HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

🔆 Two Minute Walk to Lazy River🔆 BRAND NEW HOME near Disney in Champions Gate

People16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Space 3,348 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

16 guests/6 beds/6 baths/heated pool & spa/home theater/video gaming room

When bringing your family to the “Happiest Place on Earth,” you need a home that’s the most comfortable place on earth. With 6 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms and plenty of spacious rooms for kicking back, we’ve gone beyond mere comfort.

Welcome to Shine Gathering House, our light-filled home with private pool, conveniently located in the Champions Gate vacation community, 15 minutes from Walt Disney World.

Nestled just a two-minute stroll from the Oasis Club—where you can float down the lazy river, zip down the waterslide or cool off with a cold one at the tiki bar—Shine Gathering House is the happy ending to your search for the perfect family home on Disney’s doorstep.

LIKE HOME, ONLY BETTER

Traveling as a multi-generational family group? Not sure if it’s possible to have the space, the location, AND the luxurious touches that make your stay unforgettable?

Check out our dizzying list of amenities, ranging from the must-haves (plenty of towels, kitchen staples, washer-dryer, free wi-fi) to the extras (heated pool, home theater, video gaming room, flatscreen TVs in every bedroom). We won't judge you if you spend more time here than in the theme parks.

Traveling with babies? We've got 2 pack-n-plays, 2 highchairs, 2 dining booster seats, and stairs gates. Kids, tweens and teens will love the Star Wars and Mickey Mouse themed bunk rooms, the air hockey table, Netflix and the 3 (yes, 3!) Xbox Ones in the Avengers themed gaming room.

The grown-up kids will fall for the stylish designer decor, including artwork and lots of cozy throws; the well-stocked gourmet kitchen; and those soft-as-clouds Memory Foam mattresses. The pool (heated in late fall, winter, and early spring) and spillover jacuzzi are the best cures for park-weary legs. As is a trip to the on-site restaurant or tiki bar at The Oasis Club. Did I mention it's only a 2 minute walk from the house? There you'll also find a heated lazy river, kids splash area and gym. (Entry is included with your stay.)

Of course it's easy to get there too, with Disney less than 15 minutes' drive. Universal and SeaWorld are just 25 minutes away.

6 BEDROOMS / 6 FULL BATHS

No more fighting over who gets the best room or racing to the bathroom in the morning. At Shine Gathering House, every room is as special as the next, with enough bathrooms to go around.

Younger travelers love the fun of bunk beds (2 sets in each of the 2 kids rooms), where they can climb into their own space at the end of the day, unwind with a movie or simply drift off with joyful anticipation of the next day’s adventure.

Parents can sink into their own private sanctuaries – decorated in calming shades of blue, grey, and terra cotta – and enjoy time to themselves in blissfully kid-free zones. Three king rooms are located upstairs, with a fourth king suite located on ground level, perfect for those with mobility concerns.

The smoke-free, pet-free home also includes parking, BBQ and outdoor seating for 16.

BE OUR GUESTS

We own and manage the property ourselves; there's no middleman. We're passionate about making family memories because we've been doing it ourselves for years. We are available 24/7 to help you plan your trip and make all your holiday dreams come true.

Your stay here just might rival your time in the Magic Kingdom for pure joy and family memories. Welcome to your home, only better.

When comparing properties, please consider that we include high speed wifi, spa and/or pool heat, use of the BBQ grill, cable, and all paper products, detergents, soaps, and shampoos in our nightly rate. If this home is booked for your stay, please consider its sister property, 🔆 Sun Gathering House 🔆 , HomeAway #4370253.

DETAILED AMENITIES

Children Welcome

Driveway parking for 2

Street parking for 2

Central air and heat

Free wifi (100 mbps)

Free grill use

Cable TV

Phone and answering machine with free local and long distance calls to the US, Canada, and US Territories

Linens and towels provided
***All toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, soap, shampoo, conditioner, quick cleaning supplies, and detergents are provided ***

No smoking

No pets

LIVING AREA

75" LED smart TV with cable, Netflix, and Blu-ray player

Ceiling fan

KITCHEN

Fully equipped

Stainless steel appliances

Counter seating for 4

Granite countertops

Dishwashing detergent

Paper towels and napkins

Trash bags

DINING AREA

Table seating for 8

Kids table for 4

2 high chairs

AVENGERS VIDEO GAMING ROOM

Three 40" LED TV's with cable

Three XBox Ones with Netflix and a selection of family friendly Video games

Air hockey table

Kids Teepee play area

Ceiling Fan

HOME THEATER ROOM

110" projection screen

1080p theater projector

Blu-ray player with Netflix

Cable

Surround sound

Leather reclining seating

Movie library

POOL & SPA AREA

Heated private pool (heating upon request)

South and West facing

5 feet deep

Covered lanai

Spillover spa

Lounge seating for 4

Table seating for 12

Screen enclosure

US Coast Guard Approved puddle jumpers (life jackets)

Child safety fence

Pool towels

Access to full bathroom

LAUNDRY

Full-sized washer and dryer

Iron/Ironing Board

Laundry detergent

BEDROOMS & BATHROOMS

DOWNSTAIRS KING SUITE 1

Memory Foam King bed with king pillows and freshly washed linens

48" LED Smart TV with cable and Netflix

Ceiling fan

Private bathroom with granite counters, 2 sinks, walk in shower, hair dryer, magnified mirror, soap/shampoo/body wash

UPSTAIRS KING SUITE 2

Memory Foam King bed with king pillows and freshly washed linens

*Desk*

48" LED Smart TV with cable and Netflix

Ceiling fan

Private bathroom with granite counters, 2 sinks, walk in shower, hair dryer, magnified mirror, soap/shampoo/body wash

UPSTAIRS KING SUITE 3

Memory Foam King bed with king pillows and freshly washed linens

40" LED Smart TV with cable and Netflix

Ceiling fan

Private bathroom with granite counters, 2 sinks, walk in shower, hair dryer, magnified mirror, soap/shampoo/body wash (shares with Mickey Bunk Room)

UPSTAIRS KING SUITE 4

Memory Foam King bed with king pillows and freshly washed linens

48" LED Smart TV with cable and Netflix

Ceiling fan

Private bathroom with granite counters and walk in shower, hair dryer, magnified mirror, soap/shampoo/body wash

UPSTAIRS MICKEY BUNK ROOM

2 sets of twin bunk beds (sleeps 4) with memory foam mattresses, standard pillows, and freshly washed linens

40" LED Smart TV with cable and Netflix

Attached bathroom with granite counters, 2 sinks, and walk in shower, hair dryer, magnified mirror, soap/shampoo/body wash (shares with King Suite)

UPSTAIRS STAR WARS ROOM

2 sets of twin bunk beds (sleeps 4) with memory foam mattresses, standard pillows, and freshly washed linens

40" LED Smart TV with cable and Netflix

Avengers theme bathroom across hall with granite counters and bathtub with shower curtain, hair dryer, soap/shampoo/body wash

DOWNSTAIRS POOL BATH

walk in shower, hair dryer, soap/shampoo/body wash

BABY EQUIPMENT

2 Pack n Plays

2 High Chairs

2 Dining Booster Seats

Stairs gates

More Details

Owner
Keith or Shannon Knight
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

About Keith or Shannon Knight

My family loves to travel, especially to Disney! Our photo albums are full of Disney character autographs and great memories at all the theme parks. The character dinner in Animal Kingdom is a favorite with our three sons. All the boys have great memories of joining the Donald and Mickey parade of instruments! We now laugh about the time our youngest was afraid to get anyone's autograph and we marvel at the number of times we got to ride Goofy's Barnstormer in a row one evening. We think it was 30 or more times! Our last visit, we got to ride the new Seven Dwarfs Mine Train and eat at Be Our Guest. Both were wonderful and well worth the wait!

The past few years, we have been staying in vacation homes instead of hotels and have had wonderful experiences all over the country. It's so great for everyone to have more space, a kitchen to prepare meals, and plenty of bathrooms! I am pleased to offer you a wonderful experience at 🔆 Shine Gathering House 🔆 ! Everyone will be comfortable and entertained. You will also have my five-star customer service before and during your stay. My reviews are testament to the high quality home, experience, and customer service you will receive before and during your stay at 🔆 Shine Gathering House 🔆 , or its sister property, 🔆 Sun Gathering House 🔆 , HomeAway #4370253.

Keith or Shannon Knight purchased this house in 2017

Why Keith or Shannon Knight chose Champions Gate

One trip to Disney included extended family, so we rented a vacation home for the week of Thanksgiving. Everybody had their own room and bathroom with plenty of places to hang out together or relax alone. It was such an enjoyable experience, that the idea was planted to find our own place near "The Most Magical Place on Earth." A few years later we found the perfect location in the short term rental community of Champions Gate we call, 🔆 Sun Gathering House 🔆 , and the next year we purchased 🔆 Shine Gathering House 🔆 , just 4 houses away.

What makes this house unique

🔆 Shine Gathering House 🔆 is an approximately 2 minute walk to The Oasis Club amenities that are included in your stay (lazy river, pool, tiki bar, restaurant, pool-side service, cabana rentals, daily kids activities, nightly adult activities, etc.)

There is a bathroom for every bedroom!

I have stocked the house with everything you might need for your stay to be as comfortable and as much like home as possible: high-end furnishings, beautiful accessories, cozy throw blankets, lots of pillows, super soft sheets, large bath towels, hand towels, and wash cloths, hair dryers, lighted make up mirrors, extra bed quilts/blankets, board games, family friendly movies, family friendly video games, kids' dining table for 4, table/counter seating for 12, oversized pool towels, Pack n Play cribs, high chairs, and BBQ grill.

The house will entertain the whole family: 3 Xbox Ones, air hockey table, flat screen TVs in every bedroom and living area, Blu Ray Players, home theater with reclining leather seats, board games, kids activity table with books and chalkboard, heated pool/spa, outdoor seating for 16, theme kids bedrooms, and a kids teepee.

I have loaded the house with basics that add up if you buy them yourself: sugar, salt, pepper, cooking seasonings, paper towels, disinfecting wipes, paper napkins, dish detergent, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, toilet paper, quick cleaning supplies, and laundry detergent.

The house is extra clean. In addition to cleaning every surface between guests and washing the sheets and towels, the duvet covers, pillow covers, and blankets are washed EVERY TIME. We have two sets of washers/dryers to make this possible. The linens never leave the home and intermingle with other laundry at a laundry service facility (Yuck!).

Shine Gathering House is owner managed, so you have 24 hour/7 day a week access to me, the owner. I communicate with my guests before, during, and after your stay. Your wonderful experience is my priority!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Champions Gate in Four Corners

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3348 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16 ...
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • All windows and exterior doors MUST remain closed, even in mild weather, for air conditioning units and pest control to work properly.
  • All guests must sleep in a bed or Pack n Play. No sofa, chair, or floor sleeping. Bunks are intended for kids only, NOT adults.
  • Within 24 hours of booking, a copy of a valid government issued ID must be provided with a name and address that matches the payment method.
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs King Suite 1 Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 2 sinks, granite counters, walk-in shower
    Downstairs Pool Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Convenient to the pool/patio and living areas
    Upstairs King Suite 2 Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , 2 sinks, granite counters, HUGE soaking tub
    Upstairs Jack n Jill Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 2 sinks, granite counters
    Upstairs Avengers Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , granite counters, across from Star Wars Bunk Room
    Upstairs King Suite 4 Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , granite counter, walk-in shower
  • All baths are stocked with towels, shampoo, body wash, soap, toilet paper, hair dryers, and magnifying mirrors.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Downstairs King Master Suite 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , 48" TV, ceiling fan, private bathroom, Pack n Play
    Upstairs King Master Suite 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , 48" TV, DESK, ceiling fan, private bathroom, Pack n Play
    Upstairs King Suite 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 40" TV, ceiling fan, attached bathroom
    Upstairs King Suite 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 48" TV, ceiling fan, private bathroom
    Upstairs Mickey Bunk Room - 4 Single Bed , 2 sets of bunk beds (sleeps 4 total), 40" TV, attached bath
    Upstairs Star Wars Bunk Room - 4 Single Bed , 2 sets of bunk beds (sleeps 4 total), 40" TV, detached bath
  • All bedrooms have memory foam mattresses (a guest favorite), layered, designer bedding to adjust to your comfort, multiple pillows, nightstands, lamps, and power strips for charging electronics. ALL bed linens are laundered after every guest.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We can help you arrange the following: Golf cart rental to keep at the house Bicycle rentals to keep at the house Kayak/canoe rentals Scooter rentals Stroller rentals

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
🔆 Two Minute Walk to Lazy River🔆 BRAND NEW HOME near Disney in Champions Gate
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
5

Amazing home.

  • 5 of 5

This is a special home. Comfortably furnished and with all those extra touches that you didn't even know you needed. Our extended family of 12 all had an amazing time. Cooking for the large crew was a breeze with all the space and equipment in the kitchen plus the grill outside. The kids LOVED the movie room, pool/hot tub and the lazy river which literally is a 2 minute walk away. Having a high chair for our toddler was so helpful. We didn't use the pack and play but you are all set up for small children. Easy trip to all local parks, Publix on-site, chain and other restaurants an easy drive away. Loved every minute of our stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back. Thank you Shannon for sharing your home and also being so easy to communicate with and for all the extra tips and suggestions you provided. Best - Sarah!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah, I'm so happy to hear you had "an amazing time"! I really worked hard to provide all that a large family like yours would need for a great experience, so I'm thrilled to hear you had an easy time cooking for a crowd, that the kids loved the movie room and pool, the high chair was helpful to you, and that we did well choosing a home so close to the lazy river. It's also good to hear you found the theme parks, Publix grocery store, and the restaurants easy to access. There are new area restaurants opening all the time and I'm having fun trying them out too! It was my pleasure helping you out with suggestions and links to discounted tickets, etc. I love helping my guests have the best time possible! You and your family were great guests and I welcome you back anytime! Thank you, Shannon (Shine Gathering House owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Impressive all the way around

  • 5 of 5

This home is everything all the reviews said it was! Nothing short of amazing. Shannon, the owner, is amazing to work with. My family and I travel a lot, staying at a lot of different properties, and Shannon’s stood out in the best ways possible. First off - the property is brand new. In addition to having that new house feel, she’s also done a great job designing and decorating the house to breathe life into it as a home for your family. I toured a number of local properties on my visit, and Shannon’s stood out as the best. A number of family members and friends visited, and all were impressed. Not only is the property itself a perfect 5 stars, but Shannon was extremely helpful every step of the way. She went above and beyond on essentially anything we needed/requested. I speak for my entire extended family when I say we would highly recommend this property!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alisha, thank you for your 5-star review and sharing what you loved about our home! I make guest communication a priority, so I appreciate you mentioning my attentiveness and how easily we communicated. I'm really glad you and your family felt at home and could truly relax at Shine Gathering House. Making it feel like a true home was also a goal of mine. I welcome you and your family back anytime! Thank you, Shannon (Shine Gathering House owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular Shine Gathering Vacation Stay

  • 5 of 5

Shannon, we had an amazing time at Shine Gathering House. We couldn't imagine better service and care for this home. SHINE was in immaculate shape and the floor plan was fabulous--everyone had their own space, with plenty of places to "be together". This is not a rental; it feels like your home!! The beds were extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms had everything anyone would need. Although it was chilly when we were there, we enjoyed the heated spa. Shannon's instructions on how to operate all the amenities in the home were spot-on and very helpful. She even had pool/spa beach towels for our use. She thought of everything! Shine Gathering was amazing, and every detail was well thought out…down to the plush towels and all the extra amenities throughout the home.

Shine Gathering was beautifully decorated and Shannon’s customer service was impeccable. I've read many of her reviews; "customer service and cleanliness" were top notch on everyone's comments. My family has stayed in many rentals, but never with the amenities that Shine Gathering had available.

Another plus was The Oasis Club. It's a gem and we had access to all their amenities. It’s short walk from the house and it had a, much larger than expected, work-out gym that was super clean! The view of the pool/lazy river was a great aesthetic incentive during my workout. Because Shine is in a gated community, they also have a wonderful walking trail, which was a great way to start the day! We also enjoyed dinner at The Oasis Grille one evening; it was delicious, and the staff was friendly, accommodating and provided excellent service.

While staying at Shine Gathering, we went to Epcot, Bok Towers, Celebration Park, Disney Springs and Clearwater Beach. Every place we visited was within a short driving distance from Shine Gathering, with plenty of shopping venues to meet your needs. We would have missed out on all these adventures if we only visited the wonderful parks! Thank you for all the suggestions, Shannon! We asked, and you delivered!! I will continue to tell friends and family about staying at Shine Gathering House. A 5 Star rating is not enough; SHINE deserves a 10!!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Olga, thank you for such a generous and thorough review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the layout and spaciousness of the house. It's definitely one of the reasons we chose the floor plan. As you mentioned, it's great for families to have individual rooms and private bathrooms in addition to gathering spaces, like our gaming room, home theater, living room with 75" TV, and pool seating for 16. I love hearing that you felt at home in Shine Gathering House. Throw blankets, pretty pillows, fluffy towels, nautical decor, memory foam mattresses, and designer bedding are all items I've carefully curated to make Shine Gathering House feel cozy and inviting. Like you, I think The Oasis Club is one of the best reasons to stay at Shine Gathering House. It's such a close walk, it's easy to stroll over for splash time with the kids, get in a workout, or enjoy a meal at The Grille Room. I'm also excited to hear that you ventured beyond the theme parks! Bok Tower is a picturesque setting and Clearwater Beach has the most beautiful sand! Olga, you and your group were a delight to host! I look forward to you returning again soon and I appreciate you sharing your experience. Thank you, Shannon (Shine Gathering House owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This home truly Shines

  • 5 of 5

Our recent stay at Shine Gathering House was superb! The house is very spacious, spotless, beautifully decorated and we just felt right at home! The beds are very comfortable, plenty of towels, bedding, kitchen utensils/appliances for making meals. There were board games for our group to play when we weren’t playing air hockey or watching movies in the theater room. We did use the hot tub on a few chilly nights and temperature was consistent and enjoyable.

This house is so close to the Oasis Club, a short walk for all ages. The club house offers many amenities from a children’s splash pool, lazy river, adult pool, fitness center and even cabanas to rent. We did eat at the Grille Room and food was delicious, service was outstanding!

Shannon was wonderful to work with. She was very friendly, prompt and informative on various attractions for our group to visit. We would recommend Shine Gathering home to anyone traveling to Orlando! Our group will definitely stay her again!! Thank you, Shannon.

Mary W. Texas

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, I'm so pleased you had a great time at Shine Gathering House and took advantage of all the amenities we chose to entertain guests of all ages: air hockey table, theater room, board games, hot tub, and The Oasis Club. We always enjoy our time at the club and meals at The Grille, so I'm glad to hear you found the food to be good and the service very friendly too. I also appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness or our home, the generous supply of towels, the well-stocked kitchen and the comfortable beds. Those are all at the top of my list when I look for a vacation home for my family and why we have made them at priority at ours. You and your group were wonderful guests and I welcome you back anytime! Thank you, Shannon (Shine Gathering House owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home. Great service.

  • 5 of 5

Home is very comfortable and great for the whole family and the owner was great to work with.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, thank you so much for your kind review! You and your family were great guests and I welcome you back anytime! Thank you, Shannon (Shine Gathering House owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time at Champions Gate but first time in this house. Everything about this house was great starting with Shannon who answered our few inquiries very promptly. We stayed at Shannon's house from Dec 20th to Jan 3rd. We were 5 adults and 4 kids ( 2 to 9) and we all enjoyed all aspects of the house. The house was spacious, very clean and very well stocked with housewares, linens and towels. Everything that the two year old required was provided; high chair, booster seat, crib and stair safety gates. We all enjoyed the theatre room.

The back yard was super with two large tables with chairs, a very efficient BBQ, a clean pool and hot tub.

The house is 5 minutes' walk to the clubhouse. It is a private lot with neighbours on one side only (none on the other side and none at the rear).

The A/C (and heat) were very efficient.

We were all in agreement that we would not hesitate to spend time at this house again or to recommend this house to anyone.

Thank you Shannon for allowing us to have a memorable 2017 holiday family vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Louis, thank you for the generous review! It was my pleasure answering your questions and helping you to feel comfortable with me and the house. The home sounds like it was a perfect fit for your large group! I'm glad you found the kitchen to be well-supplied for family meals and that all the baby gear was helpful. Like you, the home theater, heated pool/spa, and close proximity to the Oasis Club are all favorites of guests. It's great to hear Shine Gathering House got an "all thumbs up" vote from your group! I look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Shannon Knight (Shine Gathering House owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
The Oasis Grill (steps from the house)
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Champions Gate Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
The Oasis Grille (steps from the house)
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Cocoa Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £178.58
Damage Deposit £357.15

When the first deposit is made, a scanned or photographed copy of a valid government issued ID must be provided with a name and address that matches the payment method. Failure to provide a valid government issues ID that matches the name and address of the payment method will result in cancellation of your reservation.

A $500 refundable damage deposit is required for all bookings. Subject to satisfactory inspection of the property after departure the refundable damage deposit will be returned to you. Any damages will be charged to the damage deposit and the remaining amount will be returned to you. Breaking any of the house rules listed in the Terms and Conditions may result in withholding the entire $500 deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable