Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Extravagant! Roof Deck! Free Parking! Sleeps 2-16!

People16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs2
Space 3,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Beds, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16!

Welcome to our brand new extravagant South Philadelphia 5br/4ba 3500 sq/ft home! Perfect for traveling business partners, families, or groups visiting the beautiful City of Brotherly Love! Incredible rooftop deck with skyline view. Large and relaxing living room to unwind! Free street parking without time limit. Less than a 10 minute Cab/Uber to City Hall, the Historic District, and all that Philly has to offer! Enough space to accommodate groups of 2-16!

The property is brand new construction and one of the widest and largest homes you will find within the city. Sleeping accommodations include: 2 king beds, 2 queens, 2 fulls, one single, pull out sofa, 2 air mattresses (by request). Four levels of living space plus an expansive rooftop deck with an incredible view of the downtown skyline. Back patio off the living room with outdoor seating. Open floor plan with modern kitchen and hardwood floors throughout. Great combination of privacy and gathering areas for families and large groups!

Located in the Philadelphia neighborhood of Point Breeze. It's an up-and-coming neighborhood in transition on the south west side of the city. Our property is very close to the best and most popular neighborhoods in the city: <1 mi to Graduate Hospital, 1.5 mi to Passyunk, 2 mi to Center City, 2 mi to the historic district! The area is rapidly developing, with new bars and restaurants sprouting up all the time.

More Details

Owner
Jonathan Depa
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018

About Jonathan Depa

Entrepreneur who has a passion for traveling. Had such great experiences with Airbnb that I decided to welcome guests into my home!

Born and raised in Chicago. Indiana University grad and new Philadelphia resident. I enjoy Chicago sports, travel, competition, cooking and exploring new cultures.

Jonathan Depa purchased this house in 2016

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Point Breeze in Philadelphia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq ft
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WCs
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Common Space - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Extravagant! Roof Deck! Free Parking! Sleeps 2-16!
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews
Minneapolis MN
4

Family Wedding with 14 guests

  • 4 of 5

My family travelled to Philadelphia for a nephew's wedding weekend. There were 14 of us and the house provided plenty of space for both gathering and sleeping. The cousins took over the basement and enjoyed being away from all the adults. The house is very nice and altho we didn't really do any cooking the kitchen seemed to have what you would need for lunch and dinner. We did get to enjoy the roof deck on Saturday afternoon. We used Uber for all of our travel so did not have a car. That worked very well as parking on the street would have been very difficult that weekend. It was free but very full of residents parking.

The only real down side of the house is that it was difficult at best to go for a walk out the door. We did not walk to coffee or lunch altho we did see that there were options fairly nearby. Also for us it was quite a ways from the venues for the wedding events but that was poor planning on our part. Uber seemed to be a safer and more convenient travel mode for getting around.

For large groups wanting to stay all together the house is very well set up.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A great modern home for large group

  • 4 of 5

Amazing home with modern touches and very roomy. There are total 4 separate floors and we were able to take advantage of each of them including roof top. You could downtown Philadelphia from roof top and we had great time in the evening there with natural breeze. I liked the fact they did not try to cramp the house with too many furniture so there is lots of room to roam around. On challenging side It's probably not in a neighborhood I would feel comfortable raising a family or live for long time however it was okay for our need for shorter stays. The host was amazing; we left some important papers/money which they helped us recover very quickly. Thank you. We will definitely come back in future

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

House Issues

  • 1 of 5

We had multiple issues during our stay in this house. One of the issues was that the oven did not work for the duration of our stay. This was a huge problem since we had planned two client dinners at the house. I called the property manager and he was very responsive. He promised that a handyman would come and fix it. The handyman, however, never came resulting in two business dinners where we had to serve cold food to clients. Another major issue was that throughout the house there was unfinished white scappling everywhere that had not been painted over. Other things that went wrong were that that the Keurig coffee maker was out of the Keurig cups, one of our bed sheets was dirty, and in the pdf sheet they emailed us had the wrong house lock code. The property manager reassured me especially because of the issue with the oven that we would get some kind of refund on our stay. After our stay, we received an email that we had been refunded the deposit ( a given if there are no damages) and only $100 for the house disrepair inconveniences! It was insulting and did not mitigate any of the stress put on our team because of the house disrepair. It was the multitude of things going wrong in this house that I give this place a one star.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hazel - we greatly appreciate your input and response. We take the management of the property very seriously and we will take everything you said into consideration and make the necessary adjustments. Regarding the Oven, we did absolutely everything in our power to try and get it fixed during your stay. This included scheduling multiple appliance repair men (regular handymen cannot fix appliances) which unfortunately had us at the mercy of their schedule. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused, but the stove did work which allowed you a method to cook food. We had advised prior to arrival that we were in the middle of painting, and there was a french press there with coffee despite the depletion of kcups. All in all, the $100 refund resulted in a large percentage return of your reservation given the discounted rate you booked at. Again, we apologize for the trouble this caused your group, and we'll make the necessary adjustments going forward.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Philidelphia Property

  • 4 of 5

The house is gorgeous. Plenty of room for a big crowd. The kitchen is lacking some essential items if you plan on cooking. Only 1 bowl for prepping a salad. We had to use 3 small pots to cook spaghetti. Luckily we brought a crock pot, to heat sauce and soup. Towels were provided, but, not enough hand towel or wash cloths. Deck was great in the evening for looking at the skyline of Philly. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great modern property with great views!

  • 5 of 5

Very modern property with spacious rooms and great views of the city.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home - great for a large group

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property. It's spacious, with lots of bathrooms, and has a stunning rooftop as well as a patio. The area is quiet--not too much going on, but just a short cab ride away from all the action. I highly recommend this HomeAway listing!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Point Breeze, Greater Philadelphia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
July/Aug
11 Jul 2018 - 28 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
£368
for 1 night
From
£263
From
£535
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
Busy season 1
29 Aug 2018 - 29 Sep 2018
1 night minimum stay
£439
for 1 night
From
£335
From
£602
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
Holidays 1
21 Dec 2018 - 26 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,175
for 3 nights
From
£357
From
£602
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
Holidays 2
28 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,353
for 2 nights
From
£625
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
Busy 1 19
12 Apr 2019 - 16 May 2019
1 night minimum stay
£475
for 1 night
From
£370
From
£691
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
Graduation 2019
17 May 2019 - 20 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£2,778
for 3 nights
From
£891
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
Busy 2 19
21 May 2019 - 21 Sep 2019
1 night minimum stay
£475
for 1 night
From
£370
From
£691
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£390
for 1 night
From
£286
From
£526
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £150.64
Cleaning fee £104.29

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals