HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

MPLSvr - A+ Location!! A+ Amenities! A+ Owner/Operators!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom House in Minneapolis. Completely Renovated Spring 2013

NEW RENOVATION JUST COMPLETED IN APRIL 2013!!

Before offering our vacation rentals for use, they each undergo a complete renovation and this interior renovation is now complete!!

This is a great house with comfortable spaces including two living rooms to accommodate a large group.

PROPERTY LAYOUT DETAILS:

This house is spread out over the main level & the finished lower level (a nice way of saying basement!)

MAIN LEVEL:

2 Bedrooms each with a Queen Bed

1 Full Bathroom stocked with towels, soap, toiletries, etc

Living Room with couch, chair, tables & flat screen tv (cable & wifi provided)

Dining Room with table seating for 6. An additional folding table & 4 folding chairs are also provided.

Kitchen that is fully stocked with cookware, serving ware, towels, soap, etc (We can accommodate most requests so please ask if you need anything at all!)

LOWER LEVEL:

2 Bedrooms (Both with Queen Beds)

Living Room #2 with couch, tables & tv (cable & wifi)

Bathroom #2 fully stocked like bathroom #1

Laundry Room with complimentary Washer & Dryer

PATIO:

The back entry/exit walks out to a nice patio with a Picnic Table & Grill.

NEIGHBORHOOD DETAILS:

Located 2 blocks from the nearest bus stop that will take you pretty much anywhere you need to go.

Within 4 blocks of the house there is a bike rental kiosk where you can check-out a bike for the day, the week or just a couple of hours.

Also within 2 blocks are 2 great casual restaurants, Mannings Cafe & Sportys Pub & Grill.

**Sportys although well known for an awesome burger & top of this world cheese curds, it also has a couple good options for Vegetarians & those with Gluten sensitivities.

This house, like all of our vacation rentals, is located in close proximity (1-4 miles) to Downtown Minneapolis, the University of Minnesota, the Historic St Anthony Main Riverfront District, The Guthrie, Live Theater, Live Music, Various Museums & of course a ton of Fabulous Dining & Entertainment Options.

If you have any special requests, please do not hesitate to ask....we love to eat out & explore MN & we are happy to offer any suggestions!

More Details

Owner
Angie Toomey
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 November, 2017

About Angie Toomey

We (Angie & Matt) are among the first VRBO owner/operators to begin operating vacation rentals in Minneapolis 6+ years ago. After having traveled many places & using VRBO frequently, we felt strongly that visitors to Minneapolis would appreciate the same amenities you can only find in a house when traveling here. We now operate 6 vacation rentals all which are seasonal, with the majority of our availability June 1st through August 28th of each year. We work hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy the vacation rentals that we offer & we continue to make upgrades yearly.

We are local & grew up in the area. We have lived in the neighborhood where all of our vacation rentals are located for 10+ years & we are happy to offer suggestions or answer any questions our guests have.

Angie Toomey purchased this house in 2012

Why Angie Toomey chose Como

This house was completely renovated in the Winter/Spring of 2013 so everything is brand new! The home is also centrally located with easy access to downtown Minneapolis, downtown St Paul, the University of MN, Mall of America, the MSP International Airport, etc

We (the owners & managers) live two blocks away so if there is anything you need, we are close by!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Como in Minneapolis

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Lower Level
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Main Level
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Main Level Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Main Level Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Lower Level Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Lower Level Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
MPLSvr - A+ Location!! A+ Amenities! A+ Owner/Operators!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Angie is the best!

  • 5 of 5

Always love staying on this property. Hosts are gracious, welcoming, and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Couldn't recommend enough!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a ton Ameena!! We love that you and your group come back year after year!! We look forward to hosting you again next summer (or sooner!!) Best Angie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

Conveniently located, this property is fully updated and well-maintained. The beds are comfortable, and the linens are of good quality. There are plenty of fluffy towels and pillows. The kitchen is well stocked w/ plenty of dishes and silverware. I've stayed at many VRBO's and Airbnb's and this one stands out. The owner has considered every detail - down to shampoo, bath soap, hair blower, cleaning and laundry supplies. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the stellar review Dawn!! We want to ensure every guest has a top notch stay and do almost anything to guaranty it!! Please come back soon! Angie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ANGIE IS THE BEST

  • 5 of 5

Best VRBO experience I've ever had. Angie is the perfect host and goes above and beyond. This house was perfect for our needs and we cannot wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such kind words! We work really hard to ensure everybody has a great stay and a nice experience in Minneapolis! Please come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sioux Falls, SD
3

Beautifully updated, except for original, squeaky floors

  • 3 of 5

The home was beautifully updated. Two bed, one bath both levels. Sleeping for 10. We had two families of 4 meeting in Minnesota for four days. The sleeping for ten is interesting when there is no additional bedding... Anywhere. My children don't sleep well together. There is an extra cot, but again, no Bedding. The reason for the three stars, which is out of the owners Control, is the SEVERE floor creaking. We stayed in the portion. My brother in law, with two small children were upstairs and when they woke up in the morning, it sounded like there was a marching band performance above our heads. Needless to say, our teenager was less than impressed with the amount of sleep any of us received. I would also like to add, since none of the reviews I read added this: bring your own soap and shampoo to this property. Hotel soaps were supplied. I've never had that in a vrbo home. Again, home beautifully updated in a safe area. Just not what I'd hoped for.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nicole, Thank you for the feedback! I am so sorry that the house didn't 100% meet your families needs. There are 4 queen beds & a fold out futon at the house. We do provide a cot upon request for extra sleeping and we always provide extra bedding with the cot so I apologize that you were unable to find it or if it was not there for you. Had you let us know that you needed bedding we would have been more than happy to provide it. Our welcome letter and property listing both state to please let us know if you need anything at all and we mean it! I literally live 2 minutes from this house so I would have had it there for you in a jiffy! As for the wood floors, I am so sorry it was loud for you but I am glad you enjoyed the home and neighborhood overall :) I do have a few other properties that are newer construction, so please check back on your return trip and hopefully we can get you into one of those with the New Wood Floors!! Thanks a ton! Please come back anytime. Angie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sleeps 11 comfortably, 15 min from Mall of America

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the house, it was big enough for a family of 10. The only thing we had an issue with was not having televisions in every bedroom. The basement was really cold we had to close the vents just to be comfortable. The house was very nice and updated and we would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hatfield PA
5

Clean, as described, and very conveniently located.

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean, the beds were comfortable, the location was ideal being close to the city, but with a quiet, safe, neighborhood feel. Loved the bunnies that visited every evening after 7:30. The basement provided an area for quiet and the upstairs was big enough for the five of us. Furniture not the most comfortable, but practical and went with the modern decor. Enjoyed walks/runs in the neighborhood and enjoyed the local eats just a few blocks away.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed the house, neighborhood and the little bunnies. Please come back anytime! Angie & the Crew
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
MSP International Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Sportys Pub & Mannings Cafe
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Mississippi Queen at Bohemian Flats
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
U of M Golf Course
Nearest Train
3 Miles
MetroTransit Light Rail, Metrodome Stop
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
35W
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Sportys Pub & Mannings Cafe
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Lake Calhoun Beach
Car: recommended

Target Field, TCF Bank Stadium, the Metrodome, The Guthrie Theater, The Mill City Museum & The Historic St Anthony Main Riverfront District are all within 2-5 miles of this location.

The Mall of America & Ikea are 11 Miles from this house. Public transportation is readily available & the nearest stop is 2 blocks from the house.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Como, Minnesota

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
XGAMES 2018
17 Jul 2018 - 24 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£844
for 2 nights
From
£329
From
£412
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£432
for 1 night
From
£245
From
£368
Fri,Sat
£1,788
£5,340
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning/Damage Insuranc £168.93 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.78%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals