Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Just Renovated Villa, Big Sunny Pool/Spa, WiFi, Wii, Game Room, Security System

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedroom, 4 Bath, Sleeps 12

Welcome to Disney Sunshine Villa! Newly Renovated (May 2018), new floor, new sofas, new bedding, new blinds, deep cleaned, etc.

This beautiful sunny and roomy vacation house (~3000 sqft) is located in the most desired Glenbrook Resort community. It features 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms with private sunny south facing pool and spa that can comfortably accommodate 12 Adults.

It offers great location, spacious living, entertainment, comfort, convenient and safety; and it is family and kids friendly.

You can view more information about this beautiful house at my personal website, https://sites.google.com/site/disneyvilla1/home

Living

2 King Master Suites (one on each floor)

2 Queen bedrooms, (one on each floor)

2 Themed (princess and supre mario) twin bedrooms (total 4 twin beds)

4 full bathrooms (2 on each floor);

2 Separate Living areas with sofa, coffee table

2 Formal Dining area for 12 Adults

Entertainment

South facing (means sunny) swimming pool with spa; Patio table/chairs/umbrella, chaise lounges and ottomans; Pool fence and blanket,

Game Room with 7' Pool table, standard Ping-Pang table and Foosball (play game with Wii console)

7 LCD TVs and Home theater with DVD/VCR and RCA surrounding sound

Free internet access and Wi-Fi and free US call

Space and Comfort

Separate large sunny family room with entertainment center (Sony TV, DVD, VCR, Surrounding Sound System, Cable, Internet), sofa/coffee table

Breakfast area with breakfast bar and formal dining table for 6

New AC Unit for your comfort (one for each floor)

Convenient

Kitchen for cooking and eating at home

BBQ Grill upon request

Laundry room with washer and dryer, iron and iron board

Professional local management company with 24/7 contact/help

On site guest concierge service in the resort club house.

Safety and Kids Friendly

Home Security System installed and managed by local security company

Pool Fence installed around the pool area

Car Seat, Stroller, Highchair and full size Crib for young children

Location

7.5 miles (12km) from the gates of Walt Disney World (approximately 10 minutes drive), and minutes from world class golf courses, Universal Studios, Sea World, Wet ‘N Wild and many other attractions

24 miles to Universal Studio (about 30 minute drive)

Within one to five minutes’ drive are many restaurants, shops, banks, and fast food outlets, including Wal-Mart, Publix and Winn-Dixies supermarket, pharmacies(at the resort entrance), post office, video store, gas stations, and numerous local and branded restaurants featuring food from all over the world.

Easy access to both the I-4 and the US 192 enables you to reach all the tourist attractions the area has to offer (75 miles from the Gulf Coast and its beautiful beaches; 65 miles from the Kennedy Space Center and Cocoa Beach on the Atlantic Coast).

This beautiful resort community offers a family-friendly atmosphere and a variety of exciting recreational activities. Its FREE facilities are for the exclusive use of Glenbrook house guests. It offers secured children's playground, fitness center, games (pool, air hockey), entertainment (TV and DVDs, DVD rental is free too), media library and a business center (with free PC/Printer and wireless access). Recreation on site includes fishing, volleyball, basketball, tennis and a fabulous sparkling large pool with fountain and sun loungers.

A full free guest concierge service is also available in the club house for you to find information, suggestions on Parks and local attractions.

More Details

Owner
Lily
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the Glenbrook Resort around the Clermont

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath for King Suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , bath room with 2 sinks
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom towels are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King Master Suite (upstairs) - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Upstair with 23' LCD TV and its own full bath
    King Master Suite(downstairs) - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , downstairs with 26' LCD TV and full master bath
    Queen Bedroom (upstairs) - 1 Large Double Bed , With LCD TV
    Queen Bedroom (downstairs) - 1 Large Double Bed , Downstairs with 23' LCD TV and Bathroom beside the door
    Twin Bedroom for Boys (Super Mario) - 2 Single Bed , With LCD TV
    Twin Bedroom for Girls (Princess) - 2 Single Bed , With LCD TV
  • LCD TV in each bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • 8 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
33% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Just Renovated Villa, Big Sunny Pool/Spa, WiFi, Wii, Game Room, Security System
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 39 reviews
5

Great Place for a Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this house and would definitely considering staying there again. Close to the theme parks with little traffic. The house had all the necessities there. We did have to get some small items for our stay like, salt and pepper, more garbage bags and dish soap to hand wash dishes. We also picked up laundry pods. Only real complaint was the dryer took quite a while to dry each load. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda, I am so happy to hear that you had a great time there. That made my day. As a rental property, by law we can't provider any food, including salt and pepper, so guests have to buy that and have to take them when they leave, or our cleaning staff have to throw them away. I look forward to your return in the future! Best, Lily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hahira, GA
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place to hangout and relax.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for a family holiday.

  • 5 of 5

Everything we needed. Light and spacious - 9 adults and 2 children. Would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

My stay

  • 4 of 5

The stay well but would have liked the wifi to work and the pool to be a little warmer the owner is very responsive and overall would like to stay here in the future!!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Maria, Thanks for your review, I am glad you liked the Villa. We did not know you experienced the WiFi problem. If we know it earlier, we can fix it sooner. Fortunately, it reported by the other guests and we fixed it in a day: it turned out to be the service provider’s problem. After we called the service provider, they replaced the modem. It’s working great reported by our current guests. As for the pool, since you didn’t order Pool Heat, it solely depends on the weather. Hopefully next time the weather is warmer or you can add pool/spa Heat for your stay. Thanks again! Lily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

overall nice. a few things need some TLC

  • 3 of 5

Overall the place was nice. A few things that were disappointing: Each room did not have it's own towels and we needed to search the house to locate the towels for all of us to use. We were unable to locate wash clothes and had to go purchase some in addition to buying hand towels for each bathroom. The pool furniture needs to be replaced; it was dirty and moldy. The air condition did not seem to work well upstairs, it was extremely hot. In the kitchen there was a large container that held the utensils and some of them were caked with dried up food.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Vicky, First of all, thank you for your overall comment of the house, which you think it’s nice. Secondly, thank you for letting me know your experience of finding the towels. As I mentioned we have plenty of towels which are stored in the 1st and 2nd floor closets, as we can’t put all utilities for 12 people in the bathroom. I will add some instructions on my welcome letter to let our future guests know where to get them. The pool, its furniture and surroundings are cleaned by the outside pool company every week. I will ask them to do a better job. We have 2 ACs and we just did a full check up and maintenance in mid-May and everything has been tuned to a great condition. I am not sure what is the problem here, as we did not hear anything from you during your stay. The only thing I wished and stated in my welcome letter is “please contact our property manager right away for any questions or problem you experienced, so we can help you in time”. Even after your stay, you wrote to me that you enjoyed the Villa. I thought you were satisfied with everything. But for next time, please don’t be shy, the help is just a call or email away, please do that for an even better experience. Thank you! Best, Lily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and comfortable for a large family!!

  • 5 of 5

The house has a lot of room and is well stocked with all of the items needed to support a family. It is close to Disney, Walgreen's, CVS, Wal-Mart, etc. Having a pool in the back yard is also wonderful after a long day at the parks. I will definitely stay at this property on my next trip to Disney!!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Angelique, I am so happy you had a great time and enjoyed the beautiful villa, which is roomy and well equipped for 12 adults. I am glad you had the chance to enjoy the pool after a long day at the park. It is a treat for me to know my guests had a good time! You are more than welcome to come back at any time! Best, -Lily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Chili's Grill and Bar
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kings Ridge Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Santa Fe (Steak, Ribs and Fajita)
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Clearwater Beach (west) and Cocoa Beach (east)
Car: recommended

Disney Sunshine Villa is located in the Glenbrook Resort, which was only established in 2006.

It is situated off Highway 27, one mile north of the 192. It’s just 7.5 miles (12km) from the gates of Walt Disney World (approximately 10 minutes drive), and minutes from world class golf courses, Universal Studios, Sea World, Wet ‘N Wild and many other attractions.

Easy access to both the I-4 and the US 192 enables you to reach all the tourist attractions the area has to offer (75 miles from the Gulf Coast and its beautiful beaches; 65 miles from the Kennedy Space Centre and Cocoa Beach on the Atlantic Coast).

Within one to five minutes drive are many restaurants, shops, banks, and fast food outlets, including Wal-Mart, Publix and Winn-Dixies supermarket, pharmacies(at the resort entrance), post office, video store, gas stations, and numerous local and branded restaurants featuring food from all over the world.

This beautiful resort community offers a family-friendly atmosphere and a variety of exciting recreational activities. Its FREE facilities are for the exclusive use of Glenbrook house guests.

It offers secured children's playground, fitness center, games room (pool, air hockey), entertainment (TV and DVDs), library and a business center (with free PC and wireless access). Recreation on site includes volleyball, tennis and a fabulous sparkling large pool with fountain and sun loungers.

You will also find information on Parks and other tourist attractions.

A full guest concierge service is also available. A shuttle bus calls at Glenbrook offering transport for those not wishing to drive themselves (at a cost).

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa around the Glenbrook Resort,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall Special
26 Aug 2018 - 10 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£481
for 3 nights
From
£115
From
£123
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£886
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£651
for 4 nights
From
£128
From
£132
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£988
 
 
Holiday
22 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
£1,120
for 6 nights
From
£162
From
£166
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,243
 
 
Easter
14 Apr 2019 - 28 Apr 2019
6 night minimum stay
£1,107
for 6 nights
From
£162
From
£162
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,243
 
 
Summer 2019
15 Jun 2019 - 17 Aug 2019
4 night minimum stay
£656
for 4 nights
From
£128
From
£136
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£988
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2019 - 5 Jan 2020
5 night minimum stay
£954
for 5 nights
From
£162
From
£166
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,243
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£494
for 3 nights
From
£119
From
£128
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£945
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £226.08
Cleaning Fee £120.58 + Tax

Pool/spa heat is available with a fee.
BBQ Grill is available with a fee.
The Renter may cancel the booking at any time, in writing, in the form of letter or email with following cancellation charges:
a) Over 90 days prior to check-in - $100 processing fee
b) 60 to 90 days prior to check-in - 50% of rental
c) 30 to 60 days prior to check-in - 50% of rental plus full deposit
d) within 30 days - 100% rental

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals