HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

3 bedroom pool villa located within walking distance to the marina & beach

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Vilamoura - Villa Manuela

Peaceful location but close to all amenities and ideal for a relaxing holiday

Villa Manuela is stylish furnished property, set alongside other private villas, in a peaceful residential cul-de-sac.

The villa is modern throughout and the comfortable furnishings have been maintained to a good standard.

On the ground floor is a split-level lounge with a plant filled atrium.

The accommodation consists of:

Ground floor:

Open-plan lounge/dining area, fully-fitted kitchen, 1 double bedroom with en-suite shower, furnished terrace.

Upper floor:

2 twin bedrooms, full bathroom, shower room, reading room.

IF THIS HOUSE IS NOT AVAILABLE ON THE PERIOD YOU LOOKING, PLEASE CONTACT US FOR ALTERNATIVES!!!

Commencement and termination of occupation: 1) Guests must Check In in our reception office in Vilamoura; 2) A Refundable deposit will be required in the amount of: €30 (for the loss or damages in the accommodation keys), €100 for breakages); 3) Guests may occupy the rented accommodation from 16:00 hours on the agreed day, or from such other time as may be clearly arranged with your accommodation supplier; 4) Guests are expected to vacate the accommodation by 10:00 hours, or from such other time as may be clearly arranged with your accommodation supplier, on the day of departure; 5) Flight details are required when booking is confirmed. If flight details are not correctly informed, Vilamoura-Villas will not be responsible for any arrival after office hours (9am to 12:30pm and from 1:30pm to 6:30pm).

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

About Us

Paulo Proença
Vilamoura-Villas
Vilamoura-Villas, Centro Comercial AGADIR, Loja 7
8125-414 Vilamoura
VAT Reg No

Property Manager
Paulo Proença
Speaks English, Portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 November, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a lovely holiday thank you. Please find my comments below:



We had a lovely stay at the Villa Manuela. There was 6 of us but the villa was huge so always felt like we had a lot of room. We were all girls so it especially helped that we had three bathrooms and an extra cloakroom! The kitchen has all amenities, but the old village is a short walk away if you want to eat out. Walking to the Marina takes about 20 minutes at a leisurely pace. The pool and gardens with the outside terrace and BBQ are a gorgeous environment to spend the balmy portugeuese evenings. All in all we were throroughly impressed!
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

3 bedroom pool villa located within walking distance to the marina & beach
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 12 reviews
Sheffield
3

Nice Villa and very well kept grounds.

  • 3 of 5

A very nice villa and grounds close to a few bars. With a little effort this Villa could be great but he kitchen equipment needs to be replaced as we found everything sticky and no tools at all for the BBQ, We also had about 6 light bulbs out not a big problem but just another thing the cleaners should pick up on.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback. Regarding the BBQ utensils, we buy these, every time guests report missing, but somehow they keep disappearing. It’s something we just can't explain in this specific house... Regarding the light bulbs, it’s another phenomenon that we struggle on a daily basis. Guests leave the lights on, systematically almost 24/7, and no bulb last is able to last long. We also rely on our guest’s feedback to address the situations, and in these cases a simple phone call or email would have solved the situation immediately. Trust we will be staying with us again in the near future. All the best to the family. Kind regards, Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Excellent villa, had all we needed, couldn't fault this villa, close to bars and supermarket. We were a family of 4adults and 2 children..the only thing I would say about this is the pool was not lite at night. The kids wanted to play in the pool at night and we would have preferred the pool was lite for safety reasons. Also BBQ tools would have helped as we did BBQ a few nights. I would defo be back as we had the best time

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the pool lights, it’s something that could easily work on a timer but, even though the owners do not allow. We have about 60 houses and this subject seems to be a general consensus between the owners, but we will get there, eventually…. Regarding the BBQ utensils, this is provided every time that it’s reported missing. We will put new ones again. Next time give us a call or send us an email and we will act accordingly and immediately. Hope to have you back with us and stay in touch. Kind regards, Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Villa

  • 4 of 5

This lovely villa was superbly situated in a peaceful part of the Old Village but within a short walk of some very nice bars and restaurants. The tourist train passed nearby to into The marina and surrounding shops etc.

The villa was spacious and clean.

Th pool was lovely and both that and the gardens were maintained well and the pleasant cleaners came twice a week.

When we reported tat a bulb had gone in our bedroom it was fixed the next day.

Our only critisism which is something that has ben raised before was the shockingly uncomfortable pillows but eventually these were replaced too so Thank you Paulo.

If we had any suggestions it would be to leave some tourist information in the villa and perhaps a train time table and to include a few basics like a bottle of water and a bottle of wine in the fridge and perhaps some cooking oil and washing up liquid and a loaf which would add to the welcome. Also the directions to Vilamoura Villas were not very clear and we got very lost.

We had a thoroughly nice stay at Villa Manuela though and would recommend it for families or couples. We will return.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just to advise that the train time table is now inlcuded in the domuents we give our guests when on check-in. Thnak you very much and hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards, www.vilamoura-villas.com
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Villa Manuela Vilamoura

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay very much was in a great location,the bathrooms and the kitchen needed some money spent on them to upgrade them. The pool needed a good cleaning,so it wasnt used.After saying that because we had such a good time we would stay in villa manuela again.The villa is in a great location easy walking to bars in the old village and 25 mins stroll to the Marina.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Enjoyable stay

  • 3 of 5

We recently stayed at this villa, Paulo the gentleman we dealt with was really helpful with all the arrangements and letting us check in earlier. There was 4 aduls and one 2 year old and there was plenty of room for us all, we never felt like we were on top of each other. The villa was nice, it could do with some touch ups, ie paint work and some work on the bathrooms would really finish the villa of nicely. The BBQ did not work, it really needed to be replaced, we bought a cheap one from the local shop. The maid came daily but did leave washing in the wasting machine or that needed to put out everyday. The villa is in a great location to local shops, park for kids and only a 15 min walk to the marina and only 3 euros in a taxi if it was to hot to walk back or there is a local train.

We had a nice stay.

  • Review Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will correct these small inconveniences immediately. We thank you very much for your comments as they are of the must valuable to keep improving our houses and our service. Kind regards, Paulo Proença
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
North Yorkshire, England
4

Fantastic villa in a superb area

  • 4 of 5

This was the first time we had ventured abroad with our 3 children and we had the most fantastic time staying at the villa Manuela in the Old Village, Villamoura.

Paulo provided a very efficient booking service, answering all our queries.

We found the villa was as described and surpassed our expectations as it was much larger and nicer than we expected. The gardens were beautiful and the children were never out of the pool, all of which were well maintained. The maid, gardener, and pool chap visited regularly. Lots of books in the villa but it would have been nice to have had a few DVD's as there is no British TV channels or Wifi connection.

Within 5 mins walking distance there are a handful of very nice cafe bars and restaurants which were very geared up for us brits with fried breakfasts etc. We found Villamoura itself quite an expensive resort (although very nice) and perhaps not great for young children as the cafes and bars were quite a way from the beach. We preferred nearby Quarteiria (5 mins in car)as cafe bars, ice cream palours and restuarants lined the promenade opposite the beach.

We visited the nearby water park on two occasions and had the most fantastic time staying until closing time, as well as Zoomarine which was good but perhaps more geared to children under 10.

There is a local tourist train that you can catch into Villamoura and it would be perfectly possible to walk into the centre as not far, but a car would be recommended to get the most out of the holiday. We collected ours from Faro airport and it was approx £200 for 2 weeks hire so very reasonable.

It would be good to add a visitors book in the villa with local information, tourist attractions, and a section for customers to write their comments.

All in all a very good holiday.

Many thanks

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. Best regards, Paulo
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Faro airport
Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
Old Village
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Pinhal
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Loulé (Quarto Estradas)
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
Via do Infante (IP1)
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Old Village
Nearest Beach
1.5 Kilometres
Falésia beach
Car: not necessary

Vilamoura Europe’s largest private tourist development, is a blend of luxury hotels, apartments and villas, supported by extensive commercial services and leisure facilities.

There is five 18-hole golf courses , a horse riding centre, an Olympic shooting club, a lawn bowling club, a tennis centre and sport centres offering squash, badminton, weight training and aerobics. Joggers have cross-country trails.

And of course there is always the beach. Three kilometres of golden sands pollution free and blue-flagged lay directly before Vilamoura.

When not simply soaking up the sun, once can swim, windsurf, water-ski, para-sail, jet-ski, scuba dive or snorkel, rent a pedaloe, fish or simply enjoy leisurely walks along the edge of the water.

An assortment of beach restaurants and bars make dinning and socialising on the beach a pleasure for all.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Vilamoura, Vilamoura Resort and Golf area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 1
25 Mar 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£444
for 3 nights
From
£148
£592
 
 
Rate 2
29 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£507
for 3 nights
From
£169
£718
 
 
Rate 3
27 May 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£803
for 7 nights
£803
 
 
Rate 4
24 Jun 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,268
for 7 nights
£1,268
 
 
Rate 5
15 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,648
for 7 nights
£1,648
 
 
Rate 6
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£845
for 7 nights
£845
 
 
Rate 1
1 Oct 2017 - 3 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£469
for 3 nights
From
£156
£592
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £127

IF THIS HOUSE IS NOT AVAILABLE ON THE PERIOD YOU LOOKING, PLEASE CONTACT US FOR ALTERNATIVES!!!

PLEASE PAY ATTENTION TO THE FOLLOWING:
- Our prices are on a weekly basis, therefore the daily rate is not the result of the calculation of the week rate divided by 7. Stays shorter than 1 week will be quoted differently than the result of the automatic calculation made by Homeaway system
- All availabilities are on-request basis and prices may vary according to the circumstances.
- Preferred minimum stay is 1 week and changeover days Saturday or Sunday. Although these are our preferred booking conditions, we are flexible and we will consider all cases, except on peak season, where our flexibility is more limited.
- Discounts may be applied according to the number of weeks booked and only if you book and pay directly to us.
- If you decide to book and pay using the HOMEAWAY SYSTEM, an extra tax of 2.7% + Homeaway commission will be added on top of our rates.

We also provide the following services (among others):
- Car hire
- Return airport transfers
- General transfers
- Golf

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Vilamoura in Algarve

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 200 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - en-suite
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
  • veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hunting
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our prices includes the following services: - Gas, water and electricity. - Maid twice a week, except weekends and bank holidays. - Towels changed twice a week and linen once. - General maintenance of the villa, pool and garden.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties