HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

NEW PHOTOS- COTTAGE JUST RENOVATED-PET FRIENDLY

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 br, 2 ba-sleeps 6-family room w/fireplace and sunroom overlooking golf course

Accommodations: Cottage, 2 Bedrooms(king and 2 twins) + Sleeper sofa, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Adorable renovated cottage conveniently located in the West Beach Village, the cottage is a short walk (and even shorter bike ride) to the exquisite Kiawah beach, community pool and West Beach Village Market, Cougar Pt Golf Course and West Beach Tennis Courts. Kiawah is a golfers’ dream come true - five championship courses, including the world-famous Ocean Course.

Kiawah has been named the 'Happiest Seaside Town' in America by Coastal Living magazine and the best 'Vacation city' in the world by Conde Nast. Kiawah was named Number One Tennis Resort according to Tennis Magazine.

Bike to Freshfields village and enjoy shopping, dining, and live entertainment on the grass most evenings during the summer months. Bike the 30+ miles of bike trails or the 10 miles of pristine beach.

The spacious family room includes comfortable sofa and chairs,new flat screen smart TV, DVD player and guests also enjoy free wifi. This cottage has all new wood plank look tile flooring, new trim, new interior doors, both bathrooms were gutted and renovated. Master bath has walk in shower with frameless door. Hall bath opens to kids room and hallway. Hall bath has tub.

The kitchen is fully stocked and has full size new stainless steel appliances and granite counters. Also full size washer and dryer. There is a separate dining area. The sunroom offers a perfect place for reading a book or just watching the wildlife, morning coffee and evening cocktail. Deck off the family room and master bedroom with views of the golf course.

The Master bedroom has a king size bed, flat screen TV, 2 closets and private master bath. The second bedroom has twin beds, flat screen TV and direct access to hall bath.

Linens, towels, beach chairs and starter supply of paper products and detergents are provided. Grill provided.

no smoking. PETS are allowed with non refundable pet deposit (100.00)

More Details

Owner
Charlotte Gerber
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
18 May, 2018

About Charlotte Gerber

I just purchased this cottage back in early December of 2012 for second home and an investment property. I live in Charleston and have always wanted to have a place on Kiawah. I am so looking forward to relaxing and enjoying all that Kiawah has to offer.........I am an avid tennis player and love to bike- so this is the place to be. Kiawah Island is like no other place...come and explore. Great shopping, restaurants and a marina.

Charlotte Gerber purchased this cottage in 2012

Why Charlotte Gerber chose West Beach

This area of the island is convenient to everything.

What makes this cottage unique

This cozy cottage was a diamond in the rough and I have enjoyed renovating it and putting my own personal touches in it.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in West Beach in Kiawah Island

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • both baths were gutted and renovated. New tile walk in shower in master bath, vanity, tiolet, etc. Tub with new tile surround, vanity, tiolet, etc in hall bath that opens to hallway and kids room.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • sleeper sofa in family room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Greenslake Cottage neighborhood, is ideal for families. Explore over 30 miles of paved bike trails or bike down the hard-packed sand on the beach. Tee off on a fabulous golf course- 5 to choose from.... Practice your swings at the Number One Tennis Resort (according to Tennis Magazine.) Enjoy our abundant wildlife during a nature walk or while kayaking. Relax while wandering the shops at Freshfields Village or Bohicket Marina. Enjoy fabulous restaurants at the Resort or at village and marina.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
14% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NEW PHOTOS- COTTAGE JUST RENOVATED-PET FRIENDLY
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 21 reviews
New Freedom, Pa
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a week in March to get away from the cold and dreary Pennsylvania winter. This is a beautiful house with comfortable furniture. The house was in a great location for us, not too far from the main gate, while close to the beach and the park. The bicycles were in very good shape and we enjoyed the use of them. We did not have any problems with the television. We drove into Charleston two days and enjoyed the market. Plenty of great places to eat. We love the closeness of the Freshfields Village. My husband is already planning his return trip. Thanks Charlotte!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. I am so happy yall enjoyed the cottage and Kiawah. Look forward to your return in the future. Have a great spring and summer...hope it is warmer there now. take care, Charlotte
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location , nice view of golf course

  • 3 of 5

Would not describe as "newly renovated" new floors and faucets yes otherwise not so much. Very 1970s feel. Linens and blankets very low end and mattress esp. In room with twin beds VERY uncomfortable and needs replaced. Tv in bedroom not working.Lack of light bulbs, toilet paper,normal amenities expected. I washed the bathroom rugs before using because they were nasty. WAY OVERPRICED for what you get.Disappointed

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you were disappointed With my cottage. These were built in late 70s so not much i can do about that All my TVs work - the light switch in master br has to be on for that tv to get power I wish you had called and told me you were having an issue -i am very responsive and live in Chas My bathrooms were completed gutted and they are brand new from 2017 except one porcelain tub was kept and was in great condition All my linens are new and bought in 2017 on all beds except the blankets which i will replace immediately I replace towels couple of times a year and they are from Costco and i feel are nice -i use same ones at home I will talk to cleaners about bath rugs and i am very sorry they were dirty I provide a starter supply of tissue etc I will speak to cleaner about that too I was not aware mattress in kids room were uncomfortable-I will replace those ASAP Again i am very sorry you were not happy with my cottage
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The room is bigger than what it look like in the pictures. Very clean and updated nicely. Charlotte is very easily reachable by text/ phone and responds right away. Overall great experience and would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will vacation here again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Kiawah Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay at this newly-renovated Kiawah cottage during the marathon weekend! Charlotte was very responsive to our questions, and the villa was comfortable, clean, and well-decorated. We loved the quiet West Beach location and golf course views. Definitely recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your trip and hope you visit us again in the near future. Happy new year! Charlotte Gerber
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mechanicsburg, PA
5

Perfect Family Villa

  • 5 of 5

Another great stay in Kiawah. Charlotte is the perfect host and was there for the few questions we had. We can't wait to return next June.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and I am so happy y'all had a great time 🏖
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Frequent Kiawah Visitor

  • 3 of 5

First, the villa was as pictured in the advertising. Second, the location is excellent. Third, the price was fair. However, as in a previous review, the amenities were few. The bed sheets were mismatched and poor condition. The bathrooms outdated and in poor repair. No towel racks in the mastervedroom.

There was no soap, toilet paper, or tissues. We struggled with the lock box and the door locks (both front and terrace). The terrace furniture was absolitely NOT what was pictured and was in poor condition. Charlotte was easy to contact, but unfortunately there was nothing she could do to fix these problems (other than provide an over the door towel rack and change light bulbs. The wifi was pretty much non functional, and the TV did not work. We actually called in a private cleaning service to clean. Thank you Personal Presence. But if you are looking for an inexpensive stay, and are willing to give up on functionality, its a great location!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you were disappointed and I tried to accommodate you. When I called -your husband said no worries and not to bother. You then emailed back and I immediately came down and tried to make you happy. My place is not a hotel and I only furnish starter supplies and I don't furnish tissue etc for 9 days. I am sorry you thought I did... You never complained about internet or wifi- I would have had it fixed if you did. I hope your next rental works better for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Charleston International Airport, Charleston, SC
Nearest Golf
Courgar Pt Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Village Market, Golf course restaurants, Sanctuary
Nearest Beach
Kiawah Island, SC
Car: recommended

Enjoy the best family, sports, beach, and romantic vacation the USA has to offer from this beautiful Kiawah Island cottage. Located minutes from Kiawah's exquisite hotel, The Sanctuary, with it's exceptional restaurants, bars, and spa; few yards from the Cougar Point Golf Course club house; and just mins. from one of The Travel Channel's 10 best USA beaches-10 miles of pristine sand and dunes.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in West Beach, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
late spring
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£692
for 3 nights
From
£231
£1,343
 
 
summer
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,762
for 7 nights
£1,762
 
 
early fall
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£629
for 3 nights
From
£210
£1,175
 
 
fall
1 Oct 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£566
for 3 nights
From
£189
£1,007
 
 
winter
1 Dec 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
£503
for 3 nights
From
£168
£839
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £74.26

Plus 13% SC Accommodations Tax.
All holidays -minimum stay is one week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals