HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Globe Homes and Condos

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English

Beautiful fully remodeled unit steps from Abbott Kinney

18 Reviews
People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday apartment in Venice - VE Venice Back Cottage

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Throughout the home you will find hardwood floors, recessed lighting and an abundance of natural light. The living room has an inviting seating area complete with TV/DVD/DVR. The unit sleeps up to eight comfortably. Adjacent the living room is a spacious dining area which seats 8 and feeds into a kitchen which features stainless steel appliances, a spacious refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and garbage disposal.

Both master suites have comfortable king size beds, 32" flat screen TVs, iPod compatible radio/alarm clocks and plenty of closet space. There are two added bedrooms; middle holds two twins, the den conversion has two double beds. The master suites have access to shower/tub combinations, the third, a step in shower.

The unit comes with high speed wireless internet access and phone service with unlimited local and long-distance calling, as well as access to a shared laundry room. The unit is offered completely furnished with contemporary furniture, original art and luxurious bed/bath linens.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Globe Homes and Condos (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English

Reviews

4.6
based on 18 holidaymaker reviews

Beautiful fully remodeled unit steps from Abbott Kinney
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
5

Venice Back Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vilbert, Ile-De-France, France
2

Rental having nothing to do with photos

  • 2 of 5

rent is not the height of its price. Nothing to do with the photos, they have had to be taken during the renovation that does not start today !!! Kitchen furniture are ruined old drawers s.ouvrent all alone if no farm background.The dishwasher washes half has therefore obliged to rewash behind . The room furniture are dilapidated room , stains all over the beds and their records, breakages feet .... The table had to take water because it swells , it is completely flaking ....Outside, the Karcher wet sofa comes before our arrival , the curtain of the pergola hid a wheelbarrow , pots , tiles, .... The overflowing waste bins on our arrival (4 ) have been emptied as 5 days after . A person of the agency is passee after an exchange of e-mail the day after our arrival , telling us that indeed this was not normal , took pictures , said he would change the chairs away outside ... but nothing has been done !!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Massachusetts
1

They Show you A Shiny Apple But Give You The Worm

  • 1 of 5

Pictures lie! Fully renovated had to be at least 10 years ago. The place was run down, the chairs and curtains stained, the furniture was torn, the patio furniture is falling apart, the “artwork” that they advertise is not there. There was a 12 x 12 hole in one of the bedroom walls that went clear through to the closet in the other bedroom. No privacy. Why?? Dust and dirt everywhere. There was even dirt on the bedspreads from the filthy ceiling fans. Kitchen counters were sticky. There was a pile of sand on one of the dining chairs. There were dirt and bugs in the glass chandelier that sat at almost eye level over the table. Appetizing… One of the bathrooms had a shower curtain so old that the pattern was almost rubbed off and the rings were rusty. 4 full garbage pails near the bedroom windows stunk the whole weekend. Globe Homes was the worst to deal with. I called the office at 1pm when we arrived stating the conditions. I was told the place had been cleaned. I asked to speak to a manager. Finally reached her after 4. This was after 2 more phone calls. She wanted to come over. She never did. I was told several times that the cleaners would be there soon. A handyman showed up at 5 and patched the hole in the wall. Cleaners didn’t show up until 8pm. They were sweethearts and couldn’t believe the condition of the place. They cleaned until 9:30 pm. Our dinner plans had to be cancelled and we sent my parents to a hotel that was pricey as there were no other hotel rooms in the vicinity to be had. We were forced to stay at the house and ended up washing our own sheets. (They were stained). Don’t get me started on the stained and disgusting pillows we found under the pillow cases and the shredded mattress cover. The tv took an hour and two remotes to figure out as it wasn’t regular cable, but a Roku set up with no instructions. The tv’s in the bedrooms did not work as they kept saying “no network connection”. The dishwasher also didn’t work. But management probably doesn’t know that as they didn’t even have the decency to call back to see if the cleaners had arrived or even the next day to make sure we were satisfied. This was totally unacceptable! And to top it off, when I arrived home and looked at their website, the advertised price was now a lot less per night than they charged me. So I overpaid for the “privilege” of staying in this dump. I took pictures. The only good part was the location. Don’t waste your money!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean but tired

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great space, great kitchen - well-equipped, good mattresses, lots of room. However, dining room chairs were heavily stained, shag rug in living room was old and dirty, Curtains were dirty and stained, interior could use a paint job.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Caryn, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're happy you found the space suitable, and the kitchen acceptable to your standards as well. However, we'd like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. If there's ever anything we can do to help, please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Arizona
5

The perfect property

  • 5 of 5

We were traveling to CA for our last trip as our Girl Scouts are finishing high school. This property was perfect for us and great proximity to all the activities in the area. Clean, open and comfortable. Love!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City
5

Nice property

  • 5 of 5

Our unit was clean and we most appreciated the bed space and up-to-date kitchen. We also really enjoyed the backyard private space. The unit was well stocked with towels and linens.

Activities: we went to the beach, and enjoyed walking on Abbott-Kinney and the whole area a bit.

There was fairly good response to emails generally, but I cannot identify any person who was especially helpful

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Venice in California

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties