HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sveva

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks English, Italian

Como Sweet Como - Free Parking - 150 mq / 1600 sq ft - Como Center

61 Reviews
People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Como - Como Sweet Como

Lovely, newly renovated, centrally located 1600 sq ft apartment

If you are looking for a beautiful, comfortable, newly renovated, spacious, perfectly located within the town, full equipped attic for your holiday or your working period in Como, you are in the right place !

This charming home is located in the magnificent city of Como and is only five minutes from the lake.

You are within walking distance of all that this lovely lake side city has to offer which includes restaurants, shopping, bars, train stations, supermarkets, museums and churches.

You do not need a car to visit the city because the property is located in the historic city center. However a private, secure parking place near the apartment is included in the price. Having parking in town is a great perk because in Como parking spaces are rare and expensive !

You will find all the comforts of a real home from home such as bed linen, towels, a new plasma 42 inches TV, internet access, dvd player, air conditioning, underfloor heating, balconies in each rooms, a big shower and a huge bathtub!

The apartment is on the fourth floor.

In the building there is a new lift until the third floor and then a spiral staircase to reach the apartment on the fourth floor.

How many rooms are there in the apartment ?

- Bedroom # 1 with a double bed, a large wardrobe and a little balcony.

- Bedroom # 2 with a double bed, a large wardarobe a little balcony and an ensuite bathroom.

- Bedroom # 3 with a double bed, a large wardrobe and a little balcony.

- Bathroom # 1 with a big shower.

- Bathroom # 2 with an enormous bathtub.

- A fully equipped kitchen: refrigerator, freezer, 4 ring stove, blender, oven, microwave, dish washer, cooking utensils, toaster, spices, italian , american, turkish coffee maker, teapot.....

- A dining room with a table for 6 person and two highchairs, dishes and cutlery for your little children !

- A living room with a large sofa for three people, two comfortable armchairs and a big sofa bed.

- A laundry room with washing machine, dryer machine, iron, ironing board, detergent..

What is included in the price ?

- Taxes,

- Final Cleaning Fee,

- Private garage for one car,

- Wifi free internet connection.

- Air conditioning,

- Bed linen, towels,

- Change linen and towels once a week,

- Shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, soaps, hairdryer

- Two Cots, Toys for all ages, one Stroller.

- Two high chairs, dishes and cutlery for little guests.

Where is located the apartment ?

The apartment is located in the heart of central Como, perfectly located for both tourists and business guests:

- Cathedral of Como (3 min away by walking)

- Train Station (10 min away by walking)

- Ferry boat (5 min away by walking)

- Lake Como (5 min away by walking)

- Highway (15 min away by driving)

- Many local restaurants (2 min away by walking)

- Supermarkets (5 min away by walking)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sveva (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks English, Italian

About Sveva

Hi,

My name is Sveva and I live in the beautiful and romantic historic center of Como.

In the year 2010 me and my brother, the architect, decided to renovate the attic above my flat into a modern and exclusive penthouse and now I'm very proud of the result.

I take care of the house in every little detail because I want my guests feel like home.

Decorating homes has always been my favorite hobby and my passion.

I am sure that you will have a unique experience in Como !

Sveva purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Sveva chose Lake Como

I just can write down what the architect said:

' I must thank Sveva for giving me the chance to do what I like best. As an architect I was so happy to give her place a new life. Beauty is in simple things. The site had such strong vibrations and history that only with a plain and fair approach it could turn out in a modern yet friendly house: a perfect place to live. Now that my job is done I can tell that her concern in giving the best she can when it comes to please her guests suits perfectly with the image I had in mind when the project started. I would recommend this solution because it was intended to give friendly and familiar feelings and my sister is working hard to make it concrete.'

What makes this apartment unique

When I saw this house for the first time, I simply fell in love with it for its fantastic position, its atmpsphere and its luminosity.

Reviews

5
based on 61 holidaymaker reviews

Como Sweet Como - Free Parking - 150 mq / 1600 sq ft - Como Center
average rating of 4.967213 based on 78 reviews
5

Would give 10 stars if possible!

  • 5 of 5

Como was the last stop of our 12 day tour across Italy and it was absolutely the best. Sveva, the owner, was extremely helpful throughout the reservation process and offered numerous suggestions leading up to our arrival. The apartment was the best of all the places we stayed, with a comfortable gathering area in the living area, comfortable beds, washer and dryer, and all the amenities you could ask for. It's an easy 5-10 minute walk to shops, restaurants, grocery store, etc. Walk to the pier to catch the ferry for Lake Como is about 15 minutes. Sveva also met us at the train station and helped us get to the apartment. There is a lift that takes you to the 3rd floor. The spiral staircase to the 4th floor apartment was a little challenging for a couple of our group with aging knees but we managed. Can't say enough about the stay and the owner...we most certainly recommend both.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I must thank the architect, my brother Luca, for having turned this place into a magnificent, modern and friendly house. It is a perfect place to live.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oak Park, IL
5

Exceptional property in lovely city!

  • 5 of 5

We were traveling with our four year old twin boys and their grandparents. This property met out requirements exceptionally well. The apartment is spacious, bright, and beautifully designed. As my wife and I are both architects, we enjoyed staying in a nicely designed place with attention to aesthetic detail. It is a lovely interjection of new and old. The access elevator even has an all glass enclosure!

There were baskets of toys which kept our boys entertained over our 10 day stay. The overall configuration accommodated children nicely.

The unit's proximity to Como's old city, waterfront and other amenities was perfect and just as stated in Sveva's description. Sveva was a gracious hostess throughout our stay. We were very happy with our stay and would definitely return on future trips to Como.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jeffrey & Family, Thank you for leaving such lovely comments. I'm glad that you enjoyed your holiday and will look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 adults had a wonderful time at Sveva's apartment in Como. It's a very comfortable, large space. Sveva arranged transport for us from the airport and then met us at the apartment with a bottle of Chianti, not a bad way to start a vacation!

The apartment in the old town, so it's very walkable to all tourist attractions, the funicolare that goes up the mountain to hiking trails, and the boats to other towns on the lake. It's also a 5-min walk to a well-stocked Carrefour supermarket, and an 8-min walk to the train, should you want to do a day trip to Milan or Lugano.

Absolutely fantastic trip and accommodations. Grazie Mille, Sveva, e arriverderci!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Leila ! I hope to see you next year
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I have come away feeling refreshed and happy that I have so many wonderful memories of Como.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is everything you would wish for, it's light, airy, comfortable and feels like home. We had no worries at all whilst there as the apartment is very safe and conveniently located within the beautiful historic part of Como. The owner Sveva is lovely and very helpful. Como is also very centrally located and has some wonderful shops. If you stay here you will really feel that you have had a holiday .

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great location!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the location! Great place, well equipped. Stairs to apt were a little difficult for my mom, but we did not have a problem. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect, would highly recommend it.

  • 5 of 5

The perfect place to stay while you explore Como and all the delightful towns around the lake . Sveva was the ideal hostess providing all the extra little touches like a bottle of wine, chocolates and biscuits on arrival and leaving a book of restaurant suggestions and recommended places to visit. The flat was beautiful with everything in it that you would need and it was a joy to come

home to it each evening after a busy day of sightseeing. The bakery at the end of the street was a particular favourite and their quiches and a bottle of wine was the perfect way to relax and plan the next day's adventures.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. I love my guests and make them feel like home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Milan Malpensa, Milan Linate
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Pane & Tulipani
Nearest Ferry
700 Metres
Ferry Boat
Nearest Golf
6 Kilometres
Villa D'Este Montorfano
Nearest Train
800 Metres
Train Station S.Giovanni, Train Station Como Lago
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Como Lake, Como Center
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
The Market Place
Nearest Ski
100 Kilometres
San Bernardino Switzerland
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Lake of Como
Car: not necessary

The Lake Como is an enchanted place, considered as one of the most beautiful destinations of Europe. A land of picturesque landscapes, flowery gardens and mountains reflecting in lakes basin waters. A portion of Lombardy to be visited and lived intensely, looking for old mansions, botanic gardens, museums and palaces.

Endless natural beauties and an original and fascinating artistic heritage in which three main trends may easily be outlined. The first more garish, is formed by the Lake Como Villas, unique in the world both for their architectural and landscape value and for the treasures they contain. The second, more hidden and cultured, is formed by the incredible concentration in this territory of Romanesque churches, that testify a brilliant and flourishing Middle Age.

The third asset, more evocative and intriguing, consists of the many fortifications of different ages, with with their own asset of anecdotes and legends, reminding of a turbulent and adventurous past .

Other Activities: Seaplane tour

Golf: Lake Como has many golf courses which can be easily reached by car:

* The Menaggio & Cadenabbia Golf Club is a cradle of Italian beauty. A corner reminiscent of Britain overlooking Lake Como. A natural course with old world appeal. A heritage of golfing culture. The elevated position of its course provides a breathtaking view over some of Lake Como’s most beautiful scenery towards Argegno on the one hand and towards the arm of Lake Lecco on the other skimming over Bellagio and the peaks of the Central Alps. Menaggio is a characteristic preAlpine course with holes sloping upwards and downwards.

* The path of the Golf Villa d’Estate was built in 1926. It stands on the hills overlooking Lake Como Montorfano, in a forest of over thirty thousand trees. Chestnut, pine and birch help to create a scenario of outstanding natural beauty.

* The Golf Club Monticello is the most famous names in international golfing have played on this course which has housed as many as 7 Italian Opens.

* The Pinetina Golf Club, seventy hectares of green inside the Pineta Park Appiano Gentile and Tradate with its forests of pine sylvestre, birch, oak and chestnut trees, far from roads, noise and daily stress. Here, on the fantastic 18holes, you can hear the breath of nature, to observe the flight of the falcon and the race of the hare.

*The Golf Club Lanzo set within an age-old beech wood and framed by magnificent scenery, it is extremely challenging on account of its double tee-offs and natural hazard

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Como, Lake Como

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Autumn 2016
13 Sep 2016 - 28 Oct 2016
2 night minimum stay
£466
for 2 nights
From
£233
£1,465
£5,000
 
 
SPECIAL OFFER
29 Oct 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£397
for 2 nights
From
£198
£1,250
£4,052
 
 
Christmas 2016
23 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£603
for 2 nights
From
£302
£1,896
£6,896
 
 
SPECIAL OFFER
8 Jan 2017 - 11 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£397
for 2 nights
From
£198
£1,250
£4,052
 
 
Spring 2017
12 Mar 2017 - 30 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£466
for 2 nights
From
£233
£1,465
£5,000
 
 
Summer 2017
31 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£905
for 3 nights
From
£302
 
 
Summer 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,896
for 7 nights
£1,896
£6,896
 
 
Summer 2017
27 Aug 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£905
for 3 nights
From
£302
 
 
Autumn 2017
6 Sep 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£466
for 2 nights
From
£233
£1,465
£5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£397
for 2 nights
From
£198
£1,250
£4,052
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment at Como at Como - Lecco

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1615 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Cot
  • Each bedroom opens onto a balcony with views of the city.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties