HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Waterfront Luxury Condo

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Apalachicola - Waterfront Suite #108

Two Bedroom Condo on the Riverfront

Waterfront living in Downtown Apalachicola. This Condo has 2 full bedrooms and 2 full baths and features an extra large screened veranda overlooking the Apalachicola River. The Master Bedroom is located on the river side of the property with 2 French doors opening to the screened veranda. There is a King bed in the Master bedroom and a full bathroom. The second bedroom is on the pool side of the condo and has a double bed and full bath. We also have a queen sleeper sofa available.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Kathy Robinson
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2016
Call Manager

What makes this condo unique

Ground floor unit overlooking the Apalachicola River near the community pool.

Guestbook comments from the manager

One of the best thing about this location is Mrs. Kathy Robinson, she

always available to answers any questions in a timely manner or set up your

reservation and let's you plan ahead for a late a rival. The location in

its self is upscaled for this area. Relaxing always clean and you can rent

a boat slip that is just in front of your large screened porch, which has

real life pictorial scene of manatees swimming and classic shrimp boats

cruising the canal. It's the only place I know of that has back up

generator power, in case of power outages. Which happened to us on our

vacation. We stayed for ten days so relaxing, could have stayed the rest of

month.

We will rent from Mrs. Robinson again thanks for making the vacation so

enjoyable.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Waterfront Luxury Condo
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 20 reviews
Cleveland Georgia
4

Mrs

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I had a great visit to Apalachicola. The condo was wonderful. ..comfortable with all amenities that was needed. The only problem was there were people in the pool that didn't seem to be guests of the hotel. That was a little disappointing. Overall it was a great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your review is much appreciated! Now I have to figure out the hotel's pool policy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

15th wedding anniversary trip

  • 5 of 5

Kathy, thanks for making your condo available for my wife and I. We are frequent visitors to the area and own property on the island. We came down to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed fishing for Tripletail in the bay and hanging out at The Owl and the brewery. The Tapas bar next to The Owl was awesome. Highly recommended. We enjoyed the condo as it was perfect for us and renting the slip made it easy to come and go from fishing. Used the fish cleaning gentleman just next door toward Scipio Creek. Great Trip!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Russell! We'll keep the light on for you. Come on back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very nice property. Very clean!

  • 4 of 5

Great size for our family of four.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elaine will be so pleased to hear you found this condo to your liking. Thanks for taking the time to let us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed time with my sisters!

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our two day getaway. Love Apalachicola!

Beds were a bit soft for our liking and pull out sofa not very comfortable. Very nice and clean! Beautiful screened in porch on the water. Did not get very many tv channels. We would definitely stay there again but probably bring movies to watch. Overall, a fun time!

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Enjoyed meeting you! Hope we can make your stay much more pleasant next time. UPDATE: Somehow someone had deleted most of the channels from TV lineup - it took a while to discover the problem but it's solved & TV watching shall commence!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Typical tourist town

  • 3 of 5

The condo was clean, quiet and had nice water views. Easy walk to everything downtown. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Unit is starting to look a little "used" - water dispenser in frig didn't work - kick plate was missing. I like to cook and the counter space is very limited as well as the eating space. Second bedroom is extremely small. Black mold appeared on walls in a couple of places in the master bath once we were there a couple of days. Couch definitely needs replacing. Sat on throw pillows on the couch for any comfort. Apalach is a small fishing and tourist town. We stayed a week and found that 3 days would have been plenty. No beach.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, however it would have be helpful to know about any issues when you were here so that we could have attended to them and taken care of any damage. Failure to appraise us of a problem could have had costly results. I hope you find an area better suited to your liking for future vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Place on the Water

  • 5 of 5

Great weekend stay! Accommodations were perfect.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Tallahassee & Panama City
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
St. James Bay, St. Joseph
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
St. George Island
Car: necessary

Apalachicola is renowned for our oysters, beaches and especially friendly people.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Apalachicola, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£351
for 2 nights
From
£156
From
£165
Fri,Sat,Sun
£979
£2,767
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £199
Post Stay Cleaning Fee £40
Tax Rate 9.0%

Rates are subject to change. Holidays and special event rates may be higher. 3 day minimum for Holiday weekends and special events. No Smoking, Small breed dogs considered, No Cats. Cleaning Fee doubled on Monthly Stay. 30 day cancellation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Apalachicola in Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Ensuite 2nd Bedroom
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Ensuite Bath
  • Full Bath with Shower - En Suite
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Master Suite has French Doors that open out to the screened porch overlooking the river. Brand new King Bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This condo unit is located next to the breezeway through to the dock and is very convenient for boat owners. Boat Slips available for rent through the Water Street Hotel Desk. This unit is also available for purchase.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot