HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Call /850/ /588/ /7414 now for FREE night this AUGUST!!~

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Looking for an incredible beach experience you’ll remember for years to come? This 1 bedroom luxury condo is on the 9th floor at the Shores of Panama Resort. Sparkling floor to ceiling windows compliment a chic tropical décor and comfortable high-end furnishings. A fully equipped kitchen and spacious dining areas promise plenty of room for the whole family to enjoy a home cooked meal. The large private balcony is furnished with seating and offers a breathtaking view of the Emerald Coast. This delightful family suite will accommodate up to 6 people.

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}

Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 4 of our partners: Gulf World, Wonder Works, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises

and Beachfront Adventures, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television

• Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds**

• Shared 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

**Bunk Area Weight Limit 120 Pounds

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from Kid’s Club activates to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach Access

• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains

• 2 Tiki Bars

• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features

• Gulf Side Hot Tub

• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

• Health Center with Fitness Equipment

• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room

• Covered On-Site Parking Deck

• Free High Speed Internet Access

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

39% Complete
28% Complete
10% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
Call /850/ /588/ /7414 now for FREE night this AUGUST!!~
average rating of 3.7857144 based on 28 reviews
4

Shores of Panama

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome rental! The view was spectacular, furnishings were very comfotable and location was perfect. Only downfall was the parking structure, we only had one vehicle and never did end up finding our correct (assigned) parking spot.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Shores of Panama 917! We apologies for the parking dilemma. The Shores of Panama is a very popular resort causing the parking to be somewhat of a downfall for this resort. We believe the resort itself makes up for the parking area with the beautiful resort style pool that will help you relax. Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loranger, LA
1

Won't stay again

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was in very good condition but we had several issues. First there was no reserved parking spot for the condo and parking was a nightmare. Overflow parking was located a mile down the road. Second the smoke detectors began going off at 9:00 on day two. We contacted the front desk they told us they couldn't help us. The booking agency said a guy was coming but he never showed. We finally had to call the fire department to get something done. It went off from 9am until 1pm. I will never stay here again and I recommend others save their money too.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. We appreciate each and every guest who gives us feedback as we strive to be better with each and every stay. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be looked into further. Please call our office when you plan your return to the world's most beautiful beaches. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Piedmont, Alabama
5

Mini Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed our mini vacation, wish that the rain had of held off but we had a great time. The people at Book That Condo was so great to work with I would recommend them to everyone for your vacations.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! I will share your wonderful feedback with our team and know it will put a smile on their faces. Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hampton, GA
5

PCB Jun2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice place and plenty of room. The table on the outside deck could use some TLC. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! I will share your feedback with our team and know it will put a smile on their faces. Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hoffman Estate, IL
3

Panama City Beach was Awesome, Condo had some problems.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fabulous time in PCB, however there were some continued problems with the condo. First the positives: Clean condo, comfortable furniture and a spectacular view! Challenges: Maintenance problems. The Microwave beeps and malfunctions on it's own throughout the night. Half of the electrical outlets did not work. Toilet in the master ran constantly unless you jiggle the handle. Towel racks and toilet paper roll holders fall off the walls. Building is awesome, condo needs work.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to write this review! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! However, I am troubled by your observations regarding the maintenance of your rental unit. I understand your disappointment and the inconvenience this must have caused. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be looked into further. Please call our office when you plan your return to the world's most beautiful beaches. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
greenbrier, TN
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice stay in 917... I would never stay above the 9th floor though because we already had almost zero internet service and the parking garage stops at level 10. So as long as you are below that, parking and elevators shouldn't be too big of a problem. Its very conveniently located to waffle house and pineapple willys (less than 3 min walk to both)and the parking garage was close to our room entrance that was a bonus when unloading and loading our car since I saw other ppl wanting to pull their hair out just trying to get to their rooms. Everything we needed was there, except for a bottle opener... which probably someone took but just make sure to bring your own. The only other thing I would say is that it needed to be revamped a little bit as far as the furniture. I've always been a bit wary about cleanliness on away stays but you could tell that the sofa and chairs even the bedspreads were a little dingy looking we did not use the bedspreads at all. And laid blankets over the couches. Like I said it wasn't horrible, but it wasn't a high-end hotel quality clean just be aware if you're used to things like that. Other than that the condo had a beautiful view and nicely situated.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It was disappointing to read that you were unhappy with the condition of your condo. These issues are not at all representative of the quality of service we strive to provide for our valued guests. I can promise you that the highest standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be addressed with our team. I would like to invite you to call our office when you are ready for your next trip to Panama City Beach. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back with a special discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable