HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sandestin Beach Resort Condo

19 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Baytowne Wharf - Sandestin Baytowne Wharf condo

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Lock-out

SANDESTIN BEACH RESORT *Baytowne Wharf- Pilot House *2 bedroom 2 bath lock-out * Queen in Master, 2 Queens in guest bedroom * TV and DVD's in living area and bedrooms * High speed internet * Fully equipped kitchen * Washer/ Dryer * Dining table seats 6 plus 3 bar stools * Large balcony * 3rd floor amenity level * Exercise room, pools, hot tubs, children's pool, grills on 3rd level * Beach access on other side of resort * Resort Amenities--- golf, tennis, biking, fishing, marina, shopping and restaurants. This 2 bedroom is perfect for 2 couples to enjoy with complete privacy and families will enjoy it as well. This casual, yet comfortable unit is also on the 3rd floor which is just steps away from the fabulous pool deck.

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Mickey Turner
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 October, 2016
Call Owner


based on 19 holidaymaker reviews

Sandestin Beach Resort Condo
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews

Awesome place to come and relax.

  • 5 of 5

We loved it. Loved the location! We plan on coming back soon. We have nothing to complain about. My family didn't want to leave. Wish we had a few more days.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Baytowne Wharf Condo 449330

  • 3 of 5

The property was ideal and easy access to the wharf, within walking distance. The 2 condos were a little dated and need to be re-modeled. The cable

tv was limited to just a few channels, disappointing. The dishwasher didn't close properly so we couldn't wash dishes. The sliding glass door lock was difficult

to lock, one of the kitchen lights needed a bulb replacement. Everything else was fine. We had a good time.

  • Review Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location, would stay again!

  • 5 of 5

The rental was spacious and comfortable. Loved the layout and how there were two queen beds in the 2nd bedroom as well as in the master (hard to find). The location was the best - we loved being able to hop downstairs and be 30 yards away from all the village shops and restaurants (the coffee shop especially, where we'd grab breakfast every morning), the shuttle stop, etc. We were also less than a mile from the Grand Boulevard shops and Publix, which was super convenient. Despite this central location, the Pilot House is located on the fringe of the village so we enjoyed the peace and quiet. We also enjoyed being on the same level and just a few steps away from the beautiful Pilot House pool.

We had a couple very minor issues during our stay but had no problem contacting the owners and getting things resolved quickly. All in all, the perfect place for an effortlessly fun and relaxing getaway. Would stay there again!

**Just a couple notes for future guests - didn't really matter to us:

- There's mention in some other reviews of the condo being well stocked, but upon our arrival there was no soap, only 1 roll of TP in each bathroom , a half roll of paper towels and 1 trash bag. So might want to bring some supplies.

- The tram never seemed to run on schedule (even first thing in the AM) so we had to drive to the beach and different parts of the resort, but parking at the Pilot House is extremely convenient.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about the lack of supplies, we take great pride in supplying our guests with plenty and we are terribly sorry we didn't in this case? I will certainly speak to my house cleaner to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thanks for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL

Girls Trip

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great. Had a great time. The only complaint is the wireless connection. Could not get it to work. Is a big issue with someone like me that needs to stay somewhat connected with work. You really need to look into getting this fixed.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gosh, I wish you had called me to let me know it wasn't working for you. We have an IT company who responds quickly if anyone has trouble connecting. They just renovated the system for us this summer so not sure what happened but we would have loved to fix it for you while you were there so you could enjoy the benefits of having it on your visit. That is why I put my personal cell phone on your condo information sheet, so we can take care of any needs you have during your stay. We will have the IT company check it out to see if there is anything to be fixed but sometimes it is a particular computer having trouble because of settings and that is something they won't be able to troubleshoot for you after your visit (unless you can run back down to the beach for a day or so.) 😀 Thanks for staying with us. Hope you loved the location as much as we do!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gulfport, MS

3rd time to stay, can't wait for the 4th

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed 3 nights in July at this Pilot House condo and can't wait to go back. This condo has a perfect layout and huge balcony. It is stocked with everything you could need, down to hand soap for the sinks. One of the things I love best about it is that the balcony area leads out to a grassy courtyard and pool. The location of the condo on the side of Baytowne Wharf Village is perfect. The balcony overlooks the entrance to the Village and it is fun to watch people arriving and leaving. If you have teenagers, you can feel comfortable letting them go into the village from the condo on their own. We rented a pontoon boat one day in the Marina of SanDestin and had a great time. Also enjoyed riding bikes throughout SanDestin. The tram to the beach is very convenient. I would recommend this condo for any type of family or groups of friends.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at the condo. The directions and instructions for entry were very easy to follow. I would definitely go back!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Baytowne Wharf, Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Late Summer/Fall
8 Sep - 31 Oct
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter Nov-Dec
1 Nov - 23 Dec
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
24 Dec - 1 Jan
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter Jan-Feb
2 Jan - 29 Feb
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Spring Break
1 Mar - 30 Apr
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 May - 24 May
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
25 May - 7 Sep
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £103
Tax Rate 14.24%

Minimum age to rent is 25 years.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Baytowne Wharf in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties