HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

*PRIVATE* Luxury Beach Home w/ 2-Car Garage, Central AC, 1-House from Ocean!

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Gorgeous 3BR 2.5BA Remodeled Beach Home, 1600 SQFT!

3 Bed, 2.5 Bath, 1600 sq ft

Sleeps 9 (Max Adults 6 )

This quintessential Southern California lifestyle home boasts a very unique, versatile floor plan. With recent complete renovation of interior and exterior, the home is professionally designed and lovingly maintained. Only 1 house from Mission Beach's Boardwalk on the Pacific side, 714 Rockaway boasts warmth and tranquility stylized to perfection!

714 Rockaway, a single family beach home, is worry free of other renters or shared areas! This impeccably designed, soft contemporary (sea foam green and beige) beach home boasts a 2-car garage on 1st floor of 3.

Enter the home through either of the two stairways (North or South) from the ground level 2-car garage. The North stairway gives access to the second floor Master Bedroom & Bathroom Suite, continuing to the third floor living area. The South stairwell leads to bedrooms 2 and 3 on the second floor then third floor living area.

The spacious master bedroom boasts a luxurious King Bed, wrap around closet space, and immaculate brand new bathroom. Continue through the bathroom to the connecting 2nd bathroom shared by bedroom 2 with queen size bed and bedroom 3 with twin/full bunk bed. There is a door to separate the bathrooms for privacy.

Continue up the stairs to the amazing 3rd floor living area with gleaming hardwood floors, gourmet kitchen, dining room and deck as well. There is a spacious pantry, 30 bottle wine storage, and a half bath. Eat, sip wine or coffee from either of the 2 granite/bar counters and watch the dolphins play in the Pacific Ocean out the two 8' windows with clear ocean views. Attached to the 3rd floor living area is lovely deck with BBQ and patio furniture to enjoy the sounds of the ocean along with the gorgeous stars in the evening!

714 Rockaway's floor plan is unique, intimate and yet wonderful for entertaining family and friends. Your memories await you!

Bed Layout:

1 King

1 Queen

1 Full/ Twin Bunk

1 Pullout couch (living room)

Parking: 2 individual car garage: Garage #1: 6'10"H x 7'4"W x 14'D, Garage #2: 6'10"H x 7'4"W x 16'D

PARTIES ARE STRICTLY PROHIBITED.

More Details

Property Manager
710 Beach Rentals
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
13 October, 2017

About 710 Beach Rentals

Vacation worry free when staying with 710 Beach Rentals! Our homes are maintained to the highest standard and our attention to customer service is second to none. We are BBB accredited and rated Excellent by past guests on multiple platforms. With 50+ vacation homes in the coastal communities of San Diego, we are able to accommodate any request. 710BR is committed to providing a seamless rental experience when visiting America's Finest City!

Guestbook comments from the manager

This place was class, class, class! Completely remodeled with high end, luxury bathrooms and amazing kitchen. 1 house from the sand in a perfect central location. Was great to have large garage space for cars and storage of beach items. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Mission Beach in San Diego

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
*PRIVATE* Luxury Beach Home w/ 2-Car Garage, Central AC, 1-House from Ocean!
average rating of 4.84375 based on 33 reviews
4

Great location and great property!

  • 4 of 5

The property has the perfect set-up for privacy and togetherness and the dual stairwells are handy. Having the sleeping quarters on the 2nd floor allows for lots of flexibility and privacy. The top floor of the property was hot when we first arrived, but I attributed that to the property being unoccupied for a few days; a ceiling fan would help to distribute the heat or a few fans up stairs. The one improvement I would suggest is to improve the sleeper couch, which we didn't use, but it was uncomfortable to sit on, so we ended up using chairs from the dining room. I would suggest replacing the couch with something that is comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Robert for your feedback! Wonderful you and your family enjoyed the location and the privacy of the home. We apologize the sofa bed was not as comfortable as expected. We will forward your suggestion of a replacement on to the homeowner. We’d love to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Mission Beach. Best wishes, -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice, well kept place.

  • 5 of 5

Small but well laid out. 3 maintenance issues were addressed promptly.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you John for your 5 star review. We are glad we could resolve your concerns quickly and you enjoyed your stay in the home. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Take care, -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place in Mision Beach

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay! Location is perfect, house is very comfortable, great views and plenty of parking.. Kitchen and bathrooms were well stocked.. We parked our cars the whole week and rode bikes everywhere, Restaurants, stores, the bay and even Sea World. We will be back next year...already booked! We have stayed in a few different places in Mission Beach the last 4 years and this house and management company were the best by far! 714 Rockaway ROCKS! Thanks for a great week and counting the days until next summer!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive comments, Heidi! We are delighted to hear you loved the location and comforts of your beach rental! Wonderful you rode bikes everywhere and enjoyed all the activities this area offers! We are excited to host you again next summer! Take care, -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location with lots of space

  • 5 of 5

Great location next to the beach, lots of food nearby. Shops galore, all things were great. The only complaint was that the couch has seen better days, one cushion is sagging pretty bad. Was easy getting in and out of and the communication was great.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback Jared! We are delighted you enjoyed the prime location and all the convenient shops nearby. We apologize the couch was not comfortable and will suggest a replacement. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
battle ground
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

There is not one thing we can say bad.. the location of the house was perfect and the management was so easy to deal with and to get a hold of.. the house was clean and comfortable.. we will be back for sure

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback, Jennifer! We are thrilled your experience was excellent and the house was perfect! We can't wait to host you again! -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stayed for Medical Conf in SD

  • 5 of 5

House was perfect. Very nice and clean. Great views of the ocean and surrounding area from the top floor. 50ft from the beach. Had wife and 2 kids with me. great family house. In a location walking distance for food and entertainment. The 2 car garage was key in this area where parking can be a pain. Fit my large SUV (4Runner). Would stay again for a San Diego trip.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Rockaway 714 home is a great option for a family. Situated a few homes back from the beach, this spacious home has some views of the ocean. The spacious 2 car garage is a real bonus here in Mission Beach, where parking is at a premium. We welcome you and your family to spend some time here. Thank you, 710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Beach
Mission Beach
Car: not necessary

Mission Beach has countless options for fun and excitement! Bikes, Kayaks, and Paddle-boards (among other aquatic gear) can be rented all along the beach. Surf lessons are also popular, as are parasailing and jet skiing! Mission Beach is just a short drive to nearby attractions in Pacific Beach and La Jolla, and Sea World is just 5 minutes down the road! The Gaslamp District and other downtown sites are just 10 minutes away, and the world famous San Diego Zoo is just a 15 minute drive!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals