HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sandy Paws (pets) Welcome At Sandy Pause

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Gulf Mist - Sandy Pause

2 Spacious Bedroom/2 Bath, Sleeps 6

Don't let the 2 bedroom tag fool you...this sweet cottage with an open floor plan and living area is spacious and allows for comfortable lounging while watching huge flat screen tv. Wifi, cable, and movie channels are included, and the home has washer/dryer for your convenience.

The home also features an updated kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite counter-tops, solid wood cabinets, breakfast bar, microwave, and pantry. It is fully stocked and ready to be used to create wonderful meals during your stay.

When the sand and salt become too much, and quiet spot for reading is needed, there is a clean and well-kept community pool just down the street with keyed access for renters.

For those ready to enjoy the outdoors, there are several beach chairs with umbrellas for your use. There is also an affordable bike rental facility next door. One fabulous feature of this area is the 20 miles of biking/walking paths along all of highway 30-A and in more tucked-away off-road trails.

The home is located walking distance from great local shopping and dining. Public beach access is just across Hwy 30-A. The beaches in this area of Florida can't be beat! We are in close proximity to many lovely communities with additional shopping and dining opportunities like Seaside (Just voted #1 Family beach in the world by Travel and Leisure Magazine), Watercolor, Rosemary Beach, and Grayton Beach only a bike ride away.

***By the way, I get push notifications on my phone when inquiries are made in order to be able to reply quickly to questions, so kindly refrain from sending inquiries between 11pm and 7am central time. Thank you for your consideration.***

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Donna Fargason
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Donna Fargason

Our family has been traveling to this area of Florida for years and years. When we saw this place for sale this past fall, we had to snatch it up. It is so close to everything we love to do, and the beach access can't be beat short of being on the beach itself.

Donna Fargason purchased this house in 2012

Why Donna Fargason chose Seagrove Beach

This property appealed to us because of it's location in wonderful Seagrove Beach, and its proximity to Seaside, Watercolor, and Rosemary Beach. The dining and shopping in the area can't be beat!! The neighborhood Gulf Mist is on a cul de sac and is occupied mostly by owners. It is well-maintained and monitored by people who know the area and care about the upkeep and reputation of the neighborhood.

What makes this house unique

This home also has a balcony upstairs and comfortable seating downstairs that allows one to enjoy the evening sunset and breeze. The firepit and courtyard are perfect for entertaining. There is also a garage and plenty of parking.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I wanted to thank you for a great week in your lovely home. We hope to return again in the near future.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(83 traveller reviews)

Sandy Paws (pets) Welcome At Sandy Pause
average rating of 4.8313255 based on 92 reviews
Birmingham, AL
5

Great November getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sandy Pause! The house is very comfortably furnished and is in a great location. Our dogs enjoyed hanging out on the back patio with us. We felt right at home! Thanks for letting us stay there!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisiana
1

Charming as always.

  • 1 of 5

This was our fourth stay at Sandy Pause. As always the house was spotless and stocked well. Beach chairs and towels are also provided. The interior has been recently painted and some new furniture has been added. Unfortunately we were not able to use the outdoor spaces (front porch and back patio) due to an infestation of flies. We tried to use the pool in order to escape the flies, however, landscaping maintenance was being done at the pool. I rated our stay as "1" star due to the infestation of flies.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Denise, we are always so happy to have you all, and we're glad to hear that everything at the house was good. I am so glad you got with me about the flies while you were there. So many times people don't and I don't have a chance to pass along information. I was able to find out that it was a regional issue and that there were some potential remedies for the flies. My husband was in Seaside that week and had the same problem. He said that he spoke with you also and that you mentioned you don't usually come this time of year. I'm not sure if the flies have a yearly migration but I will look into that. Hopefully they will have left the area in time for your next visit. My husband did tell me that cactus juice was recommended to him when he brought it up to a local and she said it comes in a spray.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding!!

  • 5 of 5

Home is always we'll kept and extremely convenient to everything 30a has to offer. This is our second stay and we will be back for many more. Thanks Donna.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A little like home

  • 3 of 5

We had fun at our stay again this year. It was nice to come to a clean house that felt a little like home away from home. Someone had even left a big bag of ice for us in the freezer which was nice. The new couch was comfy and we even pulled it out the bed the last night of our stay and slept in the living area. We didn't do any cooking but would have had everything needed if we had wanted to. The only negative thing was that the AC wanted to turn off so when we got back from the beach the house was getting a little stuffy. The neighbors at the end of the street(beside the pool) seemed over nosy. They were very concerned and watched EVERY time we went on dog walks. The man even said something to my husband that wasn't appreciated. It made me so uncomfortable and they acted as if they owned the pool so we never went. After the 1st couple of days of them staring at us we starting going beside the Snappy Turtle for dog walks. We did pick up big poops but it make for an uncomfortable vacation. I know you can't control how other people behave but thought you should know. It won't discourage us from coming back again. Sincerely, April B.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: April, we're so glad you love the house, and we're always so happy to have repeaters - they do really treat the place like their own. I'm sorry to hear that you felt scrutinized by a neighbor. If something like that happens again, please let me know during your stay. I can likely make a quick phone call or investigate further to fix problems while people are there vs. your having a negative experience. I will call you to find out more and see if we can get this addressed anyway, but I wish I had had the chance to do so while you were there. So sorry you had trouble! Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved Sandy Pause! Great location, close to the beach, and an extremely clean and comfortable home. We'll most definitely be returning. Thanks, Donna!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Mike, for staying with us and for the great review. We're so happy to have you and hope you return. Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a great week at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

The house was great! So close to the beach. It has everything you need!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and comments. We SOOO hope you make it back soon! Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
36 Miles
Panama City Beach, FL
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Bud & Alley's Restaurant and Bar, Seaside, FL
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Santa Rosa Golf and Beach Club
Nearest Motorway
Hwy 30A
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cafe 30A
Nearest Beach
Seagrove Beach, FL
Car: recommended

***Pets and their owners are welcome at Sandy Pause. Our fenced in back yard is a perfect solution for travel with your pet.***

Seagrove (address listed as Santa Rosa Beach due to its unincorporated status) is a step back in time. While neighboring areas have become crowded and over-developed, Seagrove encompasses the very unique and lovely Seagrove Beach Community located in Walton County, Florida, in the state's panhandle. It boasts more than 60 public access beaches, as well as a number of beaches located in state parks, including Grayton Beach and Blue Mountain Beach.

Eden Gardens State Park features a 19th-century-style house set amidst beautiful moss-covered oak trees. The renovated home is a showcase for the second largest collection of Louis XIV furniture in the U.S. and offers a great glimpse into the country's past.

In addition to lounging on the beach and hiking in the parks, you can rent bikes to peruse the shops, go golfing or fishing, play tennis, and go on a guided tour. Horseback riding is available at several places in the area.

After you have spent the morning or afternoon at the beach you'll want to try one of the great local restaurants, and there are numerous casual dining options, including Pickles Beachside Eatery, Louis Louis, Red Bar, Cafe 30-A, Bud & Alley's, and the Donut Hole Bakery Cafe.

For those more interested in shopping, visit Magnolia House for its jewelry, handcrafted rugs and original artwork, Mystic Porte, which is home to a variety of unique shops, Seaside and Watercolor boutiques, and the Shops of Grayton, which specializes in fine art and gifts. Silver Sands Outlet Mall is a only a short drive to Sandestin, and offers hi-end shops such as Coach, Michael Kors, Saks Off-5th, Banana Republic, J. Crew, Brooks Brothers, and more. Nearby Panama City Beach's Pier Park is a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops and restaurants plus a 16 cinema Grand Theater.

In Seagrove, look no further than Gulf Place. This shopping and dining village is located right across from the public access beach, Ed Walline Park, and features a great selection of clothing, surfing accessories and home décor items. And for a bit of extra pampering after a long day of shopping and beachside fun, there is also a lovely day spa.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Gulf Mist, South Walton

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter 2017
4 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
£439
for 4 nights
From
£110
£659
£2,417
 
 
Spring 2017
1 Mar 2017 - 20 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£703
for 4 nights
From
£176
From
£193
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer 2017
21 May 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£809
for 4 nights
From
£202
From
£220
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£422
for 3 nights
From
£141
From
£149
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £59 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

If you don't see the rate you're interested in within the "seasonal rates" listed, then it would fall under "base rates."

If severe weather with evacuation notice is issued, then prorated refund will apply on a case-per-case basis.

*****Check-in 4pm
*****Check-out 10am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Gulf Mist in South Walton

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1419 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , 2 sinks; jacuzzi tub not functioning as such at this time
    Downstairs Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 2 sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Downstairs Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , TV and DVD in bedroom
    Upstairs Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , spacious room with balcony access and en-suite bathroom, TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 7 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot