Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

East Bay-Traverse City-Sugar sand beach-Dock-slps 13-AIR-Sunrise

People13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 13

A one of a kind setting on East Grand Traverse Bay is what welcomes you at "Miracle Mile Dreamin". Located on one of the most beautiful beaches in Traverse City, you will be amazed by it's beauty. Sunrise and sunsets greet you at all times of the year. A sugar sand beach is right out your door. You will find yourself dazzled if nothing else at this home.

Up to 13 guests are welcome here. There are 4 bedrooms plus a loft area in this 2 story home. On the main level enjoy a huge living room. A perfect spot to gather with the family. You can watch TV here as well as enjoy spectacular lake views. The kitchen is charming and features a breakfast bar and a dining area. Lots of room for meal prep too. You can also step out to the lake from the kitchen area. The master bedroom with TV is located on the main floor and has a queen bed. Views of the lake too. The second bedroom on the main floor has 2 queen beds. Third bedroom has 2 queens and bunks. Fourth bedroom has 2 twin beds. The loft area has a sofa bed. Sheets and towels are included.

This home has central air so no worries about hot summer days. Cable and internet are available. Washer and dryer.

The outdoor space offers so much you may never want to leave! Over 100' of beautiful sandy beach welcomes you. There is a dock provided so bring your boat along. Patio space for outdoor dining and a gas grill with a permanent gas hook up so you wont have to ever refill. A cabana area offers a place for outdoor meal prep and shade from the sun too. The nearest marina is located in Acme. Come any time of the year and enjoy this special place.

More Details

Property Manager
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
17 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Traverse City in East Bay Township

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 5 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
East Bay-Traverse City-Sugar sand beach-Dock-slps 13-AIR-Sunrise
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
Norton Shores, MI
5

Great location with a beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a very nice home on the east bay with a gorgeous view. The quality and detail that went into this place shines through and it is very well maintained inside and out. Great beach frontage with beautiful brick patio. Close to everything. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clinton Township, MI
5

Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice property! There is a carpenter ant problem! The home should be sprayed for ants and spiders. The cleaning crew should also hose off the outside furniture to remove spiders and cob webs.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We will look into the ants but a lot of times in the spring and the fall they just start to come in our homes up. We will check on it and will talk to the cleaning crew but if it sits for one day on the water they can come back (webs) Hope you enjoyed yourself enough to come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, MI
4

Location location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've been coming to the area for years, this location was perfect for our family, the space of the home worked out well for sleeping, having the bonfire on the beach was a great way to end our day. We were a bit disappointed with the cleanliness especially the main living room, windows and tv we're full of finger prints and did. It seemed to be dusted in quite some time. We were there for a great beach and location and that's what we received. We would rent there again and recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that the cleaning was not perfect if you ever run into that in any of our properties call and we will send someone right out. I hope you will come back again sounds like you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lansing, MI
4

Miracle Mile Dreamin Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental property was great. The only complaint I have is that the property was not thoroughly dusted and vacuumed behind the furniture. There was a lot of dust on the shelves in the bedroom that I slept in and there was mold in one of the bathroom showers.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for the housekeeping issues. We have spoken with the housekeeper regarding these issues so she can improve her work. We are glad to hear you had a great vacation and hope to help you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belmont, MI
5

Traverse City Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful vacation in Traverse City at Miracle Mile Dreamin. The location, water, and beach were fabulous. Very blue water with sandy bottom. We had wonderful weather and spent so much time on the beach and in the water. It was private and the house was large with plenty of space for our three families (6 adults and 6 children). The beach fire pit was great for evening fires and roasting marshmallows. There were plenty of towels, dishes, cookware, supplies, etc for us to use! We brought a kayak and SUP but could easily have kept a boat, jet skis, or pontoon.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had such a great time and hope you will come up again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington Heights, IL
5

Miracle Mile Dreamin'

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a fantastic time at the Miracle Mile Dreamin' property. Organized a golf weekend w/ 12 buddies of mine in TC for the weekend. Location of the property provided quick access to the GTRS courses as well as allowed us to explore downtown traverse. The premises were clean and tidy and provided quite a homey feel. This spacious property is perfect for medium/large groups. Patio and beach access were superb. Would recommend this property to a friend.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a great time come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals