HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dazzling Ocean Front Views, Directly On The Beach, Free Beach Chairs

44 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Thomas Drive - Sunbird

King Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeper Sofa, Bed & Living Open To Ocean Front Balcony

Totally renovated in 2013 and right on the beach. Beautifully decorated in a tropical decor for you. Every window reveals a beautiful ocean view. Enjoy a morning cup of coffee on the private balcony while watching for the dolphins, then relax with a cool drink as the sunset melts into the water. Soothe your soul with ocean breezes and sea spray.

Luxurious king size bedroom, living room, dining area and full kitchen, freshly redecorated for you. Two beach chairs and an umbrella are provided with this unit from Mid-March to Mid-October. However, lounge charis are available, free of charge, around the pool the entire calendar year.

During the busy season, parking passes are limited to one per condo. If you bring additional vehicles, you may be forced to park extra vehicles offsite at your risk.

The Sunbird offers:

500 ft of beach front sugar white sand & emerald water

3 Beachside Swimming Pools (1 Heated Seasonally)

Water Sports

Lighted Tennis Courts

BBQ Grills

Located on East & West Pool Decks


Jet Ski Rentals

Parasail Rentals


Beachside swings

On site exercise facility

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Denise

My husband and I have vacationed at Panama City Beach for years. We will be delighted to have you as our guest to discover the beauty of 'The World's Most Beautiful Beaches'.

Denise purchased this condo in 2013

Why Denise chose Panama City Beach

We love the Sunbird because it is in the center of everything. With 500 feet of beach front space, you have plenty of space. At some of the large condo developments the building is large, but the beach frontage is low. Guest are packed into a small area. Not at the Sunbird, there is plenty of beach space to play on.

With the unique floor plans at the Sunbird, it feels like you are on a cruise ship. Every window is a delightful view of the ocean. The balconies are positioned so you are not staring directly at another room, you are facing out to sea.

What makes this condo unique

Many attractions and activities are within easy walking distance. Directly next door is the word famous Pineapple Willy's restaurant. Numerous restaurants are within walking distance. Even Club LaVela (MTV Spring Break Live Broadcast) is right up the street. Across the street and around the corner is Wal-Mart. You can easily park your car and not need it for days.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The towel bar was torn from the bathroom wall

A knob was broken off our entertainment center

The decorative insert on the knob is missing

Bed pillow had fresh blood stains

Candy and candy wrappers littered floor

Empty water bottles left on floors, not put in trash can

Non skid stickers in bath tub peeled off
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 1


based on 44 holidaymaker reviews

Dazzling Ocean Front Views, Directly On The Beach, Free Beach Chairs
average rating of 4.8863635 based on 45 reviews

This condo was well equipped and in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 people in this condo. The layout is more suitable for 2. It was well equipped with everything you would need. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When the reservation was made, you asked about bringing 2 grandchildren. I advised the condo was one bedroom with a queen sized sofa sleeper. I was very disappointed when you left to receive a phone call and pictures from my housekeeper. The towel bar was torn off the bathroom wall, a knob had been broken off our entertainment center and a decorative insert on the knob is missing and a pillow had blood stains. I am very thankful that all of our other guest treat Vitamin Sea gently and with respect.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I will definitely be coming back!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here recently and we both agreed that this was a great place to stay. Very clean, friendly owners, beautiful view. I plan on coming back to Vitamin Sea for the next beach vacation I have! Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please do come back to Vitamin Sea! We consider it the highest compliment when our guest return year after year. Yes! Those views are amazing; sweeping ocean vistas as far you can see. Sandy is awesome, she keeps that condo spotless. We couldn't do it without her. Please feel free to leave her a note, she loves it so much when the guest let her know they appreciated a clean condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome, updated condo! Great views!

  • 5 of 5

If you are questioning whether or not to book this condo, DO IT! The condo was updated and clean. We loved the kitchen! It was stocked with almost anything you would need in order to cook a meal. The bed was super comfy & I didn't wake up at all during the middle of the night while we were there. There is a TV in the living area and the bedroom. Loved having the wifi.

The location of the condo is in the perfect spot, you can literally walk to Pineapple Willy's. Everything else you need is a mile or less away. Denise gives you complimentary beach chairs & umbrella, which was just awesome. That made our days at the beach super stress free because we didn't have to carry a bunch of chairs and umbrellas down to the beach with us.

We stayed in the time frame Tropical Storm/Hurricane Hermine came through. Denise offered for us to leave a few days ahead of the storm, and refund us for the nights we didn't stay. I thought that was extremely kind of her and she called to check up on us plenty of times. We will definitely be coming back!! I miss it already!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, the amazing thing about The Sunbird is even though you are in the middle of everything, you do not feel crowded. Nightlife, restaurants, shopping and grocery stores are right outside the door. Yet, when you are on the property or on the beach, you do not feel the bustle nor the crowds. We love it. Renovating the condo was a labor of love, we try to stock the condo exactly as if we are using it ourselves. The mattress is comfortable, I hate to go on vacation to find a cheap flimsy mattress. As for Hermine; we always put the safety of our guest first. When I called you about leaving, the weather forecast was for Hermine to be a direct hit on the Panama City Beach area. Even though Hermine was not a strong wind event, the rain was relentless. Since coastal areas flood easily, we wanted to be sure you were safe. I hope on your next visit, the weather stays beautiful the entire time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Couldn't have asked for better!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I absolutely loved staying at Viatamin Sea! Wondeful view right on the beach! The unit was very clean, modern, and the king sized bed was super comfortable. We hope to come back and stay next year. Definitely recommend for a couple or small family.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We consider our job well done when our guest return. Yes, Sandy is amazing. We hear from guest repeatedly how much they appreciate a fresh, squeaky clean condo. We tried to buy the most comfortable mattress we could afford. I hate to go on vacation and find a mattress that is one step up from a cardboard box. But those views! We fell in love with those views the minute we opened the door. God's handiwork on display.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location !!

  • 5 of 5

7/23/16 -7/30/16

Sunbird is in just the right spot in Panama City Beach, in the middle of it all and yet while on the beach you have your own space. Unlike the giant resorts, you have easy access from condo to the beach, no long waits at all. "Vitamin Sea" is great with everything you could need and an awesome full beach view. Thank you Denise !!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a great vacation. YES! Sunbird is a low rise complex with lots of beach space. NO long wait for elevators, NO long walks to get your car, NO standing in line for over an hour to get a parking pass. YES to plenty of beach space, 3 pools to enjoy and everything easy peasy. We love that aspect of the Sunbird.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, Florida

Exceeded our Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our family. It is convenient to everything we wanted to do on vacation and we felt safe and secure. It is nicely decorated and everything is updated and comfortable. The views were breathtaking. The beach chairs were such a nice added touch to make the stay all that more enjoyable! Denise, the owner, was attentive and very easy to deal with. She provided detailed and helpful information about the condo both on this site as well as in the condo. We had a wonderful vacation and would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will be delighted to host you again! We try to provide what is needed for a great vacation - a relaxing environment, a clean condo, comfortable furniture, a mattress that sleeps good, 2 TV's so the kids can use the PS2 and you can watch a program, the bookcase full of paperbacks, a fully equipped kitchen. The location is handy, close to everything, yet does not feel crowded. I try to provide all the information needed for the condo to make your trip stress free. But those views! Nothing beats those fabulous views.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Capt. Anderson's Restaurant
"Voted Reader's Choice by Southern Living Magazine 10years straight Do Not Miss the Grilled B..."
Gulf World Marine Park
Shipwreck Island
"20 Acre water park!"
Angelo's Steak Pit
"Best steak on the Beach since 1958"
"Upside Down interactive fun for all ages."
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
"Oddities from around the world"
Shipwreck Island
"20 Acre water park!"
Sea Dragon
"Pirate Adventure on the High Seas! Crusie the coast and shoot the cannon"
Hombre Golf Club
"Local beach club with great cheeseburgers."
Dee's Hang Out
"Cajun influenced seafood, almost directly across the street"
St. Andrew's State Park
"The jetties make for great snorkeling"
Montego Bay Seafood House & Oyster Bar
"Try the one on Thomas Drive"
Blue Dolphin Tours
Coconut Creek Family Fun Park
Montego Bay Seafood House -- CLOSED
WalMart Superstore
"Everything you need and it is across the street"
Cobra Adventure Park
Capt. Anderson's Restaurant
"Voted Reader's Choice by Southern Living Magazine 10years straight Do Not Miss the Grilled B..."
Pineapple Willy's
"Directly next door to Sunbird, with a dining pier on the beach!"
Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Golf
0.8 Miles
Signal Hill Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Front Beach Road ( HWY 30)
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Beach
On Site
Car: not necessary

Enjoy snorkeling the jetties, diving the shipwrecks or the 50 artificial reefs. Play mini golf, ride go-carts, bungee jump, swim with dolphins at Gulf World Marine Park, visit Ripley's Believe It or Not, float the Lazy River at Shipwreck Island.

Ride the Sea Screamer and Pirate Ship, rent a pontoon and cruise the Bay, visit restaurants, Charter a deep sea fishing trip or go shelling at Shell Island. Shop and dine at Pier Park or drive less than an hour to Silver Sands Factory Outlets near Destin. Try your luck at Ebro Dog Track, Poker room and Simulcast.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Thomas Drive, Long Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
7 Aug 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Nov - 28 Feb
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Spring Break
1 Mar - 12 Apr
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Early Spring 2017
15 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

End of Stay Cleaning £62 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Summer Season is Saturday to Saturday Reservation Only
Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

On arrival you must purchase a $15 parking pass from the onsite Homeowners Association Office

You must be 25 and stay in the condo the entire trip in order to rent.

Smoking and pets are not allowed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Thomas Drive in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 673 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King size bed room with ocean view.
  • The fully furnished king sized bedroom also boast a large closet. (Lots of room to store your personal items.) The sliding glass doors open to your private ocean front balcony. A sleeper sofa in the living room provides space for two more.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Beach chair rentals, jet ski rentals, para-sailing, beach volleyball, Shuffleboard. Secure Gated access from beach onto the property as well as gated access to parking. 24 hour Security Guard on duty during the Season.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties