HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Large penthouse apt with views of the Acropolis and Lycabetus hill

10 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Psyri - MR1

Beautifully furnished 2 bedroom apartment to sleep up to 6 in Central Athens

MR1 is a 140 sqm, 2 bedroom, 1 and a half bathroom penthouse in central Athens. MR1 has marble floors, high ceilings and a wrap around balcony of 110 sqm terrace with amazing views of the Acropolis and Lykavittos.

Both large bedrooms have direct access to the terrace. We can make up our beds as single beds or king doubles. You can choose what suits you. MR1 offers free wifi, flat TV, DVD, washing and drying facilities and plenty of space.

Our property is managed by Boutique Athens, a group of Australian and Greek people who are dedicated to offering comfortable, clean and well designed properties located in central Athens to the Athenian visitor.

From our property you can walk to the Acropolis in 15 minutes. You can also walk easily to Monastiraki, Plaka and the Agora. Our immediate neighbourhood is full of cafes, tavernas, galleries and museums.

Athens also offers various beaches accessed by public transport. Nearest one is Kalamaki at 7 kilometres.

General: The apartment is the complete package. A high quality apartment in the heart of Athens where you can walk to old the old and new parts of the city. Inexpensive to stay in with every facility you could require. A much more spacious alternative to a hotel.

Meet & Greet: We always meet and greet anyone staying with us. We enjoy showing you around the area and recommending our favourite places. We leave you with our mobile numbers and we are happy to hear from you at any time during your stay, in case you have any questions or problems. We are happy to recommend our favourite taxi driver that speaks english to bring you directly to your apartment.

Mobile phones: All needs and requirements of the modern traveller have been considered, including providing a local pay as you go mobile phone so you can make and receive calls without incurring roaming charges. The only thing that you need to do is buy credit when you need it. We can give you the mobile number before you leave your home so you can distribute it to your friends and family.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Lia Spartali
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Greek
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2016
Call Manager

About Lia Spartali

Hi. We have several apartments in Athens. We offer them to travellers who are interested in the cultural and artistic pursuits on offer in our amazing city, Athens.

We are interested in food, art, modern history and what is new and exciting.

We provide full kitchens for cooking, a wonderful art collection, WiFi and our own guide of Athens.


based on 10 holidaymaker reviews

Large penthouse apt with views of the Acropolis and Lycabetus hill
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
Poulsbo, WA USA

Greece apartment switch...

  • 2 of 5

The apartment itself was okay. However, we were very disappointed in the manner in which we were treated. We made the reservations more than 6 months ahead of time, and confirmed with them several times. I had done quite a bit of research on the apartment we had picked, and the neighborhood. We were already in Europe on vacation and just a few days before our scheduled arrival in Athens I received an email (fortunate that I even checked emails) stating that the apartment that we had chosen was no longer available. They did offer two alternatives, but already being on vacation I had no time to do any research. We picked one of the two alternatives that they offered, but were very disappointed in the neighborhood we wound up in. Furthermore, on the day we checked out they had told us we could store our luggage in their office (located close by the apartment) for an hour or so before we had to leave the area, but when we went to the office there was nobody there. That was a very minor detail, and we were much more disappointed that all of our research into the apartment and neighborhood selection went out the window just days before our arrival after we had already left home. I doubt we would use this company again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We fully understand that after having made such an extended research for your trip to Athens, it was a disappointment for you not to be able to stay at the apartment you had booked. We would like to assure you that our constant aim is for our guests to be as comfortable as possible, and that our apartments and our services meet their expectations. Unfortunately, the apartment you had initially booked became unavailable due to some serious issues beyond our control, that we had not been able to resolve on time for your trip. In order to compensate for this mishap, we offered you two different accommodation options, regarding two of our nicest apartments, with balconies and view to the Acropolis, at the same price as your original one. Also, as our staff is constantly on the go, seeking to meet all our guests needs at all times, as explained at the time, our offices happened to be closed when you visited to drop your luggages and we apologised for that. Nevertheless, we apologise for any inconvenience caused, despite all our efforts to provide suitable accommodation by offering this great apartment. We hope that all in all you have enjoyed your stay in our beautiful and exciting city! Manolis Chatzidakis, Boutique Athens Apartments
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Warsaw, Poland

Great apartment, service even better

  • 5 of 5

We can confirm the reviews of other travellers. The apartment was very comofrtable, well equipped and clean. The terrace made a big impression on us. The location close to Acropolis and some little streets with restaurants and cafes. What we really appreciated was the service provided by the people from boutiqueathens.com from our first contact until our stay in Athens.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again in the future! Manolis, on behalf of the rest of the team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

The booking of this apartment was well organized and very simple through Boutique Athens. The apartment was large and had beautiful views. It was clean and well furnished. We were meet at the apartment by one of the Boutique Athens staff and he took us on a walking trip around the neighborhood which was very helpful. One of the women in our apartment was cold in bed and an extra duvet was brought around. All very good experiences.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laura Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that your experience was good and our apartment met your expectations. Enjoy your travels! Sincerely yours Lia Spartali , Bookings Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely apartment with great views

  • 5 of 5

3 of my friends and I travelled to Athens recently and rented this flat. It was so lovely! Really spacious with a huge outdoor space that had spectacular views of the Acropolis. The beds were all really comfortable too and we had all mod-cons, save a washing machine in Greek that we weren't quite sure about and a sort of dribbly shower, but that's being super picky. The apartment is just a short walking distance from all the major attractions in Athens and the area seemed safe, with lots of restaurants and cafes very nearby.

I think the massive up though was Boutique Athens who managed the place. We actually rented a smaller place but on arrival there was no electricity. These things just happen, but Boutique Athens were so quick to find us a (much better) alternative and took the time then to show us around the area and to get us orientated for our visit. This was so helpful and much appreciated.

So all in all, I'm giving the flat an 8 out of 10 and Boutique Athens a 10 out of 10. I really recommend them.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello again! It was great having you guys! I just wanted to say that we have posted directions in English (as the washing machine was in Spanish ...). We have also fixed the shower! Enjoy your travels. Lia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
sydney, Australia

Couldn't have been better!

  • 5 of 5

Picked up at the airport, met at the apartment, given a local tour! Our welcome and introduction to Athens was fabulous. The apartment is modern, spacious, clean and has everything you need. The huge verandah with its magical view is something special. We had a marvelous stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests We are glad to read your review and see that you enjoyed our apartments and our services. We do try our best and it is very rewarding to read your appreciation in your comments. Thank you so much. Lia Spartali Boutique Athens
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Our short Athens stay

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at MR1 for only 2 nights (not long enough). Costas met us on arrival, showed us around the apartment then took us on a tour of the neighbouring area which was very helpful. Photos of the apartment don't lie, it is that good. Was on the 6th floor with great view of the Acropolis. Enjoyed our stay in Athens. (PS: guests should know that the elevator is only suitable for 3 adults of average weight) Costas also arranged transfers to and from the airport which was a great help during the public transport and taxi strikes. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Athens Airport (El. Venizelos)
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
13 Kilometres
Glyfada Golf Club
Nearest Train
250 Metres
Thisseio or Monastiraki Metro
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
National road
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Nearest Ski
30 Kilometres
Mount Parnitha
Nearest Beach
7 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Around the apartment you will find some of the most important art galleries in Europe, some of the best museums in Greece, some of the most intriguing bars and night spots, some of the best restaurants, tavernas and cafes.

Surrounded by ancient Athens. You will find ecclesiastical candle makers, leather sandal makers, street stalls full of old Athenian collectables, examples of Bauhaus and Neo Classical architecture intermingled with 1950’s and 1960’s giant concrete apartment blocks.

The apartment is only within a few minutes walk to the wonders of the birth of western civilization; The Acropolis, Thission, The Ancient Agora, Keramikos and many other ancient sites.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Psyri, Athens

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Autumn Special Offer
8 Oct 2016 - 13 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Winter Special Offer
14 Nov 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
2017 Special Offer
1 Mar 2017 - 13 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

• We are happy to provide flexible check in and checkout times....so just let us know when you would like to arrive and depart and we will do our best to satisfy your requests. Please note that depending on availability check in will be by 3pm and check out is by 11am.

• Check in between the hours of 9pm and 7am.
Our staff work from 7am until 9pm every day. So, if you are checking in between 9pm and 7am we have asked our reliable taxi drivers to check you in. This allows you to arrive at any time you like. You can check in at any time after 9 pm and before 7 am by simply booking your transport to the apartment via one of our trusted taxi drivers. They charge no extra to check you in. On arrival he will let you into the apartment and ask you what time you would like our permanent staff to take you on a tour of the area and to show you the apartment in detail.

Boutique Athens requires 50% deposit in order to reserve the apartment and full payment in cash upon arrival. We accept payments via credit card, bank transfer or PayPal. Credit card charges are 1.9%, bank transfer fees are 4 Euro per transaction and PayPal charges are 3-5% depending on country of origin.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Psyri in Attica

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 140 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • Both bedrooms share a bathroom (shower). There is a separate toilet.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Double OR Twin Beds
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Double OR Twin Beds
  • Both bedrooms have access to the balcony. Beds can be king size double or twin beds. There is a large sofa that can be used as a bed and there is a portable bed that can be set up. There is no extra charge for either of these options.
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
• We have flexible check in and check out times. We try and adjust our times to suit your needs....so just let us know when you would like to arrive and depart and we will do our best to satisfy your requests. • If you are checking into your apartment between the hours of 9pm and 7am, you will need to travel to the apartment with our trusted taxi driver who will have the keys with him and will show you in. He does not increase his tariff for this service. On arrival he will let you into the apartment and ask you what time you would like our permanent staff to take you on a tour of the area and to show you the apartment in detail. • We provide a mobile phone upon request and you buy the credit. • We provide a baby cot and a high chair upon request • We provide you with a local map and a compendium full of useful information.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties