Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ride thru a canopy of trees , lux,gated Late Summer Spec 8 28-9 9 Rate 195/ni

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Poolside Townhome – Ride through a canopy of trees to get to this luxury gated community with all the amenities. Beautiful three bedroom, three bath townhome located poolside. Perfect for families that love to swim! The townhome offers two master bedrooms with king beds and master baths. Perfect for two small families, grandparents or guests. Far more comfortable than renting two or three hotel rooms!

This home is just steps to secluded beaches that are dotted with picturesque dunes and interesting sea oats. Enjoy a quiet dinner on the patio overlooking the pool while listening to the rumble of the ocean. Relax after a long, lazy day on the beach while the kids take a dip in the pool. Free high speed Internet, DVR cable box and a 42” flat screen will keep the whole family entertained. Located just south of the Ritz Carlton, close to restaurants and historic Fernandina Beach. Wander down Centre Street and explore a variety of shops, pick up a few souvenirs and dine in one of the many wonderful restaurants. If you are a history buff Ft. Clinch, on the north end of the island, is a must see. It sits in a beautiful state park with amazing views, fishing, biking and shelling. Amelia Island has something for everyone and it is just thirty minutes from Jacksonville International Airport. Book your trip today!

More Details

Property Manager
Brian and Melinda Sullivan Coastal Wave Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome around the Amelia Island around the Fernandina Beach

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • resort ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 2ND MBR
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Br
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2nd MBR
    Bedroom 3 - 3 Single Bed , Bunks with trundle
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
41% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ride thru a canopy of trees , lux,gated Late Summer Spec 8 28-9 9 Rate 195/ni
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews

Staying in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

What a great place to stay! We enjoyed the pool view every day!! The location was just right!! The beach access was great! We really had a wonderful time!!!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

relaxing by the pool.

  • 4 of 5

There was plenty of room and everything was comfy. I did miss being able to see the ocean, but there was a pretty view from the balcony overlooking the pool . We liked that it was quiet.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice condo on great location!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice, clean and well organized. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach as well. Perfect for our family of 7. I'd give it 5 stars if wasn't for the fact that the association decided to renovate the pool during our stay. To be fair to the management company, they offered us a full refund if we wanted to cancel or a discount; we took the latter. I will definitely recommend this place and come back to stay there again. The whole area is beautiful and Fernandina Beach is a treat!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waxhaw, NC

Nice property BUT

  • 3 of 5

This condo is a short walk to a beautiful beach and does overlook the pool as advertised. It is well kept and clean. I brought my daughter and 4 young grandchildren from Connecticut for a 4 night stay. The children were devastated to see the pool being drained for a major renovation as we arrived. Apparently the property management knew 2 days before our arrival but we were not notified. Since this is a major selling feature I was quite surprised. I was told they were informed vacationers would have pool access at the property next to Summer Beach but they discovered they were misinformed. It was recommended we go to the rec center on the north end of the island and pay to swim.

We could not use the clothes dryer because of an earsplitting screech and the DVD player did not work. We reported the dryer and were told a repairman would be coming the next morning so we stayed in a half day waiting, but no one came. I reported it again, was told they would check, and never received any further calls on the dryer. Since we were expecting to have a dryer, my daughter had packed according. No clothes dryer was a problem. I saw where the last person who stayed here mentioned the dryer in her review also.

We managed and we had a good time. It's a nice layout, a nice location but do make sure the pool is usable if you are booking this condo. The mattress in the 2nd master needs to be replaced, it's worn out and sags.

As compensation, we received a 15% discount which came to $94.00 and some change. It cost us $30.00 to swim so we only went one time.

If we had been informed of the pool closure, we would have booked a front row beach house. If that was not available, we would have cancelled since I live only 45 minutes from this location and have a pool in my complex. I was told when we arrived that another property was not an option, but that going forward they had decided to offer anyone who already had reservations the option of a full refund.

Of course the pool closure is not their fault, but I'll not be booking with this property management company again.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We share the guest’s problem with the condominium management company, this guest as well as all the guests that we represented during this time frame were told at the same time that we learned of the pool problem .Each guest was offered a discount, if they chose to continue with the reservation. They also have the option of canceling the reservation with a full refund. The pool and all unit amenities are fully operating. The guest received four nights in a gated community width excellent beach access for under $500. We believe this was an equitable solution .When evaluating this property please look at the other positive reviews for the property, thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exactly what I expected.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice, beautiful property. Easy to work with. Close to the beach. The only downfall is the dryer is really squeaky when you turn it on so throwing in a load of laundry after the children were asleep didn’t work. Other than that tiny detail, the house was clean and very roomy. We would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

We fully enjoyed staying in this place. Great location (super close to the beach); and the place is well equiped too. We will be back. Thank you! Family of 6 from Michigan

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Ritz Carlton
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
St Johns
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Amelia River
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bar Zin

Mid Island , Just South Of Ritz Carlton , some of the best beached in NE Florida


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome around the Amelia Island,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Fall Winter 2018
5 Sep 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
3 Jan 2019 - 6 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
car show
7 Mar 2019 - 10 Mar 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Spring 2019
11 Mar 2019 - 31 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Early Summer
1 Jun 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Fourth Week
29 Jun 2019 - 5 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2019
6 Jul 2019 - 2 Aug 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Summer
3 Aug 2019 - 2 Sep 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £228.06
Cleaning fee £102.63 + Tax

Premiums may apply during holidays, GA/FL Game , Concourse D'Elegance , Easter

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals