HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Owner

Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Lovely villa in secure gated community, 5 mins to popular Hellshire beach.

5 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Cave Hill Estate - Hellshire Villas

Villa in gated community that is ideal for having a lovely holiday.

The property is located in the secure gated community of Cave Hill Estates. Occupancy is based on 4 adults sharing. The apartment has two bedrooms which are fully furnished, air con, ceiling and standing fans; Self catering facilities available, or just getting away from it all. Suitable for all, from single person, couples, and family with children.

Ideal home away from home with all the mod com facilities for home comforts. The property is spacious and

well proportioned for all your holiday needs.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish

Why Owner chose Jamaica

Offers value for money with all the comforts of home away from home. Minutes away from the beach, where you can dine on the beach. Sample the fried fish and festival, horse riding, beach parties, and other activities for your holiday.

What makes this house unique

Competitive self catering villa with all the amenities of your home away from home, including Wifi internet access. There is the added benefit of the beach which is 5 minutes walk. Sample the local cuisine, including fried fish and festival. There is also great night life such as beach parties, three Sister Cave and horse riding on the beach. Enjoy a day at the races at Caymanas Park. Truly an amazing experience.

Reviews

3.4
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

Lovely villa in secure gated community, 5 mins to popular Hellshire beach.
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
1

Worst stay ever

  • 1 of 5

Booked the whole house for 5 people. Get there an owner only gives us access to one side of the property, the side with 1 bedroom. Must have had his family staying for the weekend an didn't care that he inconvenienced my guest an I. Owner would not try to solve the situation at all. I was staying a week his other guest only a weekend. Place was not clean had to clean for our comforts which I've never had this happen ever an I'm s very seasoned traveler.

Worst stay ever. Would never stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest paid for one villa. When she arrived, she then decided she wanted the other villa as well. She demanded that we instruct the other guests to vacate the other villa, so she can have it. We explained that we cannot force the other guests to vacate the second villa because she was staying a week, & they were only staying for the weekend. This guest became upset because this request was denied. She contradicts herself, firstly, by claiming that family members must have been staying for the weekend. She then corrects herself by acknowledging that the other guests were staying the weekend. This guest refers to "my guest and I", not the numbers of paying guests she implied were left without accommodation. There are two bedrooms in each villa, not the one the guests claimed. The villa was properly cleaned before the guests arrived. So, we refute this claim, of the place being unclean. We have a duty to treat all our guests equally. I might add that, this guest had stayed previously , and was given the second villa on a complementary basis, free of charge to her and her guest(s) upon arrival, upon request. She was aware that the second villa was already booked, as evidenced by correspondences prior to arriving.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall a nice,safe place

  • 4 of 5

I spent 16 wonderful days at this property.The place was big and spacious,it was in a safe community,it was within walking distance to the beach and good proximity from the nightlife,stores etc.....overall I had a good stay....planning to stay there again

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to know you enjoyed your stay, and am pleased to be of service to you. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Albans
4

Lovely Holiday Accommodation

  • 4 of 5

We arrived in Jamaica having booked with the owner at very short notice due to a family emergency. He was so understanding and arranged for us to rent both apartments. We were a family party of 10 people and the accommodation was perfect with 5 double beds all made up for our arrival.

The properties are nicely arranged inside..and the were opened up into one property.The washing machine is a definite bonus !!

I would suggest the air conditioning needs to be working as it gets very hot in all the rooms and the fans would benefit from being much larger.

This property is perfect for Hellshire beach...we walked there on what seemed to be a daily basis...fish and festival is a must !!!

Would definitely book again...

  • Review Submitted: Nov 25, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
United Kingdom
4

comfy family holiday home

  • 4 of 5

myself and my fiance stayed at the this property it's based in a very nice quiet,friendly residential area the location is quiet easily to find the beach is only 5mins away where you can also eat fresh fish straight from the sea.

inside of the house is very well presented it's clean and tidy and has evey necessaty you would need whilst on holiday as well as the additional extras like cooking and washing facilities,cable tv and a stereo for when you feel like staying at home and entertaining guests.

the owner and the people that watch over the house for him are extremley pleasent and are willing to asist you in every way possible.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 2
Jacksonville, FL, USA
4

Vacation

  • 4 of 5

It is located in a gated community in Portmore. However, the main gate was always open. The property itself is well secure. The two bedrooms are aircondition w/aslo ceiling fans and additional fan for the living room. The kitchen is fully equipped with cooking utensils and you also have a washing machine to do laundery. Over all, I was pleased with the location and property itself.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 3

Location

Nearest Airport
14 Kilometres
Kingston Norman Manley Intl.
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
On the Hellshire beach
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Caymanas Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Highway 2000
Nearest Restaurant
3 Kilometres
On the beach, KFC
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Hellshire
Car: recommended

The area is residential, and is 5-10 minutes walk to world famous Hellshire beach (St Catherine), ideal for fried fish, festival and bammy. Also ideal for stage shows and parties on the beach, and horse riding.

Explore the famous Two Sister Caves.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Cave Hill Estate, South Coast Jamaica

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
1 May 2016 - 31 Aug 2016
1 night minimum stay
£40
for 1 night
From
£40 **
£280 **
£1,150
 
 
Autumn
1 Sep 2016 - 30 Nov 2016
1 night minimum stay
£40
for 1 night
From
£40 **
£280 **
£1,150
 
 
Winter
1 Dec 2016 - 31 Jan 2017
1 night minimum stay
£50
for 1 night
From
£50 **
£350 **
£1,430
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£40
for 1 night
From
£40 **
£280 **
£1,150
 

Additional pricing information

Air Con £ 10 per person per night

Please note that the rates quoted are per person.
Payments are accepted in £ Pound Sterling and US dollars.
Please note that there is an additional supplement of £10 per day for the air con.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Cave Hill Estate in Caribbean

Property Type:
  • house (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Veranda
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties