HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Valerie Austin

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks English

Sleeps 4-7, Family Friendly, Easy Access, Wooded setting.

41 Reviews
People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cabin in Oklahoma - Blue Aspen

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4-7

Beautiful Rustic single level 2 bedroom/2 bath log cabin in wooded setting with easy access. New to the Rental market it has Brand new Kitchen appliances with well appointed Kitchen for making your favorite family meals. Hand made cedar log King size bed in Master Suite with its own attached bath, Second bedroom on opposite side of home allows for a little privacy and has a lovely cedar log bunk bed, queen down with twin above, and a second full bathroom. Quality leather sleeper sofa. Outdoor gas BBQ grill on wrap around covered porch and seating to enjoy a morning cup of coffee, or evening nightcap. Steps away a fire pit for making smores and telling ghost stories. TV in living room with DVD player, premium channels and WiFi. Enjoy family game night with variety of board games or just read by the fireplace and enjoy the forest views through large two story windows. Washer and Dryer.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Valerie Austin (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks English

About Valerie Austin

Our family lives in Dallas and enjoy relaxing weekend getaways. We love getting in a quick hike, enjoying the wonderful forest views, eating out at local restaurants if we don't feel like firing up the grill. It's family time in the great outdoors.

Valerie Austin purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Valerie Austin chose Oklahoma

We appreciate the easy access of Beaver's Bend and the beauty of the area. After vacationing there several years ago, we decided it was a great location for us. We throw a cooler in the car, take the dog and Grandma up for the weekend and feel like we have really gotten away. Hiking, driving and exploring the dam and river, sitting outside and just looking at the stars helps us recharge.

Reviews

4.6
based on 41 holidaymaker reviews

Sleeps 4-7, Family Friendly, Easy Access, Wooded setting.
average rating of 4.609756 based on 41 reviews
4

Beautiful place to stay. Needs a few perks to really add some comforts of vacationing.

  • 4 of 5

Cabin was gorgeous. Kitchen was very well stocked including a crock pot! Master bed extremely super overly firm :/ !! Had plenty of towels and the hot tub was really nice! The washer and dryer were excellent. A recliner, a game or two/inside and outside, an ice maker, maybe a hammock would really add to this beautiful place. Valerie is awesome and really cares about her renters!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice

  • 3 of 5

This was a nice cabin. Perfect for what we needed. I will say it was not my favorite of the Beavers bend cabins I've stayed in. You could hear the busy roadway noise which was not relaxing at all. Sitting out by the fire and hearing loud semis go by, is not my idea if relaxation. Also, the kitchen was not as stocked as other cabins have been. They didn't even provide salt and pepper. They had the shakers for them, but no salt and pepper. That to me seems like something they should keep stocked. The master bathroom shower curtain rod was broken so we had to share a shower. I was too scared to use it and break it further. Overall, was a nice cabin but won't be staying at this one again. I look for seclusion, no road noise and a well stocked kitchen when I plan to stay at beavers bend.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing the shower rod issue to our attention and allowing us to address it promptly. While there is usually salt and pepper in the pantry, we do not advertise that we stock any food or condiments in the cabin due to sanitary reasons. We do provide toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, laundry soap, bath and hand soap, linens, and well appointed kitchen with all the cooking equipment, pots and pans, that you need to prepare a holiday meal, you just bring your food items. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this cabin for a weekend during spring break. The cabin was clean and tidy with everything in place. Plenty of toilet paper and other needs. No ice, may want to plan ahead to bring a bag or two. The hot tub was great although it was cold when we arrived so it took several hours to warm up. The kids weren't too happy about that part but it did stay warm once we got it up there! The cabin is not secluded as the pictures show. Its in a small neighborhood like place with other nice cabins. It wasn't a problem and we weren't too close to the other cabins, there was plenty of privacy on the back deck. The cabin is located only a few miles from a store and Grateful Head. We enjoyed our stay!! Hated to leave!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. The area is wonderful, come back again soon. Thank you for the note about the hot tub, we fully empty and sanitize the hot tub between guest visits, so it may not be up to full temperature when a guest first arrives if other have checked out the same day.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice cabin

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I really enjoyed the cabin for a quiet getaway. Everything was very nice and in good order. The only minor complaints that we had was the mattress being very firm and only having a charcoal grill. But really, it's a very nice place to stay. It's close to lots of hiking and there are some good restaurants not too far down the road. We would come back to this cabin.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Happy Traveler

  • 5 of 5

We booked Blue Aspen cabin in July, and planned to have six families go together. However, we decided to stay in this cabin when it turned out only three of us could go, and we are glad we did ! This cabin has everything we needed, clean, warm and cozy. Each day waking up in complete silence, in a beautiful and peaceful environment. We would highly recommend this cabin. We will come back again !

  • Review Submitted: Nov 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oklahoma
4

Quiet getaway

  • 4 of 5

Cabin was nice , loved the firm master bed , too much chemical in hot tub though , propane grill would have been nice , other than that enjoyable stay as always

  • Review Submitted: Nov 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
broken bow airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
local pubs
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Cedar Creek Golf course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 259
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
local restaurants
Car: necessary

Broken Bow is a spectacular forest and lake/river area. The lake, woods, rivers, & marina provide opportunity for fly fishing, hiking, boating, ATVs, wildlife viewing, swimming, golfing, sightseeing, or just relaxing by a campfire.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Broken Bow, Oklahoma

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas
20 Dec - 5 Jan
2 night minimum stay
£333
for 2 nights
From
£166
From
£208
Fri,Sat
 
 
peak season
26 Apr - 21 May
2 night minimum stay
£291
for 2 nights
From
£146
From
£166
Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£275
for 2 nights
From
£137
From
£154
Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £23 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.25%

Pet fee is $15/day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Oklahoma, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • two full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • two bedrooms, one king size bed, one queen bunk down twin above. Ikea leather sleeper sofa, full size in Living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot