HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Splash! Ocean Front! Water Park! Tons of Activities for Winter!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights

About the property

Located on 18th Floor, 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Sleeper, Bunk Area


As of March 1, 2015, all reservations are required to pay $20 one time resort fee for parking and wristbands. This is per booking, not per day, not per person....


Splash resort includes four very different style swimming pools(two heated), each designed for a different age group, and all Gulf front.

Our interactive waterpark features water canons, twisting slide, water umbrella, tipping bucket and more. This area also has a larger pool and hot tub. All of this is overlooking 400 feet of white sugar sand beaches and the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Grab one of the provided inner tubes and float down the beautifully landscaped Lazy River pool. There is also a second large pool with cabana bar, tables and chairs.

Splash!: From the Water Park to the Fitness Room overlooking the white sands, the two heated beachside pools, to the Video Arcade, SPLASH offers something for every member of the family! The Water Park is great for kids and includes waterslides, water cannons, a 'lazy river' ride with inner tubes to ride around and,'dive-in' movies! The arcade/game room includes challenging video games!

Splash is not only the paradise for children, but also the haven to grown-ups. There is large heated swimming pool and jacuzzi with a birds eye view of the kids play area, state of the art fitness facility overlooking the pool and lazy river, a poolside Bar & Grill, High Speed Internet access and on-site Beach apparel and Surf shop. Not to mention a fantastic Front Beach Road location with easy access to Pier Park shopping, movies and restaurants and quick access to the shops and restaurants of Hwy. 30-A's Rosemary and Seacrest Beaches.

Our unit: owner transformed this unit to a luxury condo. Almost everything in the unit are carefully picked and arranged to give our guest the comfort that they need. You'll love the breathtaking view from the high floor, located on the 18th floor of Splash and perfect for families as well as adults. It is comfortable to sleep up to six people. Splash! is just minutes away from Pier Park as well as grocery shopping, gas stations and restaurants. We are on the West side of Panama City Beach, the quieter side of PCB and approx. 15 miles from the new Northwest Regional airport. We are also close to Panama City Beach csports fields and athletic facilities for those staying with us for tournament events. Splash! is a resort where you can kick off your shoes and spend your whole vacation on property, either relaxing by pool or ocean side, or jumping in to one of the 4 pool areas, the Splash! fitness center or Splash! arcade. A resort with something for everyone!

~~~ Please check Owner's Other Listing ~~~

VRBO Listing #461875

VRBO Listing #566021

More Details

Jim & Kathy
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Mandarin
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 January, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was great! Everything was clean and it felt like home. It made us want to stay there forever. The spring break crowd wasn't that bad at that end of the beach either. Great for families or people not involved in the party scene that is the norm in that area. At the same time the tiki bar was within walking distance when we did want to go out somewhere. Overall I would definitely give the entire stay a 10 out of 10.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

Splash! Ocean Front! Water Park! Tons of Activities for Winter!
average rating of 4.740741 based on 28 reviews
Smyrna, TN

Splash Resorts is excellent for families!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay so much! The condo was well equipped with all of the items we needed to cook with. There were spices in the pantry, coffee filters, cooking oil, etc...Although we brought beach toys, we never opened them because there was a basket of various toys in the Condo. We used the beach chairs and roll mat, they sure came in handy. My Grandchildren LOVED the splash pad, water park, lazy river, pools and the beach. The poolside bar and grill was very convenient for a cold beverage. I suggest guests bring an air mattress if you're going to need sleeping area for 6; the sofa bed is nothing more than coils, extremely uncomfortable so we weren't able to utilize it. Hopefully, the owners will purchase a new mattress so guests can have the amount of beds that are represented in the description of the amenities. Overall, I would highly recommend this place, especially if you're traveling with young children.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey, Katherine, Thanks for the great review. I got your suggestion regarding mattress for the sleeping sofa, I will do my research and see how to just replaced. Thanks again,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This was our first time staying at the Splash and we loved it. We will definitely be back! We have a 2 very small children and this room was great for them. The room was very clean and well taken care of. We did have an issue with the ice maker but Kathy had it resolved. Kathy is great to work with and will do what it takes to make sure you have an enjoyable stay!! Thank you! Sorry for just a late review.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place, very clean room, great owners with wonderful communication easy rental (I WILL BE BACK)

  • 5 of 5

Great place, very clean room, great owners with wonderful communication easy rental (I WILL BE BACK)

I honestly can not tell you one complaint

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you choosing our beach condo. Your honest review gives us and future guests lots confidence. I have no doubt and will refer you to any other owners for your booking on vrbo in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Magnificent view, nice resort, but needs new cleaning crew.

  • 3 of 5

The resort was nice. The pool area is fantastic for kids. We had a magnificent view from the unit. There were even sand toys provided for the kids, which was great! The beach wasn't very clean, there was a lot of trash in the water. The chairs on the balcony were very worn and starting to tear, but the interior furniture was nice. There were some holes in doors in the bedroom closet. The dishwasher, while it worked, the dispenser that holds the soap is broken. The ice dispenser in the freezer door doesn't work.

There was a note to basically clean everything for the cleaning crew before you leave and the cleaning crew left a box with a note expecting a tip, which I found very tacky, especially since they don't do their job well. Neither the fans nor vents had been dusted in months. There was dust all over some of the decorative fixtures. I couldn't stop sneezing due to all the dust. The balcony was filthy, full of sand, even all over the table and sticky stuff all over the table, chairs and railing. Appliances had not been wiped down, some dishes were dirty. The kitchen table has decorative grooves full of sand and who knows what else. While they may wipe down the table, it has never been thoroughly cleaned. The walls are filthy and need wiped down. Even the thermostat was covered in dust. The sofa bed was incredibly uncomfortable. I think it was just springs, no padding whatsoever. The kids didn't seem to mind, however. Also, if you're not going to provide enough towels/washcloths for the number of people staying in the unit for the number of days staying, you should provide some sort of laundry soap so they can at least wash the towels. We arrived Sunday and left Wednesday morning. We had enough towels for everyone for one day. Come to think of it, had they provided laundry soap, they probably would have asked us to wash and fold the towels for the cleaning crew as well. With the exception of the laundry, we left the place cleaner than we found it. I will add that the bathrooms were very clean. My suggestion is to give the cleaning crew a few lessons or hire a new company.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback and I wished you could write those things to me during your stay and I could have someone help you if possible. This is first time I got such negative review cause I kept getting very good reviews in the past. Most things you mentioned typically apply to all rental by owners. When we rent from other owners, it is understandable that we need to run the dishwasher before leave the condo, dispense all trashes.... We provide towels for number of people staying in the condo, but we do not provide extra (x days). We do also provide one time laundry detergent for guests to start with. We did spring cleaning right before season start and I will bring your review regarding dusting to our cleaning company. About ice maker dispenser, I never heard that problem in the past. Did you set it appropriately? Anyway, we appreciate your time write to us. We appreciate any kind of feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaumont, TX.

It was absolutely beautiful.

  • 4 of 5

We loved every bit of it. The kids played on the beach all day and when they got tired of that, we went to the water park. The resort and condo was very clean. There was always someone cleaning something. Everything we needed was at the condo so we didn't have to eat out as much. The beach was a little crowded but we met some really nice people. Very kid friendly! We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for spending your time give us feedback. We really appreciate and we are trying our best to keep all our guests happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This was my first time staying at this location and it is AMAZING! The condo was so clean and well kept. It had everything I needed for cooking. The master bedroom and bathroom were spacious and comfortable. I loved everything about the place and will happily be reserving for next summer!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan for trust us and choose us. We are always happy to share this beautiful condo with any reliable guests like you and your family. Glad you enjoy the condo and we will very happy to get you booked for next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
11.5 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Int'l Airport (ECP)
Nearest Barpub
2.3 Miles
Pier Park Mall


Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £244
Cleaning Fee £69 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. Fees & Tax are not included. No Pet, No smoking, MUST BE 25 YEARS OF AGE TO RENT. $20 one time resort fee per booking paid to resort upon check in for any guest check in after March 1, 2015. 3% Credit Card Processing Fee apply to all credit card charge and billed after type of payment is noticed to owner. If you wish to avoid 3% credit card charge, please contact owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 18
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 891 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
  • 2.0 Bathrooms Master bath has large tube with shower. Lots of towel storage area in each bathroom. Second bathroom has large shower. Master bath equipped with hair dryer and rentals come with all linens plus soaps and shampoo.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 Bunk Bed , Brand new bed & mattress
  • Master Bedroom has brand new Large King size bed with 32' TV, DVD Player, clock/radio, and a large closet with tons of hangers. There are two bunk beds in the hallway that can comfortably sleep 2 adults.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
You'll love the spacious gulf-front balconies and the in-house water park complete with a lazy river, lil' tot splash pad and waterslides. Splash! also has an enclosed Watepark and Indoor Arcade with mini Bowling, Video Games, Air Hockey and Movie Rentals. During summer months, Splash! hosts 'Movies at the Pool' with family appropriate movies shown in the Pool area on a large wall screen. This is a 'Disney' like resort on the ocean, loaded with things to do for all ages!

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot