HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fripp Island, 3rd Row Ocean, 50 Yards To Best Beach, 4BR/3BA, New Kitchen

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,450 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Fripp Island, 3rd Row Ocean, next to beach access, steps to best 24/7 beach

Welcome to 'Sandy Shores' Fripp Island 3rd row ocean home. This is a 4 bedroom, 3 bath home near the center of the island. It has a ramp off the back of the house for access without using stairs.

Just steps to the best beach on the island.... 120 steps to the boardwalk which provides a 24 hour, 7 days a week beach. You are so close to the water at this uncrowded access with plenty of room to set up for the day, but only a few feet from the high tide line. It is also the best part of the beach to boogie board and surf. We are located just 2 blocks from the Beach Club.

This newly renovated home (November 2012) sleeps 15 people comfortably in the 4 bedrooms. Three of the bedrooms have their own full bathroom and flat screen TV. The 4th bedroom is a bunk room for kids. The kitchen was a total remodel and has all new appliances, granite countertops, new cabinetry, tile floor, and is generously furnished. There are 3 dining areas in this spacious home (2,450 square feet of living space) plus a table on the deck for outdoor dining. The living room has a new 40' flat screen TV. The bathrooms are tile floors with new counters and all new fixtures.

Bedroom setup:

Bedroom 1: King bed, twin daybed with twin trundle (sleeps 4), flat screen TV, private bathroom. (main level)

Bedroom 2: 2 Queen beds, twin daybed with twin trundle (sleeps 6), flat screen TV, private bathroom. (main level)

Bedroom 3: 2 Twin beds (sleeps 2), flat screen TV, shared bathroom with bunk room. (second floor)

Bedroom 4: Bunk bed, full plus twin (sleeps 3), shared bathroom with bedroom 3. There is no door on the bunk room and a shared closet in the hall with bedroom #3 (second floor)

Included In Rental: beach chairs, boogie boards, and sand toys. The cleaning fee is included in the price of the rental. Please note that we no longer provide a golf cart, but they are available for rent on the island.

Amenity cards are available for purchase. These must be used to access pools, tennis courts, restaurants, and the 2 championship golf courses.

Feel free to call Marla Gatley (owner) any time with questions at 316-737-2760

More Details

Property Manager
Marla Gatley
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018

About Marla Gatley

We live in Kansas and have spent our summers on Fripp Island since 2006.

Marla Gatley purchased this house in 2012

Why Marla Gatley chose Fripp Island

We love this property because it is so close to the best beach on Fripp Island with 24/7 beach, even at high tide. The house sits next to the boardwalk that leads to the beach. It is near the center of the island, just 2 blocks from the Beach Club, which includes the pools, food court, tennis courts, shopping, Sand Bar, gym, and countless activities.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My family and I just got home from my son's Marine Corps Graduation. It was the most remarkable event! I want to say that your home is absolutely beautiful. We all had our own space, had a great time at the beach yesterday afternoon, and had extended family for a cookout on Friday evening. My son has a few friends who have enlisted since he started boot camp and you can bet I will highly recommend your property. Thank you for opening your home to us.
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Fripp Island in Beaufort County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Double sink
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , King + Twin day bed with twin size trundle, flat screen TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 2 Queen beds + Twin day bed with twin trundle (main)
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , bedroom is located on second floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Bunk bed with full on bottom and twin on top (2nd flr).
  • Bedrooms 1, 2, and 3 have flat screen TV's.....Bedrooms 1 & 2 are located on the main level.....Bedrooms 3 & 4 are located on the second level and share a bathroom and a closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
included: ......boogie boards.......sand toys .........outdoor shower.......beach chairs..... all included in your rental

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Fripp Island, 3rd Row Ocean, 50 Yards To Best Beach, 4BR/3BA, New Kitchen
average rating of 4.825 based on 41 reviews
5

Most relaxing weekend ever

  • 5 of 5

The weekend was a girls 50th birthday celebration. We loved the house. Everything was very clean, warm and welcoming. The rooms were bright and airy, beds were comfortable, and the living room couches were so very cozy. There was ample space for the 8 of us. It was just a short walk to a beautiful white sand beach, that we nearly had all to ourselves. The owner was very gracious in her prompt response to questions. We can't wait to come back. Thank you Maria!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family get together

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful weekend

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property, hope to stay again soon...

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately this home was not well kept at all, frankly it was filthy. We couldn't use the washing machine because the of the mold and filth. There was food splatter on kitchen walls, along will all the walls being dirty and kitchen cabinet doors dirty. Paint/drywall hanging from areas of the ceilings from apparent water damage, curtain rods hanging off wall, screens with holes, moldy shower curtains, terrible stains in carpet etc.

Very disappointing because the pictures really did look nice. This house can accommodate a large family. Nice area of homes, Fripp Island was very pretty and the proximity to the beach is great. This house needs some love and sprucing up!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that the house was not cleaned well before your arrival. I have deep cleaned the house and had the carpets steam cleaned since your stay (Dec. 2017). Repairs have also been made. Everything you listed has been repaired. We are very proud of our home and apologize for your disappointment. Please know that we do everything we can to keep our home nice and take care of problems as quickly as we can if we are aware of them. Please look at my mostly 5 star reviews if you are interested in renting from us. Your satisfaction is most important to us and we respond immediately to any issues you may have during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful and roomy.

  • 5 of 5

We had 15 people with this stay. House is very roomy. Very quite are. Desks with setting , we spent a lot of time on them. Being so close to the beach everyone loves it. We plan on booking the house again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We had a blast!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay on Fripp Island! 😍The home was everything we needed and more! It had plenty of room for our large group. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for cooking. Marla Gatley was great to respond quickly. She was very sweet and accommodating! Honestly, the only bad thing about our stay was it wasn't long enough!! We are already making plans to go back!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Savannah, GA
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Ocean Point and Ocean Creek
Car: recommended

Hunting Island State Park is across the bridge

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Fripp Island, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring 2018
4 Mar 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£729
for 3 nights
From
£243
£1,649
 
 
Summer 2018
9 Jun 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,885
for 7 nights
£2,885
 
 
Fall 2018
12 Aug 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£729
for 3 nights
From
£243
£1,649
 
 
Winter 2018
26 Nov 2018 - 2 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£569
for 3 nights
From
£190
£1,319
£2,885
 
 
Spring 2019
3 Mar 2019 - 7 Jun 2019
3 night minimum stay
£729
for 3 nights
From
£243
£1,649
 
 
Summer 2019
8 Jun 2019 - 10 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,885
for 7 nights
£2,885
 
 
Fall 2019
11 Aug 2019 - 1 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
£729
for 3 nights
From
£243
£1,649
 

Additional pricing information

We accept visa, mastercard, discover, or check. You can pay on-line or mail contract to me. We take 50% to hold the house and the balance is due 60 days out.

Cleaning fee is included in the price.

Amenity cards are available for purchase. Summer = $50 per week. Off-season = $35 per week.

MONTHLY RATE = $3,500 October - March. Ask about monthly rates for April, May, September

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals