Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

🔆 Toy Story Land Dealsl!!! • Free Pool Heat • Disney • Golf • ChampionsGate

Bedrooms 6
Space 3,348 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

16 guests/6 beds/6 baths/heated pool & spa/home theater/video gaming room

When bringing your family to the “Happiest Place on Earth,” you need a home that’s the most comfortable place on earth. With 6 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms and plenty of spacious rooms for kicking back, we’ve gone beyond mere comfort.

Welcome to Shine Gathering House, our light-filled home with private pool, conveniently located in the Champions Gate vacation community, 15 minutes from Walt Disney World.

Nestled just a two-minute stroll from the Oasis Club—where you can float down the lazy river, zip down the waterslide or cool off with a cold one at the tiki bar—Shine Gathering House is the happy ending to your search for the perfect family home on Disney’s doorstep.


Traveling as a multi-generational family group? Not sure if it’s possible to have the space, the location, AND the luxurious touches that make your stay unforgettable?

Check out our dizzying list of amenities, ranging from the must-haves (plenty of towels, kitchen staples, washer-dryer, free wi-fi) to the extras (heated pool, home theater, video gaming room, flatscreen TVs in every bedroom). We won't judge you if you spend more time here than in the theme parks.

Traveling with babies? We've got 2 pack-n-plays, 2 highchairs, 2 dining booster seats, and stairs gates. Kids, tweens and teens will love the Star Wars and Mickey Mouse themed bunk rooms, the air hockey table, Netflix and the 3 (yes, 3!) Xbox Ones in the Avengers themed gaming room.

The grown-up kids will fall for the stylish designer decor, including artwork and lots of cozy throws; the well-stocked gourmet kitchen; and those soft-as-clouds Memory Foam mattresses. The pool (heated in late fall, winter, and early spring) and spillover jacuzzi are the best cures for park-weary legs. As is a trip to the on-site restaurant or tiki bar at The Oasis Club. Did I mention it's only a 2 minute walk from the house? There you'll also find a heated lazy river, kids splash area and gym. (Entry is included with your stay.)

Of course it's easy to get there too, with Disney less than 15 minutes' drive. Universal and SeaWorld are just 25 minutes away.


No more fighting over who gets the best room or racing to the bathroom in the morning. At Shine Gathering House, every room is as special as the next, with enough bathrooms to go around.

Younger travelers love the fun of bunk beds (2 sets in each of the 2 kids rooms), where they can climb into their own space at the end of the day, unwind with a movie or simply drift off with joyful anticipation of the next day’s adventure.

Parents can sink into their own private sanctuaries – decorated in calming shades of blue, grey, and terra cotta – and enjoy time to themselves in blissfully kid-free zones. Three king rooms are located upstairs, with a fourth king suite located on ground level, perfect for those with mobility concerns.

The smoke-free, pet-free home also includes parking, BBQ and outdoor seating for 16.


We own and manage the property ourselves; there's no middleman. We're passionate about making family memories because we've been doing it ourselves for years. We are available 24/7 to help you plan your trip and make all your holiday dreams come true.

Your stay here just might rival your time in the Magic Kingdom for pure joy and family memories. Welcome to your home, only better.

When comparing properties, please consider that we include high speed wifi, spa and pool heat, use of the BBQ grill, cable, and all paper products, detergents, soaps, and shampoos in our nightly rate. If this home is booked for your stay, please consider its sister property, 🔆 Sun Gathering House 🔆 , HomeAway #4370253.


Children Welcome

Driveway parking for 2

Street parking for 2

Central air and heat

Free wifi (100 mbps)

Free grill use

Cable TV

Phone and answering machine with free local and long distance calls to the US, Canada, and US Territories

Linens and towels provided
***All toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, soap, shampoo, conditioner, quick cleaning supplies, and detergents are provided ***

No smoking

No pets


75" LED smart TV with cable, Netflix, and Blu-ray player

Ceiling fan


Fully equipped

Stainless steel appliances

Counter seating for 4

Granite countertops

Dishwashing detergent

Paper towels and napkins

Trash bags


Table seating for 8

Kids table for 4

2 high chairs


Three 40" LED TV's with cable

Three XBox Ones with Netflix and a selection of family friendly Video games

Air hockey table

Ceiling Fan


110" projection screen

1080p theater projector

Blu-ray player with Netflix


Surround sound

Leather reclining seating

Movie library


Heated private pool (heating upon request)

SouthWest facing

5 feet deep

Covered lanai

Spillover spa

Lounge seating for 4

Table seating for 12

Screen enclosure

US Coast Guard Approved puddle jumpers (life jackets)

Child safety fence

Pool towels

Access to full bathroom


Full-sized washer and dryer

Iron/Ironing Board

Laundry detergent



Memory Foam King bed with king pillows and freshly washed linens

48" LED Smart TV with cable and Netflix

Ceiling fan

Private bathroom with granite counters, 2 sinks, walk in shower, hair dryer, magnified mirror, soap/shampoo/body wash


Memory Foam King bed with king pillows and freshly washed linens


48" LED Smart TV with cable and Netflix

Ceiling fan

Private bathroom with granite counters, 2 sinks, walk in shower, hair dryer, magnified mirror, soap/shampoo/body wash


Memory Foam King bed with king pillows and freshly washed linens

40" LED Smart TV with cable and Netflix

Ceiling fan

Private bathroom with granite counters, 2 sinks, walk in shower, hair dryer, magnified mirror, soap/shampoo/body wash (shares with Mickey Bunk Room)


Memory Foam King bed with king pillows and freshly washed linens

48" LED Smart TV with cable and Netflix

Ceiling fan

Private bathroom with granite counters and walk in shower, hair dryer, magnified mirror, soap/shampoo/body wash


2 sets of twin bunk beds (sleeps 4) with memory foam mattresses, standard pillows, and freshly washed linens

40" LED Smart TV with cable and Netflix

Attached bathroom with granite counters, 2 sinks, and walk in shower, hair dryer, magnified mirror, soap/shampoo/body wash (shares with King Suite)


2 sets of twin bunk beds (sleeps 4) with memory foam mattresses, standard pillows, and freshly washed linens

40" LED Smart TV with cable and Netflix

Avengers theme bathroom across hall with granite counters and bathtub with shower curtain, hair dryer, soap/shampoo/body wash


walk in shower, hair dryer, soap/shampoo/body wash


2 Pack n Plays

2 High Chairs

2 Dining Booster Seats

Stairs gates

More Details

Keith or Shannon Knight
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2018

About Keith or Shannon Knight

My family loves to travel, especially to Disney! Our photo albums are full of Disney character autographs and great memories at all the theme parks. The character dinner in Animal Kingdom is a favorite with our three sons. All the boys have great memories of joining the Donald and Mickey parade of instruments! We now laugh about the time our youngest was afraid to get anyone's autograph and we marvel at the number of times we got to ride Goofy's Barnstormer in a row one evening. We think it was 30 or more times! Our last visit, we got to ride the new Seven Dwarfs Mine Train and eat at Be Our Guest. Both were wonderful and well worth the wait!

The past few years, we have been staying in vacation homes instead of hotels and have had wonderful experiences all over the country. It's so great for everyone to have more space, a kitchen to prepare meals, and plenty of bathrooms! I am pleased to offer you a wonderful experience at 🔆 Shine Gathering House 🔆 ! Everyone will be comfortable and entertained. You will also have my five-star customer service before and during your stay. My reviews are testament to the high quality home, experience, and customer service you will receive before and during your stay at 🔆 Shine Gathering House 🔆 , or its sister property, 🔆 Sun Gathering House 🔆 , HomeAway #4370253.

Keith or Shannon Knight purchased this house in 2017

Why Keith or Shannon Knight chose Champions Gate

One trip to Disney included extended family, so we rented a vacation home for the week of Thanksgiving. Everybody had their own room and bathroom with plenty of places to hang out together or relax alone. It was such an enjoyable experience, that the idea was planted to find our own place near "The Most Magical Place on Earth." A few years later we found the perfect location in the short term rental community of Champions Gate we call, 🔆 Sun Gathering House 🔆 , and the next year we purchased 🔆 Shine Gathering House 🔆 , just 4 houses away.

What makes this house unique

🔆 Shine Gathering House 🔆 is an approximately 2 minute walk to The Oasis Club amenities that are included in your stay (lazy river, pool, tiki bar, restaurant, pool-side service, cabana rentals, daily kids activities, nightly adult activities, etc.)

There is a bathroom for every bedroom!

I have stocked the house with everything you might need for your stay to be as comfortable and as much like home as possible: high-end furnishings, beautiful accessories, cozy throw blankets, lots of pillows, super soft sheets, large bath towels, hand towels, and wash cloths, hair dryers, lighted make up mirrors, extra bed quilts/blankets, board games, family friendly movies, family friendly video games, kids' dining table for 4, table/counter seating for 12, oversized pool towels, Pack n Play cribs, high chairs, and BBQ grill.

The house will entertain the whole family: 3 Xbox Ones, air hockey table, flat screen TVs in every bedroom and living area, Blu Ray Players, home theater with reclining leather seats, board games, kids activity table with books and chalkboard, heated pool/spa, outdoor seating for 16, theme kids bedrooms, and a kids teepee.

I have loaded the house with basics that add up if you buy them yourself: sugar, salt, pepper, cooking seasonings, paper towels, disinfecting wipes, paper napkins, dish detergent, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, toilet paper, quick cleaning supplies, and laundry detergent.

The house is extra clean. In addition to cleaning every surface between guests and washing the sheets and towels, the duvet covers, pillow covers, and blankets are washed EVERY TIME. We have two sets of washers/dryers to make this possible. The linens never leave the home and intermingle with other laundry at a laundry service facility (Yuck!).

Shine Gathering House is owner managed, so you have 24 hour/7 day a week access to me, the owner. I communicate with my guests before, during, and after your stay. Your wonderful experience is my priority!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Champions Gate around the Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3348 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16 ...
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • All windows and exterior doors MUST remain closed, even in mild weather, for air conditioning units and pest control to work properly.
  • All guests must sleep in a bed or Pack n Play. No sofa, chair, or floor sleeping. Bunks are intended for kids only, NOT adults.
  • Within 24 hours of booking, a copy of a valid government issued ID must be provided with a name and address that matches the payment method.
Location Type:
  • resort ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs King Suite 1 Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 2 sinks, granite counters, walk-in shower
    Downstairs Pool Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Convenient to the pool/patio and living areas
    Upstairs King Suite 2 Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , 2 sinks, granite counters, HUGE soaking tub
    Upstairs Jack n Jill Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 2 sinks, granite counters
    Upstairs Avengers Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , granite counters, across from Star Wars Bunk Room
    Upstairs King Suite 4 Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , granite counter, walk-in shower
  • All baths are stocked with towels, shampoo, body wash, soap, toilet paper, hair dryers, and magnifying mirrors.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Downstairs King Master Suite 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , 48" TV, ceiling fan, private bathroom, Pack n Play
    Upstairs King Master Suite 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , 48" TV, DESK, ceiling fan, private bathroom, Pack n Play
    Upstairs King Suite 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 40" TV, ceiling fan, attached bathroom
    Upstairs King Suite 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 48" TV, ceiling fan, private bathroom
    Upstairs Mickey Bunk Room - 4 Single Bed , 2 sets of bunk beds (sleeps 4 total), 40" TV, attached bath
    Upstairs Star Wars Bunk Room - 4 Single Bed , 2 sets of bunk beds (sleeps 4 total), 40" TV, detached bath
  • All bedrooms have memory foam mattresses (a guest favorite), layered, designer bedding to adjust to your comfort, multiple pillows, nightstands, lamps, white noise machines, and power strips for charging electronics. ALL bed linens are laundered after every guest.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
We can help you arrange the following: Golf cart rental to keep at the house Bicycle rentals to keep at the house Kayak/canoe rentals Scooter rentals Stroller rentals


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
🔆 Toy Story Land Dealsl!!! • Free Pool Heat • Disney • Golf • ChampionsGate
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews

Amazing home.

  • 5 of 5

This is a special home. Comfortably furnished and with all those extra touches that you didn't even know you needed. Our extended family of 12 all had an amazing time. Cooking for the large crew was a breeze with all the space and equipment in the kitchen plus the grill outside. The kids LOVED the movie room, pool/hot tub and the lazy river which literally is a 2 minute walk away. Having a high chair for our toddler was so helpful. We didn't use the pack and play but you are all set up for small children. Easy trip to all local parks, Publix on-site, chain and other restaurants an easy drive away. Loved every minute of our stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back. Thank you Shannon for sharing your home and also being so easy to communicate with and for all the extra tips and suggestions you provided. Best - Sarah!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah, I'm so happy to hear you had "an amazing time"! I really worked hard to provide all that a large family like yours would need for a great experience, so I'm thrilled to hear you had an easy time cooking for a crowd, that the kids loved the movie room and pool, the high chair was helpful to you, and that we did well choosing a home so close to the lazy river. It's also good to hear you found the theme parks, Publix grocery store, and the restaurants easy to access. There are new area restaurants opening all the time and I'm having fun trying them out too! It was my pleasure helping you out with suggestions and links to discounted tickets, etc. I love helping my guests have the best time possible! You and your family were great guests and I welcome you back anytime! Thank you, Shannon (Shine Gathering House owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, Texas

Very clean and home was well equipped. Great theater room.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. The home was very clean and had everything we needed for comfort and leisure. The theater room was awesome. Shannon kept in touch with us from beginning to end. We have stayed in many vacation rentals over the years and this beautiful house by far was the best. Many features of the house were included in our stay like pool heat and bbq grill. Other houses charge so this alone was a bonus. Last but not least the club house was exceptional with the lazy river and tiki bar. Money well spent.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I'll let the cleaners know you found the house to be very clean. They work really hard for that compliment! I'm also glad to hear you found the house to be comfortable and entertaining for everyone. It was my pleasure to be in touch before and during your stay. I'm thrilled to hear my home has been your favorite vacation rental! I have spent a lot of time and attention to detail for guests to have a wonderful experience, so I really appreciate your glowing compliment! One of the reasons we purchased a home in ChampionsGate is because of the fabulous Oasis Club and its staff! Guests can enjoy our home and the Oasis Club, never going to the theme parks, and feel like they had a fabulous vacation! I look forward to you and your family returning to Shine Gathering House again one day! Thank you, Shannon (Shine Gathering House owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful house in great location

  • 5 of 5

I can not recommend this home enough for a family trip to Disney. House is beautifully furnished, completely clean upon arrival and in a gated community with pools and a tiki bar.

The owners thought of everything from a full umbrella bin for those Florida thunderstorms to a laundry bin in every room. Lovely touches suck as a basket of throw blankets and a basket of pool towels with more than enough to go around. Appreciated touches were basics such as toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, laundry supplies. The kitchen was fully stocked and aside from the theater room there were large TVs in every bedroom.

We had an issue after a thunderstorm with the spa not heating up and Shannon fixed it from her app in five minutes all the way from a trip out west. In addition, she left

Very helpful and useful house information that was thorough and clear

Location in regards to Disney and Universal was ideal and even with a bit of traffic in the mornings, well worth it. There were places to eat close by including a great tavern and a bistro. Grocery store within a couple of miles

The kids loved the three xboxes and everyone loved spending time in the pool listening to music on the large Alexa speaker that was provided

A+ all around

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, thank you so much for your 5-star review! I'll let my cleaners know that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the house. They work really hard to keep it spotless, so I appreciate you mentioning it in your review. I'm so glad you found the umbrellas! I hoped they would be helpful to guests on rainy days. I love my throw blankets and having plenty of towels at home, so I want guests to have the same experience in our vacation homes and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed them. It's also good to hear you found the basic supplies that we keep stocked in the house to be helpful toward jump starting your vacation. I'm glad you liked the big TV's in all the rooms and the 110" movie screen. After a long day of togetherness, it's sometimes nice to have a bedroom with a big TV to escape to :). I'm so glad you contacted me after the electrical storm so I could get the spa working for you again. It's my goal to address issues as quickly as possible, so I'm grateful the pool equipment app allowed me to get everything working for you again in a matter of minutes. I'm also glad to hear you think the location is ideal for Disney and Universal. So many new restaurants are opening in the area, it's hard to keep up, but we have recently enjoyed First Watch and Tijuana Flats. Sounds like you may have tried the new tavern, which I'm excited to try too! You and your family are welcome back anytime! Alexa, the 3 XBox Ones, and the heated pool will be waiting for you :)! Thank you, Shannon (Shine Gathering House owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house

  • 5 of 5

We were a party is 12. We all had a great time in the house and plenty of space to move around. It is conveniently located near the clubhouse and about 15-20 minutes away from disney parks. Both the kids and the adults enjoyed the pool area and getting to watch movies in the movie theater. small details such as having shampoo, conditioner, body wash, spices and laundry detergent were very helpful. The mattresses were very comfortable; so much that my guests keep insisting me to ask for brand.

Thank you keith and shannon we had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maria, thank you so much for your 5-star review! I'm happy to hear you and your large group found the house to be spacious and in a great location. Both are reasons we chose Shine Gathering House as our vacation home. It sounds like you enjoyed some of our favorites that the house offers. My kids always enjoy movies in the theater room and swimming in the heated pool. Both work out great when the adults are too tired to stay at the parks, but the kids still have mental and physical energy to burn! I believe guests should arrive at the house and just start vacationing without a run to the grocery store first, so I'm glad the little things we provide at the house, such as shampoo, spices, and detergents, made you stay easier and more enjoyable. I know what you mean about loving the mattresses! I'll text you the information to order them for yourself. They are the number one item guests ask about purchasing for themselves. We have bought them for our home in Texas too. You and your group were great guests and I hope you'll be back soon! Thank you, Shannon (Shine Gathering House owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This property is a 5 star hotel with the comforts of your own home. The Knights have thought of EVERYTHING!!!!. Master bathrooms have shampoo, body wash and conditioner dispensers that are very helpful when having to give little ones showers. There is a bathroom that is accessible from outside pool area, which makes it easier to change in and out of wet clothes. We had no issues with the house and Shannon, one of the owners, was very responsive to all the questions we had. The house is perfectly located, no backyard neighbors, only one neighbor on one side of the house(house is in a corner lot), and best of all it's a short walk to the AMAZING club house!!!

I do have to give credit to the cleaning crew, the house was SPOTLESS when we arrived, we've stayed in other properties booked through other sites and some of the house were not nearly as clean as this home.

The house has plenty of pool towels for a couple families, each bathroom already had toilet paper stocked, even hot sauce already in the cabinets!!!

We can't wait to go back to this property, year after year!!!!.

Thank you Keith and Shannon for providing an AMAZING home for family vacations!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Edder, thank you so much for your glowing review! I'm so glad you mentioned the pool bathroom! I think it's one of the best features of the floor plan. Swimmers can easily step into the bathroom from the pool area and not drip all over the house. I imagine it was really helpful for bathing your little cuties. I'm also so glad to hear you took advantage of the short walk to The Oasis Club and enjoyed your time there. It's the reason we chose to buy in ChampionsGate and not elsewhere. I love the idea that guests have an extra place to take the kids to burn off some energy in the lazy river or the splash area while parents and grandparents enjoy time in a pool lounger with a drink from the Tiki Bar. It's great to hear you enjoyed having the pool towels and paper goods stocked and ready for your use. I think vacationers should be able to arrive and just start having fun without a trip to the grocery store first. I'll pass along your compliments to my cleaners. They are THE BEST and what they do and they are just really great people too. I am thrilled you guys are coming back next year! I love the idea of you and your little ones returning year after year! Thanks so much, Shannon (Shine Gathering House owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Family Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough good things about this house or the Owners! We had 14 people in our party for our family vacation (7 kids - all boys ranging in age from 11 to 19, and 7 adults). There was plenty of room for all of us. The kids did not have any trouble finding things to do on the days we did not go to one of the Universal Parks. From the pool at the house, the Oasis Club, theater room and Xboxes they were never bored. The adults all had their own bedroom suites with bathrooms which was amazing. Our favorite spot was out on the patio by the pool. It is a large area with enough seating for all of us to enjoy being outside. The Owner really has thought of everything with this house. We never lacked for anything we needed. She was very kind and quick to respond with any questions or concerns we had. She really went above and beyond compared to other HomeAway rentals we've stayed in. We all agreed that we would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Katie, I'm so happy to hear all the ways the boys in your group enjoyed the house and the Oasis Club! We chose all the house offers with kids varying ages in mind. I'm also happy to hear the adults enjoyed having king bedrooms with attached baths. I don't share a bathroom with my kids in my forever home, so I chose this house's floor plan because the adults could have their own bathrooms :). Having plenty of space to spread out and get ready in the mornings is HUGE in my book! Like you, we really enjoy the outdoor patio seating. The screened lanai keeps the mosquitoes away, the ceiling fans keep everyone cool, and the BBQ grill makes it easy to feed the crowd. You all were wonderful guests and I'm glad to hear you want to come back again! Thank you for the lovely review! Shannon (Shine Gathering House owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
The Oasis Grill (steps from the house)
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Champions Gate Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
The Oasis Grille (steps from the house)
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Cocoa Beach


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £190.27

When the first deposit is made, a scanned or photographed copy of a valid government issued ID must be provided with a name and address that matches the payment method. Failure to provide a valid government issues ID that matches the name and address of the payment method will result in cancellation of your reservation.

A $9 per day property protection fee is required for all bookings. The fee covers accidental damage up to $500. Any additional costs beyond $500 for repair or replacement will be charged to you separately. Any intentional damage will be charged to you for repair or replacement.

Breaking any of the house rules listed in the Terms and Conditions may result in an additional $500 charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals