HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Book 7nts Get 1 Free-Gated Com-2 Masters-Pool-Wifi-Free Phone

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
4 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Town Centre Reserve - FFFV 5 BED

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This lovely, five-bedroom, three full bath home is located in the gated community of Reserve at Town Center in Davenport, Florida. With its sun drenched, in-ground pool, this home is just what you are looking for to make your Florida vacation relaxing, fun and memorable. The home is laid out with the whole family in mind as the children's bedrooms are separate from the relaxing family room so when the children call it a night the adults can still enjoy the rest of their evening.

With two master suites, this home is the perfect vacation rental for two families or extended families traveling with members ranging from children to grandparents. Our fully-equipped kitchen and washer/dryer make traveling with a family easy.

We are located between five and seven minutes from the Disney World exits off of I-4.

This luxurious home is complete with a fully-equipped kitchen, ample dining and living space with high speed wireless internet, free phone*, a 50-inch LED TV, Blueray player and Netflix in the family room.

The two master suites are located in the rear of the home. The first master suite features a king-size bed with Simmons Beautyrest Recharge mattress, dresser, walk-in closet, ceiling fan, and 19-inch TV. This master suites bathroom features a large, stall shower with a bench, a sink, and commode, as well as a door leading to the pool area. The second master suite also features a king-size bed with Simmons Beautyrest recharge mattress, dresser, walk-in closet, ceiling fan, and 19-inch TV. This suite's bathroom features a sink, commode, and a large, stall shower with a bench.

The front of the home houses the remaining three bedrooms. The third bedroom offers a Queen-size bed, dresser, TV, ceiling fan, and large closet. The fourth and fifth bedrooms include two twin beds, a dresser, TV, ceiling fan, and large closet. All bed and bath linens are supplied.

Our kitchen is a fully equipped kitchen with pots, pans, mixing bowls, plates, cups, glasses, utensils, coffee maker, blender, mixer, full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove top/oven, microwave oven, and more.

Our dining areas include seating for six in the dining room, seating for four in the kitchen, and seating for four outside under the covered lanai.

The living room is the perfect place to finish the day. This room has a very comfortable sofa (with a queen-size pull-out bed), and a love seat. For your entertainment there is a 50-inch LED TV, Blueray player and Netflix, a stereo/CD player, and games to enjoy. Of course, there are sliding glass doors for easy access to the covered lanai and the pool area for further relaxation and enjoyment. The screened in pool is 14-foot by 28-foot and ranges in depths of three-foot to five-foot.

It is the perfect place for adults to relax and children to play (heating is optional). The pool area also includes two chaise lounges and seating for four around the table under the covered lanai. The sun-drenched pool area is bordered by an eight-foot fence. The washer and dryer are also definite benefits when vacationing with children.

In the direct area you will find everything you will need to make your stay with us enjoyable. Approximately one half mile to the north, at Route 532 and Route 545, you will find a shopping center with a Publix supermarket, Walgreen's Pharmacy, liquor store, pizza place, nail salon, and more. Around the intersection of Route 27 and Route 54 (Ronald Reagan Parkway or Loughman Road) approximately four miles west, you will find a Cracker Barrel Restaurant, Walgreens Pharmacy, a new shopping center, and a gas station. At Route 27 and I-4 exit 55 approximately four miles southwest, you will find a Burger King, Denny's, gas station, and much more.

Keywords: House, Villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Nancy & Bill McGeever
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Every year we make a trip to our homes and give the homes a deep clean, provide maintenance as needed and make improvements. in February 2015 the improvements we made were, we changed the Master bedroom mattresses to Simmons Beautyrest Recharge mattresses, changed the Living Room TV to a 50" LED TV, added a Blueray player and Netflix.

Bill & Nancy McGeever
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

Book 7nts Get 1 Free-Gated Com-2 Masters-Pool-Wifi-Free Phone
average rating of 4.3913045 based on 24 reviews
5

A home from home!

  • 5 of 5

After a long, difficult and delayed journey from the UK, we could totally relax when we arrived at this villa to find everything we could need for a two week stay. Lovely spacious rooms, the most comfortable beds ever, nice sized pool, efficient air con and a fully equipped kitchen. Situated on a lovely quiet complex very close to the main i4 highway with easy fast access to all the parks and a nearby Publix store for buying supplies. Bill and Nancy were very friendly, informative and returned emails very promptly. Can't think of anything negative to say!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

excellent !!! Enough room for two families to spread out. Safe location. Great communication

  • 5 of 5

Such a nice house to rent. Pool off back was a big hit. Nicely decorated and plenty of room. Great communication with owner. Had trouble with dryer and it was fixed the next day. Nice location with grocery store very close. Recommend highly

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

The house is the first one on the block , easy access by 20 minutes to all theme park s, the pool was a great hit because it was so hot..would recommend to all my friends and family because it was beautiful home away from home..

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

Great home. Close to all the parks. Very quiet neighborhood. Thanks you!

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

don't expect your deposit back

  • 1 of 5

The house was in a great location, and was fairly cleaned when we arrived. There was garbage left in the garage and garbage can when we got there, Which left an overflow of garbage for us to have to worry about. When the kids went swimming on the first night we could not find a switch to turn the pool lights on. The second night when we got back from the park the kids wanted to go swimming again and could not find the lights so I called the property manager and asked where the light switch was and he told me, I informed him that the pool light was not coming on and he said that maybe the breaker tripped. So I also told him that the back wall of the house had no power to the plugs and the bathroom light didn't work. Once I hung up the phone with him he called me back and spoke to me like i was a child and told me I should not have anyone swimming in the pool because of the weather and then i informed him we had no weather. (to which he made sarcastic statements). A whole day went by and no one came to see about the issues then the wifi went down, I had to email the owner to which he was not aware of the issues once i did that the next morning the property manager was there to fix it but he only fixed the light for the pool and wifi. We had decide to leave a day early due to bad weather coming by our house and wanted to beat it. I then called the property manager to inform him that we were leaving early and got several questions on why we were leaving early. We made it home late Thursday night, Friday evening I get an email from the property damage insurance letting me know that the homeowner had made a claim to damages that were made. The homeowner nor the property manager had the decency to call me and inform me that they were making a claim. The house was left in the same condition went we got there besides the trash because we took it all out. I called and emailed the homeowner 72 hours ago and they haven't responded to me. I called the property manager twice and he was suppose to email me pictures of the damaged and i haven't got them yet.

If you plan on staying at this house make sure you pay the $59 for that damage insures and not the deposit because you wont get it back. They will come up with a reason to keep it.

The best thing for the home owner to do is get a new property management company

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We believe the other reviews are a better description of the home we offer our guests. We believe this guest did not have a good vacation because of a fight within the group that stayed in the home. The damage that was present after this guest departed was shown to the CSA claims agent. The CSA claims agent interviewed the guest and us. After the claim investigation the CSA claims agent agreed with us and paid the claim.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time! Close to the parks. Nice, very clean and private. Pool got lots of use. Plenty of room for everyone.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
many golf courses in the area
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Interstate I-4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many Restaurant in the area
Car: recommended

Our Home is located in a Gated Community just off of Route, 545, one-point-one miles East of I-4 Exit 58, as the map on our personal website shows, our home is only minutes from the Disney World Theme Parks, Universal Studios, Sea World, Wet-n-Wild, Busch Gardens, and All the Central Florida Attractions, 50 minutes to the East is Cape Canaveral as well as Daytona Beach and 60 minutes to the West is Tampa, our home is also within minutes of Many Golf Courses including Champion's Gate, Walt Disney World Golf, Marriott Orlando World Golf Club, and Orange Lake Country Club, for those who thrive in the great outdoors, Orlando, Florida is home to some of the Best Bass Fishing in the entire United States, additionally, Lakes like the 1700-acre Lake Conway offer Boating, and Parasailing, do not forget Baseball Spring Training for all those baseball fans, the Training Complexes of the Royals, Braves, Indians, Tigers, and Astros are within 20 minutes or less

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Town Centre Reserve, Davenport

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall Season
23 Aug 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£475
for 4 nights
From
£78
 
 
Holiday Season
23 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£718
for 5 nights
From
£111
 
 
Winter Season
2 Jan 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£482
for 4 nights
From
£80
 
 
Easter/Passover Season
8 Apr 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£514
for 4 nights
From
£88
 
 
Spring Season
17 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£482
for 4 nights
From
£80
 
 
Pre-Summer Season
27 May 2017 - 9 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£514
for 4 nights
From
£88
 
 
Summer Season
10 Jun 2017 - 14 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£536
for 4 nights
From
£93
 
 
Late Summer Season
15 Aug 2017 - 20 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£514
for 4 nights
From
£88
 
 
Fall Season
21 Aug 2017 - 28 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£489
for 4 nights
From
£82
 
 
Thanksgiving Season
29 Nov 2017 - 2 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£500
for 4 nights
From
£85
 
 
Late Fall Season
3 Dec 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£489
for 4 nights
From
£82
 
 
Holiday Season
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£740
for 5 nights
From
£116
 
 
Winter Season
2 Jan 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£482
for 4 nights
From
£80
 
 
Easeter/Passover Season
24 Mar 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£602
for 5 nights
From
£88
 
 
Spring Season
2 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£489
for 4 nights
From
£82
 
 
Pre-Summer Season
26 May 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£89
 
 
Summer Season
9 Jun 2018 - 12 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£546
for 4 nights
From
£96
 
 
Late Summer Season
13 Aug 2018 - 19 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£89
 
 
Fall Season
20 Aug 2018 - 27 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£493
for 4 nights
From
£83
 
 
Thanksgiving Season
28 Nov 2018 - 1 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£500
for 4 nights
From
£85
 
 
Late Fall Season
2 Dec 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£493
for 4 nights
From
£83
 
 
Holiday Season
21 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£763
for 5 nights
From
£120
 
 
Winter Season
2 Jan 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
£489
for 4 nights
From
£82
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£482
for 4 nights
From
£80
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £47
booking fee £24
Cleaning Fee £91
Tax Rate 12.0%

• A security deposit will be required prior to your arrival. This can be paid in one of four ways,
1. $500 certified check - due 60 days prior to your arrival. (refundable within 30 days of departure)
2. $500 credit card authorization - processed one day prior to your arrival (MasterCard/Visa, Discover credit cards)
3. $500 refundable deposit held by VRBO/HomeAway(refundable within 30 days of departure)
4. $1500 VRBO/Homeaway damage protection policy ($59 cost)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Town Centre Reserve in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Bath 1 is an ensuite bath in Master bedroom #1. Bath 2 is an ensuite bath in Master #2, Bath 3 in off the hallway between Bedrooms #3, #4 & #5.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King size beds (1) 1 King bed in each of the Master Bedrooms, Queen size Beds (1) in Bedroom #3, Twin or Single Beds (2) in Bedroom #4 and in Bedroom #5, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
*free phone calls includes - Unlimited local and long distance in the US & Canada. with international calling available on request.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot