Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Newly Updated Beachfront Condo with Direct Beach Access Just Steps Away

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 866 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Centrally located at Mile Post 7. Newly updated oceanfront unit. Two-bedroom, two-bath condo with beautiful ocean views from your balcony.

The Sands Condos Resort offers great amenities: direct beach access, a community pool, outside showers, and a grilling area all for your use. And the updated bedrooms and baths afford a sense of quiet privacy for sharing the house with children or guests. Fall in love with the ocean view from our patio and see the entire Outer Banks and what it has to offer with the condo's fantastic location. Conveniently located near The Wright Brother's National Memorial and centrally located to several 'Best of the Beach' award winning restaurants, Tanger Outlet Mall, Kitty Hawk Kites, and Jockey's Ridge State Park. If you are a lover of sea life, Nags Head Pier is within a couple of miles. Take a day trip to Hatteras Lighthouse, head over to Manteo, or drive up to Corolla where you can see wild Spanish Mustang horses grazing in their natural habitat.

This third floor oceanfront condo offers a clean and tastefully decorated, well equipped and comfortable vacation home away from home. The condo features a fully equipped kitchen, dining for 4 plus 2 more at the breakfast bar. Both bedrooms have their own wall mounted flat screen HDTVs with Blue Ray/DVD players as well as their own private bathrooms. The living room has its own flat screen HDTV with a Blue Ray/DVD player, DVD library, books, puzzles and games for your use while on vacation. The property has Wi-Fi, central heat and air, and a private covered balcony looking over the ocean. Plenty of parking.

Property features include: cable TV with 3 flat screen TVs, free WiFi, direct beach access, and an outdoor pool. Sleeping arrangements include: One queen bed in master and two twin sets of bunkbeds in guest room to sleep four more.

Linens and towels are complimentary. Cleaning service is included in rental fee.

No pets or smoking in unit. Renters must be at least 21 years of age.

If you like this listing, we have another oceanfront property down the road in Nags Head. Listing # 4840743

More Details

Owner
Kendall Sisk
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Kill Devil Hills around the Dare County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 866 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Renters must sign a rental agreement
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Guest bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Room - 4 Single Bed , Two sets of bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Newly Updated Beachfront Condo with Direct Beach Access Just Steps Away
average rating of 4.586207 based on 29 reviews
5

Great condo & location!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in KDH! This condo is nicely updated and was perfect for our family of 4. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need, and there were even games and movies for the kids. The location was great, right on the beach -- we loved waking up to the sunrise over the ocean and watching the dolphins every morning! The property overall is nicely maintained and sits in a great location that is convenient to many restaurants and attractions.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clayton, NC
5

Great location, great memories, great fun!

  • 5 of 5

This quaint condo was in a perfect location for my family to enjoy the beauty of the beach. Just a short distance away you'll find many sights to visit and experiences like Bodie Island Lighthouse, Wright Memorial, Jockey's Ridge, Jennette's Pier, Manteo. Many of the restaurants are in walking distance and don't disappoint. The owners were extremely helpful and provided us with information to make the most of our vacation week. The condo has many amenities and felt like home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

I chose this particular unit to rent for vacation because it looked nice online and I loved the deco

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival to the condo it was apparent that the unit had not been cleaned...we arrived about 20 min early and when I called the tele number provided to me by the owner for the caretaker of the unit there was no answer so my daughter went upstairs to check to see if the lockbox was there and the caretakers were there and stated that they were finished and that we could enter the condo in a few minutes....it's unfortunate to have an uncomfortable,uneasy feeling when your vacation hasn't even begun...from dead bugs,?Kool aid stains and Ramen noodles on the kitchen countertop,dirty sinks,filthy freezer,crumbs in the toaster oven, broken trash can lid,sand and crumbs on the dining table, sand on the bar stool seats, slats under one bar stool and one chair popped out and a loose leg on the same chair, roaches small and big, sand on the floors that you could feel as soon as you took off your shoes inside the door,crumbs all over the area rug in the living room,more dead bugs and an empty plastic bottle behind the chair which isn't even against a wall, torn bed skirt and sand in the bed in the master and under the bed disgustingly dirty, bathrooms also dirty... so I cleaned the kitchen counters and vacuumed the area rug and broom swept the floors.., beginning Sunday night it rained,stormed...early Monday AM the window in the master was leaking and running down the wall onto the floor so I called the owner at the number provided to me and notified her about the leaking window and the uncleanliness of the condo and mentioned most of the things stated above.. Additionally I inquired about the construction currently taking place in all of the surrounding units...the units were all gutted on our side of the building except ours...she stated that during the winter a noreaster came through the area and pipes bursted and the unit we had rented was the only one spared/without damage...so Mon-Fri at approximately 7:45 AM until 5 PM we were definitely in a construction zone with not only loud machines and drills and pounding but loud music played by the loud workers.... constantly...but of course none of that information was provided to me prior to renting the condo...for that reason alone I would have most likely chosen a different place to stay for vacation...I am a very calm and easy going person and have the patience of a saint....the uncleanliness of the condo was unacceptable...it would have made a huge difference if it was cleaned properly

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Again, we do feel awful about the construction going on at the condo complex right now. In the Spring, we were told by our HOA that all work would be completed by mid June, making us think our summer rentals would be fine. But as with any construction project, it hit some snags and now they are not to be done until mid September. It's a terrible situation that was out of our control. We are eager for it to be done as well. As for the cleaning, we tried to make it up to this renter by refunding them money as we never have cleaning issues. They gladly accepted the refund. We are often told what a great job our cleaners do so this was out of the ordinary for us. We even had our caretakers head down to the condo to see what could be done and these renters never spoke a word to them about any of this. We aim to make our renters happy and hope that they love their stay at our condo, but how can we fix things if not told what was specifically wrong untll after their stay. None of this list was shared with us till this posting.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Binghamton NY
1

Construction going on in the building the entire week!

  • 1 of 5

This was our first time to the Outer Banks and though we absolutely loved OBX we did not enjoy our stay at the Condo. I’ll start off by saying Mike and Lisa the care takers are absolutely wonderful!! However the construction that was going on in the building, several condos being completely remodeled made our stay not very relaxing. They started banging at 8 am and it went on all day therefore a mid afternoon nap or to go in from the sun for a bit to watch a movie was not possible. The condo itself was nice but for the owner of the building to allow this construction during peek season is uncalled for. I specifically asked if the damage that happened to the other condos would effect our stay and we were told no and though it didn’t effect our condo directly the construction going on did in fact effect our stay . We were on vacation we wanted to relax my husband and son enjoy an afternoon nap, the kids like sleeping in and they couldn’t . Very disappointed and yes we will be back to OBX but will not be back to the Sands. Not to mention with all the construction going on we were still charged full price

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had such a bad experience that you felt you needed to give our condo a 1 star. The condo next to us had a pipe leak over the winter from a Nor'easter, something that was out of our control. We felt very lucky that our condo was not touched, however, I guess we didn't take into account what the construction next door would mean for guests. We had been told by our condo complex that construction would be done by mid June, making everything just fine for peak season. If we had known different, I would have changed your reservation so you could have stayed elsewhere. Everything just out of our hands as construction took longer and our neighboring condo is working to get back up and into their condo again. Construction now said to be done mid August. We are ready for it to be over as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful week at the beach!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Beach views!

  • 4 of 5

My husband, 2 children and I really enjoyed staying in this condo. The balcony views were amazing. The beach was so close there was no need for a beach buggy! We enjoyed some of the local restaurants! There were some things that could have been better: the hammering at 9 am on the condo next door. The communal grills- don't waste your time. The condo could have used some deep cleaning: underneath beds, baseboards, under kitchen cabinets, behind dressers (I'm a bit of a germaphobe) All of this aside, It was enjoyable and would recommend this place to other families!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Insurance £44.85

We require a rental agreement to be signed before access is given to the property as a way to protect ourselves and our property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals