HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sandestin Beach Resort Condo

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Lock-out

SANDESTIN BEACH RESORT *Baytowne Wharf- Pilot House *2 bedroom 2 bath lock-out * Queen in Master, 2 Queens in guest bedroom * TV and DVD's in living area and bedrooms * High speed internet * Fully equipped kitchen * Washer/ Dryer * Dining table seats 6 plus 3 bar stools * Large balcony * 3rd floor amenity level * Exercise room, pools, hot tubs, children's pool, grills on 3rd level * Beach access on other side of resort * Resort Amenities--- golf, tennis, biking, fishing, marina, shopping and restaurants. This 2 bedroom is perfect for 2 couples to enjoy with complete privacy and families will enjoy it as well. This casual, yet comfortable unit is also on the 3rd floor which is just steps away from the fabulous pool deck.

Mickey Turner
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 February, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sandestin in Miramar Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sandestin Beach Resort Condo
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
Birmingham, AL

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

This condo was clean, comfortable and super convenient to the shops and restaurants in Baytowne Wharf. Very spacious and with an equipped kitchen. Most appreciated was how quiet the rooms were. We weren't able to hear any street noise or noise from the unit next door. It's close to the pool area, too. This building is attached to the parking garage, but even if you didn't bring your vehicle, the property offers a tram service to the beach. The weather was amazing, especially for January. Would love to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome place to come and relax.

  • 5 of 5

We loved it. Loved the location! We plan on coming back soon. We have nothing to complain about. My family didn't want to leave. Wish we had a few more days.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Baytowne Wharf Condo 449330

  • 3 of 5

The property was ideal and easy access to the wharf, within walking distance. The 2 condos were a little dated and need to be re-modeled. The cable

tv was limited to just a few channels, disappointing. The dishwasher didn't close properly so we couldn't wash dishes. The sliding glass door lock was difficult

to lock, one of the kitchen lights needed a bulb replacement. Everything else was fine. We had a good time.

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location, would stay again!

  • 5 of 5

The rental was spacious and comfortable. Loved the layout and how there were two queen beds in the 2nd bedroom as well as in the master (hard to find). The location was the best - we loved being able to hop downstairs and be 30 yards away from all the village shops and restaurants (the coffee shop especially, where we'd grab breakfast every morning), the shuttle stop, etc. We were also less than a mile from the Grand Boulevard shops and Publix, which was super convenient. Despite this central location, the Pilot House is located on the fringe of the village so we enjoyed the peace and quiet. We also enjoyed being on the same level and just a few steps away from the beautiful Pilot House pool.

We had a couple very minor issues during our stay but had no problem contacting the owners and getting things resolved quickly. All in all, the perfect place for an effortlessly fun and relaxing getaway. Would stay there again!

**Just a couple notes for future guests - didn't really matter to us:

- There's mention in some other reviews of the condo being well stocked, but upon our arrival there was no soap, only 1 roll of TP in each bathroom , a half roll of paper towels and 1 trash bag. So might want to bring some supplies.

- The tram never seemed to run on schedule (even first thing in the AM) so we had to drive to the beach and different parts of the resort, but parking at the Pilot House is extremely convenient.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about the lack of supplies, we take great pride in supplying our guests with plenty and we are terribly sorry we didn't in this case? I will certainly speak to my house cleaner to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thanks for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL

Girls Trip

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great. Had a great time. The only complaint is the wireless connection. Could not get it to work. Is a big issue with someone like me that needs to stay somewhat connected with work. You really need to look into getting this fixed.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gosh, I wish you had called me to let me know it wasn't working for you. We have an IT company who responds quickly if anyone has trouble connecting. They just renovated the system for us this summer so not sure what happened but we would have loved to fix it for you while you were there so you could enjoy the benefits of having it on your visit. That is why I put my personal cell phone on your condo information sheet, so we can take care of any needs you have during your stay. We will have the IT company check it out to see if there is anything to be fixed but sometimes it is a particular computer having trouble because of settings and that is something they won't be able to troubleshoot for you after your visit (unless you can run back down to the beach for a day or so.) 😀 Thanks for staying with us. Hope you loved the location as much as we do!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gulfport, MS

3rd time to stay, can't wait for the 4th

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed 3 nights in July at this Pilot House condo and can't wait to go back. This condo has a perfect layout and huge balcony. It is stocked with everything you could need, down to hand soap for the sinks. One of the things I love best about it is that the balcony area leads out to a grassy courtyard and pool. The location of the condo on the side of Baytowne Wharf Village is perfect. The balcony overlooks the entrance to the Village and it is fun to watch people arriving and leaving. If you have teenagers, you can feel comfortable letting them go into the village from the condo on their own. We rented a pontoon boat one day in the Marina of SanDestin and had a great time. Also enjoyed riding bikes throughout SanDestin. The tram to the beach is very convenient. I would recommend this condo for any type of family or groups of friends.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Destin Commons
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Grand Boulevard
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
The Fresh Market
Another Broken Egg Cafe
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Publix Super Market


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Sandestin, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Winter Jan-Feb
2 Jan - 29 Feb
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Spring Break
1 Mar - 30 Apr
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 May - 24 May
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
25 May - 7 Sep
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Late Summer/Fall
8 Sep - 31 Oct
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter Nov-Dec
1 Nov - 23 Dec
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
24 Dec - 1 Jan
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £89.61
Tax Rate 14.24%

Minimum age to rent is 25 years. $30 fee upon cancellation to process refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question