Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Recently remodeled condo in Summer Winds - Bayside - 2 bedroom

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo that sleeps 6 - one queen bed and 2 - full size beds

Newly remodeled 2 bedroom / 1 bath condo in Summerwinds. Unit was just remodeled in November 2016. New flooring, paint and some furniture.

Unit is only 4 blocks to the beach, boardwalk, and Jolly Roger Amusement part. From the balcony, you have a nice view of the bay. There is a swimming pool, and 2 off-street parking places available.

There is cable TV and wifi internet, as well as a washer and dryer in the unit. There are 2 full size beds and one queen size bed.

All kitchen utensils are provided and all appliances are provided. All you really need are linens and towels.

More Details

Bill Stryker
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ocean City in Worcester County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool


3.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
Recently remodeled condo in Summer Winds - Bayside - 2 bedroom
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Exactly what we had hoped for!

  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jordan. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place and Great Location

  • 4 of 5

The place was great and we enjoyed it. The only thing that wasn't 100% was the air conditioning. I don't believe there is must Bill can do about that because of placement of the air conditioners. Other than that the place was great.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about there only being one AC unit. The condo association is getting ready to install units that will cool the back rooms. In the meantime, we provide a fan to place in the hallway to draw cool air back to the bedrooms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

Great place, not to far from the beach. Beds were nice and the couch was very comfortable. Nice and clean. Had everything we needed

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Too small for us

  • 2 of 5

I wanted to save a buck! Wrong so very wrong. As we opened the door the smell just hits you. Not sure what the smell is but it permeated our bedding and to this day our pillows still smell. Some of the features of this condo we did not like were; the AC unit, the only one for the entire unit is over the TV, you will need to turn the tv up extra loud. The AC does not cool the bedroom down the hall to the left even with the fan. The kitchen was so small that we had no place to put the groceries we purchased and your lucky to get two people in there. The microwave at the time was not working and kept tripping the breaker. This posed an inconvenience. The kitchen could have included a few more essential items to cook at home. The pool looks like an afterthought just dug into the driveway. Some shade at the pool I am sure would allow people to stay longer. There are no umbrellas or shade to get out of the sun. On a positive note, great location!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. The size of the condo is what it is, there were pictures of the kitchen on the site. We've had dozens of guests over the past year or so and no one has ever complained about the size of the kitchen. As for the pool, again there was a picture of the pool. It's hard to keep umbrellas up at a pool in Ocean City due to all the storms. We have fixed the circuit breaker on the microwave. I apologize that we couldn't get it fixed before you arrived. The condo association does not allow air-conditioners in the back windows, so that is why we provide a fan to dry all the cool air down the hallway. There was a large note on the air-conditioner explaining where the fan was. Not sure what other kitchen utensils you would want. There is pretty much everything there to fix any type of meal.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy, comfortable, conveniently located

  • 5 of 5

Great place for a quiet week at the shore.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The worst experience ever!!

  • 1 of 5

This condo was not as described. The dishwasher was broke. The couch was broke. The whole place was filthy and appeared to have not been cleaned in along time. We had no internet for the first 4 days. The ceiling fan was covered in thick black dust and was hanging out of the ceiling. There was pubic hair in the shower. The wall heaters were hanging off the walls. The microwave every time tripped the circuit breaker every time you used it. The fridge did not get cold. So had to constantly buy ice and keep all stuff in a cooler. The drawers cabinets and fridge were full of crumbs, and filth. The dryer you had to run through 3 full cycles to dry one load of clothes.We took a lot of pictures and sent them to Bill. He asked why We were sending him those pics. We spoke to owner Bill on the phone. He said "This is not the Hilton, and you get what you pay for" He also said that he is not going to waste money and do a good cleaning every time someone checks out. I would never, ever stay in this place again. I would not recommend this place to anyone and would never rent a Condo from Bill again. All renters beware and stay away from this place..

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: All I can say, is the guests before TaNicia and I guess after her were totally happy with our condo. She was clearly trying to get a discount from us, and when I refused to give her one she decided to give us a terrible review. When I could see that she was clearly nitpicking everything in the condo, and making some stuff up, I offered to give her a full refund, which she declined. She obviously wanted to stay there but at a much discounted rate. Unfortunately, the dishwasher did break just before she arrived, but we could not replace this until she left, because she didn't want a repair man in the unit while she was there. Comcast also had some issues while she was there, but it was difficult to find a time that was convenient for her to have Comcast come in and make the repair. These things happen, but there was no way to make you happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £48.56
Additional Guest Fee £18.68
Damage Insurance £44.08
Damage Deposit £261.48

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals