HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Spectacular 9th Floor Panoramic Views

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Unobstructed Views of the Gulf of Mexico

Lovely Gulf front unit at the popular Sandcastle I Condo in Indian Shores Florida. Enjoy breathtaking panoramic views from your 9th floor private balcony and spectacular sunsets that are sure to impress.

Enjoy unobstructed views of the beach and relax to the sound of the waves from the extra-large 22 foot balcony with sliding glass doors from the master bedroom and living room.

This condo has 2 spacious bedrooms, two bathrooms and a den that may be used as a third bedroom. Master Bedroom has a king size bed with 32' inch LED TV and private ensuite bathroom. Second bedroom has 2 queen beds and a 32' LCD TV, and the den/third bedroom has a full size bed. Comfortably sleeps 8 people.

Offers all the comforts of home with a fully equipped kitchen and a washer and dryer located inside the condo. High speed internet and free WiFi. Condo has one assigned parking space as well as visitor parking on site.

Beautifully landscaped grounds, a beach front large heated pool, and hot tub. Other amenities include a sauna, game room with ping pong table, lending library, poolside bathrooms/change areas, two gas barbeques and picnic tables.

Indian Shores is located between Clearwater and St. Petersburg. It is approximately a 20 minute drive from St.Pete/Clearwater airport, 30 minutes from Tampa International airport.

There are many excellent restaurants including The Pub just across the street, Slyce Pizza, Crabby Bill’s, PJ’s Oyster Bar, Guppy’s and the five star Salt Rock Grill within a few minutes drive. These and many others offer fresh seafood and other favorites.

A variety of attractions are conveniently located nearby including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater Marina (where Dolphin Tale movie was filmed) the Florida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo and John’s Pass. Disney Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World and the many other Orlando attractions are about 90 minutes away.

For those sport fans out there, take your pick…NFL Football (Buccaneers), Major League Baseball (Devil Rays, spring training for the Yankees, Blue Jays & Phillies), NHL Hockey (Lightning) and countless golf courses.

For the fishing enthusiasts, there are lots of options, from inshore to offshore, fishing piers, or trying to catch some of the lunkers that cruise the beach (Snook, Mackerel, Redfish, etc).

If boating is your thing, there are rentals available directly across the street on the intercoastal waterway & boat slips are available within walking distance.

For those who enjoy shopping, you won’t be disappointed. Shopping and outlet malls are all within a short drive.

The Suncoast Beach Trolley (stops outside the building) is a convenient way to get around on the beach if you don’t want to drive.

More Details

Christine and Ari Prassinos
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 December, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beach was great and the building and grounds were well maintained.
May 2013
  • 1 of 3


Salt Rock Grill
"Great steak and seafood."
PJ's Oyster Bar
"Awesome grouper sandwich. Nice and friendly staff."
Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary
Slyce Pizza Bar
"Best Pizza in the area."
Lighthouse Doughnuts
Belleview Biltmore Country Club
"Great local golf course. Make sure to book through Paradise Tee Times to get a good rate: ht..."
Bardmoor Golf & Tennis Club
"Great local golf course. Make sure to book through Paradise Tee Times to get a good rate: ht..."
Gondolier Pizza Italian Restaurant
The Tides Golf Club
"Good local golf course. Make sure to book through Paradise Tee Times to get a good rate: htt..."
Florida Aquarium
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Pier 60
John's Pass
Tampa Bay Lightning
Tampa Bay Rays
Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Busch Gardens
Guppy's on the Beach
Crabby Bill's
Tyrone Square Mall
Walt Disney World Resort
Universal Studios Florida
Largo Mall
Keegan's Seafood Grille
"Awesome seafood and great service."
Villa Gallace
The Pub Waterfront Restaurant & Lounge
Shephard's the Wave Nightclub
Haze Ice Cream
"Best Ice Crean in the area, and right across the street."
Aqua Prime Seafood & Steaks
Car: recommended

Dozens of golf courses within a short drive. Fishing, inshore, offshore, or on the beach.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Indian Shores in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 32' LED TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed , 32' LCD TV
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
This units rents from Saturday to Saturday.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
21% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Spectacular 9th Floor Panoramic Views
average rating of 4.1578946 based on 22 reviews


  • 1 of 5

The condo was shabby, grubby, unclean. When reporting it to Florida Lifestyles rental company, they actually agreed it was shabby. But they did come out to clean the cooker hood, sink and small toaster oven, but the small toaster oven remained unfit for human purpose. The bedding and towels were lovely.

I must say I went on to be further disappointed as I had no response from the owner, having emailed them, and even less from the rental agency. They wouldn't take any responsibility, they said it was a private let.................................so how come they had the keys and provided all the paper work, and all my payments were made payable to them.

Poor customer service, not my fault syndrome

  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We had the unit deep cleaned prior to your arrival to ensure that it was in the exact same condition that you had witnessed live and in person before you had booked with us. We have been using Florida Lifestyle as our management company since day one, and they have always provided top notch services to both our clients and ourselves. We have never had any issues with their cleaning services or their customer service. Regarding this being a private “let”, we were transparent from the very beginning that we work with a local management company that deals with payments, maintenance issues, and key service. Thank you for staying at the Sandcastle and we will be sure to share your review with Florida Lifestyle and with the Condo Owners Association.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Nice View but.....

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nice and clean, but could use some updating with the bedroom bedding & furniture (dresser drawers have seen better days). The view was great as well as the location.

The 1st full day we were there the faucet in the kitchen broke - no water.

Could not utilize the kitchen or cook effectively because of no water/use of the kitchen sink. Even though we contacted the owners immediately, it was finally fixed on the 3rd day.

We also asked the owners for some sort of inconvenience refund for 3 days of no kitchen sink. The refund they agreed upon was minimal & I feel did not sufficiently cover the time we were inconvenienced.

Love the location but doubt I we will rent the same condo again.

Carmen Johnson

+ 3 other guests

  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review . The compensation for the inconvenience was fair and agreed to by both parties. The initial compensation requested was a dinner for four at a local 5 star steakhouse (App. value $600-1,000). That was not not realistic or fair. Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great week at the beach. Would definitely stay here again!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful views. Gorgeous beach. Nice accommodations.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgia, USA

Very family friendly.

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved the room, view, and location. The management group was easy to deal with. We are already discussing returning again next year. It was our first visit to the area, and we would love to return.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Kristin. We're glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sulphur Springs


  • 5 of 5

Met all of our beach stay needs. Ac in room off of kitchen didn't cool as cold as it could have. Beautiful view of the gulf.. had everything we needed.. we did get stuck in elevator for 48 minutes and had to be helped by fire dept. Parking situation on arrival was bad... we had a regular pass and guest pass the guest spots were being used by a boat... called with no return.... office man at building was unfriendly...

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jen, Thanks for the review and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit. The elevators will be replaced in the next 6-12 months. We apologize for the parking issues. Their is a dedicated spot for the unit, however, it can be challenging to get an extra guest spot during peak seasons. We will have the AC inspected on our next visit. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Always love sandcastle

  • 5 of 5

We'll be back soon

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the 5 stars and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Indian Shores, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
2 Sep 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
23 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
30 Dec 2017 - 26 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
27 Jan 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
24 Feb 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
31 Mar 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Damage Waiver Fee £33.77
Cleaning Fee £93.81 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

All payments are to be made in US funds via Visa, MasterCard, or Discover. A $200 deposit is due when you make your reservation and the balance is due 30 days prior to arrival on a reservation of less than 28 days and 60 days prior to arrival on a reservation of 28 days or longer. Personal checks are accepted, via regular mail, if received no later than the above required payment dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar holiday rentals