HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse

46 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Cap Cana - Sotogrande Cap Cana Pent. 2304

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Living Area, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4)

You will return with black and blue marks from pinching yourself as you experience the incredible luxury and breathtaking experience of spending one of the best vacations of your life, whether it is marveling at the white powder beaches by foot or on horseback or the perfection of the velvet like grass of the world-class golf courses, with competition level deep sea fishing available, gourmet restaurants and nightlife at the nearby Punta Cana village. It is my commitment to make not only the accommodations but the entire experience enjoyable, comfortable and safe, I am US born and have vacationed myself in the Dominican Republic for several years, and I will insure the trip and stay surpasses your highest expectations.

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Jim Novack
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese, Dutch, papiamento
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
4 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Jim Novack

I am a Californian that currently lives in Madrid Spain and 5 years ago was introduced to the paradise on earth that is the Dominican Republic by my close friends that live there. After enjoying year after year of wonderful vacations with them and my family, we decided to invest in a luxury property in Samaná and later purchased the penthouse apartment in Sotogrande at Cap Cana. As an engineer, I am a sticker for details and understand that vacations are meant to be fun and trouble-free. Let me know what you are looking to do and I will advise you of your choices, regardless of whether you decide to stay in our unit.

Jim Novack purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Jim Novack chose Punta Cana

Cap Cana is a secure, access-controlled luxury resort that was built at the height of the tourism and real estate boom on a truly unique stretch of 5 miles of white powder beach. It is unlikely that such an opulent and well-planned development will be matched for decades to come. Cap Cana is the best of US-oriented luxury and convenience, but minutes away from all the natural and unspoiled beauty of the Dominican Republic. You can golf, horseback ride, rent quads or buggies, zip-line, dance, drink or just rest on truly virtual-reality perfect beaches that test your senses as to whether it is real or your imagination...

What makes this apartment unique

Punta Cana Airport is 10 minutes away by taxi, world-class Jack Nicklaus´Punta Espada Golf Course and Golden Bear Lodge, deep sea fishing, scuba, horseback riding on the beach, buggies through the Dominican countryside, night life, restaurants, and above all the sweetness and willingness to please of the Dominican people who routinely answer with a smile whenever you ask, 'A la orden' (as you order/wish)...


based on 46 holidaymaker reviews

Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 46 reviews

Nice place but...

  • 3 of 5

The place is really nice if you are looking for a quite place, nice beach and the apt is exactly as you can se in the pics but has a stairways to go to the bedroom. To buy everything you need you have to drive. I like the 6 days stay but I have to advise that the owner will tell you that a lady called Xiomara will help you in any need but don't believe it because we never saw her, we asked to resolve a problem but she didn't do without many explication and we asked her to call the housekeeper to clean the apt... But she simply said she couldn't reach her and we stayed 6 days without cleaning... So.... Nice place but be ready to do on your own... Probably the receptionist could help you most.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

I read the reviews and yes the bathroom has paint peeling because it needs a new showerhead but works just fine. the roof did leak when it rained all day one day but that was no big deal either. Jim was very responsive and a great host. My stay was for 9 days in Sept. I really enjoyed the morning sun on the balcony....very peaceful resort.

Word of advice you DEFINITELY need a car unless you plan on staying put for the duration of your trip. Cap Cana is away from everything. Punta Cana is 15 mins away. The Marina is even 5 mins away by car and it was a ghost town when i was there. I literally did not see one person at a restaurant in the marina during lunch hour. The ONLY spot you can walk to is Juanillo beach which is very nice as well. The resort wants $75/day for their cars. they charge $50/day for the golf cart. LOL....however with all this said if you want peace and relaxation and maybe a good round of golf no better spot!

Thank you! Jim

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I'm not sure of the last review on here as we stayed here the week after those people..

First off this was our first time using VRBO, that being said the reviews are the most important info you read before renting a place. 98% of the reviews on this rental were awesome so we went with it - the price was perfect and this was a last minute reservation ... the owner responded quickly and was 100% helpful from day one! Now about the property.. very nice condo , and situated in a great spot just behind the lobby. The view from the porch was amazing. The resort itself is wonderful, we had intentions on buying food from the local store and cooking for ourselves to save money, but the resort offers an all inclusive deal for 65 per person a day - that was all meals, snacks, and drinks!! well worth it. The food was great and all staff was helpful ( especially Luis the bartender- my personal fav.. ) Anyway, back to the rental.. there are minor things that could be fixed, like the paint on the ceiling in bathroom - its hot in Punta Cana people, its humid, this rental is not occupied 24/7 so its expected to not be 100% perfect - besides the paint peeling off the ceiling was the least of my worries while on vacation. The only issue we had was the wifi not working, but the resort has wifi as well for free. The owner responded to my email and had his housekeeper come to the condo and set it up for us while we were out on an excursion.. no big deal. If your looking for a rental without the party atmosphere, this is the place. Don't get me wrong we had a great time at the pool bar - music, drinks.. what's not to love about that! We visited nearby resorts to go to the other side of the beach .. meh .. crowded, lots of tourists, not our thing. Here's a few pointers though; 1. rent a car- we went to so many places all you need is a gps- and it didn't hurt that my bf speaks Spanish 2. check out the excursions first! There are people there that will try to sell you an excursion that is in fact free 3. get Peso's we tipped everyone! 5. If your looking for souvenirs, great flea market type area at Bavarro Beach (Playa Bibijagua)- hidden gem- stuff is cheap there. 6. SUNSCREEN ;) 7. Definitely get at least one authentic meal- we ate at Bavarro beach - had seafood paella and tostones'. 8. If you rent a car - be forewarned make sure your return time is when the rental place is open- that was a total pia Hope this review helps sway your opinion - really a wonderful place*****

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Dirty and need of repair

  • 2 of 5

We have used VRBO 3 times in the past and the experience has always been fantastic. This time the hotel property and staff are lovely. But, our suite was not clean. We had cockroaches on the mail floor and ants in the upstairs closet. The hornets nest did not allow us to open the sliding door.

On the first night the bed had used sheets from former guests. The blanket was wet in the dryer and could not be used.

Peeling paint in the bathroom from a leaky roof.

Peeling stain on the patio.

Simply said this is not what we expected and were very disappointed . Our holiday was great but we will be unable to recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5

Just want to thank you for use of your place, it was just what we needed. The whole booking procedure was effortless and the place was everything that was disclosed. The workers at the resort were so polite and friendly. The unit was clean and its view was tremendous. He sat out every night and took it all in. The Sotogrande was very low key and quite which made for a perfect retreat. I will advise this place to my friends and family. Thanks again

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I spent 4 days at the condo. It was perfect. We spent a lot of time on the terrace overlooking the water. I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting a relaxing getaway in DR. Absolutely gorgeous!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Punta Cana International Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Jack Nicklaus´ Punta Espada
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Various restaurants of Cap Cana Golf Club & Marina
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Cap Cana Juanillo Beach
Car: not necessary

Cap Cana is a secure, access-controlled luxury resort city that spans 5 miles of virgin Caribbean beachfront, with 3 golf courses and competition-level sports fishing facilities. It is minutes away from the town of Punta Cana, that is full of entertainment and restaurant choices, for the relaxed or adventure-seeking vacation, as you wish.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Cap Cana, Dominican Republic East

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Sep, Oct, Nov
1 Sep 2016 - 30 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Insurance & Cleaning Fee £48

Daily Housekeeping services are included, and our trusted Argentina will be happy to prepare breakfast or lunch between her hours of 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. with the food items you provide.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Cap Cana in Dominican Republic East

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Guest bathroom - Toilet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Living Area - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Pull-out soft bed in living area
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties