Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fantanstic studio in Opera Tower, amazing city and ocean view from 42nd floor!

Bedrooms Studio
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

This studio comfortable studio features king size bed, 1 full size convertible sofa, flat TV, 2 burners kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, silverware, dinnerware, glassware, basic cookware, basic cooking utensils, coffee maker, towels, hangers, balcony facing city and bay, and high speed wifi. Unit has one assigned parking space, and valet parking for guests.

Opera Tower building is a 55 story skyscraper located in Biscayne Bay. Upscale residences are designed to over look Biscayne Bay and the city. Building is conveniently located 3 minutes to Downtown Miami 5 minutes to Brickell, walking distance to grocery stores, banks, restaurants, Wynwood, Midtown, 5 minutes away from 1-95, 25 minutes from Miami International Airport.

Residents enjoy resort-style amenities like a large heated pool and lounge/barbeque area overlooking the city and the bay, the fully-equipped fitness center and clubroom with plasma TV and kitchen, convenient lobby with wireless internet, 24/7 front desk and security, valet parking, premises groceryshop and beauty salon.

Driving Directions:

From I-95 Exit on I-395 toward Miami Beach.Take exit 2B toward Biscayne Blvd. Merge onto NE 11 Terrace and then turn left onto Biscayne Blvd./US 1. Turn right on NE 14 Street. Turn left on North Bayshore Drive and turn right to stay on North Bayshore Drive. We are located at 1750 North Bayshore Drive.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio around the Edgewater around the Miami

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 42
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Fantanstic studio in Opera Tower, amazing city and ocean view from 42nd floor!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews

Great Value for 2 visitors

  • 5 of 5

Awesome spot to stay for me and my husband. Clean, safe, easy to grab a Ride-share anywhere, had a kitchen + Fridge, and we loved the pool!

The renter is very easily accessible to text if you have a question. We would stay here again for sure!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, great view, poor equipment

  • 3 of 5

I was staying in Miami for 4 days with my boyfriend and we chose opera tower as a nicer getaway. When we arrived, we felt like money was spend on the unit, not so much on furnishings and kitchen equipment. The bed is held up by simple wood pieces and made a lot of noise simply when turning around on it, we couldn’t relax at night. The pans had big scratches in them and therefore were unsafe to use. The tv didn’t work at first but Martha helped us out quickly and was very helpful.

The area around the opera tower is very noisy, which is why we didn’t open the door to the balcony a lot or used it at all.

We felt very safe in the building, there is a high security level and other residents were very friendly.

The view was very nice and we were able to use the nearby citi bikes, which we recommend for shorter distances (to Miami Beach in 20mins). There is a Publix nearby.

The parking is included, which makes the stay overall cheaper than expected. You will have to pay a lot of money for parking elsewhere (ca. 20$ per day at other hotels).

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Location, beautiful place and kind host!

  • 5 of 5

Just wanted to saw that this weeklong stay in Miami was really awesome, the experience was wonderful and everything worked out! Whenever I had any issues the host was very communicative and helped me through it!

It has basic kitchen stuff for making food. Don’t really expect too much there.

Extra towels are under the sink. Basics like a hairdryer are also there. The internet was fairly good.

The view is SO GOOD. I’m really happy to wake up and find a nice view.

A few things: The blinds are missing a few pieces and the TV remote did have a crack, but since I use neither of those it doesn’t really affect me.

Overall the experience was fantastic, I would come back next year if I could!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Simple with a beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

The space is perfect for one or two adults.

Checking in was easy.

Communication was great.

The space was a good size and very clean.

The building is very nice and quiet, and has a small conscience store on the first floor.

Everything you may need is basically there, if not Publix Supermarket is walking distance.

Close to so many great Miami locations.

Has a beautiful view of the city and water.

I would say the only flaw is the parking garage since it’s definitely a ways up and back down. But, worth it 100%.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Clean place with the essentials

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was clean and the owner was very attentive and easy to communicate with. To me these are the most important factors ! The only negative thing, in my eyes, was the quality of the bed and the pillows. The mattress was very soft and the bed incredibly squeaky.

Most things were provided but, FYI ladies, there was no hair dryer.

The kitchen is good enough for just the bare minimum cooking because it is so tiny ( but that is to be expected).

  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Reasonable priced with terrific bay view but needs work

  • 1 of 5

Pros: A very quiet studio with an expansive view of the bay. I was happy with the weekly price. Free parking (understand the parking space is a 5 minute twirl up to the 10th floor) and a block away from Publix. Nice community pool and hot tub. I loved the location as it is close to Brickell, Wynwood and down the road from AA Arena and other entertainment venues. A pleasant bathroom (no window) with a fancy shower head. A large closet with many hangers. Nice, large refrigerator. Fast elevator to the 42nd floor.

Cons: The bed is a disaster!!! I think the box springs are the issue. So squeaky the noise woke up my wife, my son and me if we dare move or rollover. It needs to be removed immediately before anybody rents the place!! The bed spread needs to be replaced with something colorful. The bed pillows need to be replaced as they are flat and useless. New, bright pillow cases are needed. Bathroom towels are white should be replaced by new, bright ones. Overall, the place is devoid of warmth and color. There is one framed art and it is dark and ugly. The rest of the walls have no art. The balcony has 2 rusty aluminum stools with no cushions. There is no small table to place drinks, etc. There was no outdoor grill that was supposed to be included. The kitchen is understandably small but a cutting board and a vegetable pealer is missing. No paper towels or condiments. The door to the utility close needs to be repaired. There was no tv channel list, no internet instructions (had to text for it), no instructions on the parking reserved space ( had to text for it). Lastly, I submit that upon arrival there should be a bottle of wine or sparkling wine ($10) as a classy touch. Perhaps a bowl of fruit. It goes a long way. In summary I think my constructive criticism should be embraced immediately and if the rent needs to go up a bit then so be it. I give low marks primarily for the horrible bed. Respectfully, Ed

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ed, good morning. Thank you for your review! We will check the bed issues, and will replace it for future guests convenience. Just wanted to let you know that the small kitchen is specified in our description, as studios legally can't have dishwasher, laundry of more than 2 burn stove. On the other hand, the text coordination is with all our guests, in order to have the building know exact time and date guests arrive, we don't leave instructions in writing. You have to balance price, location, view, cleaning, in house staff, parking within building (other units don't include parking), securities cameras and amenities, vs. art in walls, or fancy balcony furniture. Thanks for staying.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £75.36
Property Damage Insurance £59.53

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals