HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Captains Walk 415 is steps from the beach! New tile and vanities! Book now!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,367 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Stay Oceanfront! Book this Gem Now! Enjoy, relax, and have a fabulous vacation!

Feel the ocean breeze as you walk the sandy beach or just sitting on the balcony. 415 Captains Walk is just what you need in a vacation villa. Come and stay, take a dip, bike or walk on the beach, or just gaze at the beautiful ocean! You are in walking distance to a premier golf course! Do not miss this opportunity to stay in this beautiful villa with a view to die for! Peaceful and fun all in one! You have all of the amenities of home in a villa on the beach! Each and every person shall enjoy their morning sunrise and evening ocean waves without ever leaving the living room if they choose. This villa is protected with hurricane strength windows and doors, which enhance the already beautiful panoramic OCEAN VIEW from the living room and master bedroom. We purchased this property because we love the ocean, and the panoramic view surpasses our expectations. We know you will feel the same!


Our tan tones were chosen to make you feel as though you are sitting right on the sand in front of the ocean as you gaze at our PANORAMIC VIEW. Feel right at home with our comfy furniture, books, and games. Our guests love it here and add to our collection each and every visit.

We love our 3rd floor balcony! You can sit in the chairs, sipping beverages and eating snacks throughout the day. If you are an early riser be sure to view the Sunrise every morning as it will amaze you as it amazed us. You will be in awe as you gaze at our Panoramic Direct View of the Ocean and all its wonders.

This Captains Walk Villa is not to be missed as it is the only location with a direct ocean view! In addition to the beach, be sure to utilize the tennis courts, pool, golf, kayaking, and fishing piers. There is even a kiddie pool and a gas grill to enjoy!

This Third Floor Villa is a great place from couples to large families to enjoy a great vacation! Stay for one week or a month or longer, because once you arrive and view the magnificent sunrise, walk along the beautiful beach, swim in the ocean, you will not want to leave! We know because we feel that way every time we go!

Captains Walk has an added bonus because there are only three buildings containing 30 each. Every guest feels as though they are in their own beachfront villa shared by no one else. Just slap on the suntan lotion, grab your bathing suit and enjoy!

415 CAPTAINS WALK' is almost 1400 square feet and feels like more. The views are magnificent from the living room and master bedroom. We are close to the elevator and the beach and pool are only a hop, skip, and jump away! There is also handicap access if needed to enjoy the beach. The sand is so beautiful that you can walk, run, and even bike on the beach! That is right; bring your bike as very few places allow you to bike on the beach! Enjoy the Panoramic Direct View of the Ocean and feel of the sand at your feet. We know you will.

The newly renovated villa now has tile floor throughout. We have also added new bathroom vanities and toilets. The living room has a leather sofa and matching leather loveseat. There is a flat screen tv mounted to the wall along with a DVD Player. There is a nice selection of board games and books for all ages to enjoy. Go ahead and use the deck of cards or play one of our board games. They are for everyone to enjoy!

In the master bedroom, do not forget to open the drapes then and gaze at the Panoramic View of the Ocean while lying in bed watching on the flat screen television. There is another DVD player if you want to enjoy movies. There is a closet and private bathroom with a bath/shower. It is a magnificent bedroom for you to enjoy while you vacation in our home.

The second bedroom holds two full size beds and one nightstand, alongside a closet with a television. There is a bathroom right outside with a shower/bath so everyone has their own private area.

Our kitchen has high top lighting and is fully stocked with all your cooking needs, including a new set of pots and pans. Do not hesitate to make yourself a cup of coffee, or whip up a gourmet meal at night and sit down in our magnificent dining room with its new table and chairs.

Finally, we have a washer and dryer that you can use while you are there. We have provided you with extra pillows, iron, and ironing board, and a welcome basket upon your arrival! Please keep in touch with your family as we have wireless internet! Enjoy your stay!

When you think of the ocean and all its splendor think of Captains Walk 415!

Please check our calendar 'icon' below to see weeks available.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 March, 2018

About Owner/Property Manager

We are a South Florida family who enjoys the beach and all its splendor! From the moment we visited Hilton Head 3 years ago we knew we wanted to own property. We love it!

Owner/Property Manager purchased this villa in 2013

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Hilton Head Island

This direct oceanfront villa has the best view on Hilton Head! In addition to swimming we love to bike in the sand and play tennis. We also love to kayak and go horseback riding which we can do right within our backyard. This property has everything and more! Did I mention the food! It is delicious. You will be amazed at all Hilton Head offers and villa is just the place to stay!

What makes this villa unique

The picture above tells the story of why we fell in love with our villa! Picture waking up to a clear sky and beach every morning. The little bird is enjoying walking on the even sand that is just right. It is like heaven. The best part of all is you can visit 2 states in a period of 30 minutes. Savannah is only a 30 minute drive from our front door, and it is a wonderful city. Do not forget to take a drive over to Charleston and visit all of their sites. There are horse carriage rides and candy stores galore. It is fun for the whole family and romantic enough for a getaway.

In addition to that the restaurants are wonderful. Be sure to visit our favorites listed in our Guide!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Nicole. We had such a wonderful time at your place. My eldest daughter lives signing the guestbook and leaving her advice to others. The condo was perfect for our needs ad the beach was amazing. Thank you very much and have a great summer.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 5


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Hilton Head Island in Beaufort County

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1367 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • When staying in Sea Pines or Palmetto Dunes a taxable $15 fee will be charged for each car pass requested.
  • No refunds will be issued for any situation arising from hurricanes including evacuations without Travel Insurance coverage.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • There are memory foam bathmats along with shower/tubs in each bathroom. The master bathroom is in the master bedroom, with a door separating the sink. The 2nd bedroom is connected to the bathroom with its own door for ease in the middle of the night.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Full bathroom with shower in the master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed , Connected to a bathroom with shower/tub. Sleeps 4.
  • Our bedrooms are so comfortable you will not want to leave! The master sleeps 2, and there is room if you want to bring an air mattress or porta crib. The second bedroom can sleep up to 4 in our 2 full size beds. Each bedroom has a tv mounted to the wall with cable provided.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Captains Walk 415 is steps from the beach! New tile and vanities! Book now!
average rating of 3.875 based on 13 reviews

Outdated, maintenance not kept up

  • 2 of 5

Furniture and decor very outdated. Kitchen is in bad need of remodeling. Master bed broke first night. Not very clean upon arrival. Captains Walk is a great property but would not recommend this unit.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on how your stay with us was. We apologize you experienced some issues during your stay. We have already contacted the cleaners and have worked hand in hand the last several weeks to improve the overall cleanliness prior to check-ins. As you already know we fixed the bed issue the next morning for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
montreal, quebec , canada

Improvements needed

  • 2 of 5

The location is perfect, but apartment needs a major clean-up. Living area needs painting and the furniture is barely adequate. Beds may be new but of poor quality. KS bed support broke on us and we landed on the floor....not that we re heavy. This is the 3rd villa rental at Captains Walk and by far the worst, Do not recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly appreciate all feedback as we are continuously looking at making improvements not only in our properties but in our operation. We are sorry that you experienced any issues let alone these issues during your stay. As you know, we are always available for our valued guests and any item that we are able to address to improve a guests experience we do it. Such as purchasing additional furniture to meet guests needs. We will go ahead and review the bedding as we were not aware there was an issue with it. If there is an issue that is found with it we will go ahead and make the needed repairs. Your comments regarding the painting are being reviewed and we are currently in the process of scheduling to have this done in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
North Carolina

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was a great experience for our first time on Hilton Head Island! The condo was clean and had everything we needed. The views and location were wonderful! We were there in late March, first week of April with our teenage sons and we all had fun! Pool was great.. it was heated so that was really nice since the ocean was chilly this time of year. The beach is huge and we threw a frisbee and played games out there every day. We rented bikes (very inexpensive to do) and rode on the beach, all around Palmetto Dunes (the community where the condo is located), to dinner and even to Kroger!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jenny, I am so glad you had a great time and enjoyed our villa!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Ocean view was nice

  • 3 of 5

The view was nice -- otherwise felt the condo was in need of some much needed updates. We tried to cook in one night and found the kitchen required some additional cooking supplies. Kitchen sink broke during our stay and had to have the plumber come ( they were prompt) the family room couches were very uncomfortable, toilet overflowed. For the price that we paid for the condo, feel as though the condo could have been updated

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our villa and I am very sorry that you had these issues during your stay. Over the past two years of ownership, we have made numerous improvements to the villa so that it provides all of our guests the ultimate experience on Hilton Head. Each year that we have owned the property we have made these upgrades such as last year we replaced all of the furniture and painted the property. Each year we also review all of our kitchen and property supplies to insure that we maintain the proper levels for our guests use. We also employ a management company so that if ever needed they could provide you with any items that may break during the course of a your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly consider your comments as we make decisions this winter on what improvements we will make to our villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Just ended a 1 week vacation here, our first trip to Hilton Head. You can't beat the location and view of the beach. Condo was quiet and very comfortable. Didn't use the pool much but it is a great amenity to have access to. Lots of restaurants nearby so you won't go hungry. The kitchen was well equipped in case you want to cook in. If you're looking for lots of quality time on an excellent beach, this is the place!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect. Just as advertized. Beautiful views!! Owner very easy to communicate with. So many restaurants hard to choose just one. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: September 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Fort Pulaski National Monument
This place is quiet and educational. It is great for the whole family.
Salty Dog Cafe
They have a live band, outside bar, and 3 restaurants. There is horseback riding and shopping.
Frosty Frog
Frosty Frog is like a Fat Tuesdays however it is better because there is pizza!
The Skull Creek Boathouse
Harbour Town Lighthouse
Lawton Stables
Best horseback riding!
Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta
Robert Trent Jones Oceanfront Course
Barnacle Bill's Fresh Seafood
Stack's Pancakes Restaurant
Hilton Head Bike Rentals
Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe
The Sunday Brunch is wonderful! Artwork on the wall is fabulous! Do not miss it if you are a...
Bluffton Oyster Co.
Nearest Golf
Palmetto Dunes
Nearest Beach
Captains Walk Beach
Car: recommended

Unobstructed spectacular ocean view during the summer! Need we say more. Come see the ocean, feel the breeze, and enjoy summer. What you see is what you get! Smell the ocean air! Do not miss this gem located in Captains Walk. The only villa with a direct view of the ocean. Bring lots of sunscreen as you bike on the beach or swim in the ocean. We have golfing, tennis, biking, kayaking, 3 restaurants, and a grocery store on site. We are a mere 30 minutes from Savannah, Georgia and 2 hours from Charleston, South Carolina. Be sure to visit Bluffton and Beaufort for the art galleries and other quaint shopping opportunities. The seafood is always fresh at Barnacle Bills and Bluffton Oyster Factory. We have a fully stocked kitchen so be sure to cook it in the villa and enjoy! Stay a week or month, just be ready to relax. Our spectacular view of the beach matches cannot be beat. It is heaven!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Hilton Head Island, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Low Season
24 Feb 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Holiday Season
24 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Sport Season
7 Apr 2018 - 20 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Low Season
21 Apr 2018 - 11 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Mid Season
12 May 2018 - 18 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Mid Season
19 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Peak Season
2 Jun 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer Season
16 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
July 4th
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer Season
7 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid Season
4 Aug 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid Season
25 Aug 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid Season
8 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Low Season
29 Sep 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Low Season
3 Nov 2018 - 22 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Low Season
23 Feb 2019 - 15 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Processing £90.26 + Tax
Palmetto Dunes Car Pass £11.91
Tax Rate 10.0%

Monthly Rates: Oct 28 2017 - Feb 23 2018 is $3,232 + taxes & fees / Feb 24 2018 - Mar 23 2018 is $3,881 + taxes & fees.
Please call or send email inquiry for stays longer than one week. Online quotes do NOT calculate correctly for longer term rentals (monthly) or stays that overlap two different rate periods.
Until booked and confirmed, rates are subject to change. Additionally, please request the full rate. VRBO lists an average rate that is not our rate therefore it is not exact. We will be happy to provide you with an all inclusive rate.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question