HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

True gem boutique top floor with terrace in the heart of London

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Stylish, comfortable 1 bedroom 3rd floor apartment in Marylebone Village

Stylish, comfortable 1 bedroom 3rd floor apartment in Marylebone Village walking distance from all main attractions. The apartment is bright, clean, renovated and contemporary decor with fantastic roof deck. Enjoy breakfast or evening drinks outside!

The flat can accommodate 2 people in the bedroom and 1 adult or 2 children in the sofa-bed in the living room.

A unique experience: The apartment has its own unique character and style providing the comfort and service of a hotel.

Value for money: Given London hotel rates continuing to rise, the rates of the flat can save you money vis-à-vis a corresponding average hotel offering.

Room to relax: Say goodbye to confined hotel rooms, the flat offers the relaxing outdoor space of the 40 square meters roof terrace with sofas and wood decking throughout.

Fully equipped kitchens: Guests can cook for themselves, entertain friends and family and avoid expensive room service.

More privacy: There is no hotel staff to disturb guests but the assistance needed is only a phone call away.

Central location: The flat is ideally located in an elegant, stilish, quiet area close to all the main attractions that London can offer.

Walking distance to Soho, Carnaby Street, Oxford Street, Bond Street, Piccadilly Circus, Hyde Park and Regent's Park, and museums (5 minutes walk to Madame Tussaud).

The flat is newly redecorated, very bright with 4 windows and three rooflights and guests may enjoy a relaxing stay in the earth of this exciting city.

Neighborhood. The flat is located on Marylebone High Street in the pretty Marylebone Village, where guests can enjoy all amenities such as the many boutiques, organic food shops, high quality restaurants. Guests may reach the main London commercial street (Oxford Street) in less than 5 minutes.

Marylebone Village has become an attraction for Londoners and tourists.

The area has been refurbished to luxurious standards. There are plenty of good restaurants only of top notch quality. Marylebone High Street hosts elite fashion boutiques. And you are close to both commercial Oxford Street district and the top branded Bond Street.

At night you are close to vibrant night life of the West End and Central London.

The owner can give you tips on the neighborhood.

Transportation. The flat is strategically placed in the middle of the main underground and buses routes.

Only 6 minutes walk from Bond Street and 8 minutes to Baker Street tube stations with almost all the underground lines, which can take you to your destination in minutes.

300 meters distance from Oxford street where you can catch a bus to any destination. Very useful at night when the tube closes.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 May, 2018

About The Owner

I used to live in London and loved it. Now that I am always travelling, I appreciate the feeling of being at home even when I am abroad. That's why I decided to rent my home to travellers. To me, a good life style is made of good food and wine, cultural curiosity (movies, music, theathres, books), sport, comfort and travelling. That's how I chose my home.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2010

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Marylebone in City of Westminster

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Early check in before 3pm fee: £30 Late check-in fees: - arrival after 7pm to 10pm: £30 - from 10pm to 1am: £50 - from 1am to 8am £100
  • Late check out until 2pm is possible subject to availability, late check-out fee: £30. Check-out later than 2pm to be discussed on case-by-case basis
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , One double bed and one double sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
True gem boutique top floor with terrace in the heart of London
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
4

Location, location, location

  • 4 of 5

An ideal spot for sight-seeing, close to tube stations for transport throughout London. Excellent bakeries and varied selection of cafes and pubs nearby. Apartment was clean, comfortable and adequately supplied. Windows and skylights provide light and cross breeze. Note this is a third floor flat up four flights of stairs. Another set of steep stairs through a skylight opening to a spacious, private terrace. The bath and WC are in separate rooms of the apt, a nice feature. A perfect setting for couples without mobility issues.

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oslo, Norway
4

4.5 stars - great rooftop

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 5 nights. Yes, it is small but everything is there. Location is superb. Even though it is located on the high street, the bedroom in the back is silent - we slept with the windows open and didn’t hear a thing. The rooftop is great and makes staying at this flat worthwhile. It doubles the living space in good weather. Overall, the apartment is definitely showing wear and tear and can use a maintenance overhaul - the bathrooms especially - but don’t let this stop you from renting. Just manage your expectations on quality of finishes!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte
5

Great neighborhood! Perfect flat for us in terms of space and privacy.

  • 5 of 5

Everything we needed was there, and we had several numbers to contact if we needed anything or if there was a problem (and we never needed to contact them). No complaints at all!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment!

  • 5 of 5

Great spot for a couple to explore London. Check in was a breeze and the location was wonderful. The apartment was clean and well stocked. I highly recommend this gem.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice words! It is a great pleasure to have hosts like you. Hope to host you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and cool place

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect clean and we had a fantastic time .

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naples, Florida
5

This apartment suited us perfectly.

  • 5 of 5

You would be hard pressed to find a better location in the city. The apartment is perfectly situation near an area called St. Christopher's Place.

The restaurants are outstanding, we didn't prepare one meal at the apt, although it was stocked with all needed cooking supplies.

The apt is older and the layout is unlike anything you would find in the states. The designer found a way to make use of every space in the apt without giving the feeling of being crowded. sky lights in the bath area and bedroom and living area provide lots of welcome natural light.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Marylebone, London

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
May 2018
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£557
for 3 nights
From
£159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
June-July
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£575
for 3 nights
From
£165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
August 2018
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£557
for 3 nights
From
£159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
September
1 Sep 2018 - 29 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£557
for 3 nights
From
£159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£527
for 3 nights
From
£149
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £300
Cleaning fee £80

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals