sticky from whatever they mop it with. The a/c unit makes a super loud noise every time it turns off, which was disturbing enough to constantly wake myself and my toddler. When we turned on the heat one cold day it smoked so bad that it set off the smoke alarm. When I called Kim at Shore Dreams to inform her of the repair need she asked me what I wanted her to do about it?! The front door would not lock, so they told us to use the master key during our stay (a bit inconvenient). After checking out of the unit we discover we have been charged an additional $220 for undisclosed pet and excessive pet cleaning. We are a military family and stay in hotels and condos all the time and have never been charged this nor has anything like this ever been mentioned. None of the forms I read asked for pet disclosure. The email with the condo ad did not mention a pet fee. Everything simply said "pet friendly" and what to do if you bring a pet. I spoke to Sharon (Shore Dreams mgmt) to get this resolved and she said she smelled urine as her initial argument for the pet charge. I explained to her that the urine smell was not from the dog, it was from my potty training toddler. (The rug in the kitchen can not be cleaned in the condo laundry mat, which was the only thing we couldn't clean). That being her reasoning, the cleaning should have been covered under the regular cleaning fee we already paid, not an additional pet fee. She then said that when she entered the condo while we were staying in it and saw pet food all over the floor. The pet food was cleaned up and the condo vacuumed before we checked out. Therefore, I find it unethical that she charge us for cleaning something that was not there to be cleaned by the cleaning people. The email sent to me explaining the reason for the charges only mentioned the odor as the reason for the charge. Also, our dog is extremely short haired and does not shed. The only thing that has changed since previous rentals from Shore Dreams is that my daughter was potty training, so they charged me this "pet fee" for a toddler's potty accident. I am extremely disappointed in Shore Dreams and will never rent from them again.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! Your experience with our vacation rental is important to us. We always hope to hear from you, as our guest upon your arrival so we can help with any issues during your stay. We never heard anything from you about the floors and would have been happy to send someone out to help fix the problem. Our 24/7 guest services hotline is available to report any check in issues or emergencies. All of our pet friendly units require a small $35 fee per pet and it is clearly stated in our email quotes and on our website when you book online. You did not disclose that you had two pets, so we had to charge you the fee. Furthermore, you have stayed with us in the past and paid a pet fee, so this information should come as no surprise. Unfortunately this unit was left in such bad condition, that we had to do a double clean and a odor mitigation with an ozone machine after you left. There was dog or cat hair everywhere including on top of the stove. We also had to move the guest that were supposed to check in the day you left to another unit, which cost our owners a reservation. Our cleaners and management were all completely surprised at the the condition of the unit and using your precious child's' potty training as an excuse is, well inexcusable. Again, we hope you enjoyed the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast and appreciate your comments!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2
Huntsville, Al

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and next to the pool. Would highly recommend. Will stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals