HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Bear Hollow: Sleeps 6, Hot Tub, Fenced pet yard, Wifi, Close to Park and Lake

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom cabin, close to lake, Beavers Bend Park and restaurants

This is a 3 bedroom cabin with a queen size bed in the master bedroom and a full size bed in each of the other two bedrooms. There is 1 bathroom with shower - kitchen is fully equipped with washer, dryer, microwave, coffee maker, stove and refrigerator, dishware and pots and pans for basic cooking. Living area is large and has a 42 inch flat screen television plus a smaller flatscreen television in the master bedroom. BOTH USE DISH NETWORK.

Cabin has a large deck with table and chairs and lights. In front area, there is a charcoal grill, fire ring, swing and a large picnic table. The back yard has a privacy fence which is perfect for your pets.. Cabin has propane heat in living room and 2 A/C units, one in the kitchen and one in master bedroom. Master bedroom also has heater. Cabin sleeps 6 and is pet friendly! Cabin has wood floors throughout and large windows. Cabin has wifi/DISH. Hot tub outside.

There is spacious parking for your vehicles and recreational toys with a large circle drive.

Conveniently located near the lake, marina, restaurants, and convenience stores in the Stephens Gap area.

A/C & Heat and DISH TV/wireless internet.

More Details

Property Manager
Cabins in Broken Bow
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 May, 2017

About Cabins in Broken Bow

Jerry and Terry Waymire bought this cabin in 2012. They love the outdoors especially being in the woods and playing on the water. They also love being with their children and grandchildren outdoors and on the water.

Cabins in Broken Bow purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Cabins in Broken Bow chose Oklahoma

We bought this property because we love the area, we love the outdoors, and we love being near water. We wanted to be able to get away and to allow others to come and get away too.

What makes this cabin unique

Easy on and off to main highway with circle drive and plenty of parking. Very close to great restaurants, Stephens Gap Marina turnoff and Beaver's Bend Dam turnoff.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Hochatown in McCurtain County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Bear Hollow: Sleeps 6, Hot Tub, Fenced pet yard, Wifi, Close to Park and Lake
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
2

Property well maintained and stocked.

  • 2 of 5

Not secluded enough, much to close to hwy. To make matters worse they had construction going on directly in front of cabin.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Bear Hallow

  • 5 of 5

A real nice spacious cabin. Loved the deck and, for us dog owners, the fenced in back yard was worth everything. No need to leash them up in order to take them outside as is the norm for most cabin rentals; just open the door and let them out! Hot tub was nice but it really could use a little privacy fence blocking out the next door cabin. Thanks for a memorable time while celebrating my 32nd anniversary with my spouse.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. We agree with you that more privacy is needed around the hot tub and hope to remedy this in the future. It is our hope that you and your dogs will come and stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Terry and Jerry Waymire, owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great little gem!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful visit to Bear Hollow! We all enjoyed hiking around behind the cabin, building fires, roasting marshmallows, hanging in the hot tub, and relaxing. We loved exploring the park too! The cabin was so clean and welcoming. The beds were comfortable, and the grounds were great for our small group. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed our cabin. We thank you so much for this review and welcome you back any time. Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

cabin

  • 4 of 5

It was OK, I didn't enjoy the no heat in the bedrooms, also was looking more for a secluded location as this cabin is right off the main road ,lots of traffic and no views from the cabin,the back porch had no light and the motion detector was broke by the fire pit. We had a great time and enjoyed the cabin, just was expecting more from it this is the 3rd cabin we have stayed in, there in broken bow . We enjoyed the others for the view and the wildlife.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeremy: I thank you for your response and am sorry the cabin was not secluded enough for you. We will certainly address the issues you mentioned. We love the backyard view and see deer, rabbits and other wildlife there quite often. We are sorry the motion detector light was not working and in fact anytime something is not working all you have to do is call 580-212-355 which number is posted inside our cabin and our cabin management company will try to correct whatever is wrong as soon as possible. As for the heat, we installed a brand new air conditioner/heater in the master bedroom several months ago. The control to it is in the drawer to the nightstand next to the bed. Since the other two bedrooms are so close to the wall heater in the living room, we did not feel it necessary to put heaters in them, but it is definitely something we will consider in the future. We have put a light strip on the back deck and will install a light in the near future. Please feel free to call me at 918-658-5858 if you have any further concerns. Thank you for your review and we welcome you back. Terry Waymire/owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean Cabin, Perfect for families with dogs!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed at our stay! My husband and I went to Broken Bow for a long weekend away from the city. This was our first trip to the area and we will definitely stay at Bear Hollow again. We chose Bear Hollow because of the fenced yard that allowed us to bring our 3 dogs, and they had a blast. We enjoyed being able to sit out on the large deck with hot tub (very clean). There is plenty of seating on the patio for a family with children.

The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The grill was handy (bring your own charcoal) and there were plenty of dishes and utensils/pots and pans for cooking. The cabin has a washer and dryer which would be great for longer stays and two smaller bedrooms that would be perfect for a family with kids. There are board games to play in case of rain.

Other reviews mentioned noise from the street. While it is noticeable from the front yard, we were able to block it out while sitting on the back deck and it did not prevent us from being able to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

The location is a close drive to the park. The owners provided plenty of information on the area including restaurants and hiking locations.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted that you want to come back. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review on this property. We want people to enjoy their stay here and we strive to make it nice for pets and their owners.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, TX
4

Beautiful, Clean Cabin

  • 4 of 5

This was a great weekend for us to get away and relax. I love that we were able to bring our dogs. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. My only disappointment was that I wish the owners would have mentioned the lake was closed prior to us booking our trip. There is a great pizza place down the road a bit. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again. We apologize for your not being informed the lake was closed and we will try to make sure this does not happen again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Broken Bow Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cedar Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
259
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Hochatown BBQ and Grill ,Stevens Gap Restaurant
Car: recommended

Located right off of Highway 259, in the beautiful Stephens Gap area, this cabin is easily accessible to the marina, trout fishing in the rivers, restaurants, kayaking, paddle boating, hiking, swimming, canoeing and more. You can also rent ATV's and enjoy trails, ziplining, ride the Duck, go carts, miniature golf, and even a petting zoo.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Hochatown, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Early summer
12 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£345
for 2 nights
From
£160
 
 
Memorial Weekend
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£555
for 3 nights
From
£177
 
 
Summer
30 May 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£345
for 2 nights
From
£160
 
 
4th of July
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£555
for 3 nights
From
£177
 
 
Late summer
5 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£345
for 2 nights
From
£160
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£555
for 3 nights
From
£177
 
 
Fall 2017
5 Sep 2017 - 12 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£345
for 2 nights
From
£160
 
 
Fall Break 2017
13 Oct 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£555
for 3 nights
From
£177
 
 
Late Fall 2017
23 Oct 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£321
for 2 nights
From
£148
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£731
for 4 nights
From
£177
 
 
Christmas and New Years 2017
21 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£555
for 3 nights
From
£177
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£311
for 2 nights
From
£143
 

Additional pricing information

Incidental Fee £23.19 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.25%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable