HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Patty

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks English

The Real Hawaiian Beach House with 2 Kayaks!

44 Reviews
People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday home in Hauula - Aloha Beach House

This is a private house not condo but 1 bedroom

This cute real Hawaiian beach house is only a 1 bedroom but sleep 4 with 2 queen size beds and decorated like Gidget's Beach Party. If you like Hawaii and beach colors with all the amenities of home. jenn-air oven/store for inside grilling, French refrigerator with lot's of room for your favorites. Queen size Murphy bed in living room for another couple or children. Two 42' flat screen TV's with cable, DVD & other choices. Fastest wireless internet speeds. Skylights in bathroom and frontrooms. This is bright and fun professionally decorated in good taste with the best furnishing and lighting. We keep this property up and immediately fix anything broken or not working properly! The back porch/lanai is covered with table and chair plus full size washer/dryer. Next door to World Famous 'Kim Taylor Reese' This beachfront house is the real Hawaii. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of busy town then you will love Hauula. This is where the real Hawaii begins. Lot's of fishing and hiking in the area. Parking in front for at least 4 cars. Bask in the sun on frontside or relax in private backyard area. Has built in closets, good lighting, hardwood floors, tile kitchen and bathtub with shower. Also outside shower for beach time. I recently added another sofa bed for additional sleeping. I provide a lot of extra's that others do not. One of a kind. I love my beach house and I know you will too.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Patty (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks English

About Patty

I grew up in Wichita Kansas but had my 2nd and 3rd birthday living here in Hawaii, so I always felt that I came home to my roots. I also have a home in town, Hawaii Kai and frequent back and forth to keep a good eye on my favorite house here on the wind ward side of north shore.

Patty purchased this house in 2004

Why Patty chose North Shore Oahu

We wanted the real Hawaii not so many visitors and getting to know what really living in Hawaii is all about here in Hauula.

What makes this house unique

Across the street from the ocean. Less than 50 steps to water and sand. Occasionally you will find sea shells in the front yard or a spray from the ocean breeze! You can actually wade out in front of this house to the reef. 'Once in a Life Time'

Reviews

4.5
based on 44 holidaymaker reviews

The Real Hawaiian Beach House with 2 Kayaks!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 44 reviews
montreal
5

perfect for beach experience

  • 5 of 5

we are a family of 5 and we really enjoyed our time here. The house is fully stocked of everything lots of extras. we particuly enjoyed the surf board, mask, gear etc... And the washer-dryer is a plus ! The kitchen as everything and the neighbor is very friendly giving us tips about the ocean . Since we are canadian we are not used to certain conditions. The house offers also lot of space , perfect for our little family. Everything was clean and The decor was also very nice. Thanks Patty for letting us here we had a great time !

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this beach house and would say it lives up to its listing - close to beach , roomy enough a few kids, beach Toys for the beach , etc. it is about an hour drive to Waikiki beach , but we knew that going in and were good with that because of how close it is to the PCC which we visited - overall very pleased !!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An awesome experience, already planning our next stay here!

  • 5 of 5

Patty's Beach House was perfect for our vacation. Having grown up in Hawaii, but having been away at college for four years, I was looking for a place to show off how great Hawaii is to some visiting friends. We all had a great time, made good use of all the extras Patty has supplied at her beach house, and I'm already planning to bring another friend home for my next visit, hoping to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Josh, I appreciate a good review! and looking forward to seeing you soon! Your mother sounds like a sweetheart!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Booked house for two weeks and Could Not stay there!!! Wonder why you may ask. Let me tell you about

  • 1 of 5

We arrived for our first vacation every thing was perfect flight was on time, car rental was just what we wanted. So we just knew everything was going to be good. We started heading to our rental on the other side of Oahu. After looking for over two hours we finally found the house. To say we were shocked is to say the least. The house was advertised to have a wonderful ocean view, AC, very clean, a nice Lanai to have morning breakfast and the ability to seat on the front porch and watch the ocean. The description of house was greatly overstated. The next door neighbors home was just a few feet away and had multiple barking dogs on porch. Not a relaxing atmosphere to be able to take in the Hawaiian breeze and sounds of the gorgeous ocean as it was advertised on vrbo.

Let me please describe the home we had rented and see if it fits the description as advertised:

1. The front porch was not small but tiny and had two chairs that barely fit the front porch.

2. The ocean view? It was more of a peekaboo ocean view. Very limited by the two homes that were directly across the street and those homes also were not verywell maintained.

3. There was no beach to sit on whatsoever.

4. The Lanai? A covered back porch used for storage and more storage. Not the open air tranquil place as many mainlanders see in the pictures of what a lanai is suppose to be.

5. The sheets on the bed were full of sand and hair. Not clean at all!

6. The bath tub was dirty and bathroom was extremely small.

7. Ceiling fans covered in dirt and dust and wall had mold on it. Most people are highly allergic to such things.

8. Only one small ac unit for the whole house.

9. In the description of home there is no mention of the extremely busy Kamehameha hwy that runs right out front and have to cross to walk to the ocean.

This is extremely dangerous for older ones and children alike.

10. Most of the surrounding area especially where the stream feeds into the ocean is a local hangout for men to drink. Not the postcard picture of a Beautiful Hawaii.

I could go on and on but I get too upset. We had to call some friends we know that live an hour away and spend the night with them. We went back the next day and took pictures so every one could see why we could stay in such a place. We will be contesting the charges on our credit card. We deserve a refund of our funds considering the shape the place was in.

My recommendation: Never stay there!

Tom Lentz

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Some people would rather climb a tree and tell lie, then stand on the ground and tell the truth. These folks have lied and lied so badly that they have ruined it for everyone. I am shutting down the rental on my beach house. VRB0 offered when they first complained to get them another place but yet they declined the offer only wanting their money back and to try and ruin me and my family. They obviously had somewhere else to go with friends at a better rate or even for free. This is unfortunately a trick played by tricksters. The house was left very clean, as in spotless, so this is the reason I am backing off and letting VRBO speak for me. I have been hustled before and they did not want this problem solved. I provide many extra’s and don’t charge of extra people as do most. You can read all my other reviews and clearly see that I have advertised properly and clearly as to what the beach house has to offer. They said it had only one air conditioner, which is another lie. It has 2 air-conditionings , one in the living room and another in the master bedroom. They took pictures of my neighbors mail box and said it was like a 3rd world country. We do not want visitors here in Hawaii that feel that way about our beautiful island. I think these people had a lot of issues and this was contrived from the start. All of my review speak for themselves. A busy bee friend has been doing all the name calling and bad remarks towards me and VRBO since the being. The couple themselves are just going along with some trouble maker, making things even worse. I even state in my add that I like to have suggestions in making my place better. But not threats as these people are still doing. Why was not the pictured Lanai big enough for 2 chairs, but I was only renting a one bedroom beach house to 2 people, not the realtor from hell as she calls herself. Ocean view, yes, check my reviews. I have not moved the house since I bought it. They mentioned the houses across the street were not maintained well. They complained that KAMEHAMEMA HWY was busy and dangerous. My vault? This is the most un busy part of the north shore as all knows. Many families have loved there stay. Never a bad review! Here is what I have to say to these estranged people. “If you want it like it is at home, then stay home.” or as my cleaning lady said to me. Some people will not be happy no matter what you do. I have many people who love my home . Repeat business. Aloha Pati
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fully Furnished Home Away from Home

  • 4 of 5

It feels like you are staying in a relatives home. Very comfortable. Lots of room for our family of 4. The owner was very responsive to questions. The beach house is fully furnished, it has everything you can think of. From Tea to Tea Towels :) We had a relaxing time. My only comment is, if you are planning to do touristy activities, it can be a bit of a drive ( about 30 to 45 Mins ) to Pearl Harbour, Waikiki Beach, Dole Plantation etc. We planned our trip well as we did all of those stop on our first 4 days in Waikiki, then rented this Beach House to have a feel of the real Hawaii. We got to relax, feel the breeze, sit at the back porch for breakfast. I even enjoyed doing the laundry at the back porch. You will not get a deal like this in Waikiki Central. The beach in this area has huge waves during January. We were not able to enjoy the beach nearby. We drove 2x to Kailua Beach 20 mins away, which was a beautiful drive. Turtle Beach is about 15 mins away, was also OK for little ones. I recommend this house to young family. Must have a rental car. Grocery Near by, great eateries 5 minutes away.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights. The cottage itself is fabulous- loved every bit of the decor. It looks even better in person than it does in the pics. Everything was very neat and clean. There is snorkeling equipment, boogie boards, kayaks for your use. We weren't there much during the day because we were out exploring the island, but this was so much better than staying in a hotel. The location was perfect for us- away from city life but everything within driving distance. Go north and there are lots of food trucks and fruit stands. Going south there are only a couple of restaurants nearby, but we enjoyed those too. Beaches are beautiful nearby and there are not many people on them during the week. Highly recommend and would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Honolulu International
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Kahuku
Nearest Motorway
On Kam
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Polynesian Culture Center
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Hauula Beach Park
Car: recommended

Polynesian Cultural Center is less than 2 miles away; Lot's of things to do in this area. Good local food nearby; The Mormon Temple about 3 miles up the street in Laie Turtle Bay 15 min. Pipeline & Sunset about 20 min.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Hauula, North Shore Oahu

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£675
for 3 nights
From
£193
£1,325
£4,923
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £192
One time cleaning fee £96
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hauula in Oahu

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Outdoor Shower
  • Tub/shower and also and outside beach shower too.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen size bed, firm mattress. Choice linens; good lighting, wireless internet, 42' flat screen TV, cable & other internet viewing. Bring your laptop or iPod.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Linens for table included too. Inside and outside grill for your entertainment.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties