Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Romantic Honeymoon Cottage with Water Views & Hot Tub. Small Dog Friendly!

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 695 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

ROMANTIC WATERFRONT VACATION RENTAL GUEST COTTAGE ON ORCAS ISLAND. HOT TUB, TOO!

When you're looking for a romantic getaway with that special someone, Orcas Island's Paris Cottage may be just what you envision. This waterfront vacation rental home will delight your senses with its interior warmth and beautiful natural setting. It features southwest views through a wall of windows in the living room and a private sand and gravel beach just across the street. ( If you bring a kayak, the beach is a great launching site.)

The surrounding scenery is mesmerizing in all seasons. No doubt you will spot the eagle that makes his home in a nearby tree as he awaits the salmon that enter the creek running into the bay. Canadian geese will entertain you as they flock in 2 1/2 acres of nearby farmland and fields, and you might bring a carrot for the neighbor's horses who graze next door. But the bird life, sailboat and ferry traffic, vistas over Lopez Island and Cattle Point, sunsets reflecting off the Olympic Mountains are just the beginning of the pleasure you’ll find staying at Paris Cottage.

Inside, you’ll relish the special warmth of cozy spaces. There are fine linens on an antique bed and comfortable down-filled seating. The dining room is like a greenhouse, surrounded by windows overlooking the countryside. Through a narrow doorway you’ll find the bathroom offering a small shower and Italian sink along with bamboo towels. There’s a flat screen HD/TV with satellite reception and a DVD.

French doors lead outside where you’ll relax in a screened alcove shaded with parasols, or on a deck with a double chaise and privacy screen. At day's end you can soak away the cares of elsewhere in the hot tub. Paris, France is known as the “City of Light” - the “Island of Starlight” is Paris Cottage on beautiful Orcas Island.

Paris Cottage is in the quiet hamlet of Olga, a 20 minutes drive from Eastsound Village and a 45 minute drive from the ferry dock. You’ll pass through spectacular Moran State Park on the way, where you will likely want to return for hiking and swimming.

Due to its size and styling, this cottage is not suitable for children; however, ONE VERY SMALL DOG WILL BE CONSIDERED ON AN EXCEPTION BASIS.

PLEASE NOTE THAT PEAK SEASON RATES WILL APPLY TO THANKSGIVING & CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY DATES.

• Travel Insurance – Unexpected Things Can Happen, We Highly Recommend You Purchase Travel Insurance.

LIMITED AVAILABILITY OF SERVICES (IMPORTANT NOTICE, PLEASE READ)

Vacation Doorways makes every effort to provide, and provide timely maintenance and service for, all the amenities listed in this property description. However, at times, due to events out of our control, these services may not be as fast or reliable as our guests are used to on the mainland. Please Read your contract for important additional information about the availability of these services.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Doorways
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2018

About Vacation Doorways

Vacation Doorways is the largest LOCAL vacation rental company in the San Juan Islands. We represent more than 70 wonderful vacation homes located on San Juan, Orcas, & Lopez Islands.

When you rent a Vacation Doorway home:

• Our reservation staff will help you find the perfect home.

��� The booking process is quick, easy, & secure.

• You’re protected by a Rental Agreement that spells out rates, terms, & conditions.

• Your reservation and payment are rapidly confirmed.

• The home you rent is professionally cleaned before you check-in.

• A property manager is on call 24/7.

• You’re dealing with a highly experienced, reputable company.

• You can be confident that you’ll have a wonderful vacation rental experience!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage on Olga on San Juan County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 695 sq ft
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Notes:
Guest Courtesies: Coffee, Salt, Pepper, Dry Spices, Shampoo & Conditioner, Bathing Soap & Shower Gel, Laundry Detergent, Paper Products, Dishwashing Soap, Plastic Wrap, Aluminum Foil, Trash Bags

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(49 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Romantic Honeymoon Cottage with Water Views & Hot Tub. Small Dog Friendly!
average rating of 4.612245 based on 49 reviews
,
5

The Best of the Best!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My daughter and son in law live on Orca's Island. I have never stayed at a nicer rental. The view is even better than shown in the promotional pictures. The wildlife: birds, deer, marine life, were all abundant. The venue is positioned in a quiet part of the island. I just loved it! I will also add that I felt very safe here as a single older traveller.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Northwest Island Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Relaxing escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A lovely little escape - charmed by the efficient well equipped space and glorious outdoor amenities. Falling asleep to the burbling lilly pond fountain was bliss.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
1

Unhappy visit

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I chose this cottage for the peaceful location, hoping to relax outside overlooking Scenic Buck Bay, get some reading done, and so forth. No way!! The Cottage is surrounded on all sides by fields, and for three straight days the fields were being mowed and the hay baled. Tractors and machinery coming within feet of the house, noisy and kicking up dust. On and on throughout the day. Too much noise and dust to sit outside, too hot to stay inside with the windows closed. So the house was basically uninhabitable for three of the six days I was there. What was the owner’s reaction when the agent asked for a partial refund? “Such things occur in the country, unlike the city”. The owner lives on adjoining property, knew the mowing was scheduled, and rented the house anyway. Charged me full price anyway. No apology. The agent was nice and tried to help, but got nowhere.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest review is inaccurate. The owners of the property only own the field on one side of the home and did not perform the mowing and bailing of hay on their property or an adjacent other property owner's field. Services like this are contracted out and are not scheduled by the property owners. They occur when the crop requires and when the contractor chooses to provide the service, which can occur anytime over a month long period of time. The owners did not refuse compensation for the guest. Out of concern for the guest's inconvenience due to the unscheduled mowing, a refund amounting to 36% of rent paid during the three day period was returned.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cross Plains, WI
5

Delightful retreat on Orcas

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I spent two nights at Paris Cottage and it was great. It was incredibly private and the view was beautiful (pictures don't do it justice!). We loved the outdoor hot tub which was a perfect size for us and the screened porch was a great place to have coffee in the morning and cocktails at night. The kitchen was very well equipped. Only comments (not negative, but just so people are aware): The bedroom and bathroom are pretty tight. We were expecting this thanks to the reviews, so just want to stay consistent. That said we had lovely sleep and no problem using the facilities for showering and whatnot. There also were some yellow jackets living under the deck. Apparently they are a bit of a problem on the island and there was wasp spray if you needed it (we were fine just avoiding them), but figure just in case someone has allergies it's good to mention. One other shout out to the property - I entered in the incorrect dates when I booked. As soon as I realized (literally when we were on the ferry over...) I called the weekend number and a wonderful man helped take care of it. We were lucky because we were able to shift the dates since no one had booked it on the day we needed, but he was just absolutely accommodating and understanding.

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Northwest Island Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Everett, Wa
5

Great little place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really enjoyed the place, close to town yet far enough out that we had privacy. never saw the neighbors, they are not real close, cool little beach to walk on, a lot of boat activity, the 10 am checkout made it feel rushed on our last day, all the amenities one would need, the hot tub was a nice touch.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Northwest Island Escapes
Owner's Response: Dear Guest - thanks so much for visiting the Islands and staying with us at Paris Cottage. We appreciate your stay and feedback! Best - General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodinville, WA
5

A treasure.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cottage was awesome. Everywhere you turn around there’s another quaint detail. The owners have impeccable taste and it shows up in the design. The pictures on VRBO don’t seem to be updated. The furniture has been redone, and it looks like it was painted inside. It was beyond our expectations. I originally thought it might be too close to the road, but it wasn’t a problem at all. The view was beautiful, the hot tub was clean and relaxing, and the bed was comfortable. I even spent 30 minutes trying to track down the same dinnerware to try to buy on the Internet! Location was great, close to a couple good restaurants and Moran state park. Yes, it is small. But that is part of the charm. The porch offered plenty of extra room to stretch out (and the parasols and string lights on the ceiling were so charming). Just loved it, couldn’t have been happier.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest - we are so pleased you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your time in the Cottage! As you note it is an incredibly quaint home with lots of little details that bring the unique flavor and character of the owners to life. It is that uniqueness and character that makes a wonderful vacation rental like Paris Cottage such a preferred accommodation to hotels! We're glad you loved it and hope you return soon! My Best, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals