HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Gatlinburg Cabin in the Chalet Village area Bearway To Heaven 1318

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Do you want to take a unique mountain vacation where you can rock Gatlinburg & relax like a rock star? Bearway to Heaven has it all!!! This vacation rental has a state-of-the art Security System with cameras, computer with wifi-internet, full entertainment floor with various games, full kitchen, and laundry facilities. Your kids (or friends) will never get bored at Bearway to Heaven. Rain or shine, this mountain rental has an incredible assortment of games & electronical amusement to enjoy during your vacation. You can play pinball or pool in your gameroom, while playing over 100+ video games on your advanced arcade machine! If you want to listen to music or play online, you can do that too! Bearway to Heaven has a business center with computer internet! Still Bearway to Heaven has everything needed to enjoy yourself indoors or outdoors! You can cook on your outdoor grill, relax in your premium hot tub, or sip on your favorite beverage out on the deck next to the 9 foot tall Bear that welcomes you to the Smoky Mountains! Bring your camera, this Chalet is something different & special! Each room has its own theme, while complimenting the artistic and musical interests of its owner. Encased rock guitars, gothic antique chairs, and even an Elvis room create a wonderful, fun ambience for your vacation. Reserve "Bearway to Heaven" for a combination of fine mountain living and rock n' roll fun! Summary: This Chalet Village Chalet has beautiful mountain views, hot tub,pool table, pinball machine, standup arcade and WIFI with a computer for access. This chalet is priced for 4. Each additional person is just $12.50 nightly. Register pets at time of reservation for just $50 per pet.


Property Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Sevierville in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(53 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
30% Complete
16% Complete
7% Complete
11% Complete
Gatlinburg Cabin in the Chalet Village area Bearway To Heaven 1318
average rating of 3.6792452 based on 53 reviews
1

Bearway to Heaven Aunt Bugs Cabin Rental

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very very dirty microwave didn't work and pinball machine didn't work. Worst place ive stayed in Tennessee my whole life.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and for sharing feedback about your experience with this cabin rental. We apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, and have since replaced the contract cleaner for this cabin. We appreciate the information you have given us, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairfield, OH
4

Bearway to Heaven

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall it is a very nice house & the gameroom was a lot of fun. However,all the dishes had to be rewashed before we used them & the kitchen floor hadn't been mopped in ages. Lots of dust & under beds, dressers had not been cleaned in a longtime. A few additional bath towels for a house that sleeps so many would have been nice also.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our cabin rental. We apologize for the inconveniences with the dishes and floor that you experienced during your stay with us! Your information is greatly appreciated and will help us to create a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McMinnville, TN
5

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in a very nice house. The kids loved the game room and the music themed rooms. It was very nice and we would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: Amanda, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at Bearway to Heaven! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals! Thanks! Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, GA
3

Decent place, needs some work.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was a little disappointed w/Bearway to Heaven. Overall the place was decent but there were several issues with the property. I loved the concept of the property with the game room, especially since we have kids. Unfortunately, two out of the three pinball machines didn't work, the pool table was off-balance and had inaccurate balls and pool sticks. The radio didn't pickup any stations and the CD's kept skipping. We only had one pinball machine, which required quarters and one arcade machine and a old jukebox. The sheets on all the beds were obviously very old and the pillows were thin and worn out and need to see the trash. I paid more to stay here than I would have at a very nice hotel in downtown Gatlinburg and for the price I would have expected nicer amenities. Beds were squeaky and hard. The microwave didn't work as well. When I go on vacation, I want to feel like I'm on vacation, not staying in a friends house. The concept is nice but it fell short in delivery. That being said, this is in no way a reflection of how I feel about the management company. They are very nice and professional and their other properties have been lovely.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: Jessica, Thank you for staying with us and Im so sorry to hear about your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and to let you know the housekeeping issues have been rectified and the owner has been contacted about the games. We look forward to your next stay with us here during your next Smoky Mt. Vacation. Thank you John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stanton, KY
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at Bearway To Heaven. The ride up the mountain was pretty wild and we saw three bear. Awesome. Cabin was great and we enjoyed everything.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norfolk, VA
3

Could have been better

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful cabin, very stylishly appointed. It has a rock and roll theme, with lots of memorabilia to that end. You'll never find another cabin decorated like that. And its location was great! Secluded, yet convenient to the tourist activities. But there were some cleanliness issues. When I removed the sheets the day I checked out, I found one of those waterproof pads that adults put under their kids sheets to protect the sheets from accidents. They either never changed the sheets from the previous guest, or they did change the sheets and simply did not care enough to remove the pad. Either way, it gave me the dry heaves knowing I slept in that bed. Also, the driveway has potholes in it large enough to stop a car. My parents came to visit after dark and got stuck. I was able to get them out, but my 90 year old father said he would never again go up that driveway. The cabin is lovely and has a great style. But it fails when it comes to cleanliness and the driveway needs to be fixed immediately.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you, during your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable