HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Awesome 7 Bedroom, 7 Bath Log Cabin in Pigeon Forge

People20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms, 7 Baths, Sleeps 20

7 Bedroom, 7 Bath Log Cabin in The Smokies consisting of 6 King Bedroom suites, each with private baths and 1 BR with one set of single bunks and another with a double and single bunk also with private full bath. There are 2 great rooms each with surround sound systems, one with a pool table as well as a multicade game for 2 players. The 2 master suites have in-room hot tubs as well as in-suite fireplaces and full baths.

There is a screened in deck with hot tub and another deck with outdoor dining and mountain views. The home is located 1 mile from the Parkway and major attractions. There is also a resort swimming pool on the property as well.

More Details

Property Manager
Mickey Turner
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2017

About Mickey Turner

We love this area and all the attractions and amenities that Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg provide. We have been blessed to travel extensively throughout the years with our three children and decided to purchase this home in order to have a nice place to share with our family and friends. This is our vacation home in the mountains and we hope you enjoy it.

Mickey Turner purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Mickey Turner chose Pigeon Forge

We like the space and the location of this home and the warm friendly feeling you get when you walk in.

What makes this cabin unique

It is rare to find a home with this many bedrooms that all have their own private bathrooms and still have plenty of room for everyone to feel comfortable. The location is great!

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Master Suite 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Jacuzzi tub in bedroom as well
    Master Suite 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Jacuzzi tub in bedroom as well
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Double Bed , 3 Single Bed
  • Couch folds out to a sleeper sofa. Roll away in closet. Premium bedding in all bedrooms. The main floor has two king beds. The upper floor has two king beds. The lower floor has two king beds and a bunk room with three twin beds and one full bed. Queen sleeper couch in game room. Game room is on the lower floor. Kitchen and Den are on the main floor. In room Jacuzzi tubs in the upper floor.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Awesome 7 Bedroom, 7 Bath Log Cabin in Pigeon Forge
average rating of 4.75 based on 44 reviews
Howell, Michigan
5

Even better than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5

Old friends from high school (30 years ago!) all got together for 5 nights at this home. There were 6 families (10 adults and 7 children). There was plenty of room for everyone! Home was beautiful, close to all attractions in Pigeon Forge, but tucked away off the main parkway. The pool table was a hit with all ages. It was too hot outside to enjoy the hot tub, but we made good use of the resort pool down the hill. There is a Publix grocery store just over a mile away that we could get to without going on the parkway and Dominos and Papa Johns pizza both deliver to the house! Kitchen was well equipped with dishes to handle our group. Everyone in the group agreed this home was a great find and well worth it! Having a bathroom for every bedroom was a wonderful feature. Hope to go back someday, maybe in the fall so we can enjoy the hot tub on the screened in porch!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great for Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the property! There was plenty of space for all 12 of us. The property was clean and well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice, Large Property

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice stay at this property in October 2017. It's very large with lots of bedrooms, which was a good fit for our party of 12 adults. We had an issue with the AC while there, and the owner was able to get a repairperson there on a Sunday night! Only minor complaint is that the complex is a bit of a maze, and we had a hard time finding our way out a couple of times. Obviously not the owner's fault, but it would help if the complex put up a few directional signs. I'd recommend this property to anyone who has a large party and wants a nice place to stay close to Pigeon Forge.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We were all very happy with all the space and the beautiful furnishings.

  • 4 of 5

We didn't get off to a great start with the A/C, but by the time we left it was working as it should. The dishwasher didn't clean dishes, so we ended up hand-washing them every day. Finally, the hot tub didn't get hot, but only warm. All those things did not dampen our stay. We totally enjoyed every single day and would stay again at the same cabin with a large group.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about the problems that you had. We have fixed the dishwasher and turned up the thermostat on the Hot Tub and in course of replacing the air conditioner unit. We look forward to having you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice property

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was large enough for our family! It was rather clean and decorated nicely.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston TX
4

Family Vacation July 2017

  • 4 of 5

We had our family summer vacation here and the rooms and location fit our family of 16 (8 adults, 8 children) very well. Their were a few items that needed attention, but as a whole we would recommend staying here. The sofa bed was not very comfortable even for children and the rollaway bed was not easy to set up. The carpet on the stairway to the downstairs level needed cleaning very badly. There was ample bedding and the kitchen was well equipped for preparing meals. The children loved the big brown bear resident and enjoyed the pool table and the hot tub was enjoyed by all. It was great to have the washing machine and dryer to be able to wash clothes as needed.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas
23 Dec - 26 Dec
4 night minimum stay
£2,253
for 4 nights
From
£519
 
 
New Year's
30 Dec - 2 Jan
4 night minimum stay
£2,253
for 4 nights
From
£519
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,079
for 2 nights
From
£451
£2,887
£10,255
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £178.04
Tax Rate 12.25%

$30 fee upon cancellation to process refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals