HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Dutch, Swedish, Greek, Czech, Danish, Norwegian, Polish, Hungarian, Arabic, Finnish, Turkish

2 Bedroom Flat, 3min to Tube & 10min Tube to City

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Kensington and Chelsea - Comeragh Road, West Kensington

Sleeps up to 8, fully equipped, pay & park, central heating

*Minimum let: 2 days.

*Fully furnished self-contained 2 double bedroom flat, suitable for 4 - 8 people.

*Apartment size: Approximately 52 m²

*2 Double beds & 2 double sofa beds in large living room.

*Large modern fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, washing machine & dryer- dining area, toilet & large shower.

*TV, DVD, CD player .

*Telephone & free unlimited internet access.

*Bed linen, towels, cutlery & crockery all provided.

*Smoke & fire alarms.

*Electronic safe to keep valuables.

*Digital locks for high security.

How to make a reservation: To make a reservation on line please go to “The owner's website” at the bottom of this page.

Click: “Owners website (Holiday Lets London), then Select “Book an apartment” Tab.

Go to the “Booking Centre” at the bottom of the page, Choose a date, and find Availability of Accommodation. Select the apartment you wish to book, Select the dates you wish to make a booking, Select “Book now”, Complete the booking details, Read the Terms and conditions and Tenancy agreements. Proceed to payment.

Pay a deposit of GBP200 to make a reservation via Secure Google account using your credit or debit cards.

Cleaning charge is £50 which will be added to the rent.

All bookings will require photo ID, such as a diving licence or an image of a passport. A copy of the credit/debit card used to make the payment may also be required. Failure to provide these may result in the cancellation of your booking

An automated message will be sent to you to confirm the reservation. You need to pay the rent on due date (normally one month before you take up the studio), sign and upload the agreements with proof of your signature. You will then be sent unique pin numbers to enter the studio, directions and all details to confirm the reservation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Dutch, Swedish, Greek, Czech, Danish, Norwegian, Polish, Hungarian, Arabic, Finnish, Turkish

Reviews

4.1
based on 28 holidaymaker reviews

2 Bedroom Flat, 3min to Tube & 10min Tube to City
average rating of 4.142857 based on 28 reviews
2

The rate of the appartment is three, the service 2

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed from December 10 t/m December 14 with eight adults in this apartment.

The apartment is in a nice, quiet neighbourhood with shops nearby. Central London can be reached easily and quickly by subway. The apartment has some aging problems and was not good cleaned.

For eight adults, the apartment is too small. Four people have to sleep in the living room.

Disadvantage was that there was no WIFI on arrival. A phone call with Holiday Lets London made sure that the next day was delivered a new modem (by DHL), which did not help. After again calling HLL they would enable the provider, but we have never seen the provider. There turned out to be an email sent to me that the provider would come by 1:00 PM (we did not have Internet access?). The agreement was that there would be a call to my mobile phone. You are in London as well as the whole day on the trail, HLL could ensure themselves that the provider had access to the apartment.

I have filed a complaint after the weekend and got 32.60 pounds as compensation. Nice, you would think, transfer it on my bank account. No, it could only done with a bank cheque. HLL reported that transfer could not and that there would be 25 pounds transaction costs. In the Netherlands, bank cheques no longer used (at my own bank you cannot even more cash it). My son has cashed the amount in his bank. Ultimately we have kept 9.43 euros on account of the amount. We have kept a bad feeling here. I hope future guest HLL managers to change this way of working.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Unfortunately, the internet issue with due to British Telecom. They did not deliver and it was beyond our control despite many calls to their office. Please note that we rarely have any issues with the internet and we have tried our best but British Telecom failed fix this issue on time. We were unaware of the bank charges in Netherlands and after sending the cheque, it was beyond our control. Nevertheless, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have since taken steps to rectify the issue. Thank you, The Holiday Lets London Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

eigentlich ganz gut!

  • 4 of 5

man kann gut ein paar Tage hier wohnen, fraglos, aber ....

Die Küchenzeile ist aus Stein, die Geräte sind bis auf den Toaster top und funktionstüchtig, aber das Waschbecken wurde in die Ecke (und wirklich nicht gut zugänglich) eingelassen und ist klein, also hui zum hinschauen, für die Benutzung pfui. - Ach ja, nicht zu vergessen die Ameisen, die sich (jahreszeitlich bedingt ?) zwar nur vereinzelt bei uns bedienten, obwohl wir auf Ordnung achteten. Nicht umsonst standen wohl die zwei Sprays rum, die Insektengift enthielten und extra auch für Ameisen waren.

Der Tisch hat uns ein paar gequetschte Finger eingebracht, da man ihn ausklappen muss, damit vier Personen sich setzen können. Der Mechanismus wird in einem Ordner erklärt - es fehlt zwar der Knauf, an dem man einen Bolzen herausziehen kann, aber mit etwas tricksen ging es, beim Drehen der Platte waren dann zwei Finger verklemmt, naja, vielleicht sind wir auch etwas tollpatschig :) aber auch hier, hui und pfui nahe beieinander.

Die Schlafzimmer haben Einbauschränke, toll - doch diese sind mit Dingen gefüllt, die auch zu der Ausstattung der Wohnung gehören (Kinderstuhl - und Bett ect.) Wir lebten also trotzdem aus dem Koffer, das Wenigste konnten wir sinnvoll in die Schränke räumen. Die Betten waren grenzwertig was die Federung anging, sehr weich und man rutschte immer etwas in die Mitte zusammen - was ja auch nett sein kann.

Das innenliegende kleine Bad war edel gemacht (hui), aber der Schimmel griff um sich und das Waschbecken hatte einen Wasserhahn, der sein Wasser so nah am Rand abgab, dass man immer beim Händewaschen die Schüssel gleich mit abseifte, aus dem Wasserhahn einen Schluck Wasser zu nehmen war nicht möglich. Die WC-Brille war nicht fest verschraubt.

Der Scharm einer Kellerwohnung ist relativ (der Blick aus dem Fenster zeigt einem höchstens ein paar Schuhe der Leute), da freut man sich vielleicht auf den Innenhof - naja, im April war da nicht viel los, und ich glaube auch in einer warmen Jahreszeit ist das nicht sehr prickelnd, rundherum Häuser, Moos an den Mauern ist das einzige grün und den Himmel sieht man nur mit einem nach oben geknicken Genick.

An einer Türe war die Bodenleiste weg und es schauten zwei Schrauben sehr verletzungsfreudig raus, und die Fenster waren etwas besser als die Felle in der Steinzeit (man konnte rausschauen) aber was die Dichtigkeit anging, nun ja, hier erwärmt sich jedenfalls die Erde.

Oh, mehr darf ich nicht schreiben - habe wohl 1000 Buchstaben getippt ...

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für Ihre wertvolle Kritik . Wir werden versuchen, imporve nach Ihren suggetion . Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch . Beste Grüße!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great London Apartment

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is an excellent choice for those wanting convenience and easy access to London's tourist centre, and also wanting a quiet stay in a safe neighbourhood. Only 300 m from the Tube and 750 m from a Tesco Superstore, this flat is a lovely place for visitors to establish a home base in London.

The description offered is very accurate and the flat is well maintained.

I was especially impressed that the owner came over in rush hour in order to address our question about how to operation the stove top.

In nice weather the small, private patio out back is a lovely place to eat meals.

I would definitely stay here again on our next London visit and would give it a high recommendation to friends and family as well.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your valuable review. We too look forward to seeing you soon again. Best Regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

"Just right"

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was "just right" for us. We are a family of five from Canada. The apartment was clean, well equiped and incredibly well located. It is located in a "real neighbourhood" with supermarkets nearby and only 5-6 tube stops from the Palace of Westminster etc. Nothing fancy, but perfect for our needs.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your valuable review. We look forward to having you again. Best Regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Edmonton,AB, Canada
3

Good location, safe quiet but could be a little cleaner

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I along with our 3 school aged children stayed here for a week. The flat location is excellent with close walks to the grocery and tube station. We felt very safe in this part of London. There was adequate bedding for all of us. We thought the flat could have been cleaner as the floors were quite dirty. It felt better after we vacuumed the place and mopped the floor. The flat feels a little worn and could do with a repaint. The linen and towels were getting a little worn out. I may stay here again if I came to London but then I may look into staying somewhere else

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are painting the apartment after the summer and will change the linen and towels as well. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Best Regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Convenient, lovely, clean apartment

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is very nice and clean as described, on a charming street. It is quite close to the Piccadilly Line and to the District Line which means that it is very convenient for sight-seeing.

We had a problem with a bathroom sink stopper, which was fixed while we were out sight-seeing the same day I sent an email informing Mal of the problem. I consider this excellent customer sevice.

I would certainly recommend this property. We were seven: four adults and three children, and we were completely satisfied with the accommodation and the value.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are very thankful that you let Mal know of the issue hence it was sorted within a short span of time. We are looking forward to see you soon again. Best Regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
London Heathrow Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
100's
Nearest Ferry
150 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Train
1.5 Kilometres
Victoria
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Kilometres
M4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
100's
Nearest Beach
50 Kilometres
Brighton
Car: not necessary

Hammersmith, Kensington & Chelsea is a leafy borough just 5 miles (8 km) west of Charing Cross on the north bank of the majestic River Thames. It is one of west London's key transport hubs and commercial centres, and home to several multinational company offices.

It boast two London Underground stations with a choice of two tube lines, a 24 h bus station and excellent road connections - all offering easy access both into and out of London.

You will find a wealth of restaurants catering for every conceivable taste all within easy reach. Local bars are plentiful and a visit to the traditional English pubs on the banks of the Thames is particularly recommended. A multi-screen cinema and the famous Lyric theatre will take care of all your cultural needs.

24 h Tesco Supermarket is only 10 min walk.

Barons Court tube is 5 min walk.

West Kensington tube is 3 min walk.

Hammersmith tube is 10 min walk.

Other Activities: Tourist attractions, tTheatre, tennis, boating

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in West Kensington, Kensington and Chelsea

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Super Off-Peak
3 Jan 2016 - 31 May 2016
3 night minimum stay
£470
for 3 nights
From
£140
From
£175
Fri,Sat
£908
£3,200
 
 
Peak
1 Jun 2016 - 31 Aug 2016
3 night minimum stay
£650
for 3 nights
From
£200
From
£250
Fri,Sat
£1,275
£4,550
 
 
Super Off-Peak
1 Sep 2016 - 26 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£470
for 3 nights
From
£140
From
£175
Fri,Sat
£908
£3,200
 
 
Peak
27 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£650
for 3 nights
From
£200
From
£250
Fri,Sat
£1,275
£4,550
 
 
Super Off-Peak
3 Jan 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£470
for 3 nights
From
£140
From
£175
Fri,Sat
£908
£3,200
 
 
Peak
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£650
for 3 nights
From
£200
From
£250
Fri,Sat
£1,275
£4,550
 
 
Super Off Peak
1 Sep 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£470
for 3 nights
From
£140
From
£175
Fri,Sat
£908
£3,200
 
 
Peak
27 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£650
for 3 nights
From
£200
From
£250
Fri,Sat
£1,275
£4,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£650
for 3 nights
From
£200
From
£250
Fri,Sat
£1,275
£4,550
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £50
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

You are not allowed to have any parties, events or gatherings. You cant make any noise and disturb the neighbours during following times.
Weekdays: 11pm to 8am
Weekends: 11pm to 10am

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Kensington and Chelsea in London

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 52 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Private shower with 24 h hot & cold water and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Double bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot , Double futon sleeps 2
    Double bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Living room - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , 2 double sofa beds and 1 single Air bed
  • Romantic bedrooms. Cot and high chair available
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
A Spa with Beauty Therapy and Massage is available. To make a booking please ask Mal for details on 07956 568 227

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote