Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Eastham, Cape Cod - Town Cove Waterfront

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

One Bedroom Cottage. Sleeps 5. Town Cove in Eastham.

Private community dock, deck, And one bedroom plus pull out sofa and chair. Cozy cottage appropriately named Port Side which is nestled right on the water's edge of the Town Cove. It is a charming waterfront vacation spot that is more than comfortable with its present floor plan that can accommodate two to five people. Take your canoe or kayak and glide into the sunset from your own back yard. Just 20 feet away from Town Cove where you can swim, boat and sunbathe on a private beach just a few steps away. Enjoy gorgeous, expansive water views of the town cove from this tranquil, secluded cottage. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets right from your own door, bedroom

and enclosed porch. Port Side is a nice, quiet, affordable get-away to 'Explore and Enjoy Old Cape Cod.' Comfortably decorated in cottage style furniture.

The master bedroom offers a view of the cove. This bedroom has a new full size mattress, small closet, and two bureaus. The cozy enclosed porch converts to a private bedroom for one person with a pull out single bed. Shelving, drawers and hooks to store clothes.

Kitchen has a gas range and is fully stocked with microwave, toaster oven, blender (for margaritas!), pans, pots, dishes, utensils and storage containers. Window over the sink looks out over the cove and the picnic table and gas grill.

Living room has a LCD 32 inch color TV with DVD player and satellite TV. Broad band internet. Phone. Good cell phone reception. Couch pulls out to a full-size bed.

Bathroom has a full sized tub with shower. Modern water heater designed to never run out of hot water.

Whether you are looking for that picnic for summer days, or a place for that romantic dinner, relaxing by the town cove or watching the sunset... so much beauty outdoors waiting to be discovered and you can experience it all sitting in your comfy Adirondack chairs by the waters's edge. Less than a mile and 5 minutes from Orleans amenities (shopping, dining, antiquing, theater etc.) and convenient to Eastham bay beaches and the National Seashore on the Atlantic Ocean.

All the activities The Cape is famous for are minutes away. National Seashore center, Nauset Light, Coast Guard and Cape Cod Bay beaches, fresh and salt water swimming and fishing, whale watching, Audubon Society Wildlife Refuge, nature walks, Cape Cod Rail Trail for long bike rides, golfing, baseball games, museums, theater, art shows, cinemas, antique shops, restaurants, cafes and shopping. Historic Provincetown and quaint Chatham are within a short drive.

More Details

Owner
Jackey Matson
Member since: 2017
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

About Jackey Matson

We live in upstate NY on a small lake. We love the outdoors especially mountains for hiking and skiing and of course the ocean and The Cape. We have family on the Cape and love all the outdoor activities: beaches and low tide walking, biking the rail trail, hiking Wellfleet, fishing, and swimming.

Jackey Matson purchased this cottage in 2017

Why Jackey Matson chose Eastham

We wanted something on the water and Eastham on Town Cove is perfect. Less than a mile from all the amenities in Orleans and gorgeous bay beaches and the National Seashore are minutes away.

What makes this cottage unique

You can put a canoe or kayak into the water right outside the door to the cottage. The cottage has a great bathroom for its size, air conditioning and a very functional kitchen. Outdoor grill and picnic table with views of the Cove. Long community dock to watch the sunrise and sunset. Great views and very private.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your place is cute and rustic . We had great weather for the week; didn't want to leave.
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Eastham in Barnstable County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • village ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full bath (tub). TP and tissues provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • New full size mattress. Linens are under the bed in a plastic container. Extra comforters in the dresser.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Eastham, Cape Cod - Town Cove Waterfront
average rating of 4.428571 based on 15 reviews
5

Charming cosy cottage

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, clean, lovely view. A good base for exploring and enjoying the lower Cape.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Catherine - it was a pleasure to have you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Positive

  • 4 of 5

Although the place was small it worked for a family of 5. It was centrally located to all sites. The neighbors around the place are friendly. The one thing we had hoped is that the kids could swim in the pond. It's really only for kayaking and boating, but as I said the beaches are minutes away.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christina - glad it worked out for your family. Jackey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simple living

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location- close to everything yet removed from it all. Lovely basic cottage...perfect setting.

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mary! We never get tired of that view which we will be enjoying in August. And we cannot wait to renovate!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Tiny and clean with a lovely view

  • 4 of 5

The view is fantastic. The cottage was very clean, and the bed in the bedroom was very comfortable. We recommend bringing an air mattress if you plan to sleep on the porch or in the living room. Also, bring plenty of drinking water since the tap water is not good. We thought the cottage was cute though tiny, and there we only two of us. The ceilings are literally about 6'8" high, and some doorways are 6' or lower, so we wouldn't recommend this cottage for tall people. Location is great, and the price is good for what this cottage offers.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the view and felt the cottage was clean. Regarding the sofa sleeper, we will be replacing it this spring with a Serta Augustine sofa sleeper. These are very comfortable and supportive. As for the water, it is from the condo community well water and safe. There are permanent residents in the community who have been drinking this water for years. Nevertheless, in November 2017 the entire community will be hooking up to Eastham town water. This will ensure more consistent water.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect little cottage!!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay! It had everything we needed with a great view!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you has a good time Liza. We love the Cape! Jackey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Don’t opt for linens to be supplied

  • 3 of 5

Having read the reviews on this cottage we were looking very forward to our stay at the cape. The location of the cottage is wonderful. We opted to not bring our own linens and decided to pay the optional fee to have them provided to us. This was a big mistake. The towels left for us were threadbare and some had holes in them. This is no excuse for this, and it was simply unacceptable. I would have been more than happy to bring my own. Even if these towels were provided in the cost of the cottage they would not be towels anyone would wish to use after bathing. I contacted the owner, who said she would adjust the fee accordingly. In the end we were reimbursed a small portion of the optional fee.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback both during your stay and now. As we mentioned during your stay, we sometimes experience theft and breakage during the season such as stolen pillows and dishes and damaged appliances and furniture. At times, the laundry service has also mixed up our laundry with other owners. We are typically unaware of issues until a renter informs us. When you contacted us about the towels, we apologized for the inconvenience, contacted our laundry service and asked our caretaker to purchase new towels immediately. As you recall, you asked that he not come over to deliver new towels during your stay, as well as when we needed him to meet the technician that was repairing the DISH service. He has since brought 4 brand new bath towels to the cottage. All problems were given immediate attention, and were immediately corrected. Regarding your refund, it represented a partial refund for the towels since you indicated there were no issues with the other linens we provided, i.e., sheets, blankets, kitchen towels, bed spreads, and pillows. We feel supplying all these materials is a convenience to the renter. Thank you again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

The PTown jetty is a must.

Hike Wellfleet Grand Island Trail.

Orleans Bowling alley for great wings, BBQ, chowder and beer.

Any bay beach at low tide.

Rock Harbor Grill.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £132.21
Pet Fee £56.66
Property Damage Insurance £44.57
Refundable Damage Deposit £151.1

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals