HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lovely Family Home sleeps 9. Costa del Sol Spain, massive pool, pool table.

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,174 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 19 nights

Overview

About the property

Air con, games room, close to beach, in relaxing secure luxury.

This beautiful Home on Spain's sunny Costa del Sol. In a tranquil position on Mijas golf course, close to Fuengirola beach resort & pretty Mijas. Restaurants, bars, horse riding, Fuengirola Water Park, Tivoli World, Puerto Banus are all close by. Ideal for the best golf in Spain with over 20 courses locally. For soaking up the sun in a place close to the beach & nightlife but quiet enough to get some sleep without being woken by clubbers, this is an ideal villa ! The private garden has, outdoor patio area, lawn and BBQ. With 3 bedrooms, (1 king-sized, 1 double, 1 twin), games room offering darts, pool, CD, DVD & table football. Our house has a living room with a sofa bed & dining area, 2 ½ bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, utility room with washer/dryer. It also has ceiling fans & air-conditioning in all rooms, stair gates, UK TV and underground secure parking. A cot is available & we have a local agent who can organise golf, taxis etc. for you. The basement also has a double sofa bed.

Bars & Restaurants on The Spanish Costa del Sol: Within easy walking distance are: Hotel Tamisa, serving bar meals and a full A La Carte menu, outdoor & indoor pool, excellent views.

Restaurant El Golf, owned by Antonio, serving the best food available with a 9 euro lunch menu, looking over the lake on hole 5 Mijas golf course, the costa del sol in all it's Spanish beauty & my favourite.

Just up the road an Authentic 5 star Hotel Biblios.

Hoyo 19 offers drinks & cheap but good food, whilst opposite is the Restaurant Barbecoa which is truly Spanish & my 3rd favourite with a full menu of barbecued foods. Just across the river is La Crenza with Cerveza at 2 euro's a pint and tapa's to match 2nd best in my humble opinion.

El Sid is situated on the Spanish barbecue are, opposite my villa, the internet cafe & bar offers what the name suggests, but just beyond is a gorgeous spanish restaurant. All of the above are within 5 minutes walk and just up the road there are a further 5 or 6 bars and restaurants.

More Details

About Us

Andrew Corney
443 EARLHAM RD
NR4 7HL NORWICH
Registaration, CTC-2016113922
Referencia Catastral: 0562103UF5406S0007AO CTC-2016113922
VAT Reg No

Owner
Andy Corney
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Dutch, Swedish, Danish, Polish, Finnish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Mijas in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2174 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Downstairs loo
  • The ensuite bathroom has his & hers sinks, bidet, toilet, shower & Bath with marble lining and Spanish Floor tiles. The second bathroom has bath & shower, loo & sink and is again marble lined with tiled floor. There is a toilet with sink downstairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Living Room Bed - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Living Room double sofa bed
    Games Room Bed - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Games room basement double sofa bed
  • All of the bedrooms have ceiling fans and Air Conditioning units which are also heaters in winter. Net curtains behind high quality curtains provide privacy whilst the fly screens allow you to air the rooms without letting in the unwanted guests. The King Size bedroom has a his & hers full en-suite, with bath, shower, loo twin sinks, mirrors and bidet. A spare bathroom is used for the other rooms which also has shower, loo & bath. The double sofa beds are in the living room & basement & a travel cot is available for babies/toddlers. The bedrooms are all upstairs, stair gates are at the top and bottom to help protect children.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Clubs
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The massive shared pool is 200m/2 the largest allowed without life guards. Unlike the standard apartment, our pool has the golf course on one side and the tropical gardens at the other. It is surrounded by grass, not concrete. The authentic Spanish spiral staircase leads to the upstairs bedrooms & the roof sun terrace or head down for fun in the games room with full size pool table, darts, table football, games table, bar, sofa bed and tv with play station 4.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely Family Home sleeps 9. Costa del Sol Spain, massive pool, pool table.
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
5

A real home from home

  • 5 of 5

Firstly a word about the owner, Andy. A true gent who allowed me to stay Sunday to Sunday even though his policy is Saturday to Saturday, who replied to every e-mail almost immediately and who arranged to have a forgotten camera posted back to the UK at no charge, thanks so much Andy, we had a wonderful stay.

Andy's representative in Spain is Fabian, another great guy who is always at the end of the phone should you need any assistance.

The house itself is lovely, clean and spacious with ceiling fans and air conditioning in every room, lovely, comfy beds and a small but well equipped kitchen with a large fridge/freezer, satellite tv with all the channels you need (except sports) and a basement games room with pool table, fusball and darts, a chance to win a few euro off the kids.

Outside a garden with sun beds , table, chairs and a bbq. Short walk thru the beautiful garden takes you to the huge, clean pool.

In the evening, when the sun sets in the garden, move up to the roof, table and chairs and another 2 hours of unbroken sunshine.

Overall, my three girls and I loved our stay here, yes, there are a few cats about but my kids love cats and they're not feral, the cats, not my girls!..

A car is essential as the property is a bit of a distance from town but there is a shop and 3/4 restaurants within walking distance.

If you're a golfer, your fourball couldn't find a better spot as its right on the edge of Mijas golf resort.

For a peaceful, relaxing, comfortable way to spend your summer break I would thoroughly recommend Casa Cornski

Thanks again Andy

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Colin, Thanks for the 5 stars & I'm chuffed to bits that you had such a great time! You are right about the car, I don't understand why you wouldn't get one they are only £100 a week! I obviously need to put more into the welcome pack about the bars & restaurants within 10 minutes gentle walk, as there are 12 restaurants & bars that I can think of easily without really putting any effort in. My favourite is Antonio's just at the end of the golf course, there's the barbacoa opposite & of course hole 19, the place by the snooker club, the Tamisa, the barbecue restaurant going the other way, the pizza place & then the authentic Spanish place I can never remember the name of (they do have a great price on the Faustino Rioja Gran Reserva though which is probably why I can't remember the name), the Biblyos (5 star), the golf course restaurant & bar, the chinese, Bar Blue, the tapas bar & the indian. I'll update the pack but all of those are an easy walk away. Anyway Colin, do come again & thanks for looking after the place.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Nice relaxing place in the sun

  • 5 of 5

The house is set over 3 floors with a really spacious games room in the basement which has a pool table, table football, darts board & board games with a family table & a sofa. You go upstairs to the small kitchen & large living room which is comfortable & clean with patio doors which lead out to the outdoor barbecue area with a table & chairs which is shaded from the sun. The back garden really catches the sun & has sun loungers which you are allowed to take to the pool if you want to. The pool area is just beautiful, you walk through the tropical gardens & then you are greeted by a massive pool which is surrounded by trees, flowers & grass, with an outside toilet block & some sun loungers & benches if you don’t want to lay on the grass in the sun. The pool area also has a couple of showers, it is all really clean & the water is just so crystal clear & bright blue. The house itself was very clean, it had aircon in every room & ceiling fans in the bedrooms. The beds were all divans, not those nasty cheap camp like beds we’ve experienced at other places we’ve been to & you could tell that the whole house had been cleaned & looked after really well by Fabian, the property manager & his team, he was really helpful. We had a really nice welcome pack with all of those little essentials you need after a long journey. There is plenty of parking outside in the cul-de-sac which leads to the complex or you can park in the underground garages. The whole complex of about 30 houses was lovely, secure, clean & well kept, just like the house. As a family home you can’t beat this place, it even had stairgates at the top & bottom of the spiral staircase which leads up to the comfy bedrooms & the sun terrace which has a sun lounger, table & chairs on it which allow you to catch the last of the sun as it goes down over the hills.

As a comfortable safe & secure family holiday home we couldn’t ask for any more & we will definitely be going back. The house is massive compared to those little apartment’s we’ve all experienced, it has obviously just been decorated & the only thing that could really improve it would be a sea view. The beaches are about 5 minutes away by car & I would definitely recommend a car as the villa is perfect for The Alahambra, Porto Banus, Marbella, Rhonda (amazing place), Gibraltar is an hour and a half away & Torremelinos for the kids fun fair.

The restaurants around the house are all pretty good, we didn’t eat in, we loved Restaurant el Go

  • Review Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bruce for your comments & we are delighted that you had a fantastic time. I love Restaurant El Golf & I'm jealous that you were there! See you again soon. Cheers Andy & Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Definitely not luxurious...

  • 2 of 5

This is a relatively spacious property, however, it can hardly be referred to as a luxurious villa with outdated and tired fittings and furnishing throughout.

It is a not a villa but a terraced 3 floor townhouse, in the middle of the row of similar properties, overlooked by similar rows of houses less than 10m at the front and the back.

The grounds are nice - the pool, filled with salty water, is clean, and pretty large, but there are no seatings, loungers, or anything but grass so you will have drag everything with you the 50-60m from the house.

Parking is outside the development on the main road, 50m from the property, with muddy crazy paving between the houses, so expect a struggle to get your luggage into the house and keep the suitcase wheels intact.

The central spiral staircase going from the (tiny) roof terrace to the basement is so narrow that there isn’t even enough room for a hand rail, so expect to struggle if you bring heavy/large suitcases with you. It can also be a real hazard for young children.

The garden at the back is tiny, with very high hedges/trees that hardly let any sun in, and is overlooked from all directions.

The general feel of the place is that it can do with some money spent on it. A few examples:

- Shower rail in the en-suite bathroom held together with masking tape

- Broken floor tiles in living area

- Cushions in living room smell terribly

- Broken toilet seat in the en-suite bathroom

- The main bathroom has no windows (it seems to have had an extractor fan at some stage, but it is not there anymore or simply doesn’t work), and it smells pretty badly after a day or two of use.

- Many missing/dead light bulbs throughout. The basement is so dark that apart from using the pool table it is barely useable.

- Some rather dangerous looking shoddy DIY electrical work

- No hand towels or hand soap provided

- Remote control for AC in basement faulty

- DVD in living room missing remote, so unusable

- TV receiver in basement missing remote so unusable

- UK channels promised, but streaming device was disconnected and with a faulty remote, so nothing but several Spanish-language only free-to-air channels.

Not the owner’s fault, but in the neighbouring development (20-30m away) there are two dogs that are left outside in the garden all day and bark constantly.

There are many other similar properties in the area, and we are certain that you could do better than this one…

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Amir, I know that you were very upset that the broadband was down for 4 days, you did email me & text me every day, complaining about that, I really don't know how you expected me to affect the Spanish network provider. Paula & I are sorry that you didn't like the house & are very sad that you felt the need to write this, you are the only person we have ever had who hasn't enjoyed themselves. We have taken on board your criticism & have replaced the furniture, repainted the house, bought new items & generally spent a packet on her which unfortunately for you, you will never see! Everyone else has had a nice time at our house & Fabian our agent had praise from the reviewer who stayed a month before you and again for the guests who stayed for 2 weeks after you. The guests who followed you into the house seem to agree with everyone else's review but even so we are very disappointed in this review, it's the first bad one in 12 years!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3
4

Villa no 450196

  • 4 of 5

The details of the property were fairly accurate. It was clean and well maintained, with all kitchen utensils ect as expected. The owner was very helpful and provided lots of important/very useful information before we went, and was always extremely pleasant with any questions we had. The games room certainly kept our teenagers very busy in the evening.

I wouldn't say it was a luxury villa. It was very comfortable, lovely bedrooms, although the en suit needed a little TLC.

The grounds of the complex were very well kept, but being a complex there was often noise from dogs in other nearby villas, and there were many cats wandering through the gardens.

The swimming pool was a good size, but the temperature was baltic and it was dirty. The surface wasn't cleaned in all the time we were there. Our children never used it. It was probably due to it being the beginning of the season, and the fact that there had been little or no sun to warm it up.

A local shop sold everything, and was open almost 24/7 which was really useful. The local hotel, bars and restaurants were very good and great value.

The villa was good value for money, and we would return, although it was further out from the resort than we thought, so a hire car was essential.

We did enjoy our stay very much.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments & for looking after our lovely house Peter. I'm glad you had a good time & thanks for booking again for later in the year, we look forward to seeing you. The pool is actually cleaned regularly & is constantly checked to make sure it meets the hygiene regulations set out by the EU. The problem with the pool on the 1st of March when you went is that the breeze blows the leaves into it & no one swims in it because it's too cold at that time of year, it's only about 20'C & it hasn't warmed up yet. That's because the pool is surrounded by trees & borders the golf course, it's beautiful but if it's windy you do get the leaves blown into it. The whole pool is in fact recently renewed so that it complies with the new regulations from Brussels & it's exactly 200 square metres in size, the maximum allowed. The old pool was replaced a year ago so this one is the highest technology available & is kept clean by the new filter system, it cost 70,000 euro's! By April, it's much warmer, today, the 25th of April, it's 28'C & it will be used by people swimming, the leaves come back in December. It will be completely different when you're back in August!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We are a group of 6 peolpe who travelled to Malaga in mid february. The stay at Andys House was perfect, we got all we needed from the accomodation, the game room is teriffic and a perfect place to spend the evenings when you don't have eny plans for outside activation. The location is central with ovly 30 minutes frive from both Malaga & Marbella. You have also the activities restaurants alongside the coast in Torremolinos & Benalmadena not so far away. I would defninitely recommend this house for evetybody, wether you are traveling with family or friends.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your kind comments. We have just had the whole house redecorated & I'm in Spain now just buying little bits & bobs for the new season. I'm having a great time in the sun & love it out here. Glad you did too! Must go now, it's happy hour at the hotel next door. Cheers Andy & Paula.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This time last week...

  • 4 of 5

Our flight times meant that we arrived very late, but Martin kindly met us to show us in. The gorgeous scent hanging in the air as we went through the garden was a delight as we arrived. The tropical garden / ponds are quite a feature - as we realised when we saw them properly next day During our stay, we took full advantage of the bbq area/garden in the morning, swimming pool on return from wherever we went each day, sun terrace in evening (bbq’d a couple of times too) games room later. Just enjoyed a most relaxing week in and around Fuengirola with family and hope to return.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Gwen, We're really pleased that you had a good time & thanks for looking after our house so well for us! Next time we won't need a security deposit as we know you now. The gardens are pretty & unbelievable aren't they, it makes that whole pool area just stunning, I love it too. Don't forget to book early, we are already getting loads of inquiries for 2015, I think that summer will be booked before Christmas this year & we were fully booked from March through to the end of October in 2014! Once again thanks for your kind comments. Kind regards, Andy & Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Ferry
150 Kilometres
Santander
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Fuengirola
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
A7
Nearest Ski
40 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Fuengirola
Car: recommended

Close to the beach, water park, fun fair, mountains, gorgeous Mijas & lots of bars & restaurants within easy walking distance but quiet at night so that you can get a decent nights sleep. For families there is lots to do & for golfers you are spoilt for choice with 15 amazing courses within 15 minutes.

Our local agent can help you to book anything you need and give directions to the local fiestas, shops, beauty spots, beaches, restaurants, bars, golf courses and other local amieneties.

All linen included as are towels. We know you'll love our house, we do!

Other Activities: Water Park, Theme Park, 10 golf courses, go karting

Golf: Located on Hole (Hoyo)16 Mijas Golf (Los Lagos) golf course. The pool backs onto hole 16. Mijas Golf has 2 fantastic Robert Trent Jones designed courses. Within 10 minutes drive you have Santana, La Cala, Calanova, Torrequabrada, Chapparral, La Siesta, Torre, Los Naranjos, Alhurin, Marbella, Rio, Santa Clara, Santa Maria, Artola Golf, El Soto de Marbella, Greenlife Golf, La Dama de Noche Golf, Monte Paraiso Golf, Las Brisas Golf Club, La Quinta Golf and Country Club. There are so many courses to choose from but the good news is that I have a local agent who can let you know which courses are in the best condition, he can even sort out discounted greenfees. As my Villa is in a small community, we can also organise other properties next door for societies.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Mijas, West Costa del Sol

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer Sun
1 Jul 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£995
for 7 nights
£995
£2,990
 
 
September Sun
9 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£600
for 3 nights
From
£200
£599
£1,500
 
 
November 19'C Sun
28 Oct 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£285
for 3 nights
From
£95
£495
£1,200
 
 
Christamas 2017
18 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
19 night minimum stay
£1,200
 
 
Spring Sun
10 Feb 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£500
for 5 nights
From
£100
£750
£1,250
 
 
Summer 2018
30 Jun 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,250
for 7 nights
£1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£150
for 3 nights
From
£50
£350
£1,200
 

Additional pricing information

Final Cleaning Fee £0
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

Deposit of £450 per week booked
We have an optional meet & greet service where our agents will meet with you, show you into the villa & give you the keys. This costs £49 before 6pm or £95 after that time. Alternatively you can go to their offices & pick up the keys in person or from the key box at their offices if they are closed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals