HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Comfortable, Beautiful & Spacious Home with Patio, Grill, Pool & Jacuzzi!

16 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Valley Glen - Costello Ave - Main House

2bed 2 Bath Spacious, (Sleeps 4-6) Cul-de-sac Home With Pool & Spa


This Beautiful, Spacious, Bright & Endlessly Comfortable 2Bedroom / 2Bath will make you feel right at home. Kick your shoes off, and get comfortable-- Welcome to your home away from home!

The beautiful spacious home, is located on a quaint & quite cul-de-sac for extra privacy.

Mix of hardwood floor, Tile and Carpet throughout. Neatly kept grassy front yard with a mature tree for added shade.

Back yard features amenities such as: Pool (heated for an extra charge), Jacuzzi with a Gazebo, Ping Pong Table, Washer/Dryer, Complimentary High Speed Wifi, Outdoor Furniture & Propane Grill.

Living room is Spacious with a comfortable Love Seat and a Queen sized pull out sofa for any extra guests! Flat Screen LCD TV with Cable, DVR, Playstation 2 with games, and Great Large Windows with beautiful view of the front yard.

The kitchen is the kitchen you dream about having at home. Equipped with gorgeous stainless steel Viking Appliances. Also comes with Dishwasher, Full Dishes, Microwave, Utensils, Coffee Maker, Baratza Grinder, French Press etc...

Workspace Area is quaint and features a Direct High Speed Internet Connection, Flatbed Copier/Scanner/Printer for all your mobile office needs!

Bedroom 1 features 2 twin beds, dresser and gorgeous floor length windows. It is a peaceful room with glorious soft afternoon sunlight. Closet Space, Dresser, TV, Cable, & DVR are provided for your added convenience.

Across the hallway you will find Bathroom 1 with granite counters, and your choice of stand up shower or bathtub.

Master Bedroom has Queen sized mattress, closet space and boasts beautiful floor length windows with view of the pool area. Attached is a spacious Master Bathroom with modern clear glass shower walls.

Flat screens TVs throughout, Formal Dining Room, Board Games, & Laundry on site. Mixed of recessed lighting, Light fixtures and standing lamps to accommodate your mood of choice! Mature Orange Tree on property is perfect for fresh squeezed orange juice to compliment your LA vacation.

Its a beautiful space built to make you feel right at home!


During your stay, you will have sole access to the home including the outdoor area & parking.


The Ink Property Management Team will be just a phone call away should you need anything. At the same time, we respect your privacy and we will not be invading your vacation time. We are just close enough... Win Win.


Valley Glenn is a very family oriented neighborhood. It borders Sherman Oaks, which has a myriad of award-winning dining and endless boutique shopping, there is plenty to keep you entertained just off of Ventura Blvd.

Super Market is short 5 min driving distance for essentials.

If you decide to leave the vicinity, you'll be happy to hear you are only a 20/25 minute driving distance minute from Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Central LA, & Downtown. 15/20 minutes from Universal Studios. 30/35 minutes from Beaches.


Let’s face it, LA doesn’t have the greatest public transit system. A car is certainly recommended.


Ink Property Management is a friendly team of folks who look after this beautiful property while the owners are away. The owners are wonderful people and this is their home they retreat to. We simply ask that you respect & take care of the property as if it where your own. Let that love flow.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Ink Property Management
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Spanish, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2016
Call Manager

About Ink Property Management

Ink Property Management, is an LA based property management company that helps local folks manage their rental properties and vacation rentals like this one.

We make sure all our i's are dotted and t's are crossed. Which means you will have the best experience when you visit any of our properties. From fresh towels, to pots and pans, we make sure you have all you need for your perfect stay. We are also on call 24 hours / 7 days a week in case you have an unforeseen emergency or need anything!

The Ink Property Team is unlike any other management company you've ever dealt with. We're quite unique & extremely friendly! We would be happy to provide you with directions on the best way to get around to avoid traffic or give you restaurant recommendations based on your style. If you are looking for a fancy treat or a bargain, no one knows the city better than us. In other words, don't hesitate to ask! We love to providing our guests with all we know about this city from a 'Locals Point of View'.

We also love staying connected, even after your stay. Make sure you connect with us in the through our social media networks @InkPropertiesLA to stay in touch and receive specials only offered to our fans & followers!

In a nutshell we love pleasing our clients and we love pleasing our guests! That is what we do!

Ink Property Management purchased this house in 2012

What makes this house unique

Green & Luxurious! This home combines eco-friendly accents with luxurious amenities. We welcome you to choose your own adventure.

Looking to Indulge? Take a swim in the fabulous year round heated pool, or perhaps read a book poolside on our patio furniture, or perhaps decompress under the gazebo inside the steamy jacuzzi. Maybe while you're at it, pick some oranges from our orange tree and make yourself some fresh squeezed orange juice!

Need to work? If you work remotely, need not to worry. This property has a quaint Workspace Area fully equipped with Direct High Speed Internet Connection, Flatbed Copier, Scanner, Fax, and printer for all your mobile office needs!

Looking for some entertainment? We have that too. A foldable ping pong table, Cable TV, Play Station 2, and a variety of board games can all be found on site.

Perhaps, you would like to cook? Enjoy cooking with appliances you would like to have at home. Yes, we have viking appliances. If you're too tired for dishes, no worries. There will be a dishwasher waiting to be put to good use.

Feeling a litte guilty after all the pampering? dont. This house was built with eco-friendly accents throughout. Solar Panels, eco-friendly chemicals used in the jacuzzi & recycled bottle carpet known as PETA are just a few of the ways we stay environmentally conscious.

Go on, Pick your adventure from the list above. We wont blame you if choose to indulge in all the green and luxurious amenities!

Guestbook comments from the manager

My wife and I loved this place! It was close to our families house, and so the location was perfect. We had everything you need for a comfortable vacation. Linnens were provided, and the heated pool was very nice. Over all great stay, will certainly stay again!
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 2


based on 16 holidaymaker reviews

Comfortable, Beautiful & Spacious Home with Patio, Grill, Pool & Jacuzzi!
average rating of 4.875 based on 18 reviews

Sept anniversary trip

  • 5 of 5

We loved the home, worked out perfect for us. Very nicely decorated and great location for Universal and movie studios. Our favorite part had to be jumping in the hot tub each night after long days of sight seeing. Would highly recommend and will be staying again if we are back again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family vacation at its finest

  • 5 of 5

We rented this really spacious property for 19 days and it was perfect for the 4 of us (4 adults). We especially loved the backyard. The pool was so refreshing during the heat of the day while the whirlpool was awesome after a long day exploring the City of Angels. Also really nice was the living room with the comfy sofa and the large flat screen TV. Both bedrooms were quite comfortable and also have flat screen TVs so everybody can to watch their favorite TV show. :-)

We didn't use the kitchen except for the fridge and the microwave. But it looked really nice.

The surrounding area is quite, nice and offers everything you need. We really loved "Corky's Restaurant & Bar" for breakfast.

The place was spotless and the whole property is very well maintained. There is a gardener coming every week as well as someone who takes care of the pool/whirlpool. Perfect! Having a washer and dryer on site was comfortable when you stay for almost three weeks.

We would definitely rent again and also recommend the house to our family and friends!

Thank you Ink Property Management for making this vacation brilliant!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

I had to head out to California from Indiana for brain surgery and wanted my family to be as comfortable as possible while I was in the hospital. The rental was perfect! 2 very clean and well appointed bedrooms and bathrooms, large kitchen, dining and living rooms. The master also had access to the back yard, which had a heated pool and hot tub. They also had a washer dryer on site. Both property managers responded very quickly to any concerns I had. They even let us stay past check-out time since our plane didn't leave until 10:30pm, allowing my to rest as much as possible. The property was very quiet and secure as well. Not very close to downtown LA, but I was very close to my hospital. Besides, if you don't want to fight the traffic, you can use a very affordable car service called "Uber". Seriously, a great place to stay and would highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great time

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time at this house and have enjoyed it both times. Clean, spacious, conveniently located to everything and nice kitchen.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks David! Glad you had a nice time :) Looking forward to seeing you again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham AL

An amazing find in a terrific location!

  • 5 of 5

We were exceedingly pleased with our stay at the Costello Main House! It is roomy, light and comfortable. We flew from Alabama to visit our daughter who is working (and thus lives) in the Van Nuys area. Her apartment is too small to accomodate us all, but the Costello house was perfect for my husband and I, along with another daughter and my LA prodigal one! Too many times these rentals are sparse on square footage but lure you with enticing photos. Not this one...if anything, the photos don't tell the real picture! It was roomy, very accessible, and the furnishings are comfortable and well-chosen. Towels were plentiful and the spa was welcoming. The place was spotless when we arrived. I think perhaps the carpeting had even been shampooed, as the odor lingered a bit. But, no matter, by the next day it was gone. It was a wonderful Christmas stay for us all! I would definitely rent again, from this owner and manager: Janet was super and answered my every question!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awww, what kind thoughts you shared! We are blushing. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts. It warms our heart when we hear of experiences like yours. We put great effort into providing well equipped, welcoming and clean units and we are glad it came through. You have a second home in Los Angeles now, Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
boston, MA

LA Vacation

  • 4 of 5

It would be nicer if the owner give me the address of the property days in advance. The owner did not give me the poperty address untill the day of check in. The Jacuzzi was dirty. The pool was OK. The house was very comfortable. I love to have the washer and dryer on site. Overall, it was a good place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim! We enjoyed having you. Sorry to hear about the Jacuzzi. We have the pool and jacuzzi serviced regularly. On rare occasion, the jacuzzi can get like that due to over-use from the other guests onsite. We encourage you to call us, and we can certainly have it serviced that same day if needed. Either way, im sorry to hear about that, though it sounds like you had a nice stay otherwise. Thank you for being a kind and respectful guest during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Burbank BOB HOPE
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Ireland's 32
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Red Line
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Taj of India
Car: recommended

Within 1 mile of the 101 Fwy.

Within 10-15 minutes of: Universal Studios, Downtown Los Angeles, Griffith Park Observatory, West Los Angeles, Burbank Bob Hope Airport, Hollywood, Rodeo Drive, Shopping, Great Restaurants.

Within 25minutes of: Hiking, Santa Monica Mountain Wineries, Malibu Beach and many other beaches!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Valley Glen, Los Angeles area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £135

Discount Nightly Rates offered for stays 1 week+ :

- One Week: $1700 per week
- Two Weeks: $1530 per week
- Three Weeks: $1360 per week
- Four Weeks: $1215 per week

- Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed. - Rental agreement will be emailed to you & must be signed and received within 1 week of the reservation date, or we reserve the right to cancel your reservation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Valley Glen in Los Angeles area

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Hall Bath
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master Bathroom, attached to the Master bedroom
  • Bathroom 1, is located in the hallway for easy access. Granite counters, and your choice of stand up shower or bathtub. Bathroom 2, is the master bathroom as is attached to the master bedroom. Very roomy with modern clear glass stand up shower walls!
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 is the master bedroom. Queen sized mattress, closet space and boasts beautiful floor length windows with view of the pool area. Attached is a spacious Master Bathroom. Bedroom 2 is full of charm with beautiful floor length windows, 2 twin beds, gorgeous bedding and a dresser for storage.
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot