Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Cute place, convenient to everything in the city!

Bedrooms 1
Space 800 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Minimum stay for weekends is 2 nights

Maximum stay length is 7 nights.

Self check in. You will receive lockbox code to get keys

40 minutes to downtown. (Grant Park, Navy Pier)

Street parking only.

4 blocks from the Kimball brown line station.

Check in is anytime after 3pm

Check out is by 11am.

One bedroom, WiFi, large living room with TV and wireless Bluetooth soundbar if you want to play music, nice kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Full bathroom with bedroom entrance. You would be renting the entire apartment, no worries about sharing space. When you book you will have access to the entire apartment. I will not be in the apartment during your stay, so you may sleep in the bedroom if desired.

My place is a short walk to Kimball CTA Brown Line, which will get you downtown in about 40 minutes, less if driving. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

Keep in mind that I do own a dog, but she will not be around during your stay. This is a dog friendly apartment so if, you are allergic to dogs your allergies may want to be aware.

House rules:

No smoking

No pets

No parties or events

Please do not eat my food.

Please don't damage anything in the apartment.

Please don't steal anything from the apartment.

Maximum Stay - 7 nights

More Details
Registration Number : R17000013738

Member since: 2017
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Chicago in Illinois

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • $20 lost key fee
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Cute place, convenient to everything in the city!
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews

Comfiest bed ever!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great location! Parking took a few minutes to find, but we were always able to park within a 5-10 minute walk. The bed was the comfiest bed we have ever slept in

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place, great location, great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

It was a great location.Close to the brown line so getting around the city was easy! Hop on the train and once your off it’s on the bus to the Navy Pier, museums, theater, and shopping. The neighborhood was safe and friendly. The place was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Comfortable bed and great place to land at the end of a long day of seeing the city. Would recommend it to anyone coming to Chicago. Thanks!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable Apartment for a Long Weekend

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay. The apartment is very spacious and convenient to the brown line and bus routes and we felt very safe walking through the neighborhood at night. For the price it's a good rental.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Easy access from downtown. 10 min walking distance from subway. Quiet place. Perfect stay.

  • 5 of 5

Clean apartment. Everting we needed was there. Perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durham, NC

Awful, dirty, bad area

  • 1 of 5

I've never left a bad review before, but this unit was horrible. We stayed one night and left for a hotel. It started when we pulled up and the "lobby" door was cracked-most of the lower panel was broken. The carpet up the stairs was downright disgusting. The unit itself was so disappointing-the kitchen was coated in grease, old food dripping down the front of the oven and a greasy film on everything. The pictures show a TV in the bedroom, but there wasn't one. There was just a dirty fan. The unit desperately needs paint and the bathroom sink is pulling away from the wall. The bathroom was clean. We were in town for a wedding so we had a garment bag with my dress and my husband's suit. Well there was nowhere to hang anything. The bedroom closet was locked, though there were a few hangars left out for us on the door handle. The refrigerator handle was duct taped to the door and the dishwasher wasn't working-which was noted in the listing. There was no cable, just local channels which also was noted in the listing, but from that standpoint, the rental fee was much too high. The air vents were filthy, the living room couch was the most uncomfortable thing I've ever sat on with a very obvious wood board across the seat front. The bed sits on the floor as shown in the picture of the listing. The neighborhood businesses have bars on the windows, though there is a school and park nearby. I realize someone lives here, but honestly, I have photos of everything I've described. I didn't expect fancy, but do expect cleanliness. I guess everyone's standards are different. I wish I'd read the previous review before I booked it. I guess it was an expensive lesson, but not sure I'll rent through VRBO again since I feel I have no way to request a refund. Please don't rent here.

  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thanks so much for the glowing review lol. The most hurtful was your opinion of my couch! Its my most prized hand me down lol. I'm sorry you took such offense to many things about the apartment and neighborhood that are largely out of my control. So many things you had a problem with, were visible in the listing (as stated by you several times) This is a mostly working class neighborhood, so im not sure what you were expecting. A quick google search could have easily been done before you booked to make sure the area was up to your standards. As for things can control, I will try to do a better job keeping the appliances more clean, place some hanging hooks, and keeping the vents clean. I'll also remove the picture showing a TV in the bedroom as its no longer there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great lace to stay in Chicago

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Chicago. The place was very clean and has a great location close to Kimbal train station. The neighborhood is safe and we found great Mexican food restaurants. We used to arrive late at night and there were no safety concerns walking from the train station. The place is nice and comfortable. Thank you Shomari for your hospitality

  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £15.45

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals