4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8
April 2019 Stay
So pleased with the house and the community! Bring your bikes to explore the pretty views of the golf course neighborhood and bsyside. Don't miss the beach at sunrise/sundown. We saw dolphins - yea! My kids enjoyed tbe private pool and my hubby and relaxed in the hot tub. Bliss!
October 2018 Stay
House was gorgeous and super clean. Enjoyed spending time on the screened in porch and the deck in the back. Loved being able to use the hot tub and pool. Everything you'd need in the kitchen. Will come back for sure!
September 2018 Stay
Loved the house. Loved the Currituck Club. Loved the weather THEN CAME FLO. We were evacuated before we had a chance to enjoy all the amenities offered at Shelby Tucker. The house was beautifully decorated . Will return hopefully without a hurricane.
Our 2018 4th of July week stay
We spent the week of 4th of July 2018 and the Currituck Club and it was a great time. The house had all of the amenities and was very clean. The Currituck Club also provided shuttle access to the beach which was very convenient. The grocery store is very close as well. They held events at the clubhouse daily. Overall a great experience!
July 2017 Stay
The Shelby House this week comes with mixed emotions. The location of the home in the Hammocks was outstanding. We could not complain on the location of the home inside of the Currituck Club. Once inside of the home, there were so many things that needed attention. We did rate the cleanliness a 4 at first but after spending the first 5 hours there, we would have to downgrade that to a 2. I had to go behind the cleaning crew and clean up sand inside of the bathrooms, dirty bathrooms, vacuum floors and just general cleaning that should be expected of the cleaning crew. The couch in the third level had so many food wrappers inside and under the couch. It was clear it was fluffed and overlooked just like the rest of the cleaning. 6 light bulbs missing, broken screens on the screened in porch, a deck of nail pops, left over trash, no trash can, falling fence post and on and on, made the week feel as if I could have been home doing repairs on my own place. Ant issues which I equate to lack of cleaning and to top it
Thank you Geraldine for sharing your feedback. We are so sorry you experienced issues with our cleaning services, and will be addressing this internally to ensure steps are made for improvements in this area. It appears our Maintenance team were able to come out and address the issues you mentioned while you were still here, which is great, and pest control has treated for ants as well since your departure. I am happy you found the location of your home to be outstanding, and look forward to seeing you again soon.