HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 2
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights


About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bath luxury beachfront condo on private Malibu road.

Wake up to the sight of dolphins swimming by!

Huge open floor plan appointed with designer furnishings throughout. Floor to ceiling windows provide ocean views from nearly every vantage point and sliding glass doors lead to a large deck with hot tub.

Large master suite with huge walk in closet, massive marble shower with his and hers side by side shower heads and double sink vanity.

Guest suite is equipped with flat screen television, ample closet space and bathroom.

One car garage with tandem parking in driveway and ample street parking.

Located on quiet residential Malibu Rd, secluded from the traffic and noise of PCH, yet only minutes from the Malibu Pier, Malibu Country Mart, Cross Creek Center, Ralph's Supermarket, CVS, and world class dining including: Geoffrey's, Nobu, Mr. Chow, Nikita and Tra di Noi.

More Details

Mary Ann or Peter
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

About Mary Ann or Peter

Lifelong Los Angeles residents.

Mary Ann or Peter purchased this condo in 1990

Why Mary Ann or Peter chose Central Malibu

Trophy property on private beach on exclusive Malibu Road.

What makes this condo unique

Priceless views

Private Beach

Large deck with hot tub

Wifi with premium digital cable package

50' Flat Screen T.v. In Living Room/bdrm

New kitchen appliances

Washer and dryer


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Los Angeles International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Malibu Inn
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Malibu Country Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Tra Di Noi
Nearest Beach
At the property
Car: recommended

Just minutes away from the Getty Villa, the designer boutiques at the Malibu Lumber Yard, the children's playground at Malibu Country Mart and Rosenthal's Vineyard.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Central Malibu in Malibu

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • If other check in / check out time is needed, please contact owner
  • An additional fee will be deducted from Damage Deposit if you opt to pay by Credit Card in order to pay for processing fees. NO CC FEES FOR E-CHECKS.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Large steam shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
average rating of 4.625 based on 24 reviews

A Terrible Rental Experience

  • 1 of 5

Our rental experience was a nightmare. Here are the reasons:

1) Due to the neglectful maintenance of the property, an infestation of kelp flies took over every room and lighted surface i.e. television, computers, phones etc on the first night of the stay.

2) Owners were non-responsive when contacted about the problem.

3) After refunding the damage deposit, the owner put in a claim with our insurance company for damages that were totally unfounded.

4) Owners wrote unprofessional and harassing emails to us and accused us of overstating the problem.

5) The property, although clearly once a shining star, is now quite dated and rundown. Linens, towels, furniture, corroded outside grill etc were all worn and old.

6) Television setup was very complicated and even the owner could not decipher it.

7) Owner offered to comp us another stay and then refused to settle with us when we asked for a refund due to our inability to co-habitat with tens of thousands of insects.

Staying in a property, no matter how nice, is intolerable when it is infested with tens of thousands of flies. It’s alarming to think about what it would take to fumigate the house when you have a limited time to be there, besides the fact that the chemicals involved are toxic and disgusting in odor. The fact that we were blamed by the owners for not putting in the screens to the porch doors, which we did not even know existed, was ludicrous. When the owners suggested after we left that the incident never happened was over the top. The bottom line: the owners are way too mercurial to put up with, the property is worn and dated and not very well maintained, the part of Malibu Beach where they are located was eroded to a point of almost non-existence and let’s face it, for the price tag, there are lots more houses available that are nicer, better located and much more user friendly. I wouldn’t even think of renting this house!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The reason for this awful review is that I did not refund the traveler's payment.He signed his cancellation agreement, VRBO policy, of NO REFUND if THE RESERVATION CANCELLATION WAS MADE LESS THAN 90 DAYS PRIOR TO 8-6-17. This is an Unequivocal VRBO policy. I offered the guest a future return at no cost, but he bolted out of our home like a wild mustang without even a call 2 1/2 days after his arrival. His secretary said he will never return again. He stayed in my property, and never notified me of any problem and did everything possible wrong, to try to solve this simple correctable problem. When the traveler arrived on 8-6, my wife and I greeted him with his friend and showed him everything.They both loved the property and were extremely satisfied. The LA coast was inundated with very high tides and thousands of tons of kelp. Many dead marine mammals also washed onto the beaches everywhere on 8-6 and also in front of our home. Decaying kelp and dead animals bring sand fleas to the beach.This guest has been to Malibu beaches for years and knows of high tides kelp and waves. Sand fleas live on decay. At night, they are drawn to lights. My tenant turned on all the interior lights, left all of the windows and sliding 8 ft doors open, all to attract the fleas into the house. Instead of closing the these windows and doors and turning off the inside lights, the sand fleas would have left the condo. If only he then used the exterior lights, the fleas would have been attracted to the exterior. The problem would have disappeared quickly.He never contacted me about this sand flea problem over 2 1/2 days.He then claimed "fleas die in the day and are reserected the next night".I couldn't believe his crazy misconception. He complained of an opening in the sliders.This was easily manually closed on the day he left.He was also angry that there weren't screens.The screens were in his garage because prior guests or long term tenants didn"t want the screens.The traveler claimed that it would take weeks of construction to solve the flea problem: another rediculous misconception. No construction: just shutting off the interior lights, using the exterior lights, closing the doors and windows, and bringing the screens would have solved the flea problem within an hour.Just a phone call away but NO CALL EVER in 2 1/2 days. Mr traveler had trip insurance whichhe didn't want to use. Wehave had hundreds of guests over5 years.Never anybugs before
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful, 100% on beach!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing and perfect!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review. We appreciate this, and we welcome your future visits. I also know how fantastic this vacation was for your daughter, and this made me very happy. Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

We enjoyed our stay.

  • 4 of 5

The property was in an excellent location with a gorgeous view directly on the beach in Malibu. The configuration of the home was perfect for a family of four with two dogs. However, the kitchen needed upgrading and is in need of new cooking utensils. The owner is aware of this and promises to remedy the situation.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This condo is very beautiful and extremely comfortable. See the reviews. The tenant saw the upstairs condo# 457255 and wanted this property but it is twice as expensive and was rented so she had to accept this property. There were some minor problems such as a bad thermostat which was immediately replaced and the spa leak which she didn't use. The hot water heater needed to be turned up. All in all it didn't matter because she extended her stay2 extra days. She then reserved #457255 for next year. Sorry for the inconveniences but she loved the place and had a great vacation. She brought her 2 dogs also, and they had a fabulous vacation. The updating is minor and is scheduled in 5 months. Finally, the guest cancelled 2 prior reservations and without any financial penalty to her.. She then used her payment of 2 years ago for this stay. How nice was that for the owner to do? Very, very nice!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

fantastic Malibu beach home

  • 5 of 5

great vacation and great beach house. too good to be true. I'll return soon.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind review. We are so glad that you had such a lovely holiday. We welcome you back anytime. Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Hi Mary Ann and Peter, Thanks so much for the use of your wonderful apartment! The only thing we couldn't work out was how to turn the hot tub off!

We have a strong feeling we will be back!

Cheers and all the very best

Roger and Kate

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely remarks and kindness. We certainly enjoyed your visit, and you all are welcome back anytime. We are so pleased that you had a terrific vacation. Mary Ann & Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Best 10 days ever

  • 5 of 5

Peter and Maryann are the loveliest people and their home is magical. It has everything you need and of course the beach and the waves crashing make every moment a dream. This is my second time staying and I will be back ASAP. We feel lucky we found this wonderful home and our family of three had the best staycation of our lives.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Central Malibu, Los Angeles area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
29 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £84 per night, per additional guest
Christmas / New years
20 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £84 per night, per additional guest
Winter Season
4 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £84 per night, per additional guest
Spring Season
1 Mar 2018 - 19 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £84 per night, per additional guest
Memorial Day Holiday
20 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £84 per night, per additional guest
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Jul 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
8 night minimum stay
9 Jul 2018 - 16 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £84 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £84 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £186.42
Refundable Damage Deposit £1,118.55
Property Damage Protection £73.82
C/C fees3% Int C/Cfee5% £149.14
Cleaning Fee £260.99
Tax Rate 12.0%

For all US credit card transactions a FEE OF 3% will be added to the final invoice. International credit cards will have a
5.0% transaction fee. There is no additional transaction fee on E-CHECKS so please use an E-CHECK and save your MONEY 111. If not included with your quote, the C/C processing fees may be deducted from your security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals