HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lovely pool villa located in Vilasol Golf Resort

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,345 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bedroms pool villa located near all facilities

Double bedroom with en-suite toilet and washbasin, twin bedroom and separate bathroom. Open plan living/dining area with sofa-bed for an extra person and kitchen with breakfast bar. Doors from the living room and bedrooms lead out to the beautiful garden with built-in barbecue, dining area and pool. Well-designed pool with paddling area for children, fountain and water seats. Steps up to a private roof terrace. A super little villa for small parties set in a beautiful, large garden with lawns, flowers, shrubs and fruit trees. Vilasol is an ideal location for an active holiday as well, should you tire of lounging by your pool there’s a Golf course and water slide park almost on your doorstep and the facilities of Vilamoura are just 5 minutes drive away.


Commencement and termination of occupation: 1) Guests must Check In in our reception office in Vilamoura; 2) A Refundable deposit will be required in the amount of: €30 (for the loss or damages in the accommodation keys), €100 (for breakages); 3) Guests may occupy the rented accommodation from 16:00 hours on the agreed day, or from such other time as may be clearly arranged with your accommodation supplier; 4) Guests are expected to vacate the accommodation by 10:00 hours, or from such other time as may be clearly arranged with your accommodation supplier, on the day of departure; 5) Flight details are required when booking is confirmed. If flight details are not correctly informed, Vilamoura-Villas will not be responsible for any arrival after office hours (9am to 12:30pm and from 1:30pm to 6:30pm).

More Details

About Us

Paulo Proença
Vilamoura-Villas, Centro Comercial AGADIR, Loja 7
8125-414 Vilamoura
Vilamoura-Villas, 394571
INPI - Instituto Nacional da Propriedade Industrial MARCA NACIONAL Nº 394571
VAT Reg No140568166


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Vilamoura in Quarteira

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1345 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - en-suite
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Some facilities such as fax and local maps are available for guests use at Vilamoura-Villas reception and not at the villa. The price includes the following services: - Gas, water and electricity. - Maid twice a week, except weekends and bank holidays. - Towels changed twice a week and linen once. - General maintenance of the villa, pool and garden.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Lovely pool villa located in Vilasol Golf Resort
average rating of 4.409091 based on 22 reviews

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5

On arrival it ticked every box we had, set in beautiful quiet grounds In a lovely quiet close. The villa was perfect for us family of 3.

Pool is perfect to chill and the house is. Nice size. Walking distance to a few places to eat and drink and the big supermarket is a 5 minute drive away. Golf on the doorstep so perfect in every way. Would love to go back again

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind words. Hope we can again be of service in the near future. Remain yours. Kind regards, Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely villa with pool

  • 4 of 5

The villa is well equiped, very nice garden in a quit neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much and hope to hear from you in the near future. Keep in touch. Kind regards, Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely villa, beautifully kept gardens.

  • 5 of 5

The villa was lovely and spacious with everything we needed for our stay. It had a very rustic feel about it with some nice old pieces of furniture. The bed covers could do with an update and there was some paint dust coming off lower walls where they had obviously been touched up. The cleanliness was good (some dusting and sweeping missed) and the cleaners came once while we were there on a day that suited us which was great. There was no information folder, only a sheet advising mostly what we couldn't do around the villa. Information regarding what to do with bins is absolutely necessary, it took us a couple of days to realise that there were large bins down the road which we used but we're still unsure if we were permitted to do so. Some ideas of nice places to eat, visit would be good too. Pool was brilliant and a good size. It was also cleaned twice while we were there. Garden is stunning, beautifully maintained and surrounds the property, loads of space for children to run around! Neighbourhood is quiet and peaceful, exactly what we were looking for. Overall it was a great base, took care of all our needs and we'd happily stay again ☺️

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback. All situation were and will be addressed accordingly. Regarding the paint dust coming off the lower walls, it’s a situation that is identified but the owner insists in applying paint on top of the areas instead of allowing us to completely strip and apply a fresh coat of good paint (much more expensive), but we will get there eventually… Maid service twice a week is our standard service, which includes the changing of bathrooms towels twice a week and sheets once a week. According to our logs, the maids went to your accommodation twice. Once you were in and the other time you were away. On the day you were away, normal cleaning was made, which included making the beds, moping the floor and cleaning the bathroom. This time also coincided with the bathroom towel change. If this information is incorrect please contact us immediately, so we can check thoroughly. Regarding the information folder, when guests check-in on our reception we always give a set of sheets containing useful information which includes a basic map of the area, general information, useful contact numbers and restaurants. If you did not get this set of sheets I do apologise for our fault. We are already taking measures regarding this information which we find to be of great value to our guests and will now be sent by email also. We enforce the importance of contacting us immediately whenever needed so that we can act as fast as possible and in due course. Once again thank you very much for your feedback and to help us improve our services. Hope to have you with us again in the near future. Until then, Best wishes from Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Dangerous Villa with nice pool. We are disgusted with the lack of Duty of Care regarding our personal safety from the management company 'Vilamoura Villas'. We got electric shocks from the dishwasher. Their response was 'its never happened before' and 'its only static'. My wife was left scared and distressed when it happened to her.

They were worried if they bought a new dishwasher it would be a waste of money fault persisted. I had to point out it could be the villa's wiring.

On the 1st occasion they sent an odd job man to investigate within the hour. The 2nd time, 2 days passed. I wrote a complaint via email and did not get a response. They sent the odd job man out again who then decided the dishwasher was faulty. We did not have the use of the dishwasher for 4 days when they suddenly turned up and proudly changed it. We did not trust the odd job man and decided not to use the new machine for the remainder of the holiday for our own safety.

Did We get an apology? No

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr./Mrs. W. We are truly disappointed and felling let down with such review, which I consider to be an angry attack to our company from someone that has not a single reason complain, especially with everything we have done to assist you in a situation that was clearly identified on our first intervention. We do not have “odd job man” working for us. We have our maintenance man, and our maintenance has assisted you as soon as you reported dishwasher situation by phone. No problems were found and we advise not to use electrical appliances being bare feet and wet. Apparently, according to you, this situation persisted and after your new report, by email, we sent our maintenance to investigate the situation thoroughly and he has instructions not to leave the house without a solution. Again, nothing was found wrong with the dishwasher or the electric system of the house. Even though and since you were so worried, we have decided to go the “extra mile”. We replaced the dishwasher and we sent the supposed “faulty” one, for a technical inspection in the brand official dealership. The brand’s technicians also conclude that there was nothing wrong with that dishwasher, being fully operational. The dishwasher is back in the house, many clients has passed through without a single complain. I must say that this technical inspection from the official dealership has costed us €85. Eighty five Euros just to tell us what the “odd man”, our maintenance, already knew. Since you claimed many times that you have been a telecom Engineer, to justify knowing the difference between an electric shock and static, I assume that somehow along the way you have forgotten that continuously playing with electrical appliances with soaking wet bare feet is somehow dangerous…. Also, here in Portugal, when you get an electric shock the main board of the house trips off immediately to prevent electrocutions. It’s a basic and standard security mechanism of defence. Never happen on your house when you get the electric shocks…. So not need any technical expertise to realise that you were never affected by “electric shocks”. I do regret that your holiday experience with us, in this fantastic villa located in a marvellous location and with record breaking weather and sea/beach conditions, was resumed to a hypothetical faulty dishwasher, therefore motivating this 1 star review among all 4 and 5 stars. Kind regards, Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

A little piece of heaven

  • 4 of 5

Super Vila with a lovely pool which is perfect for small children. Great to have a large garden for the children to play in. Not overlooked so very private and quiet. Walking distance to pub/restaurant & cafe for fresh bread.

Inside is nice. Could do with some new doors and better bed linen, mattress protectors and pillows.

We've stayed here twice and really enjoyed it. Paulo and his team were fantastic. Really responsive and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments and specially for reporting the things that needs to be done. We will look into them in due course. Looking forward to have you with us again. Kind regards, Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Boston, Lincolnshire

Fantastic as always!!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, clean and VERY quiet. If you need to unwind and relax this is definitely the place to do it. This was our second time here and back again in September 2015 and May 2016. So central and convenient for all amenities but you do need a car. Handy for Apolonia Supermarket aswell!!!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great you enjoyed it once again? THank you very much and looking forward for September. Kind regards, Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Property Manager

Speaks English, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 February, 2018


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Faro Airpot
Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
Nearest Golf
800 Metres
Vilasol golf course (resort)
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Loulé (Quarto Estradas)
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Via do Infante (A22)
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Nearest Beach
3.4 Kilometres
Nearest beach (Quarteira)
Car: recommended

Vila Sol Spa & Golf Resort has evolved to Vila Sol Premium Golf Resorts, since the new reality supporting this concept is not just limited to the Vilamoura resort but is evolving into a brand that has and will have an increasing number of golf resorts in different destinations.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Vilamoura, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 1
24 Mar 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 2
28 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Season 3
26 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Season 4
30 Jun 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Season 5
14 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Season 6
28 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Season 7
1 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Season 8
29 Sep 2018 - 3 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax 3.0% per night. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival.


- Our prices are on a weekly basis, therefore the daily rate is not the result of the calculation of the week rate divided by 7. Stays shorter than 1 week and/or that are not multiples of weeks, will be quoted differently than the result of the automatic calculation made by Homeaway system
- All availabilities are on-request basis and prices may vary according to the circumstances.
- Preferred minimum stay is 1 week and changeover days Saturday or Sunday. Although these are our preferred booking conditions, we are flexible and we will consider all cases, except on peak season, where our flexibility is more limited.
- Discounts may be applied according to the number of weeks booked and only if you book and pay directly to us.
IMPORTANT: A tax of 3% will be charged if you choose to pay using the HomeAway Payments.

We also provide the following services (among others):
- Car hire
- Return airport transfers
- General transfers
- Golf

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals