HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Florida Solar heated Pool Home - Private Beach - Residents Pool & Tennis Incl.

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
5 nights

About the property

Florida Vacation Rental Solar Heated Pool near beaches, shops, golf 3 bed 3 bath

Florida Luxury Rental Holiday Villa waterfront community at Marine Parkway on Gulf of Mexico New Port Richey with private beach & tennis for the exclusive use of Villa owners and their guests. Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico our gated 300 Metre beach has a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico and looks towards the Anclote Island which you can visit on your locally hired boat or jet ski for the ultimate in quiet and secluded picnics.

Wonderful, warm and tranquil sunsets on Clearwater - Green Key or Tarpon Springs beaches are often a nightly spectacular and our private beach facilities include, beach side showers, barbecues, sun shelters and toilets and the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico - Park right at beach side on tarmac and then step onto the sand ! - Own solar heated swimming pool plus large residents pool HEATED IN WINTER PROVIDING AMBIENT TEMPERATURE DOES NOT FALL BELOW 55 DEGREES FAHRENHEIT

Weeki Wachee & Busch Gardens Theme parks, Caladesi & Honeymoon Island Beaches, State Parks, Homosassa Springs.

Florida Luxury Rental Holiday Villa waterfront community at Marine Parkway on Gulf of Mexico New Port Richey with private beach & tennis for the exclusive use of Villa owners and their guests. Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico our gated 300 Metre beach has a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico and looks towards the Anclote Island which you can visit on your locally hired boat or jet ski for the ultimate in quiet and secluded picnics.

More Details

Owner
Terry Hart
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, SOME GERMAN FRENCH & ITALIAN SPOKEN
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2017

About Terry Hart

Terry Hart (above) is very committed to looking after the Marine Parkway property to a very high standard as our reviews show !

WYSIWYG - What you see is what you get !

Why Terry Hart chose New Port Richey

Excellent reviews and lots of bookings from satisfied guests and when you include access to our lovely private beach and the Gulf

Harbors Private heated pool and Tennis nearby, we believe you will

enjoy your stay in this peaceful quality community which is just 2 minutes drive from U.S Highway 19 which runs for many miles North to South, parallel to the Gulf Coast of Mexico

What makes this villa unique

Peace and Tranquillity in quality surroundings,our Solar Heated Pool and nice friendly neighbours, lovely walks along the Gulf Channel just across the road, or the natural attractions of Green Key Beach with Sunset viewing platform.

Private beach access with beach side parking, barbecues, showers and toilets.

LED multi-color choice of pool lighting which is ideal for sitting at the poolside in the evening with all the house lights switched off and the color changes color taking place according to your preference

Plus the world famous Clearwater beach is just down the coast

along with Caladesi Beach and Honeymoon Island all at a very fair price and with no hidden extras !

Locally, in addition to our Private Beach, there is Green Key Beach, Fred Howard Beach at Tarpon Springs and north of

us Hudson and Hernando Beaches.

When the sun shifts round to the front of our home, you can sit

on the tiled front patio and enjoy the last few rays before heading down to the Private Beach to watch the Sunset

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Woodlands in Tampa Bay

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Master en suite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Family
    Bathroom 3 - Outdoor Shower , Poolside
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , THIS IS POOLSIDE AND HAS A TOILET AND SHOWER ENCLOSURE
  • The poolside shower and toilet is ideally located beside our solar heated pool which is ideal for adults and especially children when using the pool/rear garden or outside poolside patio dining area for a barbecue.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master en suite - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Master bedroom is en-suite with walk in cabana style shower together with sink and separate make up area including 2 large mirrors together with a large walk-in wardrobe fitted with shelves and coat hangers. Patio doors lead directly to poolside. Twin Single bed areas feature 2 beds in each room and with central shower area and bath located in between the rooms at the opposite end of the property from the master bedroom.Both have full length wardrobes.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Centrally situated in Gulf Harbours Woodlands, it is only a short walk to the long Gulf Channel which leads out into the Gulf of Mexico on a rented jet ski or boat from the area behind the Ramada Inn at the start of Marine Parkway. Alternatively, a five minute walk on a flat surface down the Marine Parkway Cul-de-sac, takes you to the Residents/Guests heated private pool right on the Gulf of Mexico beside the local Yacht Club Non-commercial, the pool area is peaceful and has a covered picnic area which features tables and chairs and a view of the boats passing by using the Gulf Channel together with private tennis courts and a view of the Sunset. The sun rises at the rear of our home providing gentle warmth as the day begins to heat up and the area is very private being surrounded by a flowering hibiscus hedge. We have Cable TV on our 42 inch LED Panasonic TV.

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(50 traveller reviews)

Florida Solar heated Pool Home - Private Beach - Residents Pool & Tennis Incl.
average rating of 4.94 based on 50 reviews
5

A Superior Vacation Property! Outstanding Value!!

  • 5 of 5

This is truly a lovely home…. featuring tastefully decorated, spacious rooms, conveniences like a coffeemaker, dishes and cooking utensils in the kitchen, a laundry room plus an enclosed, in-ground pool. Everything indoor and out was well-maintained and clean, clean, clean! The property was ideally located for our needs, allowing for a convenient drive to and from Tampa International Airport, beach communities and Tarpon Springs to the south and Homosassa Springs to the north. And yes, we did get to see manatees warming themselves in the river!!

While the weather was cool during much of our stay we were able to enjoy the private, sandy beach with family members on our last afternoon in Florida. That was a real treat and a wonderful end to our trip!

Everything was as advertised in the VRBO overview. The owners, Terry and Eleonore Hart, were wonderfully responsive regarding every aspect of our trip. From the time of our initial rental inquiry through the refund of our security deposit, their communication was prompt, informational and handled in a caring, yet professional manner.

Take all of the above and couple it with the budget-friendly rental rate and you have an incredible vacation value! We couldn’t have been more pleased with our stay and have already recommended this home to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Kathleen for your eloquently written review, describing in depth what Eleonore and I strive to achieve with our home on Marine Parkway ! Happy that you have now received your Refundable Deposit and for leaving our home in a similar condition as on entry per our rental conditions. Could not have wished for a more responsive guest from the start of your enquiry to this very satisfactory overview of our home shown in this excellent 5 star report. Welcome back any time and please book early to avoid disappointment ? Best wishes, Terry & Eleonore - February 2017
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at property 452674 on January 21, 2017, and it was perfect. It had everything we needed including a beautiful screened in swimming pool. We would recommend this home and we will definately stay there again. The owners were very helpful and respond very quickly with what questions we had. Thank you Terry & Elnora.

Dave & Rita

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dave and Rita were excellent guests and took good care of our home, leaving the property in a similar condition as on entry. Pleased to hear that they are thinking of a return some time in the future having enjoyed their one week stay at Marine Parkway in January 2017. Very welcome for a return visit and your Refundable Security Deposit is on the way.... Best wishes and thanks, Terry & Eleonore - February 2017
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette, Indiana
5

Erlenbachs

  • 5 of 5

What can I say, FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL, there are lots of adjectives that could be used about this lovely home

We were a couple of days late getting there, unfortunately, if we'd been on time we could have spent more time with Terry and Eleonore the owners and no doubt had a grand time. Not only are they tons of fun, they are so easy to work with, I messed up a couple of arrangements and Terry took it in stride as if it weren't the dumbest thing he'd ever heard of.

The villa is immaculate and very beautiful The kitchen is so well equipped we only ate out a couple of times during our 2-week stay everything you could need to fix a meal is supplied. The pool area is lovely, just as described. There are plenty of chairs for the table at the pool and a couple of very nice lounge chairs as well. Having 3 access doors to the lanai/pool saved plenty of time plus brought the outside in as you walked through the house. We didn't make it to the club house unfortunately but did go to the beach several times. It is a beautiful beach with grills, paved parking, covered shelters and we saw dolphin playing in the gulf a couple of times. Since it is a private beach it isn't overly packed like a public beach.

I will add just this one complaint, and I did speak with both Terry and Eleonore about this, neither offered to help solve the issue, the furniture is much too comfortable! My husband spent a lot of time trying to figure out how to take the family room sofa home.:-)

This has been a long review and I'm sure I have left many things out that should have been added. It's a beautiful quiet neighborhood, not stripped of the beautiful large trees that are so often torn out to make room for housing. Everything worked, nothing to want for at all, linens, kitchen, bath, and beach are all supplied. Would we stay here again? Absolutely! Thank you, Terry and Eleonore,for a wonderful relaxing vacation in a beautiful home.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, what can one say about a review like that, when the reviewer has said it all ? Very pleased that Rita and Dick could take so much time to tell their tale and so eloquently described and in such a homely honest way ! We hope to be at 50 reviews soon and this one takes us to 48, so we must be doing something right ! Thanks to every reviewer for making our labour of love such a joy ! Terry & Eleonore - February 2017
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A wonderful home in a great neighborhood with many ammenities.

  • 5 of 5

The home is very well kept and quite large with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The enclosed pool is very private and the community pool is very close to the home. Terry provided a great deal of information on local restaurants and attractions and was very responsive to any questions we had. The private beach is great for a walk or lunch under the covered pavilions. There is a grocery store and shops less than a mile away which is very convenient.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the 5 star review Francis and for taking good care of our home ! Your $400 Refundable Deposit is on the way......as requested, you left our home in a similar condition as on arrival. Very welcome back anytime and I gave you our first Guest Review which was also 5 Stars. Best wishes and thanks for a pleasant arrangement ! Terry & Eleonore Hart - January 26th 2017
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nothing was too much trouble, remarkable owners

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, well maintained and appointed villa. Beautiful rooms, furniture, entertainment media. Everything you need to feel cosseted and home from home.

I've rented several villas in Florida over 20 years , your details and information is the very best I have seen.

Your information regarding the property is excellent very nicely laid out and plenty of the right stuff like where the bins are kept, when they are collected phone numbers for if the Television gives problems , the house keepers number. And more. Then restaurants what they serve and your observations. beaches, walks , drives, what to do regarding access to the private beach, and the residents pool. fabulous attention to details. THANK YOU

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carole.....wonderfully well written and a pleasure to read ! Very happy that you found our constructive input so helpful....... Pleased with how you left our home and that you have received your Refundable Security Deposit for leaving the property in a similar condition as on entry. Good to hear that you and Shelagh are considering a return visit sometime in the future. Very welcome back and thanks for being a great Guest ! Terry & Eleonore Hart - November 2016
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Holiday in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at the property and were very impressed with how beautiful the property was. We walked in and everything was immaculate. The towels and linen provided all smelled fresh. The floors and carpet were very clean, no stains anywhere. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Everything you could possibly need at your fingertips. Terence Hart the owner goes above and beyond to make sure you are well informed about the property and surrounding areas. Its truly a gem, would gladly return. Thank you again for making it memorable.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing such an in-depth review of your stay at our home Elizabeth ! Very much appreciated...we are glad you enjoyed your one week visit and so pleased that you left our home in a similar condtion as on entry as requested. Your Deposit refund is on the way. Welcome back anytime of course ! Best wishes Terry & Eleonore
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
U.S.19
Nearest Ferry
35 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Magnolia Valley Golf Course New Port Richey
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Motorway
14 Miles
Suncoast Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
U.S.19
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Gulf Harbors
Car: necessary

Nr Clearwater Florida Vacation Rental Villa - heated pool (s ) private beach & tennis on the Gulf of Mexico at New Port Richey. Guest heated pool+ tennis next to the warm waters of the Gulf - all inclusive vacation rentals for one final price. (Aerial Views)

Marine Parkway beach vacation near Clearwater Fl Beach 35 miles from Tampa Airport at Gulf Harbours, an exclusive waterfront community at the coast on the Gulf of Mexico with Clearwater just down the coast - South of our 300 metre private beach.

Warm and tranquil sunsets on the beach are often a nightly spectacular and include, beach side showers, barbecues, sun shelters and toilets. Park right at the beach side on tarmac and step onto the white sand

Weekie Wachee, Busch Gardens, Clearwater beach, Caladesi & Honeymoon Islands, Tarpon Springs Fishing an easy drive + Rental boating & jet skis next to the Marina.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Woodlands, Tampa Bay

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£501
for 5 nights
From
£100
£702
£3,109
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £321
Tax Rate 7.0%
Stay tax 9.0% per night. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival.

MAY 2014 - MAY 2015 - £535 BRITISH POUNDS STERLING OR $US850 per week - EXTRA DAYS CAN BE BOOKED PRO-RATA WITH FLEXIBLE CHOICE OF START & END DATE IF AVAILABLE - RATE FOR 2 WEEKS = £525 ($840) AND 3 WEEKS = £495 ($792) - THERE ARE NO EXTRA CHARGES AS TAXES AND CLEANING ARE INCLUDED

Refundable security deposit of 250 British pounds $400 or equivalent in Euros is required when making a booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot